Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kinetico Quality Water Systems

Water Filtration and Softening, Plumbing

About us

Don't waste money repairing your own salt-hog water softener! Replace it with a new non-chemical, nothing-to-add water conditioning system from your local Kinetico dealership! Kinetico also features whole house water conditioning, water softening, reverse osmosis drinking water, whole house reverse osmosis. Sodium-free, non-electric systems with the longest warranties in the industry. Rated highest in category by the leading consumer reporting magazine. Kinetico, non-electric systems, the most environmentally responsible water treatment systems in the world. We have over 40 water professionals in our local Las Vegas office available to install, service and provide technical support and answer all of your water treament questions.

Business highlights

54 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Sales, Installation and service of Kinetico whole house & reverse osmosis systems.

Services we don't offer

We do not repair or service products that we do not install

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Senior Discount

0%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

4.452 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
71%
4
4%
3
6%
2
6%
1
13%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
3.8
professionalism
4.5
responsiveness
4.5
punctuality
4.6
Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews

Dedra C.
01/2017
5.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
The install went Great and when I called to make some adjustments they came out the next day. Very Punctual!!
Description of Work: They installed a new Kinetico System.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000

Audrey M.
10/2016
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
Great!! Shawn & Ian (technicians) were polite, professional and cleaned up work areas very nicely. This installation was an upgrade which our 20 year old Kinetico. This system is working very well and the RO water tastes amazing and doesn't smell like the tap water we have here in Las Vegas. (This is our first RO unit) We are very pleased. We got a 2nd year of service free because of being an Angie's List member.
Description of Work: Installed Kinetico Premier Series Water Softener with dechlorinator tankand K5 Water Station (RO)

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,240

Sean B.
08/2016
1.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
BAD... No emergency line so had to wait until office opened at 8am, then was told that no one was available for 2 days!!! 2nd flood from this system, among other issues. Finally had enough and they will be removing system and I am looking for alternate!!
Description of Work: My home water softener leaked and flooded garage. I needed emergency service to fix

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


pete P.
01/2016
5.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
Blake came out to explain the Kinetico soft water system and how it work better than other units. He was very nice and on time. Then i told Blake that I always installed the reverse osmosis system my self but the space under the counter was to small. He showed me the reverse osmosis system that Kinetico offers and that it is the best one and fits under the counter with were little space. So I did a lot of searching on the internet and found out you can't beet the Kintico system. Blake spent time explaining how there system how worked and that it had a 10 year warranty, this makes it a good deal. I have been using the system for over a month now and it is great no more spots on the dishes and soft water showers. And for the reverse osmosis is the best I ever had the coffee is better and the Ice cubes are clear. The installer were on time also and did a great job installing the units. Then they explained the two system to us.
Description of Work: install a soft water system and the greatest reverse osmosis system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Barbara C.
09/2015
5.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
Very professional, did a great job and cleaned up after the job was done, would recommend to anyone that needs their systems.
Description of Work: Soft water and sink water reverse osmosis syste ,

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$900

Leo S.
03/2015
1.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
I suspect that because we were not looking for a whole house system, we were dropped off the schedule so they could pursue the more lucrative installations. I would not do business with a company that treats customer's time with such disregard.
Description of Work: We encountered Kinetico at the Spring Home Show at Cashman Center. We inquired about a water purification system for our Kitchen. We were one of the first potential customers to schedule an appointment for a representative to come to our house on 3/3 at 9:00am. We got up early to clear out the area under our Kitchen sink so the rep would have easy access to provide an estimate on cost and the best product for our application. The Kinetico representative never showed, never called. After 45 minutes I called to find out what happened to our scheduled meeting. An overly happy phone rep said they were really busy and didn't schedule our appointment but could see us another day at their convenience, I told her I find being blown off unacceptable to forget it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Kinetico Quality Water Systems
Hopefully you have a few moments to read our response to this review. We believe it is totally unfair. Unfortunately, there is no way to know what actually happened in this situation. With appointments set at home shows, our office is never directly involved with the customer. So in the very noisy, energetic environment of a homeshow, it is possible for information to not be communicated from the field back to the office. If that is in fact what happened, we truly apologize. Time is all any of us really have, and once spent there is no way to get it back. So we would never casually disregard the value of someone's time in this way. So if this did happen, it would be the result of mistake, not intentional. If we made a mistake, again, I do apologize. But, there are always a number of water treatment companies at the homeshows and it's possible that someone can talk to a number of companies, set an appointment with one of them and then get confused about who is actually coming out. It has happened before. Unfortunately, when we offered to correct the situation with a second appointment, this reviewer declined. A 2nd chance was apparently not to be given. So imagine taking a test where with one mistake you are given an "F". Very unreasonable. Perfection is a worthy goal. But any of us who are striving for it know all along that it will never be achieved. Because none of us is perfect and, without a doubt, we never will be! The statement that any future appointment would be at our convenience is clearly not accurate. We schedule appointments from 9 AM to 8 PM Monday through Saturday. We operate solely at the convenience of our customers because it wouldn't work any other way. We would not expect anyone to accommodate our needs. We are there to serve the needs of our customers. Not the other way around. So, us requiring them to accommodate our schedule simply did not happen. It's wonderful to have this kind of feedback mechanism to learn about a company we are thinking about doing business with. I personally check reviews before doing any kind of work around the house nowdays because it's an invaluable tool. Unfortunately though, people are more likely to complain than praise, and such people can distort the real reputation and abilities of a good company. That doesn't benefit anyone. Our representatives at a homeshow are compensated for their time when they go on the appointments that they set. So whether someone is searching for a whole house water treatment system or a simple carbon filter makes no difference. The representative is being compensated. So the statement that we did this terrible thing because they weren't interested in a whole house system makes no sense. We go on numerous appointments every single day where the customers only interest is a drinking water system. So this reviewer is making statements and casting accusations based on no evidence or understanding whatsoever of how we do business. Companies are affected by reviews on websites such as this. So when a person in anger gives a company a failing grade for something like this, they are actually affecting the livelihood of all the people within that organization. It's a power that unfortunately is now available to people who enjoy complaining. The fact is, Kinetico is good people with a great product doing the very best we can every day to give our customers the very best water treatment experience possible. "F" ratings for perceived infractions notwithstanding, there are a lot of good reviews on this site that hopefully will inform you about the true nature of our company. We hope that this individual will not discourage you from giving our company, and our products, a chance.

James J.
01/2015
5.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
Todd was an amazing technician who did an outstanding job. His work ethic is second to none. I would highly this company.
Description of Work: Replaced aged gaskets of outdated water softener.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$163

TONY L.
11/2014
5.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
They replaced everything and reimbursed us for the amount that we had already paid the plumber. They had to come a couple of times and were ready to get everything fixed for us.
Description of Work: They replaced water faucets and shower heads for us.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Nancy G.
03/2014
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
They did a wonderful job. I would recommend them to others. They were responsive, they were very knowledgeable, they did a good and they cleaned up after themselves and everything was positive. It was pricey but you get what you pay for.
Description of Work: I used Kinetico Quality Water Systems to install the filtration system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

kathie M.
02/2014
2.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
I felt he was pushy, product very expensive, some questions were not answered.
Description of Work: gave us a sales pitch about his product. I would not go with them and found a less expensive water system with a very reliable company

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0

$6,000

Response from Kinetico Quality Water Systems
In our relationship as a service provider for Home Depot’s In-Home Services program, Kinetico provides postage-paid envelopes to all Home Depot stores which allow their customers to submit water samples for free testing. This reviewer sent a water sample to us, which we tested and then called and gave them the results. During that conversation, they agreed to have us come out and show them the different options we have available for improving the quality of the tap water here in Las Vegas, something we have done for hundreds of other customers over the course of this program We contacted them on Friday, December 10 and they scheduled to have us come out to their home at 9 AM on Thursday, December 23, 2010. This review, dated February 24, 2014, is now over three years after that visit. It is quite remarkable to me that they have waited such a long time to make such negative remarks. While not purchasing, or even trying any of our products, nonetheless they have given us a D rating for quality, responsiveness, punctuality and professionalism. Passing judgment on the quality of a product without ever trying it is, in my opinion, quite dishonest. And the representative who we sent to their home that day, a gentleman in his late 60s who has been in this profession for decades, is a true professional. There also does appear to be a double standard here regarding responsiveness and punctuality. Three years, really? While we are the authorized dealer for Kinetico products in the Las Vegas area, we are an independent dealer, unrestricted by Kinetico, the manufacturer, in any way regarding the products that we offer. So we actually offer a wide variety of products, a number of which are not Kinetico products, which we explain to customers when we come to their homes. We truly want to be their water treatment company, so we want to make a wide variety of choices available for them to choose from. The statement here, “gave us a sales pitch about his product”, is not consistent with the facts. As mentioned above, we explain all the systems the customer is interested in and allow them to decide which best suits their needs. We have whole house water softeners starting at $995, including tax, installation and 100% one year parts and labor guaranty. Our most popular system in this price range is $1345 for a system that some companies in town offer for $1600 to as much as $2000. If this reviewer was able to find a company willing to install a softener, complete with parts and labor warranty, for less than $1300, then good for them. But I don't understand how that would qualify us for an F rating regarding price. Our prices for the same size and type of equipment are extremely competitive, and it will be very hard to find a company able to offer a price significantly lower than ours. As a matter of fact, we guarantee to be at least $100 less on the same size and type of equipment, so an F rating regarding price is not warranted, and is unreasonable and unfair. The price they refer to in this review is not for a water softener. It refers to three completely separate and distinct systems: drinking water, conditioner and whole house water softener that are our top-of-the-line systems, considered in the industry to be the very best water treatment systems on the market today. In water treatment, there's an important distinction to be made between price and cost. The fact is, you can pay a lower price for a piece of equipment on day one, but end up spending a lot more over time because of high maintenance, repair and replacement costs. These are choices that people make based on their individual situations. We do not, and would not, try to make that decision for anyone. I am so grateful to Angie's List for giving us the opportunity to respond to reviews such as this. I am an Angie's list customer, and I have recently made two decisions for my own home based on reviews I found here. So I know these reviews have the potential to really affect a company. Hopefully, knowing the full story behind this review, you can make your own conclusion about the credibility it deserves. Why they did it, I haven't got a clue. But does it reflect the nature and quality of Kinetico? Absolutely not.

deanna G.
02/2014
3.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
That installation was fine but as we are military at time of purchase I inquired as to disconnect and move with us. The salesman assured me they did that for free and when we moved anywhere in country a kinetico would come over for free and reconnect as being joint military serving our country we do not make a lot of money. Only till today when we attempt schedule move was told for 353 disconnect and another 353 rehook up at new location..
Description of Work: Installed water system and softener

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$6,000

Response from Kinetico Quality Water Systems
Despite making every effort to hire the most qualified and reputable people possible, there's always the possibility that a representative may say something to a customer that we are not aware of. For that reason, we have for many years featured the following statement on our purchase work orders: "ALL MATERIALS AND SERVICES THAT HAVE BEEN PROMISED ARE LISTED ON THIS WORKORDER". This is to try and protect our customers, as well as ourselves, from situations like this one. I have examined the file for this customer and the purchase work order that they signed. The previously mentioned statement is initialed, so it’s there and they apparently saw it. Yet, there is no reference anywhere on the work order as to us performing additional services for them at some future date free of charge. If it was there, we would certainly have honored it. These systems were purchased in May, 2010. So now, four years later, no one can be sure of anything except what is written on the paperwork. One thing I'm puzzled about is why the amount of the charge claimed here is being inflated by 50%. We uninstalled three separate systems for them and prepared the systems for transport for $225, not $353 as they claim. What purpose is served by misstating the amount? Also, we are a local company and do not have knowledge of, nor control over, what Kinetico dealers in other parts of the country charge for their services. This customer claims we told them that re-installation would also be $353. But that is something we could not possibly know since they were moving out of state. Plus some installations are more difficult than others, so that, of course, affects the price of the installation as well. I believe the moral to this is that anything of significance that anyone tells us in a business situation should be put down in writing. Otherwise, there is no way to prove that it actually did happen. We do offer to remove and re-install locally at no charge within one year, to a pre-plumbed location, for new customers who are not sure if they’ll be staying in their current home. Perhaps that somehow lead to a misunderstanding.

Gail W.
02/2014
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
The Salesman (John) was professional and not at all pushy. The installing technician arrived as scheduled and completed the installation as estimated. Following the installation, he provided user instructions. To date, the systems have performed flawlessly.
Description of Work: Installation of a water softener system and a reverse osmoses drinking water system

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,000

John S.
01/2014
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
I was extremely happy with the options they presented and chose the one that worked best for our price range
Description of Work: Installed reverse osmosis system

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Karen M.
11/2013
4.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
They are very professional explained what was going on. They showed up when they said they would. The only issue that I have had is when I call them they do not return the phone call.
Description of Work: New System.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Tammy S.
08/2013
2.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
This system is a ripoff. High-pressure sales tactics, low quality product, "warranty" covers parts but every time it breaks down, they charge a service fee to evaluate. Installation was not up to code: downsized my house 1 1/2" pipe to a 1" valve, lowering entire home water pressure in the process.
Description of Work: Installation of water softener and reverse osmosis system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$4,600

Response from Kinetico Quality Water Systems
One of our highest priorities as a company is to do everything we can to guarantee the satisfaction of our customers. For that reason, when anyone decides to have one of our systems installed, they are automatically given, in writing, a 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason they are unhappy with their decision after installation, we will come back out, remove the equipment at no additional cost to them and refund the full purchase price. That's how confident we are both of the quality and the effectiveness of our products. After close to 40 years in the Las Vegas area, and literally tens of thousands of customers with Kinetico systems installed, I'm proud to say that that has rarely ever happened. In this review it is claimed that this system is a “ripoff” and “low-quality”. This customer actually purchased three systems from us back in April of 2009. A K5 drinking water purification system was one of them. The K5 has consistently received the highest ratings from consumer organizations. For example, Consumer Reports has consistently given the K5 a rating of 95~99 on a scale of 1 to 100 over the years, 100 being best. It’s hard to imagine them rating it so highly if it was a “low quality, rip-off” product. The second piece of equipment they purchased is a whole-house carbon filtration system, the equivalent of a refrigerator filter, but for the entire home. Both this system and the K5 have a 100% 10 year manufacturers warranty, unheard of in the water treatment industry. Despite misleading, so-called “lifetime“ warranties offered by some companies, almost all water treatment systems on the market in reality have a 1 year warranty on internal working parts that are known to fail. Kinetico has 10 years warranty on all parts, internal and otherwise, 10 times longer than the norm. A low-quality piece of equipment could never offer that level of all-inclusive protection. And this is a manufacturer’s warranty, available to the customer even if they move to another state or even to another country. (Kinetico is international, sold nearly 100 countries around the world.) But the complaint here appears to be aimed at the third and final piece of equipment they purchased, a whole house water softening system. They state that downsizing 1 1/2 inch pipe to 1 inch is “not up to code”. If 1 1/2 inch pipe was required by code, all homes would have to have it. The fact is, the vast majority of homes have 1 inch or even three-quarter inch plumbing, which is entirely acceptable under the state mandated Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC) requirements. They state that their softener lowered the “entire water pressure in the process”. If that is true, that would have happened at the moment the equipment was installed, and this customer had in writing, as mentioned before, the right to return the equipment and receive a full refund at any time during the satisfaction guarantee period. If they have some concern over water flow, it may stem from the fact that they chose to purchase the very smallest system that we offer. The system they chose has excellent flow rate for its size, but it is the smallest system that we offer. If flow rate was a priority for them, getting a larger system would've made a lot more sense. Expecting 8 cylinder performance from a 6 cylinder engine is unrealistic, and the same thinking applies here as well. Finally, I am now the manager of the Kinetico dealership here in Las Vegas, but in April 2009, when this equipment was purchased, I was still a salesperson. As chance would have it, I sold them this equipment. So the statement regarding “high pressure sales tactics” is difficult for me to understand. Because my approach in sales has always been educational. The fact is, I have never particularly liked salespeople, because of pressure and often having them tell me whatever they think I want to hear to try and make the sale. So I've always tried to NOT be a salesperson. I am thorough in laying out the differences between all the choices that we offer, and perhaps passionate because I really believe in what I’m doing, but then I, and now the other salespeople that I hire and train, allow the customer to decide what it is that they want. Because we are an independent dealership and so are free to offer virtually every type of effective water treatment on the market, including Kinetico products, we simply explain what is available in terms of water treatment and then allow our customers to decide. Definitely not high-pressure.

WENDELL S.
04/2013
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
The installer was prompt also calling 20 mins before scheduled appt. He spent over an hour re-iterating previous info about the system, 14 days later a K-water rep came out for final inspection and Q & A. My experience via Home Depot with K-Water was top notch and I would strongly reccomend, without hestiation,.
Description of Work: Had trouble getting a response on line from K-water . Saw display in Home Depot off of Silverrado, Associate there was very informative and courteous, didn't fill rushed at all. Scheduled appt. for in home quote. K-Water rep called 20 mins before scheduled appt. arriving early. Very detailed demonstration with ample time for Q & A, I was truly impressed. Went with 14 day trial of whole house and under kitchen sink reverse osmosis.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,400

Josie G.
10/2012
1.0
plumbing, water softeners
  + 0 more
Bad Experience
Description of Work: I called Kinetico to receive an estimate for a water softener system. The saleman came and provided us with a 45 minute presentation about how water purifying works and how a Kinetico system is better than every other water softener on the market. After this exhausting presentation the saleman provided us with the price for the system, an astonishing $6200 for a water softener with reverse osmosis; without the reverse osmosis it was $4800. Are you kidding me? We gave the saleman a $100 deposit check so we could "lock in" the initial visits price. In hindsight why would the price go up after the initial visit? We ultimately decided this system was not worth the money so I called the saleman to tell him I would not be scheduling an install and to return my check but he would not answer my calls or return my voicemail. I called him several times and called the Kinetico office to return my check. The man I spoke with was very rude and told me he would mail me my check back which he never did. Another sign I made the right decision not to use this company. The final reason I am thrilled I did not use this company is when I hired another company to install a water softener the installer from the company I went with ran the flush line into my half bath through the garage wall, a very simple process. The Kinetico salesman said the easiest solution to installing a drain because I did not have a water softener loop was to run the drain through the garage wall, underneath a sidewalk (which would have to be jackhammered) and drained into the pool drain. All of this would not be covered in the $195 install fee. He said the next best option would be to connect the drain to the washing machine drain on the second level but that might be expensive. What a joke! This guy was trying to take advantage of me and to take everything he could get. I have no idea if a Kinetico system is worth the $6200 it would have cost me but I know I made the right decision by not buying one. In my opinion they are scam artists. Thank goodness I did not make a huge mistake.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5

Sandra I.
06/2012
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
The tech Shawn arrived on time and was very cheerful. Shawn had the old out and new replaced in short order. He also explained everything in detail to me when I asked, gave me instructions on restarting the system and what to look for while restarting and for the next few days. I will and have used Kinetico in both my houses. I have recomended Kinetico many times and continue to do so. It may cost a little more but you save the electricity. This works on you household use not electrical.
Description of Work: Took out my old Drinking Water Filtering System and replaced with a new and upgraded Drinking Water Filtering System

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,085

Wallace L.
05/2012
3.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
They seem to be responsive, but I have some problems with the discharging system as it wastes a lot of water, which I need to have resolved. The installation person was very good and he came initially to check the water thoroughly.
Description of Work: I used the services of Kinetico Quality Water Systems for water softeners.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000

Robert K.
05/2012
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
I called them for and estimate because I was interested in a water system for the house. An appointment was set to have someone come and explain their various products and to test the house water. The sales tech promptly showed up, asked what I was looking for,answered all questions I had about home water treatment, tested the water, made suggestions on which systems would best suite my needs, and provided me with an estimate that was good for quite a length of time (I forget how long but long enough to really think about it and get several more estimates). When I decided to purchase the Kinetico system, the installers came on time, and completed the installation quickly and neatly. All people I have been in contact with at Kinetico have been courteous and professional. The systems are now nearly three years old and are still working flawlessly. Kinetico provides very good service and excellent quality products that have worked without problems.
Description of Work: Provided and installed whole house water softener and reverse osmosis system for drinking water. The installation of the water softener was in the garage and involved some plumping. The installer did a nice job, and also suggested and installed a soft water bib at the water softener so I could have easy access the soft water to wash my cars.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,300

NORMA B.
05/2012
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
They're very good at servicing their product. They usually change the filters in our reverse osmosis. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work: We used Kinetico Quality Water Systems years ago. We used it yearly for service and that. I don't remember how much I paid.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Suresh C.
05/2012
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
Kwater systems scheduled an appointment at a time convenient to us. The representative was courteous and took time to explain the various softening systems. He measured the hardness of the water, chlorine level and recommended the system combination best suited for our house and personal preferences. The installation was prompt and the crew was courteous. They have fixed a faulty plumbing line and followed up to make sure that the leak was gone. Their representative tested the system after the installation team was done.
Description of Work: Installed Kinetico Quad water softening system and RO drinking water system

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,800

Tim S.
09/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They definitely sell their equipment as high end - so far we are very happy with everything and they followed up 30 days later with an inspection to make sure everything was going smoothly. You pay the price for this but for us it has been a good experience so far
Description of Work: Kinetico Water Softener installed

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,200

Henri C.
09/2011
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
Be prepared to spend money on a Kinetico unit. Our unit was 11 yes old and beyond redemption. Water quality is very good. Be prepared for a well rehearsed sales pitch when discussing repair versus replacement. Technician was good, polite, knowledgeable. I watched carefully as new copper pipe was installed. Had the installer redo two sections as the joins were misaligned. Overall they did a good nob but the product is expensive. It works better than other units I have had at other houses.
Description of Work: Removed old unit after inspection. Offered to recondition old unit. Cost was about 65% of a new unit with a short warranty. Installed new softener and Reverse osmosis system under kitchen sink. Returned in one month to inspect and test water. Everything went smoothly.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

CT S.
09/2011
1.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
Kinetico refused to provide me with a rough estimated cost over the telephone. I provided Kinetico my square footage, number of bathrooms etc, which should have been sufficient information to base a rough estimate. Kinetico insisted that it is necessary to visit the home for any kind of estimate. Kinetico aborted the first appointment. A second appointment was necessary. The salesperson talked incessantly. The salesperson promoted a sideline product that had nothing to do with Kinetico. The cost was in the neighborhood of 4K. Kinetico could have told us that over the phone and would have saved both of us a lot of wasted time. We would not have scheduled the appointment had Kinetico provided the rough telephone estimate that we originally requested. My intuition always balks at high pressure selling tactics. It’s my experience that companies engaging in high-pressure selling tactics lack the sustained capacity for after-sale service.
Description of Work: Kinetico refused to provide me with a rough estimated cost over the telephone. I provided Kinetico my square footage, number of bathrooms etc, which should have been sufficient information to base a rough estimate. Kinetico insisted that it is necessary to visit the home for any kind of estimate. Kinetico aborted the first appointment. A second appointment was necessary. The salesperson talked incessantly. The salesperson promoted a sideline product that had nothing to do with Kinetico. The cost was in the neighborhood of 4K. Kinetico could have told us that over the phone and would have saved both of us a lot of wasted time. We would not have scheduled the appointment had Kinetico provided the rough telephone estimate that we originally requested. My intuition always balks at high pressure selling tactics. It’s my experience that companies engaging in high-pressure selling tactics lack the sustained capacity for after-sale service.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

    • 1(current)
    • 2
    • 3

Contact information

1620 West Sunset Road Suite 120, Henderson, NV 89014

http://www.kwater.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Number
464462
Trade License Locale
NV
Trade License Authority
Nevada State Contractors Board
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2024
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Water Filtration and Softening,
Plumbing

FAQ

Kinetico Quality Water Systems is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Kinetico Quality Water Systems accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Kinetico Quality Water Systems offers free project estimates.
No, Kinetico Quality Water Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Kinetico Quality Water Systems offers a 0% senior discount.
No, Kinetico Quality Water Systems does not offer emergency services.
No, Kinetico Quality Water Systems does not offer warranties.
Kinetico Quality Water Systems offers the following services: Sales, Installation and service of Kinetico whole house & reverse osmosis systems.
We do not repair or service products that we do not install

Contact information

1620 West Sunset Road Suite 120, Henderson, NV 89014

http://www.kwater.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM