Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC

Lawn and Yard Work, Lawn Fertilization & Treatment, Snow Removal,

About us

Locally and Family owned and operated by the Brockman family with over 70 years of hands on experience. We do not use sub-contractors for any of our landscaping, fertilization, or lawn & yard work projects. We also offer a warranty for any seeding job and guarantee visible results with our lawn care programs. We offer online bill pay and account management. All customers get a call ahead for lawn care service so you know when we are coming.

Business highlights

14 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Lawn Care & Landscaping – Mowing, Fertilization, Renovations & Seeding, Maintenance, Aeration & Overseeding, Mulch Installation, Lawn Rolling, & Spring & Fall Cleanups. Tree Service – Injection & Arborjet. Residential Snow Plowing.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.5167 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
70%
4
8%
3
7%
2
6%
1
9%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
4.4
professionalism
4.6
responsiveness
4.5
punctuality
4.5
Showing 51-75 of 167 reviews

Richard N.
03/2017
5.0
snow removal
  + -1 more
We just started working with them. They came and plowed my driveway. I paid a flat rate from February 15th until the end of the snow season. I liked their customer service. Work turned out great in the long run. Lots of snow but we managed through it. They are very attentive and they focus on quality customer service.
Description of Work: They plowed our driveway.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
We are so glad you found us and can be one our great customers. Winters can be challenging but we do our very best to get everyone taken care of. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience here and we look forward to a long working relationship together.

Sue M.
11/2016
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment, landscaping
  + 1 more
They do a tremendous job keeping my lawn perfect !
Description of Work: Brockman Team is awesome. From the Office to the end result of my putting green like lawn !!!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your experience. We look forward to working together in the future.

mark M.
11/2016
3.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
  + 0 more
This has been a rough year with little rain, but this really allowed the weeds to show through. I really wonder how much attention was given to the spot spraying of weeds, as they seemed to be abundant. I noticed this also last year but decided to give them one more try. I did not notify management, as I expect them to do the job without my complaints. I will go elsewhere next year.
Description of Work: Lawncare/fertilization

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0


Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
[Member Name Removed]. I'm very sorry that you felt we didn't meet your expectations on the weeds. Your right, this year was very difficult. With the drought this summer the lawns were in a lot of stress. When the lawns are under stress they can't naturally help to fight off weeds, disease and insects. Naturally we saw an increase with this all Summer and Fall. We are set up to visit a property about every six weeks. A lot can happen in between these visits and we always tell our customers that we are here to help. We guarantee our results but it is a joint effort. Sometimes we need feedback from a customer if they are noticing a problem. There isn't always a way to notice if a lawn has improved enough since the last visit. We offer free service calls for this reason. We wish you would have called us so we could address your concerns and wish that you would still give us a shot this year. Almost any time a customer has a situation like yours and communicates we can come up with a game plan to get the results we both are looking for and get things turned around and typically with little to no extra cost. Our goal is a thick, green, weed free lawn. After each treatment getting closer to that, but it is a group effort.

Brian M.
10/2016
1.0
snow removal
  + -1 more
Could not with any degree of honesty recommend Brockman Tree & Lawn Care for snow removal. We had a contract with them in 2014-15. The service was poor. Often came quite late and the job done was consistently bad. But most importantly, the billing was terrible. We were billed per trip and on several occasions we were billed twice on the same day when they only came once and on two occasions billed for trips they did not make at all. When we called to address these issues, the office staff was unable to assist and on the one occasion we talked with the owner, he insisted someone had been there (even though we had camera security footage to show otherwise). His only response was they would just stop coming. A completely unfair statement as this was made in January when it would be impossible to to get additional assistance. Just look at L O.'s review for a similar circumstance. I've also dealt with Brockman Tree & Lawn when I was at another local not-for-profit and they did not pay their bills as invoiced so as far as I'm concerned, that's strike 3. Heed my warning and do NOT use them. By the way, I held off reviewing them until I received perhaps the 10th request via email to review them on Yelp. Well, they got what they asked for.
Description of Work: Snowplowing - 2014/15 season

