Locally and Family owned and operated by the Brockman family with over 70 years of hands on experience. We do not use sub-contractors for any of our landscaping, fertilization, or lawn & yard work projects. We also offer a warranty for any seeding job and guarantee visible results with our lawn care programs. We offer online bill pay and account management. All customers get a call ahead for lawn care service so you know when we are coming.
Business highlights
14 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Lawn Care & Landscaping – Mowing, Fertilization, Renovations & Seeding, Maintenance, Aeration & Overseeding, Mulch Installation, Lawn Rolling, & Spring & Fall Cleanups. Tree Service – Injection & Arborjet. Residential Snow Plowing.
I have used Brockman's for lawn fertilizing and weed control for 3 or 4 years and I have been very happy. My yard looks great and it costs less than doing it myself. Their entire staff is very responsive, professional, and knowledgeable about anything growing (or not growing) in my yard. From the office staff to the guys in the field everyone has a positive attitude and are happy to answer any questions I have. When you talk to the owner, Wayne Brockman or his son you can tell that their staff's attitude comes from the top. I have used other companies for my lawn care in the past, Brockmans has been the best.
Description of Work: Lawn Fertilizing
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$40
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are grateful for your business. I remember using your house as one of my first before and after pictures when I treated for weeds. It has come a long way.
Charles P.
06/2015
1.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
HORRIBLE! I paid Brockman $416 to plow my driveway for the 2014-15 winter season. However, every time it snowed they sent an email explaining why they were delayed (e.g. still learning the route, broken truck, new drivers, bad weather (really?)) I even had to call them a few times to find out when my driveway would eventually be plowed. My driveway was often impassable because they were consistently late in plowing. Worst of all, on several occasions I watched the driver run over the driveway markers and spin his tires on the pachysandra bordering my driveway. By the end of winter, most of the markers were run over and a 30 foot strip of pachysandra was destroyed, with only bare dirt remaining. See attached picture. In early May I emailed the picture to Brockman, and asked when they would fix the damage. Two weeks later I followed up with a phone call to the owner, Wayne Brockman, to again ask when he would fix the damage. Wayne told me the pachysandra died because of the harsh winter. I told Wayne I actually witnessed his truck do the damage, and that the rest of the pachysandra survived the winter just fine. At that point Wayne began yelling, saying "I'm not fixing that on my book!" I asked Wayne to come over so we could assess the damage together. He said he would call and let me know when, however he has not contacted me. Brockman did a horrible job of plowing my driveway, and refused to fix the damage they caused. I cannot recommend them as a snow plow contractor. And based upon my interaction with the owner, I would not recommend Brock Tree and Lawn Care for any type of work.
Description of Work: Snowplowing
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$400
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
I would like to start off by apologizing for any inconvenience, misunderstanding and aggravation this may have caused. Our goal with plowing is to do our absolute best to clear the driveway in a timely fashion no matter what Mother Nature throws at us. It was a long, rough winter that tested all of us. Our contract state that we will begin plowing once there is 3” of fallen snow in the driveways. This can happen at any time of day or night. We hope that we will have enough time to make sure the driveways are clear by 7am and 5pm when possible. We don’t guarantee time and we say “when possible” because we are at the mercy of Mother Nature. Sometimes we will go out at midnight or 2am and we will have everyone done and everyone is happy. Sometimes the snow comes later and/or faster and we aren’t able to start till 4am, in which there is now way to get a 5 hour route done in 2-3 hours. Not to mention all the other things that can go wrong, stuck truck, slow traffic, equipment break down. When we go out 98% of the time, we send out an email to all of our customers. A little add on to give our customers piece of mind. It lets them know what our plan is, the outlook for the snow even and in larger events, sends out updates. These also opens the line of communications to our customer and makes it easier to contact us and easier for us to organize and respond. We did hear from this customer 2 times in response to these emails. Once was during the first storm of the year and he had a very valid complaint. We had to make multiple trips and he had to wait way to long in between trips 1 & 2. This was due to one of our main guys quitting after his first time through the list and in the middle of the night. We didn’t even know about it. We made some adjustments and got things taken care of as fast as possible. The second time was Feb 2nd. It was a decent size event and during the overnight had snow coming down at 1-2” an hour. He emailed a little after 8 and we were almost there and got done by 9am. Considering the event itself it wasn’t really bad and a bit out of our hands. This customer was almost at the end of the list. Sometimes that means you could end up past that 7am, but a lot of the time the ones later in the list have the cleanest driveways when you leave for work. There are pros and cons to anywhere on the list. We actually try to rotate the list so the same people aren’t always last or first for that matter. This driveway is much more challenging than a normal driveway. It’s on a hill, has landscapes on both sides, a guardrail protecting the steep slope on one side and its single wide most of the way up. It appears that we did damage a lot of that area by driving on it as we try to keep things wide. We were and are willing to fix the damage. There was an area that we weren’t sure we caused as it was up further then we had thought. He wanted his landscaper to look at it and we were waiting to hear back from him. We have not heard and based on this review, it sounds like we have both been waiting for each other. We are landscapers and usually repair any damage to lawn and landscape that is cause by us. If they wanted someone else to replace it, we would have no trouble paying for or providing the plants. We hope we can have the opportunity to make this right and correct any damage that was created. We pride ourselves on working with our customers to resolve any situations that arise.
RICHARD L.
05/2015
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
Angie was very helpful with scheduling the time for application and explaining what to expect. Gary and Kevin were on time ... did an excellent job in applying the the product.They worked very efficiently. Everyone was courteous .Their customer service is outstanding. A great experience!
Description of Work: Applied first lawn treatment for the season.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for sharing your experience. We always strive to provide a positive experience for our customers from the first call to each service. We look forward to a long working relationship.
HARVEY B.
05/2015
1.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
One of the main reasons I wanted to use them is because they were on the honor roll. I called the first time and asked for an estimate, she told me to send a check for $189 instead of charging it because everyone was gone and she didn't know how to use the credit card machine. I called twice and the first time Angie said they would stop by when they were in the neighborhood, and the second time I was promised service within a week, but no one showed up. I waited 2 weeks after the first call to call back. I was hoping they could make a set an appointment for me since I already paid. That seems very unprofessional. April 15 she told me she talked to the owner and said it would be best to wait, I didn't hear back for almost a month and then she acted like she couldn't remember our conversation. I am tired of dealing with them and I am going to be asking for a refund. **In the response the company stated that they refunded my money but to this date I still have not gotten refunded. ***UPDATE 5/28/2015*** I received a refund from the company today
Description of Work: Spring Clean Up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$189
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
I'm sorry for your poor experience. I'm not entirely sure the expectation was clearly set for you. You are correct that we received a check at the end of March for your entire season. We couldn't commit to a specific time back in the beginning to middle of April. We didn't start our applications until the middle of April. We wait until soil temps begin to rise and the ground starts to dry out from the winter. The winter ended pretty late this season so we began a little later then we typically like to. We had this customer scheduled for the 15th and called ahead to let him know. We agreed that it would be best to hold off at that point. I don't recall what the reason was. I know a lot of properties still weren't ready because of the soft ground. We weren't in that area again for a bit and had him on the schedule for a few weeks later when we knew it would be dry and the weeds would be actively growing. This is optimum to get good control of the weeds. We wanted to work with the customer when he called a week or so and let him know he was on the schedule for the next day but he didn't want to work with us on this. I know if he could of been just a little more patient, he would of seen why we have been on the honor roll a number of times. We make every customer a priority but the applications are not based on when they sign up or pay. They are done based on routing efficient routes and to best keep with the schedule we give out with our agreements. This customer was canceled at his request and issued a full refund this week. We hate to see anyone go but we truly tried to fit him in, in a timely manner, but a big part of this and Spring applications in general comes down to the weather. We are still doing our Spring Applications and will be for another week.
Thom S.
05/2015
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Did a very good, comprehensive job. Description stated that leaves would be blown 'way into the woods' which is exactly what they did. Contracted for service on Monday, work done on Wednesday - no long wait. Price was good, especially considering yard size, landscaping and that I had not done much if any of a fall clean-up. Will definitely use again.
Description of Work: Spring cleanup
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$450
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for giving us and trying and sharing your positive experience. We look forward to working together again!
David K.
04/2015
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
We are very happy with them. We do everything online and it is fairly easy to use. I like that they are local and very responsive. My yard is ¾ of an acre.
Description of Work: I use Brockman Tree & Lawn Care to do fertilizing and weeds control.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$60
Hans U.
04/2015
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
They told me before hand what day they were going to come and when. They showed up on that day early in the morning before I had to leave for work. Exactly what I needed while my snow-blower was out of commission,.
Description of Work: Plowed Driveway
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$20
Daniel W.
03/2015
5.0
lawn service, leaf removal, tree service
+ 1 more
They are responsive when we have issues, which I like. They come out, look at the issue and fix it.
Description of Work: Lawn cutting, tree trimming and leaf removal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Matt H.
02/2015
5.0
lawn service, snow removal
+ 0 more
I'm in the process of selling my old home (having moved out of state 4 months ago), with some interesting "challenges" having delayed the closing. I got an unexpected call from my realtor on Wednesday night, saying that the buyer was set to close on Friday morning (a week earlier than they'd originally planned), but we would need to have the driveway and walk cleared of 4+ feet of snow in order for them to do the final walk-through. Rochester having been hammered by snow, the first 6 plowing companies I called on Thursday either told me, "Nope, we're booked solid with our contracted customers, but maybe next week?" or simply didn't bother calling me back. The folks at Brockman were very helpful, and reassured me that, yes, they could have it done by the end of the day, and they would make sure that they would make it look nice for our buyers from the curb to the door. They followed through on their promise, and did a great job.
Description of Work: Provided snow removal services, clearing both my driveway and front walk and steps.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$80
Tom R.
02/2015
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
Workers took pride in their work
Description of Work: Fall clean-up
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Karen D.
01/2015
3.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
I was not overly satisfied with the lawn mowing and edging provided. The lawn was often cut too long or appeared shaggy; as if the lawn mower blades were not sharp enough. I spent many hours straight cutting the edges of the flower beds and around trees. I requested that the edges remain straight. This did not happen. Edges were cut flat to the point where the grass turned yellow and edges were gone. I also was not crazy about having the lawn mowed on Monday or Tuesday. Being a new customer I didn't complain. There were also some accounting difficulties. My bill was always paid promptly yet I received past due bills requiring me to contact them to correct. They were kind a pleasant on the phone. Having a lawn service was a great help, but we won't be having Brockman next season.
Description of Work: Brockman tree and lawn care mowed our lawn and did some edging.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your business! Our expectations is to make sure all of our customers are happy with our service. I wish you wouldn't of thought that you calling to voice a concern with the service would be considered a complaint. Sometimes that is the only way we know if a customer is satisfied. Its tough for us to catch any issues with the property unless it is brought to our attention. I know you called with a couple concerns about how you like your trimming and the length of the mowing. We added those notes to your account and thought we were meeting your needs after that. Our mowing service does typically mow a little longer then some of the other services out there, but we do ours based on what is best for the lawn and what is recommended by Cornell. We try our best to accommodate the request of the customer as far as mowing height is concerned but not all mowers can be adjusted in the field. I'm sure the day of the week does impact your concerns because it will begin to be shaggy by the weekend. Unfortunately we can't mow everyone on the same day but last year that area was mowed in the first half of the week. That changes year to year. We would love to continue our relationship and work on a way to meet your needs as well as reduce your need to have to start over with a new company. We are a family run business based right here in Fairport and we take this very serious. Please give us a call or send us an email to see what we can do to make things better for you.
Jackie N.
11/2014
5.0
snow removal
+ -1 more
I like that they're local and right near my house. I read the reviews on Angie's List and decided to go with them. I talked to them over the phone, and someone drove by to see my property. Then they emailed me an estimate and a contract.
Description of Work: I bought a snow removal contract with them from Nov. 15, 2014 through April 15th, 2015. This is my first year working with them.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$275
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for your business and sharing your review. We look forward to giving you the best experience possible. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.
Marjorie T.
11/2014
5.0
snow removal
+ -1 more
We’ve been using them for 3 years. They seem very reliable, they give us a good price, and they do a good job.
Description of Work: They do our plowing in the winter and they’re going to add sidewalk maintenance in the winter.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Daniel L.
11/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, snow removal
+ 2 more
Brockman TLC is the best lawn care company I've worked with. They are timely, respectful, professional, and do great work. I've called with various questions and concerns which they've addressed immediately. The owners are accessible and attentive.
Description of Work: I have used Brockman TLC for spring clean-up, mulch & repair beds, and lawn mowing. I plan to use them for snow plowing as well.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Ron H.
11/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 1 more
They were prompt and efficient.
Description of Work: Aerated lawn
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$81
Cynthia T.
11/2014
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
The whole procedure went really well-efficient, friendly, and professional all around experience.
Description of Work: We scheduled and had the leaves removed from our lawn-many leaves! They came in a timely manner, gave us a very reasonable estimate, and did a good job removing the leaves and debris from both the lawn and the landscape.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$550
RICHARD L.
09/2014
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
From the on site estimate to the actual work completed was excellent.
Description of Work: Applied weed control and fertilizer.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Dolores A.
09/2014
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
When they came out they began work in our pool area. We had asked the gentleman who gave us the estimate to please try to not get the weeds and dirt in our pool and he said they would be careful and actually had a method to keep most of the debris out. This is not what happened. We had weeds, grass and dirt in our pool. My husband was upset at first, but these guys were very polite and offered to help clean the pool. They were really great about it. They finished up with the weeds in two of our flower beds and finished up in the pool are and everything looked great. My husband and I truly appreciate them taking responsibility and with no argument they assessed the situation and got it done. Very professional and very courteous. They are very easy to work with. We will definitely hire them again.
Description of Work: Cleaned up weeds in flower beds and inside my pool area.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Michele B.
05/2014
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
Very good just waiting for lawn to grow now!
Description of Work: Our yard needed help! Brockmans crew came in and leveled our lawn and seeded it. The crew was polite and efficient. Due to poor weather, we had to call Wayne on a few occasions to find out when the crew was going to come out. Wayne is true to his word and we were very pleased. We also hired Brockmans to do our lawn fertilizing for the summer.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Beth B.
05/2014
3.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
+ 0 more
We requested a quote via their website to do fertilizer and weed control for the season and never received a response. After waiting a week or two, we called and requested a quote. That quote was received when promised, and we accepted. We were then told the first application would be in 2-3 weeks. When that didn't happen we touched base to see when the first application was going to be performed and were told they would be out by the end of that week. A week and a half later, we called again since it still had not been done and they finally came the next day. I'm hoping that getting them to come for the rest of season will not be such a struggle. We did receive a call the night before letting us know that they would be coming the following day which I do appreciate as some providers forget this step. Since we have kids and dogs, this notification is important to us.
Description of Work: Fertilize and weed control for lawn
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
2.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$42
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for the review [Member name removed]. Typically this job would of been done by the first or second week in May, but since we started the season over 2 weeks later then normal due to the winter not wanting leave Rochester and then working around rain we weren't able to make up for that lost time. I assure you that you will see great results and we will make it well worth your wait. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hopefully in a couple months you will agree and have a reason to upgrade your rating. Thanks again!
Dolores A.
05/2014
5.0
lawn service, leaf removal
+ 0 more
They haven't been here yet due to the weather. I was told that would be the hold up of the services. I totally understand that. They came out yesterday and couldn't believe how good my yard could look. We had a lot of of fallen tree branches as well as leaves everywhere and messy flower beds. When they were done our yard was beautiful. They did a great job and I look forward to working with them again.
Description of Work: Mr. Brockman came out and looked at the yard and emailed me an estimate. It was done just a day or two after I called. I called them to get put on their list. The young man I spoke with both times over the phone is very polite and honest about the timeline.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Elizabeth V.
04/2014
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
+ 2 more
They are very good. They were very courteous knew what they were doing and came right on schedule. They called the day before to let you know they were coming and left you a note.
Description of Work: I used Brockman Tree and Lawn Care LLC for fertilization, reseeded front lawn and brought in extra dirt.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Thomas M.
04/2014
4.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
I already knew them so I must be happy. Just like any other companies, they cut the grass and clean afterwards.
Description of Work: I used the services of Brockman Tree and Lawn Care. They maintain my lawn. They used to do my yard.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
I believe we did 2 properties of yours on the Eastside since we don't mow on Spencerport Rd. I know we picked up those properties in an acquisition of another company back in October. We only finished out the remaining month of service on the contract and actually never did any billing during that time. Not sure if you still own those properties but we hope to have you continue with our service. We have had great responses from the former Green Hills customers. Please feel free to email or call at any time!
Anne H.
04/2014
5.0
lawn service, snow removal
+ 0 more
He was timely. They were very responsive.
Description of Work: I used the services of Brockman Tree and Lawn Care. I used him for snow removal also.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$225
Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your continued business!
Anne M S.
04/2014
5.0
snow removal
+ -1 more
They always get the job done. They always send us an email if they are running behind schedule. I haven't had any complaints from my tenants. So I am assuming that he is doing a good job. I pay for the season. It's been a snowy winter here.
Description of Work: Brockman Tree and Lawn Care LLC do snow plowing for me. He doesn’t do my yard. I have an apartment, and he does that.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Lawn and Yard Work,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Snow Removal,
Landscaping,
Leaf Removal,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Tree Service,
Excavating,
Property Management,
Landscaping - Lakefront
FAQ
Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers free project estimates.
Yes, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers emergency services.
No, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC does not offer warranties.
Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers the following services: Lawn Care & Landscaping – Mowing, Fertilization, Renovations & Seeding, Maintenance, Aeration & Overseeding, Mulch Installation, Lawn Rolling, & Spring & Fall Cleanups. Tree Service – Injection & Arborjet. Residential Snow Plowing.