Horrible I found out that she uses her employees for work then refuses to pay them for work done. She doesn't honor her word.
Description of Work: All cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
DAVID P.
05/2015
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Absolutely terrible job of house cleaning my 3000 sf home. Jamie promised us a thorough deep cleaning, nothing was completed as promised. Walls, door frames, window blinds, toilets, floors and baseboards were untouched. The house appeared to be untouched l following their work. My wife called Jamie to complain, Jamie agreed to refund 50% of the cost; she soon didn't return calls and never sent the check, although she cashed the original payment. I can't stress enough how awful this provider is - and she's a lying thief to boot. I would recommend that you use any other provider other than this lying embarrassment of a business. Jamie should be ashamed of herself. The BBB is my next stop to report this loser and her business.
Description of Work: Alleged deep cleaning of personal residence.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$294
Jessica M.
03/2015
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Speaking from experience, I would absolutely never recommend White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialist (WGTHC) to anyone. We used WGTHC for a couple months on a bi-weekly basis. We thought the price was reasonable for bi-weekly cleanings, although the cost of the initial clean was little high, but we realize our house is a lot to clean. The first clean was good, although there were a couple items missed. We brought these items to the attention of WGTHC?s Owner, Jamie Ingram, and she assured us that in the future the items would be addressed, therefore we started biweekly service. The next three out of four cleans were not impressive. The Team had to come back out to our house once to re-clean the following day. The owner?s daughter made several comments regarding how bad the initial clean was when she came to supervise the re-clean. Concerning the second subpar cleaning, I addressed the issues with the Jamie again and she stated that she would change our team. I told her that while I was disappointed, it was not necessary to send a team back out to fix many of the basic tasks they missed. I quite frankly did not want to be inconvenienced again and did not want to force the team to drive all the way back to my residence. I ended up spending 2 hours cleaning my house myself. Jamie started to divulge too much information about her employees. Information such as recent raises, training, and Jamie?s frustration with the Team Lead were communicated to me. As the customer, I do not need to know this information. This should have been my first clue as to how unprofessional Jamie Ingram is as a Small Business Owner. The final clean was done by Jamie herself along with her team. To say that we were shocked and disappointed by the clean is an understatement. If this is how Jamie trains employees to clean, I am shocked she is still in business. Floors were not swept or wet mopped. Bathroom toilets, sinks, showers, mirrors, etc were either not done at all or done in a half fashion. Objects were not moved for dusting. Kitchen Appliances and Cabinets were not wiped down. I could go on. It was so bad, that we had a guest stop by our house right after we got home and started noticing things, and the guest asked us when our house was being cleaned that day. You could barely tell they had been at our home! This was by far the worst cleaning to date. I immediately contacted Jamie and asked her if she was at my home that day, as I was under the impression she would be, although that was not common. This was the first time she had been to my house since the initial meeting to provide an estimate. She stated that she was there and double checked everything herself. Quite frankly there is no way this was true. Almost immediately Jamie became argumentative which in turn made me defensive. After going back and forth discussing the items that were not done, we were both frustrated with each other. I asked Jamie and her team to come back out to my house that day or the following morning to discuss and see the issues in person. In the meantime, she requested pictures of the items and issues I was speaking about. She stated that she would call me after she left the residence she was in the middle of cleaning. This is the last time I was able to speak with Jamie on the phone. After seeing the pictures, Jamie agreed and said that she saw most of the issues I was upset about. Jamie offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee and states she will come back to your house if you are unhappy with anything that same day or the next day. This all happened on a Friday, however she could not come back until the following Tuesday. This was not acceptable because in the meantime, I would have to spend TWO hours re-cleaning my home which I had just paid Jamie to do. In addition, I wanted to be present for the next clean to double check work, etc. However do to issues with WGTHC transportation and Jamie?s weekend getaway, it became apparent no one was going to be out the same day or following day. To remedy the situation, Jamie and I agreed that WGTHC would come back to my house the following Friday, March 6th, and provide a cleaning at no charge. All of this was done via text message as this is Jamie?s preferred method of communication. I have our agreement in writing. Unfortunately I received a text from Jamie at 12:45PM on Thursday March 5th. She stated that because of the anger and hostility between us, she was not going to continue to clean our home. Overall, this was not an issue as I had already found someone to clean on a bi-weekly basis after WGTHC performed the final clean at no charge. I responded and said discontinuing service was fine, however we had an agreement and a final cleaned needed to be done the following day as agreed upon. I did not receive a response. Over the next several days, I attempted to contact Jamie via text message, email and phone. My phone calls were sent straight to voicemail. I never received a response via text or email, although I know they were being delivered. No one showed up at my house to perform the final clean. After this, I immediately started to request a refund for the last cleaning I paid for, which is only fair. Work was not performed and the agreement made to remedy the situation was breached. At this point I just wanted my money back. To date I have not received a response from Jamie or a refund. To say that this behavior is disappointing is an understatement. I have never dealt with such an unprofessional small business owner or individual. After a week went by without a response, I stared looking into WGTHC further. Here are my findings. 1. WGTHC websites states the company is a member of both the Clermont County and Miami Township Chamber of Commerce. This is not true. WGTHC has not been a member of the Clermont County Chamber of Commerce since 2011 and has not been a member of the Miami Township Chamber of Commerce since 2014. I have contacted both Organizations to make them aware. After explaining the situation to both Organizations, I was told to contact the BBB, Angie?s list and the representative at Clermont County advised I file a small claims case. To date I have filed a complaint with the BBB and I am writing reviews on other websites, such as Angieslist. 2. It appears as if this type of behavior is not uncommon. Reviews I found on sites, including Angieslist, detail a history of unprofessional behavior and business practices. 3. Jamie does not honor the 100% Guarantee detailed on her website. 4. Jamie offers background checks for her employees. Request background checks on ALL of her employees through February 2015. I hope this honest review saves someone the headache I am going thru presently. All in all, I would NEVER suggest hiring White Glove Treatment House Cleaning to anyone.
Description of Work: Hired to clean residence on bi-weekly basis.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$115
Celine & M G.
05/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Through professional,, friendly and good value.
Description of Work: House cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$125
Ronnie P.
02/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
, Overall....completely exceptional! You will get exactly what you pay for and then some!
Description of Work: I continue to use White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists on a biweekly basis. I am so happy with Jamie and her crew! If you haven't used her services, then you aren't getting a fantastic detailed (@ every clean!) clean. You truly haven't experienced what a true professional clean is. I've actually referred Jamie too many of my family members and my personal clients. Jamie and I spoke last week during my clean, and she stated that she is so busy that she is hiring another crew, and giving them their own territory to work. I asked how many clients she currently cleans with her crew, Jamie said 40! I'm impressed to say the least! Good luck to Jamie! Ronnie
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$145
Barbara M.
12/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
. Per comments above, it has gone well so far. I am pleased with the thoroughness of the cleaning.
Description of Work: Initial deep clean of entire house. Overall, the job was thorough. A few things were missed, but I followed up on those at subsequent visit. Plan to continue with bi-weekly cleaning - have had the first regular cleaning. The job was well done, and I am pleased with the cleaning service so far.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Gerri H.
08/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Jamie at White Glove is on time, and reasonably priced for cleaning a 2200 sq ft home (2 story). Jamie and her crew deeply cleaned my home to my satisfaction and I am happy and also I recommend to my real estate clients.
Description of Work: Completely cleaned my home from top to bottom.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$95
Tracy C.
07/2012
2.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
CAUTIONARY TALE: We hired WGT after receiving several house-cleaning estimates. Though they were higher than the other estimates, I was impressed by the owner and her promises of consistency and honesty, as well as by the two other reviews by Angie's List members. I routinely consult Angie's List to find honest and dependable services. I think it's only fair to provide feedback (positive and negative) for other members in their searches. Initially, things were great with WGT. I hired them to clean on an every-other-week basis. There was an initial and quot;deep cleaningand quot; charge (~$300), which was not unexpected; many companies charge this fee. Our family has used several cleaning services over a twenty year period. During the initial consultation, I explained to the WGT owner that we had been robbed by a member of a service about ten years ago and had been using a single service provider since then. We were very hesitant to use a company again, but had just recently moved to the state and had no alternative. The WTG owner immediately reassured me that hers was a small team, comprised of persons with clear background checks, no criminal records, and that her company was and quot;bonded and insured.and quot; She even provide copies of the background checks in a handy little folder. Their deep clean was good, not great. The WGT was at our home for ~five hours, but missed several and quot;majorand quot; details, such as wiping down the kitchen cabinets, dusting a large stained glass window in the foyer, dusting the staircase banister... but overall, we were satisfied. The first few cleans in the ensuring months were great. I praised her and the team for such great work and was so happy to have found a family-run company that I could trust. We had installed security cameras after our incident but decided that we trusted the team (and I was deliberately present every cleaning) and had no further need to use them. This was our first mistake. The cleans began to seem rushed and careless. Things like wiping down a kitchen counter, vacuuming under the sofa (which is not skirted) and making beds began. When I approached the owner about these things. In the very beginning, the team would address any areas of concern, happily and immediately. However, as the weeks wore on, the eye-rolling and huffing began. I chose to ignore it, (understanding that ours is a large house to clean-- I get tired myself. I rationalized that they were likely tired and had other homes to clean, and didn't want to re-do areas they thought were done). I decided to watch their reactions for awhile longer, still wanting our relationship to work, though resenting the fact that I was made to feel as if I was and quot;imposingand quot; if I asked for the job to be done properly. And then. And then, on our scheduled clean last week, I discovered that an item that I treasure had been broken. I had purposefully placed this item out of reach and behind a shelf with books on it-- I have small children, whom I have to constantly keep in mind when I decide to have something sentimental or fragile displayed. The broken pieces were carefully stacked next to the item, curious should a child (at least one of mine!) have damaged it. There would have been books splayed all over, for they would have had to climb up and manage to reach over carefully lined up books. After asking my family if anyone had any knowledge of damage to the item, I attempted to contact the WGT owner, to ask if one of her team members had mentioned the damage to her. She called the next day, claiming that the woman who cleaned the room said that she had not damaged the item, but indeed found it that way. Okay, but I was certain that the item was in perfect condition prior to the team's arrival. I simply wanted to clarify (and was not seeking repair or replacement at this point) who had damaged the item, and to ask that we be notified when any damage occurred. A simple request, I thought. The owner became defensive and unprofessional very quickly. She called again, leaving a message that it was another girl that had cleaned it and that they remember it being broken for seven or eight weeks. Impossible, since it was a new item and I'd only put it out the day before. Okay, conflicting stories, defensive, almost angry response to this point. Still hadn't managed to speak with the owner in person. We played phone tag for several days, each of us missing the other during calls. I still intended to discuss this with the owner in person, and simply explain that we may never know what happened with the item, but in the case of damage, to please let us know as soon as it happened. That's when it got nasty. On both sides. Being a small business owner myself, I understand the constraints of trying to keep both employees and customers happy. I will also I admit that I lost my temper (I later apologized and still haven't received a response) in an email when the owner began calling my children names and saying that she demanded video evidence in order to determine responsibility (at this point, I still simply wanted to talk to her). I chose to sever our relationship and request a refund for their last visit. No go. I am so disappointed in the unprofessional manner in which the owner handled this situation. Dragging my kids into it? Calling them names? I can't imagine a situation in which I would do that as a business owner. The owner requested receipts for the item and video evidence after a scathing email. Realizing that the interaction was a hearsay situation at this point (and that it was getting increasingly toxic), I have chosen to drop the issue altogether, but to offer some insight into how the owner might choose to behave in a similar situation. I would want to know this as a customer, future or present. Though I have receipts and witnesses to prove how much the item is and could even have it repaired or replaced it if necessary--that's simply NOT THE POINT anymore. White Glove Treatment's owner will never be able to restore the trust necessary to allow a team into my home; the cannot regain the belief I had that they would own up to a mistake should one be made; and they will no longer be able to redeem the company's reputation with us. The fact that they were overpriced for the quality of their work notwithstanding, I must honestly and fairly, in my opinion and experience, not recommend this company.
Description of Work: Routine (every two weeks) house cleaning (vacuuming, mopping, dusting, etc.)
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0
$165
Connie H.
09/2011
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
My overall experience with White Glove HouseKeeping Service was wounderful! They know what they are doing! They were on time the day they started and went over and beyond what I ask and expected to be done. I have had my house cleaned by several different cleaning companies and have never been completely satisfied until I used White Glove. It was nice to come home from work and have my house spotless!!
Description of Work: The service performed by White Glove Treatment HouseKeeping Service was the cleaning of my house. The cleaning included detailed cleaning of bedrooms, bathrooms, hardwood floors, stairs and kitchen. White Glove Treatment HouseKeeping Service did an excellent job and paid close attention to detail.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$92
Response from White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists
Thank you for allowing us to come into your home and clean! We absolutely enjoy making you happy and life less stressful. I appreciate the opportunity! Jamie
Ronnie P.
08/2011
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Please see above
Description of Work: I contacted White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists from a referral. I spoke with the company owner, Jamie. We spoke for about 20 minutes as I had numerous questions, that Jamie graciously answered. With the holidays approaching, I wasn't sure they could schedule me the week of Thanksgiving. Jamie came out for an estimate, ontime and very professional looking and well spoken. She gave us our packet of contents (ie..background checks, copy of liability insurance and other papers). She gave me a quote on spot, I immediately accepted and we discussed a booking date. To my surprise I was scheduled the week of Thanksgiving, but was thinking maybe Jamie could get me in maybe on that Monday or Tuesday. Well, we got booked for Wednesday!! Talking about impressive! Good thing for referrals! As of today, we use Jamie's service every week. Jamie has always been onsite to work, assess her employees work and has always arrrived on her scheduled days. Jamie hasn't flipped flopped the schedule around, and I know I can count on her! Jamie's work is very meticulous. Her employees have been very well trained and the quality of their work certainly shows the proper training Jamie has provided. Jamie's work is detailed each and every time. She forbids any room rotations unless I request. We have a 7500 sq ft home which has 6 fullbaths and 2 half baths. We have 4 bedrooms, several formal and non formal rooms. Jamie and her crew (for example) always clean the outlet covers, windex or dust my baseboards, recessed lighting even my windows for smudges. I have referred Jamie to 2 of my life long friends, and they love her too!! Thank you Jamie, you are truly appreciated!!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists
Thank you so much for the fabulous comments! I really strive too make you happy and one less chore to worry about. We enjoy coming into your home and giving it the "White Glove Treatment!" Thank you for the opportunity, I truly appreciate it! Jamie
George S.
05/2010
4.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Jamie has been cleaning for us for a six months - she is very friendly and prompt at returning phone messages. She is very attentive to details. She brings 1-2 other ladies with her, they are very fast. The only issue we have had is that depending on who she brings, depends on how thorough the clean is. Overall, I have been satisfied and she has done a nice and professional job.
Description of Work: Twice a month cleaning of ranch home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
kim C.
12/2007
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
The cleaning was fair, and what I asked her to come back and re-do like she says she does, the things that were missed, she never did. I have in writing when she would come back. Then persisted to verbally abuse me on local websites for everyone to see, and in phone conversations. Luckily it was all lies and it made her look HORRIBLE as a business woman. It's funny that she insisted she cleaned certain things in my house, but the 'white glove' was black when I came home the day of the cleaning! Now if she would have treated me with any respect at all and followed through with her 're-do', this would have not been nearly as big of an issue. The girl's name is Jamie. No one should have to be treated like this.
Description of Work: Kitchen and bathroom floors washed, carpet vacuumed, showers cleaned, toilets cleaned.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
House Cleaning,
Window Cleaning
FAQ
White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check
Yes, White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists offers free project estimates.
No, White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists does not offer a senior discount.
No, White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists does not offer emergency services.
No, White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists does not offer warranties.
White Glove Treatment House Cleaning Specialists offers the following services: Housecleaning, Bathrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, dust or windex window, faucet, sink, dust lamp shades, body, light bulbs, blinds, empty garbage, sanitize, vents, wall dusting, replace paper towels, ceiling fans, lights, toilet paper, globes & organization.