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0


Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
This is just an unfair review of service. And completely opposite of the 100+ reviews we have received on here. I can agree that our service did not meet his expectations. It is a challenging driveway that was large and on a hill. I was personally stuck multiple times. We almost never bill per trip but did because we both knew he would want additional trips compared to our normal customers. Every time we sent a bill he disputed it. We had GPS records showing us to be there. It wasn't worth us arguing and I removed all charges he disputed without arguing. We plowed the whole season and lost money on the job. We decided that this wasn't a good fit for our company so we decided not to renew his service last year. He reached out to us a couple of days ago for another quote. Based on this review, if it were completely true and not sour grapes its hard to believe he would want us back. He asked for pricing for our premium plowing service which is at a premium price to get a very high level of service. He was very taken back by the price and then posts this. We are a very reputable company and work very hard every day to meet the needs of our company. We aren't perfect but we genuinely try every day to get closer to it. Accusations of unfounded lack of payment to a previous employer is just completely below the belt. This isn't actually possible since we were on a trade payment. We were only with them for a year before your departure there and I have emails about our good standing. To try and tear us down because we didn't offer you pricing that you liked is just not fair or right. On Oct. 14th 2016 you emailed us saying you were interested in our service. We had always had a good relationship with you and supported you during your "employment transition" and the only issue was this billing which we have taken steps to make sure our per trip accounts are completely accurate with tablets in every truck. Lastly, [Member Name Removed] stated himself in his Bio on Yelp "Why You Should Read My Reviews? You shouldn't. I'm terribly opinionated."

Matthew M.
10/2016
5.0
lawn treatment, lawn service
  + 0 more
I had scheduled core aeration for my lawn with a different lawn care company. That company could not give me a date when the work would be completed. They only said "we aerate until the snow flys". A week past and I didn't hear back. I decided to give Brockman a shot. Brockman completed the work within a few days of requesting the work. The core aeration went well. The machine they used removed several long cores from the lawn. I have used other lawn care businesses in the past for core aeration with less desirable results. I was very pleased with Brockman and I will use them again.
Description of Work: Core aeration

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$129

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much for giving us a shot this season. We are glad you were happy with the results and we are here for you and all of your lawn care needs.

Gordon D.
10/2016
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
  + 0 more
In the 25 years we've lived in our home we have never used a lawn care service but this year we decided our lawn needed some help. Brockman was highly rated so we decided to give them a try. Our entire experience with Brockman has been great! Every employee we spoke to was very professional and knowledgeable. Angie answered all our questions and provided us with a detailed work proposal. Kyrique & Thomas were very professional and did a great job aerating and over seeding our lawn. We highly recommend Brockman and will continue to have them care for our lawn.
Description of Work: Fall aeration and Overseeding

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$364

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service and even more so with our staff. We look forward to a long working relationship.

Kathryn P.
09/2016
5.0
lawn treatment, lawn service
  + 0 more
After the drought my lawn really needed some help! Hopefully once the seed germinates I will see a beautiful lawn again. There were two guys that used the aerators and then they spread the seed. It only took about an hour and a half. Very thorough. Bonus was that it rained tonight!
Description of Work: Today Brockman's aerated and overseeded my lawn . I just signed the contract a few days ago!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
1.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$537

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose us to help get your lawn turned around. We look forward to working together to get your lawn turned around and keeping it look great.

KATHY S.
08/2016
2.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
Brockman has not been reliable in providing mowing services. They normally mow on Monday. By Friday of last week, they had not mowed. I called and was assured that they would mow "this week". I assumed that meant by Sunday. It is now Monday and they have not been here. My lawn looks terrible. It is an embarrassment. They decided that my lawn did not need to be mowed last week. Clearly, they did not look at the back where it is shady and the grass grows profusely. They should have asked me if I wanted it mowed or not or, at least, called me to let me know of their decision. That fact that Wayne Brockman assured me that the lawn would be mowed and they have not kept their word is inexcusable. I will not use them next year and hope that we can get through this year with some satisfactory level of service.
Description of Work: Lawn mowing - contracted and pre-paid for the entire season

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
I'm very sorry for your less then satisfactory experience. This is a case of miscommunication. When this call was made was a Friday afternoon. When he stated that we would mow this week, he mean this Monday because that was your normal day of mowing. Had we come our Friday through Sunday, you would have not been mowing again the next week. In the end it would have been the same number of mowings for the week. Our guys were done mowing on Thursday as we were in a drought and a lot of properties were skipped that week and for many weeks. On average we were only mowing most houses 1 time a month Our crew was at the house and made the decision to not mow the lawn that week (on Monday) due to heat stress and the grass not being long. They may have made the error not to check the back lawn and for that I'm sorry. Going back and looking at the days your property was mowed, I see that you were skipped once, mowing was always done on either Monday or Tuesday except for the first two weeks and once after a holiday. Your lawn is the 23 stop on the Monday route which is why it wasn't always done that day. Our guys get done between 20-30 lawns done a day and there are many variables that can cause that to fluctuate day to day. In a year of severe drought as of this week you will have had 23 mowings and only one week where we didn't mow. If there is something more we can do to make this service better for you, please let me know. We think we are doing pretty well maintaining a reliable schedule where you can count on us. This one week of concern was an honest misunderstanding. We didn't grasp your request and we apparently didn't communicate well what our plans were. I apologize and hope we have shown since then that we are a service you can depend on and want to work with in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

COLIn R.
07/2016
5.0
snow removal
  + -1 more
Very prompt! Loved the emails that they sent out informing customers about weather issues, plowing, etc... I would hire again for the next winter season.
Description of Work: Snow removal 2015.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$350

Robert Z.
05/2016
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, property management
  + 1 more
The workers told me what they planned to do and worked diligently to make sure all area of the stones beds were clear of weeds and debris and what ever weeds they could not pull, they applied weed killer. They also tried and dug around tree beds as well. All-in-all, a great job. This is an add-on to a lawn maintenance program, but well worth it. I pay monthly so I don't know the exact cost of this add-on.
Description of Work: Cleaning up out bush and flower beds, weed removal, and maintenance of beds

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you choose us to care for your property and look forward to helping you in any way possible.

Ernesto S.
05/2016
3.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
I got their name off Angie's List. They are reasonable. Their work is so so. I still got to spray weeds even though they come by. It's okay, it's not great. They come a few times in a year. They could do a better job with killing some weeds. The treatment for the lawn is not great either but it could be worse I guess. I wind up doing a lot of extra work myself. When they say they are coming, they come. They do their work but it doesn't hold up.
Description of Work: They just do the fertilizer and the weed control.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$89

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for sharing your experience on Angies List. I would greatly encourage you to give us a call in the future to see if we can deal with some of these issues. Last year you started off with the organic lawn care program and switched because you couldn't deal with the weeds (weeds are to be expected with organic). You switched with just 2 applications left for the year and we treated for weeds twice. You also have only had one application so far this year. We are due to come back in the coming days. When we came in mid April, there weren't many weeds because it was still early in the growing season. This is very typical. We will be taking care of the weeds during the next application. We also guarantee the results of our program so if you are less then satisfied with anything at any time we encourage you to reach out to us and let us know so we can take care of it for you. We don't expect you to ever have to spray for your own weeds or do much of anything but mow and water if needed. We see great results typically but there are various variables that could require some additional steps to be taken and that is why we encourage the communication with our clients. We are there every 5-6 weeks, but in between we have no way of knowing if something isn't right or not performing its best. Like I said, we will be out in the next couple of days to do your second application. Please let me know if you don't see good results after 10-14 days. Weeds should start clearing up quite a bit.

John S.
05/2016
3.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
Mowing jobs frequently rushed, leaving my lawn looking sloppy. Sometimes mows when lawn is wet, leaving it uneven when it dries. Spots missed when edging.
Description of Work: Lawn Mowing

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$32

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for sharing your experience with our service. I'm sorry that it seems you haven't been impressed with the service and might find it to be a bit inconsitant. We encourage feedback from our customers so we can constantly improve our service. If we don't hear from customers we think the property is being done to your standards. We cant be at every property with the crews. This is something I will be addressing with the crew right away. You should not have these issues. Sometimes a mistake can happen but things being missed should not be something you expect. Please feel free to contact the office any time there is ever an issue so we can correct it. We take every job and property serious and want all of our customers to be happy and see the value of our service. We are always here to help.

JOHN S.
04/2016
5.0
lawn treatment
  + -1 more
Have had a competitor doing the same work for about 20 years.. lawn looked shabby and the old service always had some sort of climate related excuse, so we tried Brockman last year. This spring the lawn has never looked better. Startling. neighbors who use the old service are filled with weeds / dandelions already and our lawn looks dense and green. Best in years. Very happy with the decision.
Description of Work: Annual contract for lawn care.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We hope we can be your company for the next 20 years!

Barbara V.
10/2015
4.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
  + 0 more
Review written by member's spouse: I believe the fertilizer treatments were effective as the grass had a nice green color and seemed to grow well in most places. There are some areas though where the grass is very thin and bare ground is evident. The weed control was not as effective as I expected, as the lawn had patches of broadleaf weeds, crabgrass and clover. The edges along the driveway, sidewalk and street were especially weedy. That said, the weeds at this time have been reduced quite a bit from where they were mid-summer, so I think the weed control was finally applied/became effective. I can't say if the grub control was effective until we see if damage has occurred by next Spring. On item of special concern was a missed treatment...the story is that I received a phone call to tell me that the service would be performed in a "few days". I kept watch for this to happen and did not see anyone come to do it. After a couple of weeks I called them and asked when the tech was coming and was told, "he already came and performed the service". My response was "I work from home and look out my office window all day long, and haven't seen anybody come, and if he did, why was there no service notice or lawn placards left to show he had been here?" The help desk person then "talked to the manager", and said they would send out another tech. The service was performed about 10 days later. It's very concerning to me that they were unaware the service had not actually been performed and that I had to keep tabs on them. I never got an explanation of what happened - don't know if the tech went to the wring address or what. But at least they eventually performed the service. Summary: I felt the price was very competitive, but that there were a few issues of quality (weeds) and punctuality. I think these issues were probably isolated and unlikely to recur.
Description of Work: Season package of 7 lawn treatments including fertilizer, weed control and grub control, applied throughout the growing season.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$272

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm not 100% sure what had happened with the 1 application you refer to but I'm glad we got that corrected. Typically we don't have any issues with scheduling in that way. If you ever have any concern with the amount of weeds or any issue with the lawn we always encourage our customers to give us a call. We provide free service calls for any concerns with weeds, crabgrass or grubs when you have our full season program. As a first year customer we know it will take some time to get the lawn in line if it has a lot of weeds and had a crabgrass problem prior. Our goal is to give the lawn good color and improve the amount of weeds after every visit. We find that customers that have our service multiple years and on going maintenance, drastically improve the weeds in the lawn and require minimal treatment for the weeds. We look forward to continuing the improvement at your property and giving you the lawn that you desire.

Timothy S.
10/2015
1.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
I contacted Brockmans based on their excellent reviews. They set up an appointment to come out and look at the project and give a proposal and an estimate. They called back to ask to reschedule, I was more than happy to do that. I was there at the agreed time, and they did not show or call. The next day I called to make sure that I had not made a mistake and was told they would get back with me. Two more days go by without hearing anything, I called again, and they claimed they lefft a message,shortly thereafter I got an email saying they would be back in touch early this week and set up a another appointment. I was agreeable to that. Another week has gone by and I have heard nothing, and I am finished with them.
Description of Work: They were asked to provide suggestions and a quote for landscaping

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for sharing your experience. Its unfortunate that this happened and for that I'm sorry. Wayne Sr. who was handling this was in and out of the office do to hospital visits and surgery. We tried to follow up with everyone that was on his schedule but this slipped by. It's something that happens when an unplanned event happens. We don't like it and we do our best to reach everyone and take care of things. We hope you will give us another shot as Wayne Sr is back in the office today and we are working to get everything caught back up. We look forward to a chance to make this right for you.

Khaolah N.
09/2015
5.0
lawn service, snow removal
  + 0 more
This was my first year with Brockman and company for snow removal contract. I can say this was my first worry free year whereas the winter was the worse in 15 years that i remember. Thanks to the snow team. I am looking forward hire them again. On top of everything they have easy payment plan too.
Description of Work: Brockmann and team did an excellent job for snow plowing for me for the past busy snow season.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you [Member name removed], we appreciate your kind words and look forward to our continued business together.

Greg D.
09/2015
5.0
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
  + 1 more
Over the past three years my bushes have become vastly overgrown due to my previous landscaper's increasingly declining work quality. I finally got fed up and contact Brockman due it's very high rating's on Angie's list. I called on a Monday in early August and left a message that I would like them to come by my house to look at my yard and give me an estimate. On the ensuing Saturday, Mr. Brockman Senior showed up and I took him around my whole yard and explained all the work I needed done and we talked a little and then he said he would get me an estimate early the next week. A few days later he e-mailed me the estimate, it was a little higher than I had hoped but then again I knew it was going to be expensive because my previous landscaper had essentially just been screwing me and not really doing much work at all. I had a few questions about the quote and a request to also add my side bushes to the estimate because I had neglected to talk to him about those when he had been there. Due to some slow communications and confusion on their part and mine it took us a month to get to the final signed agreement which was a little annoying but I was more concerned with getting the job done right so in the long run it was a small price to pay. After I sent in the signed contract and a deposit, they literally called me the next day, said they had a cancellation and could do my property that day if I was willing, which I was. I got home that night and found my front yard completely done and it looked better than it had in two years. I was a little disappointed when I discovered they had not done the back yard as well, but I figured maybe they ran out of time and were coming back. Later that evening Mr. Brockman contacted me and apologized for not finishing my yard due to some unforeseen complications, but promised me he would be back within the next week to finish it even if he had to show up and do the job by himself. He was good on his word, he showed personally up the following Monday with a small crew and proceeded to hack down my monstrous bushes. When they were all done, I marveled at how good a job they had done, it was well worth the wait and the money. He thanked me for being so understanding but as far as I am concerned he gave me exactly what I wanted so he had nothing to apologize for. I would rather wait for good service than get bad service fast which is what my last landscaper was doing. Anyway, I will be having Brockman do all my future landscaping and I recommend them highly.
Description of Work: Trimmed and pruned the bushes along the North, east and south sides of my 1/4 acre back yard. Trimmed and pruned the bushes along the front side of my house. Trimmed and pruned the large crap apple tree in my front yard.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,133

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much (Removed member name) for the great review. We really appreciate your business and so glad you were overly satisfied with the finished product. We look forward to working together in the years to come.

Raymond L.
09/2015
4.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
Went good, they corrected the problem.
Description of Work: I previously had complained about the cutting service they provided next about leaving grass clippings and debris on my driveway, but they have since then corrected the problem with their crew. They were courteous and professional, if I didn't do my own lawn I would use their services.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for you review and honesty

Jeffrey R.
08/2015
2.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
  + 0 more
My yard looked better when I applied the treatments myself. Crabgrass has not been controlled. Will not use this service again.
Description of Work: fertilizer and weed control.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0

$200

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't been happy with the service so far this year. We stand behind our service and guarantee the results. However, it is a joint effort and requires communication both ways. This has been a rough year for crabgrass area wide. We put down a pre-emergent as well as offer a post emergent as needed. We offer free service calls to our customers. I don't show any calls of you being concerned. Its discouraging to find your concerns here first. We are willing to work with all of our customers to better the situation. The condition of the lawn is not always a direct reflection of how our service is performing. There are many other factors, such as weather, timing, condition of the lawn prior to us beginning or if the property has been receiving treatment previously. We typically have this problem with this more with a first year customer because the seed that causes crabgrass is there from last year. We will set up a service call to make sure we treat anything that is needed right away. In the future, please give us a call so we can help you out as soon as there is an issue. We are here for you!

Ramon T.
08/2015
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
Since the initial estimate, I was re-leaved when Wayne SR listen to what I wanted and conveyed his input to the work. Wayne's crew did an excellent job and always acted professional and courteous while getting the job done. Any time I asked one of the workers to complete an additional task, it was done without question. Through out the process, Wayne Sr insured I was updated on their task. Excellent Excellent work. I will highly recommend Wayne Sr to my friends and neighbors for any future landscaping.
Description of Work: Landscape my front and back yard. Also cleaned up along my fence line.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,000

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you for the positive feedback. We were glad we could help and hope we can work together in the future.

John F.
08/2015
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment
  + 0 more
1st early spring application was later than I had hoped (for pre-emergant weed killer) but was otherwise satisfied. Price was reasonable for services provided.
Description of Work: Contractor engaged for summer fertilization of lawn. 3 of 6 applications completed. satisfied with service.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Alexis G.
08/2015
5.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I used Brockman to mow my lawn while the home was not occupied before it's sale. Although I did not see the work in person, my realtor said the lawn looked great! Very pleased with the service and if we still lived in the Rochester area, I would still be using them.
Description of Work: Weekly lawn mowing service (approx. $35/week)

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$35

JOHN S.
07/2015
5.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
Switched to them from another service. I know we've had a lot of rain this year, but the difference is still dramatic in how the grass looks. Also asked them to look at some problem areas we have, followed their advice and am very happy with the results. Great website, good folks on the phone and pleasant people doing the work!
Description of Work: Lawn Service

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thanks John for sharing your great experience. We hope we can continue to impress you with our service. We have had a pretty wet year this year and weeds have been even more of a challenge. Please contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns.

