We Make Shopping For Flooring Easy . We Come To Your Home And Measure, Show You The Quality Of Carpet With Thousands Of Colors. We Then Leave You With A Price That Wont Be Beat. The Best Thing We Offer Is Service .Our Installers Are Not Sub Contractors And Will Leave Your House Neat And Clean..We Sell Major Brands At Warehouse Prices. Call Today For A Free In Home Estimate Or Schedule Right On Line. We Will Arrive Promptly At Your Home Or BusiNESSs At the Time That Works Best For You. To Schedule On Line please Go To www.athomefloors.com or call 888-828-4663
Business highlights
15 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Carpet , Solid Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl flooring & Dura Ceramic all Installed for One Low Price With Excellent Service
Services we don't offer
We do not clean carpets or perform flooring / carpet repair work.
Would not recommend to anyone. Unfortunately i have had a terrible experience with them. I used their services to install new flooring at my house. Paid them close to $8k they came and installed the flooring and within 2 months had to call them back as the flooring was coming off multiple places. Fast forward to a year over and the flooring has been broken, come out in multiple places, when i contacted them they mentioned i am out of the 1 year labor warranty so they said they will send someone from manufacture to come and inspect. I have called Ronnie who is the partner at home carpet and flooring almost 100's of times and have not received any response. I am stuck with terrible flooring/installation and eventually will need to spend another 8 K but this time with someone who knows how to value the customer and do a proper job.
Description of Work: Would not recommend to anyone. Unfortunately i have had a terrible experience with them. I used their services to install new flooring at my house. Paid them close to $8k they came and installed the flooring and within 2 months had to call them back as the flooring was coming off multiple places. Fast forward to a year over and the flooring has been broken, come out in multiple places, when i contacted them they mentioned i am out of the 1 year labor warranty so they said they will send someone from manufacture to come and inspect. I have called Ronnie who is the partner at home carpet and flooring almost 100's of times and have not received any response. I am stuck with terrible flooring/installation and eventually will need to spend another 8 K but this time with someone who knows how to value the customer and do a proper job.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$8,000
Gladyn S.
07/2023
1.0
hardwood floor
 + -1 more
They didn't do the job correctly also the did a rush job. They was late. They were supposed to come and correct the work but they never showed up nor called. I took a half a day off.All I want them to do is to fix the flooring correctly. If I paid they the job should be done professional. Its so hard to get in touch with them and when you do they don't return your calls. It's always some kind of BS and excuses. Also at the end of the jod they stated they don't fix the gap so he Recommend a handyman who did the most BS work I every seen
Description of Work: Removal of tiles and installation of flooring
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Susan S.
03/2023
1.0
flooring contractor
 + -1 more
Impossible to get a call back and this flooring that was guaranteed is starting to come up at rough edges. Managed to finally get someone out and the fix was to mail the boards down! Ron indicating damage is my fault in spite of the fact his installer confirmed their issue and board problem is under molding where no one could have touched since install! Very sad-single mom who waited till her son was grown and gone to save up and finally do something for herself. Job will be 2 years old in April-paid in full day of install and will likely need to be redone in another year. Steer clear of these guys
Description of Work: New flooring throughout my home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$4,400
Chris B.
10/2022
1.0
carpet installation, flooring contractor
 + 0 more
Found At home through Angie’s list. Got our quote and proceeded with the work. Install looked good and workers were good and worked quickly. Soon after we had a buckle in the floor. Called Ron and he sent some one out to fix it. That was in February 2021. Since then there has been 3 other areas where the floor has buckled and the vinyl is peeling off the floor. We started contacting Ron in June in regards to to warranty on the floor. Reached out to the store, text and cell. Ron finally called back the end of August saying that he had scheduled an inspection 2 months ago. This is absolutely not true. He said he was going to schedule an inspection and would let me know. 2 weeks later I called and left another message. This was in September. His brother called me back right away and said he was going to schedule an inspection and would call me back in 10 minutes. That was 23 days ago. I have again called the store, texted Ron and called his cell every day for 23 days without a response. We paid 2k for the floor and it is coming apart in a year and a half. All we are asking for is the inspection and the repair. I see that Ron responds to these reviews so maybe he will see it and finally call and schedule an inspection and repair of the floor. Until then if you have other options for a flooring install I would seriously consider using someone else.
Description of Work: Vinyl plank flooring in kitchen
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
$2,000
Debbie M.
04/2022
3.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
Gayle came to our home and showed us samples, and recommended flooring options for us. She was wonderful, and we really were pleased with the product she was offering. When she and Ron learned that we were not ready to commit that day (naturally we had other estimates scheduled), Ron offered to do better on the price, if we could commit in the coming week (which we did, our in home was Friday, we committed on Tuesday) He called the next day to take our deposit, but we had to chase him down to actually schedule our install. When it came time for the install, (which we were assured would take one day), the carpet installers were due between 8-9am. By 9:40 they hadn’t shown up, and I hadn’t heard anything, so I called to find out what was going on. I was advised that they had to go and finish a job they hadn’t completed from the day before, and to expect them between 11-1145am. At 1150am the vinyl installers showed up, surprised that the carpet hadn’t been done yet. By that time I was just glad SOMEONE was there to do some work while my house was empty of dogs and children. By 2:30pm, I still hadn’t heard from Ron or the carpet installers. I called back to find out if this job was actually going to be done in a day. Ron didn’t know where they were, and assured he he would call me right back. Eventually he called back and said that the installers had gotten into an accident on the way to my house, and the van needed to be towed. He said he would call me back in two hours to schedule the completion of the install, and asked if I could do the following day or the next. He did not call back. By 8pm I left HIM a message advising that the following day WOULD not work for me, because I had plans and needed to rearrange my animals and family again. We ended up touching base via text late the following afternoon, to schedule the carpet install for Monday morning. This caused my husband to miss a morning of work in order to get the dogs to family’s house again, and me and the 3 year old that I care for during the week to be confined to my attic until the job was done. Then I had to run around with her in order to go and get my life back together before my own daughter got home from school. I asked Ron about the price, because he had originally said he could do a little better had we committed early, and especially considering the inconvenience and lack of communication I had received regarding the install. He apologized and said he would call me back, again, in two hours to let me know what he could do to make it right. That was two days ago, and I have yet to hear from him, although he DID cash my check. I admit that I am happy with the installation and product that was provided. The installers who showed up were very nice, and did a great job. Although the carpet guys did NOT know they couldn’t come in until after 9am (which I did specify due to the small children in my home having to go to school) and clearly did not know they were finishing a job that was supposed to have been done two days before. The fact that I had to chase down the owner for information on an install day while waiting around for work to be done absolutely boggles my mind, and it felt like excuse after excuse each time I called. He said he did not want it to feel like he was avoiding me when I asked about the price, but that is EXACTLY how it feels. I am very disappointed with the communication and professionalism on the owner’s part. I was pleased to have chosen a smaller business with what I felt was a great product, rather than some of the other larger companies we entertained, but I am not sure I will go with the smaller company in the future, after this experience.
Description of Work: Carpet and Vinyl install
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$2,900
Christine D.
07/2021
3.0
flooring contractor
 + -1 more
While we are very happy with the flooring, we had one issue that needs to be addressed. When the installer put down the flooring in the bathroom, the seal around the toilet was broken and not properly caulked. A few days later, we discovered that as a result of this, water leaks when the toilet is flushed and it is leaking underneath our new floor. My husband has called multiple times to explain the problem to the supervisor of this business, Ron Carter. Twice Mr. Carter has made appointments with us to have a person from his company come and fix the problem they created. They have not shown up on either occasion. We are extremely frustrated at this point and would not recommend this flooring company to anyone. They apparently don't stand behind their work. Mr. Carter will be receiving a bill from us for expenses incurred.
Description of Work: Install new vinyl flooring in foyer, family room, bathroom and laundry room.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
4.0
$3,900
Tai T.
04/2021
1.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
The owner Ron is such a rude and obnoxious person to do business with. However the actual floor installers were kind and Profesional but if I had to do it all over again I would not do business with this company because of the owner. Ron is incompetent in the flooring business and tries to over charge you and over estimate the sq footage of the flooring so he can make a quick few hundred dollars on his customers. I WOULD STAY AWAY from this guy and his company for he will cheat you as he did me. Go with another company you will thank yourself later. I WISH I DID.
Description of Work: Hardwiod Flooring
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
[Member Name Removed] its unfortunate you feel this way but the reality is you abused the installers and at some point when I told you enough is enough you got mad. Your contract specifiies exactly what we were contracted to do, we fulfilled the contract you felt you would NOT pay the installers unless they did what you said and fix things we did not even do in other rooms thats wrong and unfair . The installers are great guys and always try there best to make everyone happy just like I do . Unfortunately some people like yourself try to take advantage and thats what happened here, at some point they deserve to go home to their families . Lastly I wasn't rude I stuck up for my employees who you felt you could take advantage of . I would do it again as these guys are not just employees but people I work with and respect . In the end the job was done right the contract was fulfilled and you paid us . If there is anything I can do I will do it but I will not allowed my employees to be talk ot the way you felt you could
Louis and Melanie Z.
04/2021
5.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
Gail came and showed me different samples. I chose the sample i wanted. It was goldish brown. Got every thing done.
Description of Work: Live in a townhouse/condo...currently have a laminate in the kitchen and by the front door...carpeted dining room and living room. The carpet needs to be removed from the first floor. Carpet not to be touched on the stairs to the second floor.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your business . Appreciate the business and if there's anything I can do please call me
Ryan O.
01/2021
2.0
carpet installation, flooring contractor
 + 0 more
The salesman said it would be completed in one day during the week after Christmas when I was already off from work. They never called to schedule the installation so I had to call them. At that point I was told it couldn't be installed until the 8th of January and that it would only be the flooring. The carpet would have to be done a separate day by a separate crew - meaning I would have to take an additional 2 days off from work. They said "in an ideal world" they would schedule the installs on the same day, but it was too difficult to for them to do. I told them it had to be done in one day, I wasn't going to miss 2 days of work because they can't schedule properly, or because their salesman makes commitments that they can't honor. They said they would "see what they could do" on 2 separate phone calls, because I wasn't confident they would complete the installation in one day. The installation of the floor and the carpet was completed on the 8th, a week later than it should have been. The installers were neat, professional, and polite - really the best part of dealing with this company. The job was finished, and so is my business with them.
Description of Work: Install Vinyl Plank Flooring And Carpet On Stairs
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Hey [Member Name Removed] I am sorry about the install .unfortunatley we had a covid scare and we stopped all installations. To ensure not only the safety of our employees but all the houses with customers we go into. Please keep in mind we go inTO a lot of houses all day everyday we need ot be fair to every customer . Just an fyi the reason we did not want to send two sets of installers is because of covid . Although you did vinyl and carpet which is two different installers we did not want to co mingle the installers as covid was very bad at this time. We are trying to put safety first not only for us but for you and your family !! Im sorry you got mad over this but we said we will get it done and we did in a safe fair manner . Sorry things did not go exactly as planned but we always try our best to do whats best for the customers . In closing please know we know how to schedule the installations but sometimes customers want what they want and do not realize the safety concerns with covid it could create not only for them but for our employees ... Any issues with the floor please give us a call and thank you for your business
Eloise R.
07/2020
5.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
I was very pleased with my experience with At Home Carpeting. After working with Lowe's to select carpeting and waiting 10 days for the carpeting to come in, I was told that the carpeting I selected was on back order and would be in the end of the following month. I canceled that order and looked for a company that would have carpeting in stock and who could install the following week. Ron assured me that they had the carpeting in stock and could install the following week. Dave came in 2 days to measure, very helpful with my questions, and showed me samples. He called Ron to confirm carpeting was in stock and the installation was scheduled for 1 week. Same carpeting I had selected at Lowes and $30 less. The installers (Luis and son & friend) were very pleasant, worked very quickly with excellence - done in 4 hrs. Carpet looks great, cleanup was thorough and they moved everything back to its original location. I am very happy I found this company!
Description of Work: removal of old carpeting and installation of new carpeting in 3 rooms
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,200
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Thank you for the kind words and trusting us to get the job done right .. Stay well and enjoy your new carpet
Lynn S.
07/2020
5.0
flooring contractor
 + -1 more
The representative that came for the initial consultation was great. He explained the options and why. Also took pictures and sent to the office to confirm his options and suggest any others. Installation went well. Very professional and cleaned up well.
Description of Work: Replacement of kitchen floor
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Thank you for the kind words hope you love your new Flooring
Becky H.
09/2019
1.0
flooring contractor
 + -1 more
The MOST absolutely atrocious level of customer service I have EVER received. I hope that this review can be helpful to someone who is considering giving this company their business. As a business owner, myself, to say that I am truly shocked at this company's level of customer service would be an understatement. I recently used At Home's services for a flooring installation project at my place of business. The flooring was installed in two offices and one bathroom. At the recommendation of the installation team, the toilet was removed to install the flooring. However, the toilet was not reinstalled properly; it was simply glued to the floor rather than bolted. We noticed this issue when we began to smell sewage from the base of the toilet, and later noticed a good amount of water seeping out of the base of the toilet. We called the company, who agreed to come back to reset the toilet, which they did. A few days later, we noticed more water leaking from the base of the toilet. We called the owner again in an attempt to remedy the situation for good, which the owner refused to do, stating that "they are not plumbers," and should therefore, not be liable to fix the problem that the installation team created. The owner also made insulting comments about my business, including asking if "things are so tough over there at your business that you're too cheap to hire a plumber," and stating that my business should "stop being so cheap and hire a plumber." He also implied that I was lying about the installation of the toilet, stating that he believed that I had actually installed it myself (obviously not the case). This language is obviously completely inappropriate towards anyone, let alone a customer. I now have a leaking toilet that was not previously leaking. I am now responsible for paying for it to be fixed. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work: Office Flooring Installation
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
This is a flat out lie !!! We never took your toilet off , you failed to mention three weeks later you called and said the toilet was not put back on .What happened for three weeks know one used the toilet ? We did everything we can to make you happy unfortunately we tried and it seems impossible . We are a flooring company not plumbers Im sorry I told you to have a plumber put the toilet on but that's what is best being we do floors and they do toilets
Kathy D.
08/2019
5.0
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
 + 0 more
For the most part - it went well. My only complaint is the communication after the sale. I had to reach out to them for installation information.
Description of Work: Replaced the kitchen floor
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Glad you like your new flooring , Unfortunately some time certain floors take longer to come in to our warehouse . We do not call to set up the installation until we are 100 sure its here otherwise we end up disappointing the customer when we have to cancel the install because the material didnt show up . Im sorry we did notcall but this is the reason why
Karen D.
05/2019
1.0
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
 + 0 more
very quick to respond to my need on angles list. Don't be fooled by the reviews, i don't know how Ronnie got them. The floor was installed and right from the get go its buckling. Ronnie sends guy over to fix it, just that its happening over and over again. Don't spill water because the quality is so bad that its rippling already. Had the floor installed less then two months ago. and don't drop anything, a fork, a tooth pick or a book, because you'll damage the floor. So its not for living its for looking. This company and its owner doesn't stand behind the product, shame on them. My recommendation? stay away
Description of Work: entire 2 bedroom floors, kitchen floor, living room floor, dining room floor
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
[Member Name Removed] this is so untied and you know it is . You had major work done in your condo because you rushed . The floor was down and you were spackilng. I personally came out to look at your floor and it is not buckling. You are using so much water to clean the excess dust from sparkling that your ruining the floor with excess water . I suggested to get the ducts clean because every time you tune them on the dust in the vents from spackling gets all over the floors . I can not control then and it's unfortunate what you saying because it is not the entire story I'm sorry I tried to help but you want to do it your way only
Dan V.
01/2019
3.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
I was referred to this company via the AngiesList match service. Ron called me nearly immediately to setup a measure. His sales person David was excellent and took the time to go over lots of options. Much nicer than the process at Home Depot and Lowes. I felt comfortable giving David a $100 deposit after spending a day thinking it over. This was mid-December. I was told at this time that I'd be called shortly to schedule the install. This is basically where the good experience ends. I did not hear from them again. Until I started calling them directly 12/28/2018. Ron called me back and scheduled me to be installed on 1/4/2019. He also said I'd get a call on 1/3 with a time window for the install. 1/3 came and went. No install time. 1/4 began and I did not know who was coming until I called at 10:30AM and was told the installers were enroute to my house. The installers then did not show up. I waited until approximately 3PM when I called again (multiple times). Eventually, Ron called me back and seemed surprised that the installer wasn't at my house already. He apologized and went to figure out what happened. About 15 minutes later Ron called me back to tell me his installer got in to a significant car accident. He offered to schedule me first thing the next morning. Saturday the installers showed up as expected and installed my carpet. Overall the install looks good but they did ding up my walls in a few places. I expect some scuffs but there were a few gouges. Luckily my painter is still working on my job and will fix these up for me otherwise I'd be a bit more unhappy. Overall, sales was great, coordination was poor, and install was average. In general I wish I went to Lowes/Home Depot. It would have been quicker and close in prices.
Description of Work: Install carpet in two rooms in an addition
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$1,650
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations If I can pay for the painter to fix these issues please send me the bill . I also have reached out to you and left a voicemail . I am sorry
Joann Q.
06/2018
1.0
hardwood floor
 + -1 more
Not enough material ordered, poor communication from owner. Still waiting for job to be finished 4 weeks after it was started
Description of Work: Hardwood floor
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
$2,750
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
[Member Name Removed] please call me I have reached out to you but can not get in touch with you
Vin F.
02/2018
5.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
I was pleased with the service provided by At Home Carpeting. They were professional and worked quickly. The sales team were very responsive and accommodated a few specific requests. I'd use this company again i the future and recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work: Carpet installation
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Thank you for the kind words
Patricia G.
07/2015
3.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
They came in and did the job on the first floor and the second floor. I have a flight of stairs and I wanted them to remove the carpeting from the stairs, put threshold in, etc. They have yet to do that. They also have not done the stairs. I have been making telephone calls. They were here on July 11 and I am at my wit's end; I don't know what to do. I have called the two telephone numbers I have and left voice mails. It was my fault that I did not go through Angie's List. I paid them; they were a good price, but when it came to the stairs they were dumbfounded because they did not know what to do with the stairs. They did not put any thresholds in; that is the area between one room and the other. I am waiting for the threshold. Plus I wanted them to put flooring in a closet and they did not do that either. I am on the verge of a lawsuit against them which I don't want to do. They left garbage in my garage which they have yet to pick up. They took the rest of the garbage out, but they left garbage and old product in the garage. I do not have another storage facility other than the garage. They showed up between 8-9 in the morning and worked very hard. They were here from 8 in the morning until 8 in the evening. Their pricing was good.
Description of Work: I made a big mistake and I used people that were not on Angie's List for flooring. The name of those people are At Home Carpet and Flooring They did the downstairs floor beautifully and did two bedrooms on the second floor beautifully. I have red oak on the second floor and engineered flooring on the first floor.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$11,000
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
[Member name removed] I believe you left of with us saying you where very happy. Please let us know if something has changed?
SAIDA R.
09/2014
1.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
I had a nightmare of an experience with this company this morning after I refused to accept delivery of their mislabled carpet. The carpet their sales person showed me on 8/16/2014 looked different than the carpet they brought to me. And the label on the carpet was completely different from the one I thought I had purchased. I called their office immediately to let them know, very politely, that they are delivering the wrong carpet. The owners brother (as he identified himself ) became belligerent trying to intimidate me and started insulting me immediately, calling me a liar, a sick woman, brainless and told me that I am hysterical and that he needed to speak with a man. I have the phone calls recorded with all the repeated insults. After I hung up the owner and his brother kept calling me repeatedly from 2 different phones , I asked them, in tears, to please stop calling me and I stopped answering the phone. They immediately started calling from a restricted number repeatedly(over 32 times within 15 minutes) .
Description of Work: Delivered a carpet that looked and labelled different that what I had purchased, then resorted to using intimitadion techniques to get me to accept delivery of their carpet.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0
$1,000
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
This is absolutely not true . Are you sure you dialed the right number ? We have never treated a customer like this . Please make sure it was our company . If it was an employee here I apologize
Initially Ron was very responsive. Upon installation of the wood floor my wife and I noticed an imperfection and sub par installation. Also, the grout for the tile floor was not applied properly. Ron sent someone back to attempt to repair the issues. The grout was repaired. The wood flooring on the hand still, til this day, has areas which bounce and the finish is extremely delicate. There are scratches everywhere. Whether it be the product or workmanship At Home Flooring is a sub par company. I would not recommend them or use them again.
Description of Work: Contractor was hired to supply and install tile for hallway and engineered wood flooring for living/dining area.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$4,000
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
.I think you have the wrong company as we do not even do tile, we have been open 12 years and never once did a tile floor ? Please make sure you have the right company
James W.
12/2013
4.0
flooring contractor
 + -1 more
Installation was good, but the walls were marked up a bit. this was a concern as we just painted the room.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Thank you for your review.. If you have any questions please call us
WILLIAM F.
12/2013
3.0
carpet installation
 + -1 more
Mediocre carpet install. Carpet not fully pressed into edge. On the transition moldings, one was split on install. On two of the moldings, techs failed to set the nails, merely covering them up with filler. Techs did not finish the first day, stating they did not have the necessary saw to complete the job. Stated they would be back the following day. No show. Difficult to reach the owner. When they did return, they did not have the "necessary" saw.
Description of Work: Sold and installed carpet in one bedroom. Installed three transitional moldings in three doorways.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$750
Victor A.
08/2013
5.0
carpet installation, flooring contractor
 + 0 more
I removed all the old carpeting, padding and tack boards and cleaned the floors before installation. At Home Carpeting & Flooring 2 man crew came on time on the scheduled day and got right to work. In one day they carpeted the stairs, living room/dining room, hallway, and both bedrooms. They also removed and installed new vinyl flooring in the kitchen and in the laundry room.
Description of Work: David came out and showed us some samples and measured all the rooms. He gave us a reasonable estimate and got us the earliest appointment for installation available. Installed new padding, tack boards, & carpeting. Removed old vinyl from kitchen and laundry room and installed new vinyl.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,593.32
Marion J.
07/2013
4.0
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
 + 0 more
The salesman was nice enough. I made a request and the salesman had to call the "boss" before saying yes. The boss was a bit gruff when he initially contacted me and was equally gruff and reluctant to respond to my request. While his denial was understandable it was more his attitude than failure to grant my request. After interviewing three companies I found one that was several hundred dollars cheaper. Poor customer service
Description of Work: A Salesman came to give me an estimate
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
[member name removed] Im sorry you feel this way . We strive on customer service and wish we didn't leave this impression with you . We respect and will work on your comments to make the next customer feel better. We apolagize again
Cynthia F.
05/2013
5.0
carpet installation, flooring contractor
 + 0 more
Overall everything went as expected from the sales guy thru to the actual installation.
Description of Work: I had new carpet installed in 3 rooms of a rental property. It was inexpensive carpet per my request and it looks great. A sales guy come on Wednesday and was very polite and helpful. He measured the room , showed me samples and most importantly arrived on time. Also, the owner Ronnie was very fair in my opinion with the pricing. The following day 2 guys came and installed the carpet. They were very professional and cleaned up when they were done. I'm satisfied with the work and will use the company again.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200
Response from At Home Carpet and Flooring
Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your business. Stay well!
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Flooring Sales and Installation,
Carpet Sales and Installation,
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation,
Ceramic Tile
FAQ
At Home Carpet and Flooring is currently rated 3 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
At Home Carpet and Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, At Home Carpet and Flooring offers free project estimates.
Yes, At Home Carpet and Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, At Home Carpet and Flooring does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, At Home Carpet and Flooring offers emergency services.
Yes, At Home Carpet and Flooring offers warranties.
At Home Carpet and Flooring offers the following services: Carpet , Solid Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl flooring & Dura Ceramic all Installed for One Low Price With Excellent Service
We do not clean carpets or perform flooring / carpet repair work.