A family owned and operated company with the primary employees being my wife and I. This concept ensures the best quality at a lower cost to you. We do employ a few other people to market and some labor help. Our employees work closely with us. We accept cash and checks, no longer credit cards due to the extra charges we were going to have to raise cost or remove this option. We do not bill either this also was beginning to require extra expenses. keeping your cost down. Payment is requested at time of service. Although you do not have to pay until you are satisfied with our level of service.
Business highlights
15 years of trusted experience
Services we offer
Primarily a blacktop sealcoating company, we are changing our name by next year. We are going to be called Central Ohio Services. We are going to be offering nearly all out door services except lawn mowing. Most recently we will be doing a lot of aerating and leaf removal.
Looks great, left area clean, and would hire again.
Description of Work: Driveway asphalt resealed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
Jack D.
04/2017
2.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
They did show up the first day they scheduled; however, due to the rain, it was rescheduled the following Tuesday. No one showed up and no one called. I contacted them to reschedule again. They rescheduled for the following Monday. Again no one showed up and no one called. I called again and told them it had to be done right away or I wanted a refund. They finally came and did the work. I would not recommend this company nor will I use them again. This is the worse experience I have had with anyone from Angie's List.
Description of Work: I needed to have my driveway resealed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$75
Response from Central Ohio Blacktop and Services
For some reason he never mentioned how his driveway looks. Because we know it looks great. First thing we had done was apologize and tell him he will to him first on the day. We were there within 2 hours. He was home when we showed up he had moved his cars when we made it a priority to get to him (i am sorry I did so at this point) he would not answer the door either to discuss the situation.. really.. Then put up a bad review .. Please do not purchase our deals any more. We will no longer offer a deal this early in the year. (Sorry Angies list we are going to lose a month or 2 at lease of deals next years) This is due to this person that made a bad review when we have to deal with the weather. We could have sealed your driveway the first time we stopped by and allowed it to get rained on and RUIN your concrete and garage door.. But being PROFESSIONALS we choose to wait until your driveway would have the proper opportunity to cure.
Christopher R.
04/2017
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Great. They first used a weed wacker and cut back the grass on the edge then swept the driveway then sealed. They had to reschedule twice because of business, but that didn't bother me.
Description of Work: Sealed blacktop driveway
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
Response from Central Ohio Blacktop and Services
Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Susan V.
04/2017
2.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Well, I gave them over two months notice to come in a particular date. Was told to text them two weeks prior to date and they will come. When I texted them I simply received a nesssge that they could not find on that date. No apology or anything. They gave me a new day and proceeded not to show up or call on that day. Received a call from an employee the next day. Let them come, turns it the owner was there as well and when I asked him why they could not fulfill that date and that I gave them all that notice he laughed. I said I dint think it was that funny and he simply walked to his car. He sat there and allowed his employee clused the desk. Then I had a potential problem with job and I called them and the call was answered but no one spoke. So I called back and left message and asked them to call back and I never receive a call or any help. Terrible communication and customer relationship skills at head of company. Understand mistakes happen, etc and really just appreciate when an owner takes responsibility and apologizes. His employee was very nice and tried to compensate and that was appreciated. All in all, Not a good experience.
Description of Work: Driveway covered and cracks filled.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0
$200
James T.
04/2017
1.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
So far I'm still waiting for them to schedule me. I don't know if they are ever going to show up.
Description of Work: I need my driveway resealed. I set submitted it several weeks ago. They said they would do it 2 weeks ago. They never showed up and I waited several days since I knew weather could mess things up. I finally contacted them and they claimed they didn't have my address, so I e-mailed it to them. I waited several more days & contacted them again & was retold they didn't have my address so I sent it a 2nd time. I sent it a 3rd time 2 days ago & still have not heard from them. This is NOT the way to establish good customer relations. I also gave them my phone number & they have not called either.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
responsiveness
1.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Central Ohio Blacktop and Services
This driveway was never completed. He had posted a bad review on the first day that he sent us an e-mail with nothing more than an address listed no name just an address. The only address that was provided on Angie's list was a [Member Information Removed] This review should simply be deleted by Angie's list. These reviews are simply unacceptable.
Michele C.
04/2017
4.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Ok, I was not totally happy with the crack filling.
Description of Work: Driveway sealed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Anita H.
04/2017
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Fantastic! Robert & his co-worker are the nicest folks anyone would want to meet. They also did my next door neighbor's driveway the same day & we are both extremely happy with the results. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of their services. BTW ~ they are going to power wash both my house & neighbor's house in the near future. Looking forward to having that done.
Description of Work: Driveway resealed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Girish M.
04/2017
2.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Didn't go well with scheduling, customer service as well as the service performed. No value given for customer privacy, punctuality and in explaining the detail of the work performed. Poor work quality as the priority was to rush through the work and not to perform a good job. I was threatened when I questioned on the action after the work was performed. Attaching pictures of driveway after the work was done. Also attaching the crack that claimed to fill and charged me 50$ extra.
Description of Work: I had a driveway sealing purchased through Angies list. In addition they asked that I do crack fill and charged me $50.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0
$125
Frank W.
04/2017
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Extremely well ... very professional.... excellent housekeeping
Description of Work: Sealed asphalt driveway
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
John H.
04/2017
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
They did a great job. No mess, very professional.
Description of Work: Sealed driveway.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Matt L.
03/2017
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
 + 0 more
They contacted us promptly when they needed to reschedule due to weather. When the work was performed, whole yard appeared aerated and overseeded as promised. I thought the overseeding was a little thin, but I can't claim a ton of experience with that. Would work with them again.
Description of Work: Fall aeration and overseed
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
cecilia M.
03/2017
5.0
pressure washing
 + -1 more
Central Ohio Blacktop and Services did a phenomenal job! The siding is so clean it looks like a new house! I am extremely happy with the work performed, the very reasonable price, and will recommend this company to family and friends.
Description of Work: The vinyl siding on my house was very dirty and needed cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$199
Michael F.
03/2017
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
The guys were quick, and did a good job on the edges.
Description of Work: I have my driveway resealed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Carol C.
03/2017
2.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Could not get them to do service before end of Fall season, even though I had paid for it to be done.
Description of Work: Driveway sealing.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
4.0
$75
Response from Central Ohio Blacktop and Services
[Member Name Removed] was given a full refund on 10/26/2016 due to end of season [Member Name Removed] then made this review 5 months later?? this should not be accepted by Angies List... [Member Name Removed] has a very large driveway and could not be contacted prior to season end in order to be charged properly for her driveway. Her daughter answered the door and said she tried calling her as well. Not until we were no longer sealing could this customer be reached and was informed that we were no longer sealing for the year.. The customer was very well aware of the situation that we were dealing with and should have never written a review! Customer was also aware that they have a large driveway that could not be sealed for $75 I feel like they were trying to forcefully get over on us and if not they thought it to be a good idea to write a bad review. This is not how our business runs we have fair prices and will not be bullied into doing free work!! We are considering to not offer these deals on Angies list if we continue to receive reviews that are simply out of spite. Rather than to reflect actual job quality.
Mary N.
02/2017
4.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
fine, they were fast and efficient.
Description of Work: coat driveway
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Matt W.
12/2016
5.0
lawn treatment
 + -1 more
They responsive and professional and did excellent work. I would hire them again.
Description of Work: lawn aeriation and over seeding
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$129
Thomas W.
12/2016
2.0
lawn treatment
 + -1 more
Was never contacted, but payment was quickly processed. I have recently left a message, but no response yet.
Description of Work: Lawn aeration and seeding
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
$129
michael F.
12/2016
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
It was just fine! We had no issue. I think they came when they said they would. I didn?t really talk to them. The work was adequate. I think they did well!
Description of Work: Drive asphalt.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
W R.
11/2016
5.0
lawn treatment
 + -1 more
They came and did it while I was at work. No questions, concerns or problems which is exactly what I wanted!
Description of Work: aeration and overseeding.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Robert D.
11/2016
4.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
I wasn't required to be home for service. Noticed that cores were on lawn when I arrived home which told me work was done.
Description of Work: Lawn aeration for front and back yards
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$129
Linda D.
11/2016
3.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Maybe my expectations were too high, but I had thought the cracks would have been more completely filled in. I had paid extra for the "high quality crack filler", but the cracks are still very visible and there was some gravel in the drive when I came home. When I contacted the vendor, I was informed that it would have taken a large amount of sealer and that is not a technique that Central Ohio Blacktop uses. I might have made a different purchasing decision, had I known.
Description of Work: Driveway resurfaced with asphalt.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
$130
Response from Central Ohio Blacktop and Services
You are very correct we will not mix a large amount of sand into our sealer in order to make it appear to do a better job. When large amounts of sand are added to the sealer it forms a thick layer on your driveway that flakes away over time and once this is done there is no way to reverse or repair the damage that type of seal work does.. Crackfiller is intended to help prevent water from flowing through your driveway and washing out your base material. If the damage to your driveway is more than you like to see I would suggest replacing your driveway otherwise you could have spots cut out and replaced which I am sure was offered to you upon your contact. I will ONLY repair your driveway the correct way. I apologize that you have a misunderstanding of what seal coating and crack filling is intended to do. There are 2 very distinct companies that take advantage of this lack of customer understanding. Americoat and Ameriseal both of these companies use large amounts of sand in their sealer and can help pretend the cracks are not there!! We use the highest quality sealer available in the central Ohio area (brewer coat) and do not add anything!! Thank you Robert
frank V.
11/2016
1.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Paid but no work. First bad experience through Angies List.
Description of Work: Driveway sealed. Bought Angie's list deal. 3 attempts to contact company through email to schedule. One response about losing me in system. Another response about getting around to me. Believe I have almost 2 months in this process. Requesting refund next.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
$75
Linda D.
11/2016
3.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
Maybe my expectations were too high, but I had thought the cracks would have been more completely filled in. I had paid extra for the "high quality crack filler", but the cracks are still very visible and there was some gravel in the drive when I came home. When I contacted the vendor, I was informed that it would have taken a large amount of sealer and that is not a technique that Central Ohio Blacktop uses. I might have made a different purchasing decision, had I known.
Description of Work: Asphalt coating applied to driveway
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
$130
Larry B.
11/2016
4.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
The coating of the driveway went fine. It looks good. I have used this small company before. They do good work but it is difficult to get a hold of them since they have little office presence.
Description of Work: I have a small 2 car driveway that the blacktop needed to be coated. In addition, I needed a 3x2 foot piece cut our, base added and blacktop filled. I left a voicemail message about 1 1/2 before the work was to be done. I did not receive a reply so 2 days before the coating was scheduled, I did the work myself.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
Tammy J.
11/2016
5.0
driveway pavers
 + -1 more
They responded quickly and were very polite when they came to our home. They did a nice job on our driveway.
Description of Work: Blacktop sealing of our driveway
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Asphalt Driveways,
Pressure Washing,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Concrete Driveways,
Landscaping,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Lawn and Yard Work,
Concrete Pouring and Repair,
Epoxy Flooring,
Pavers and Hardscaping,
Holiday Decorating,
Window Cleaning
FAQ
Central Ohio Blacktop and Services is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Central Ohio Blacktop and Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check
Yes, Central Ohio Blacktop and Services offers free project estimates.
No, Central Ohio Blacktop and Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Central Ohio Blacktop and Services does not offer a senior discount.
No, Central Ohio Blacktop and Services does not offer emergency services.
No, Central Ohio Blacktop and Services does not offer warranties.
Central Ohio Blacktop and Services offers the following services: Primarily a blacktop sealcoating company, we are changing our name by next year. We are going to be called Central Ohio Services. We are going to be offering nearly all out door services except lawn mowing. Most recently we will be doing a lot of aerating and leaf removal.