They were fairly punctual given that it was the busy part of the season to close down everyone's pool. They did a very professional job about it and took our pool pump with them for storage and cleaning. Unfortunately for us, they had a good look at the outside of our pool and told us that the pool was in poor shape and shouldn't last another summer. Although we thought it might last, the harsh winter shredded the liner so they were right on the money about our pool.
Description of Work: Closed out our pool
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Kathryn F.
10/2014
5.0
pool cleaners
 + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I purchased a cantilever umbrella for my husband for fathers day. Took it home, opened it up and then could not get it closed. Called them and they said to bring it back (I basically had to take it apart in order to bring it back). They gave me another one and it works fine. They were professional and very helpful.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Jodi E.
04/2014
1.0
pool cleaners, swimming pools
 + 0 more
The following year (not an entire year; about 9 months), the liner was destroyed and one wall of pool caved in. After many, many tries going to the Kingston location (where we purchased) asking them to fix it, or at least come look at it, they referred us to the contractor who installed the liner, and the pool manufacturer. The liner was replaced at our expense by the contractor, but the caved in wall remained. They told us that they came and looked at it, but there was nothing they could do. They never left a card or called us to tell us they came, so we don't know that they really did. The pool manufacturer never returned repeated calls. Last year, the pool lost all the water. My husband was ill, and that was our top priority. It's four years later and we paid almost 9,000 for two seasons of pool use (it's just me and my husband... no kids have ever used the pool). We are looking for a good pool company, or we'll just remove it. What a waste of money!. Why are there no other pool installation reviews for this company?
Description of Work: We purchased and installed our pool from Aqua Jet in Kingston. We also had our water tested there, and bought all of our chemicals and supplies (ladder, toys, furniture) there.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$7,600
Response from Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio
[Member Name], I'm wondering if you bought the Swimming Pool under another last name. I can't find any pools sold under Everdon in 2010. Also I would like to note that at Aqua-Jet Pools we do not install above ground pools. We only sell materials. We provide homeowners with a list of installers they can choose from. Also, if the pool wall happened to be damaged from ice/weather conditions then that is not covered by any manufacturers warranty. Again, if you could please provide me with copies of receipts that you have I would be glad to research the matter further. At this time I have no record in 2010 of your pool purchase from Aqua-Jet Pools. Please contact me. Thank You, Tanya Garraghan 845-336-8080
Rick F.
01/2014
5.0
pool cleaners
 + -1 more
.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$700
Response from Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio
[removed member name], Thank You. We appreciate your business. We look forward to working with you this summer. Best Regards. Tanya Garraghan
Elizabeth P.
04/2013
5.0
pool cleaners
 + -1 more
I would highly recommend them. I've used them for years. They are a really good company. They are top notch, professional and courteous. They are reasonably priced. They are responsive to any questions.
Description of Work: I use Aqua Jet Pools, Spas & Patio for pool maintenance and service. They will be opening the pool next week.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio
[removed member name], Thank You for letting us service your pool. We appreciate having you as a client. Tanya Garraghan
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Pool and Spa Service,
Pool Sales Construction and Installation,
Patios,
Water Filtration and Softening,
Furniture Refinishing and Repair
FAQ
Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
No, Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio does not offer free project estimates.
No, Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio does not offer a senior discount.
No, Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio does not offer emergency services.
No, Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio does not offer warranties.
Aqua Jet Pools Spas & Patio offers the following services: Swimming pool installation, maintenance, floats, games, supplies & chemicals, hot tubs, spas, liner replacements, water analysis, hot tub repair, outdoor patio furniture, filter & safety equipment.