Richard A.
06/2015
5.0
lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
  + 1 more
The crew showed up after lunch and by 5pm my beds were completely edged, weeded and mulched. They cleaned up after themselves and did a terrific job. I am very very pleased. Great value.
Description of Work: Machined edge on all beds, weeding, round up and installation of Premium Triple Ground Brown Mulch.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$285

Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our company. We greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work for you and to provide the results you were looking for. Please let us know if there is anything else you need in the future.

PJ O.
06/2015
1.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I submitted an online estimate request form one night to Brockman for lawn mowing services based on locale and positive recommendations. The following morning my car broke down on the way to work and since I had some time while waiting for AAA, I called Brockman to see about my estimate. I got a fairly grouchy response from a guy stating that they don't mow in my area (even though it states Lawn Care and Lawn Mowing services in my area on their website, and we're only separated by one town--they're in Fairport, we're in Mendon, with Pittsford inbetween). Later that morning, I got an email from them with a contract attached for lawn mowing services signed by their President. I called them to find out why I was told they don't mow in my town and then was sent a contract for services...the woman who answered the phone seemed confused as well and went to someone for clarification, and I could hear a mumbled conversation between her and a man, and when she came back on the phone she gave me a story about the cost effectiveness of sending someone all the way to us and so on--she didn't seem overly confident in her explanation, and neither did I, especially since you see trucks with mowers on trailers at our local gas station from towns all over the place. I suspect that the guy who answered when I called early in the morning hadn't yet had his coffee, or woke up on the wrong side of the bed, or whatever, and when questioned about the discrepancy, didn't want to go back on what he'd said earlier. Too bad, I would have liked to hire them based on the other feedback I'd read.
Description of Work: Did not provide service.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0


Response from Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC
I’m sorry that you feel that situation was this bad and to the point to rate our company so low. It was an honest mistake. An online request was sent in for lawn mowing and stump grinding. The office worked on this. In the meantime, before a follow up call was made….we received a call from asking about mowing. I wasn’t here and don’t know who answered, but it was answered before our actual office staff was here. He was trying to help and mainly answered just in case it was a customer. It was determined that this property, for mowing specifically was out of our service area. This is because we are well into our season and our closest mowing customer is 4.5 miles north in Pittsford. With certain services like mowing and plowing we need to have routes that are much closer together in order to be the most efficient and profitable. To add a customer this far outside of a current route would not be cost effective to either of us. Unfortunately, when our office staff came in and finished working on the original request a mistake was made and she didn’t realize exactly where it was, so she sent him an estimate. We were then called wondering why in the morning he was told we didn’t mow there and now we are sending an estimate. I was the one she checked with while she was on the phone(I was not the person he spoke with originally). I let her know that there just isn’t any way we could do this because of where it was. No other reason than the fact that it would take 20 min round trip of drive from the houses closest on the route. That’s 3 guys in a truck for 20 min or one man hour that we can’t do other work. We always hate to turn down work but over the years we have learned that its best to be upfront about this instead of taking on something that we can’t provide a timely or cost effective service. We were very apologetic when we realized that we couldn’t do it. If it were before the season and we had received this call, we may have been able to take on this work and we could have worked on adding others in the area. This request is late and a customer (or potential customer) needs to understand that if they are calling once the season has been going for over a month that a company can’t be as flexible. We also need to be strict on this for our current customers as to not set back their jobs to take on something we shouldn’t be. This review is a bit harsh as it was really just a small error. We shouldn’t be so quick to discredit a company and hurt their reputation. A little confusion, doesn’t warrant an F or negative review. We want to try and help everyone that calls in to get service and have their needs met and when we can’t if we know someone we will even try to offer a recommendation. This area, I don’t have someone we work with currently.

Contact information

727 Whitney Rd W, Fairport, NY 14450

http://www.BrockmanTreeandLawnCare.com

Service hours

Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Lawn and Yard Work,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Snow Removal,
Landscaping,
Leaf Removal,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Tree Service,
Excavating,
Property Management,
Landscaping - Lakefront

FAQ

Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers free project estimates.
Yes, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers emergency services.
No, Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC does not offer warranties.
Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC offers the following services: Lawn Care & Landscaping – Mowing, Fertilization, Renovations & Seeding, Maintenance, Aeration & Overseeding, Mulch Installation, Lawn Rolling, & Spring & Fall Cleanups. Tree Service – Injection & Arborjet. Residential Snow Plowing.

Contact information

727 Whitney Rd W, Fairport, NY 14450

http://www.BrockmanTreeandLawnCare.com

Service hours

Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM