Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping

About us

Teamwork

Reviews

1.01 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
100%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

Teresia D.
06/2021
1.0
concrete repair
  + -1 more
The largest section cracked in half within 4 months or less. Chunks of the concrete has fallen out. Lines are uneven and multiple rough spots that were not brushed out. Concrete and equipment were dumped and washed out at the edge of my property. I didn't know this happened until my neighbor showed me the piles of concrete in the bushes next to my property line. I contacted the owner as soon as I saw the crack (it was installed the second week of September and I saw the crack the first week of January). He came out in April and said that he would replace the section in late May to early June. He agreed that it should not have cracked and that he would need to put more stone below the concrete. I did not ask him to repair any of the other eye sores - I didn't even mention them. I just wanted the large cracked piece replaced. I reached out to him on 4 occasions and he will not respond. In the meantime my concrete looks awful and the crack has continued onto the next large section. This cost me just under $7,000! I am not happy.
Description of Work: new sidewalk installed

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$7,000

Response from Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping
I’m sorry to hear you are disappointed, [Member Name Removed]. However, I would like to make a few clarifications as your review has many inaccuracies. First, the walkway accounts for approximately 25% of the work I performed at your house. I also re-did your front stoop and stairs, which included a significant amount of stone work and is the primary reason the total job cost around $7k. Second, your husband gave me permission to dispose of the excess concrete in your property’s heavily wooded ravine. Otherwise, I would have disposed of it myself, as it is my practice to take care of my customer’s property. As for the walkway, when you notified me of the crack in late February, I agreed to come take a look at it when the snow melts. When I assessed the walkway, it was evident the crack was very minor, and I proposed a process for fixing it, but you requested the walkway be replaced at no additional cost, which I stated was not feasible. Also, during my assessment, there was certainly no “flaking” to be seen. Afterwards I offered multiple times to come fix the crack, but was informed you are not interested in having it fixed unless I replace the walkway. Overall, I am very disappointed in this review as I performed honest, quality work for you, and feel your statements are deceitful and strongly misrepresent what we stand for as a company.

    Contact information

    12 main st, Amityville, NY 11701


    Licensing

    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories


    FAQ

    Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping is currently rated 1 overall out of 5.
    No, Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping does not offer free project estimates.
    No, Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping does not offer a senior discount.
    No, Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping does not offer emergency services.
    No, Legacy Masonry and Hardscaping does not offer warranties.

    Contact information

    12 main st, Amityville, NY 11701