If you’re looking to upgrade your home with attractive, low-maintenance gutters, look no further. The experts at LeafFilter Gutter Protection are ready to provide you with the best service, by offering gutter replacement, cleaning, and repairs in addition to installing gutter guards. From its innovative design and award-winning technology to its professional installation, LeafFilter protects the value of your home and is the perfect complement to your roof with installation available on new or existing gutters. Contact LeafFilter to schedule a free estimate today! Senior & military discounts available.
Business highlights
20 years of trusted experience
LGBTQ+ Friendly
Services we offer
We install our patented LeafFilter Gutter Protection system to your existing gutters. If you happen to need new gutters, we can install them during your installation.
This is for Leaf Filter in the Camden/Burlington County area. Salesperson: Steve After the sales spiel on a Friday, we agreed to schedule the job as soon as they had someone available. We could not get a confirmation as to when someone would show up but were surprised when someone was working on our gutters the following Monday afternoon! No warning. Besides effectively showing up unannounced, we were surprised that this was a subcontracted installer and not a LeafFilter employee. We did try to ask the installer some questions but he basically spoke no English. We paid the installer but received no invoice, receipt, warranty card, etc. in return. How do we prove to someone purchasing the house that we have LeafFilter installed? Show them a cancelled check??! Cleanup was just ok. There were pieces from the install and removal of old filter in the yard. A leaf blower would've cleaned up the remaining mess. Been trying to reach the salesperson ever since to no avail.
Description of Work: Remove old gutter filter and install new LeafFilter filter. Gutters were to be caulked and realigned as needed but have no idea if it was done.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
2.0
$3,800
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]. If you haven't received assistance yet, we request that you give us a call at 800-749-4566. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.
Paula H.
07/2022
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
What a great experience, from sales quote to installation/clean up, it was FANTASTIC
Description of Work: Installation of LeafFilter
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,800
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Thanks so much for supporting LeafFilter with a five-star review!
Bonnie C.
07/2021
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
it went good and they will finish their work this coming August.
Description of Work: Gutter system
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$3,500
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with LeafFilter!
Stan W.
01/2021
2.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
BUYER BEWARE - Salesperson prepared a proposal that included re-alignment and cleaning of all gutters and downspouts sealing all joints which he stated was necessary based on current condition of existing gutters. The installer cleaned gutters but not downspouts, did not re-align any gutters, and only sealed some of the joints. After calling the Service number, a rep reviewed the work and stated alignment was not performed because it was not required on any of the gutters, that all downspouts were tested by dropping a screw into the top confirming it came out the bottom so they did not need to be cleaned, and that the sealing was applied to all joints that were necessary to support the LeafFilter installation. There was no adjustment in the price to reflect the misrepresentation by the salesman and the proposal.
Description of Work: Purchase & installation of LeafFilter product on existing gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
$3,538
Jin M.
02/2020
1.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Very disappointed their sales rep and their customer services. This is what happens; The sales rep told me that they can install their products today and take care entire house. "No worries rest of my life because it is life time warranty. “ Sounds good, Yes I trusted him at that point and I paid a good amount of money. In fact, Leaffilter is America's #1 Gutter protection and #2 in remodeling company. * Strange thing happens after I paid. Their installer came same day and told me there were missing gutters which were not underestimation. In fact, the sales rep missed 1/3 of gutter in my house. I called the sales rep immediately and he said“ Don’t worry, I will take care of it”. However, the installer left without covering the missing gutter. I called the sales rep 3 times but nothing happens. He finally told me to call the company customer service. After several attempts and a week passed I totally lost his trust. So I called the customer service to find out they can cover my missing gutter and the other person came to check my missing gutter. After sending the report to the company, the sales rep finally called and left a voice message “ Your gutter is not right width for Leaf Filter. Apologized for your inconvenience thanks BUDDY” I am so regret to pay a good amount of money for covering a partial gutter in my house. If the sales rep told me they can’t install their products to my 1/3 of gutter from beginning, I will never install their product.
Description of Work: Gutter Protection
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$2,750
Dominick R.
02/2019
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
No problem at all. Workmen cleaned up after themselves and were very neat.
Description of Work: Did whole house with Leaf Fitter
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Nick A.
02/2019
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Very well. A little expensive. My daughter is closing on a house next month, would like to do her gutters if I could get a better price, being it would be my second purchase
Description of Work: Screens over my gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,830
Allen M.
08/2017
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
One of the workers Adnan did a great job.
Description of Work: They put in a gutter protection system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,400
Cash P.
01/2017
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
They did a nice job. The project was finished on time. Everything was cleaned up. They were very professional and easy to reach when we needed them.
Description of Work: They removed old gutters and installed new gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that everything went as planned. Enjoy your clog-free gutters!
Juan L.
07/2016
1.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
We were told we have a life warranty on cleaning the gutters because of their claim nothing will go through except for rain water, of course nowhere to be found in writing. We are currently experiencing a small drip from the central air pipe which you would expect to be easily taken care of by the mesh and move these drops through the mesh and into the gutter and out in the street. NOT THE CASE! The water moves over the mesh and over the gutter on to the concrete floor below splashing onto the siding causing unwanted dampness and promoting growth of mold. I have made two phone calls and was promised, each time, to be shortly contacted by the local staff. I have not heard back each time. I was also told that there is a "destination" fee of $95 which I was never told about and as you can imagine I am not willing to pay as the basic purpose of these gutters are not being fulfilled. In addition, just imagine what happens when a real rain comes. These gutters are not working at all no matter the severity of the rain fall. It was a bad and expensive choice and I hope you won't make it.
Description of Work: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$3,000
Charles G.
02/2016
2.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
Usually don't write reviews, but I rejoined Angie's List to warn other members of this company and its unruly practices. THIS COMPANY'S WARRANTY IS USELESS!!!! Below is a complete description of my encounter with Leaf filter: I had a salesman come to the house on Friday 8/22/14 to provide product overview and an estimate. His name was George. Initially, pleasant and informative, he explained how the product works and was to be installed. He ran a sample piece of screening under the faucet demonstrating how it passes water through but not other debris. Comparing it to other systems I've seen, I was very impressed. He explained that the installation process entails aligning the gutters, cleaning out the gutters (more about this later on), and then properly installing the product. Trying to push a sale, he claimed that if I purchased with him, he'd be able to give me a better price. Talked it over with my wife and we proceeded to make the purchase. He stated since they were based out of NJ, he'd have his install team conduct the install on a date they had other jobs within the area. His reasoning was that they would have to pay the toll from NJ to NY once. It was a little odd in my opinion, but not a deal-breaker. I made certain that the company was licensed and insured to perform the work in Suffolk County, for which they were. The install date was then confirmed for Tuesday, 8/26/2014. I received a call from Kevin (631 Suffolk county area code) Monday, 8/25/14, who stated he works for LeafFilter and would be in the area on Tuesday, 8/26/14. He gave me the timeframe that they would be there. I took off work to make sure to be home. They didn?t show at the time they were to be there. I called the salesman, George, requesting a timeframe. He wasn?t too knowledgeable as he said he doesn?t control scheduling. Nonetheless, he made a call and confirmed they were coming. I then got a call from Kevin, again. He stated that they had to pick up their material from the Ronkonkoma storage facility and then come to me. So, they finally showed. Kevin gave the excuse that someone stole his tools on a job in Westbury as his reasoning for being late. He and his unnamed bald accomplice showed up in a plain white work van. It didn?t have any LeafFilter markings at all. I then questioned that they even worked for the company. Kevin stated that they took a LeafFilter installation course, has only been with the company for three months, and is pretty much contracted out by them (based out of Ronkonkoma?not NJ). They climbed a ladder and found an excess of bees; they couldn?t install the product. They sprayed and said that they?d come back the next day. I found it rather frustrating having to take a day off of work and having no product installed at all to show for it. Stellar employee Kevin and Co. leave boxes and boxes of uninstalled LeafFilter product on the side of my house, which is not fenced in and could have been taken by anyone who passed by. (You think he would have learned from his Westbury tool incident? Nope.) I safeguarded the materials in my garage until their return. They come back a day later and install the first row gutter protection as the bee problem subsided. Since it was late, they didn?t have time to finish the rest of the house. They then had to come back a third day on Thursday, to finish. Because I?m a knowledgeable consumer and don?t want to go up on a ladder, I question their work as they give me the ?lifetime warranty? they don?t explain clearly. I asked if they aligned the gutters and cleaned them out before installing the product. Kevin replies, ?Yes.? A season goes by and the system seems to work fairly well. However, one day in 2015, Suffolk County has a very heavy rain. Keep in mind, I had a new roof and gutters put on the house about a year before LeafFilter was installed. I had 5 inch gutters installed to handle more water than would ever be anticipated to avoid any problems. Well, the gutters were pouring out over the garage! Not drips. Gallons and gallons of water! Water was coming out with full force out of only one of the two downspouts; the other only a little. What does that say to me? There?s a clog somewhere in the gutters. The system has failed. Somehow, the product has failed. I searched for my prized lifetime warranty in a drawer stuffed somewhere and called LeafFilter. I reached a service/complaint line and stated that there?s a clog somewhere and water was gushing over the gutters and not out of the downspout. I requested that they please send someone. It took THREE DAYS FOR SOMEONE TO EVEN CALL ME BACK!!!! It was the NJ calling me back when they finally did. Some corporate goon stated that they would have to charge me a $75 fee to come out to assess!!! What kind of nonsense is that? I spent $2700 on a product/installation and the company wants to charge the consumer even more? I couldn?t believe it! He stated it was company policy to charge for a service call. I said there?s most likely a clog caused by faulty LeafFilter installation. (I suspect Kevin and Co. never cleaned out the gutters before installing the product. It most likely took a really heavy rain to push any debris into the downspout thus generating the clog). Not satisfied with NJ office?s answer, I attempted to make a complaint generated to the LeafFilter headquarters. Well, good luck trying to find a HQ phone number or address. Every time I call, I?d be directed to customer service for a service call?.to the NJ office! I read the fine print of the lifetime warranty. Their fine print, not explained to me very well by the salesman or by the farmed-out contractor, states that the no-clog guarantee only pertains to failure of the product and not by the installation of it. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE WARRANTY AND IS GOOD FOR NOTHING!!! WHY WOULD ANY CONSUMER IN THEIR RIGHT MIND KNOWINGLY CHOOSE THIS WARRANTY IF IT WAS PROPERLY EXPLAINED??? Completely disgusted with this company by now and vested not to give them another cent, I climb up on a ladder. I begin to disassemble the downspout where it meets the gutter. I don?t dare touch LeafFilter system and all its glory. What do I see when I remove the downspout connection you ask?...a huge pile of jammed up debris blocking any water from escaping downward. I wish Angie?s List allowed me to post pictures. The ball of debris was solid as a rock! I felt around inside the gutter from below with my fingers. There was so much gunk in there I couldn?t get it out. I managed to take some spare Romex electrical wire and fished most of it out. The amount of debris I was able to clear easily fit into two regular sized sandwich bags! There?s no way LeafFilter?s installation team cleared out the gutters/ downspout when they performed their installation. I?m writing this to caution any consumer thinking about purchasing the LeafFilter system on their house. The product itself seems to be a good product, but their installation department lacks professionalism and is careless. Something in their warranty that says if it clogs, they?ll refund the money?but only if the product fails. To give perspective on other products, there?s another product out there that can be installed by the consumer. It is extremely similar in nature to LeafFilter as it has a fine mesh screen. It, however, ?voids? the warranty of the roof as it slides under the shingles for installation. When priced out, the materials for my roof in this system was approximately $1500 at the time. That?s $1200 less than LeafFilter. If one can reasonably deduce that the materials are similar in construction between both companies, I paid about $1000-$1200 for installation of the LeafFilter product. I paid $1200 for a faulty installation that isn?t covered under their lifetime warranty. Truly disappointing!
Description of Work: Performed a full install of the Leaf Filter system on a residential house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
2.0
$2,700
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
We apologize you have had a dissatisfactory experience with our company and your follow up customer service experience. We'd like to speak with you more and see what we can do to address your unique situation at your home. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please call us at 1-800-749-4566 and you can ask for Emily, who is aware of your case.
Larry W.
01/2016
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
No fault of theirs we were able to have the gutter repaired before they replied to us.
Description of Work: Called for an estimate but we were able to get the issue resolved before they contacted us
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
George T.
08/2015
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
It went well. Now I'll see if the Leaf Filter guards work as advertised. I saw the Leaf Filter product in a home show in Virginia and was impressed with the system of a very fine mesh screen above a perforated cover. I've had previous experience with other types of supposed guards and found them lacking. This one seemed to be a far superior design. I gave them my NJ address and arranged for an estimate when I was to be there several month later. The rep (Pat) arrived on time and was very cordial and helpful. He measured and abbreviated the sales pitch (which could have taken much time) because I'd seen the product in the home show. I must admit I was somewhat taken aback when I saw the estimate for the entire house. It was way more than I had anticipated. After some more discussion he asked if we had certain problem areas that could be addressed, thereby reducing the cost because it might entail fewer corners. As it turns out I did have problem areas (the porch) and the gutter in the back over our second floor which were why I was looking for such a system. Additionally, they were the areas I could not easily reach with an extension ladder. Since these are straight gutters the price came down substantially. Doing something I don't usually do (wait and price check) I agreed. I noted we'd be away from our home again and wanted the work done while I was here. The Rep said he may be able to schedule the work the next day! He confirmed they could do it and sure enough the man and woman crew arrived within the promised window the next day. The man did all the gutter work while the woman cut and assembled the Leaf Filter Guard filters. Two things seemed different than what I thought the Rep said: First I thought the Leaf Filter Guards were factory assembled... they're not. Second, I thought they came in long sections of 12 to 18 feet. Not so, they are 5 ft sections which are butted against each other on top of the gutter. Maybe it was my misunderstanding. Or maybe I misinterpreted what the Rep said... either way I was somewhat surprised. But as the work progressed, and as I watched the pair worked diligently and professionally. While I could not see the upper gutter, I could watch the work on the porch gutters and was impressed at the care he used. He did clean the gutters, seal them and replace all the supports (with an integral component of their system). And the guards look good and tight. First rain due tonight and I'll see if they work as they're supposed to. We're approaching the season when the oak trees drop some kind of seed things which have historically clogged our gutters/leaders... I'll be watching to see how this system really works. If it is as good as I hope, I may opt for doing the rest of the house. But rest assured I'll hold out for a better unit price. Update 26 Aug 2015: The product works as advertised. Several rains, some very heavy, and no overflows. The gutters do not collect debris and flow very well without any work on my part. Additionally, I don't see stuff collecting on top of the screen meaning water continues to flow into the gutter, not over it. So far so good. I'll see now what happens with the fall leaves. I'm encouraged. And frankly impressed.
Description of Work: Installed Leaf Filter gutter guards on my two screen porch gutters and one gutter above the second floor of the house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,840
LINDA S.
08/2015
1.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
Horrible, They refused to hold to the warranty despite CLEAR LANGUAGE stating that if it ever clogs, they would clean or replace it. They ended up saying they would clean the gutters for ~300 dollars. When I asked if I would pay that would they guarantee they they would not clog forever, which they said no. When I asked if they would guarantee the work for 1 year, they said NO guarantee on work at all. Basically, these things are thin mesh screens over your gutters. They will of course clog with the normal pollen and dust in the air. The whole thing is a scam. I have since replaced them with the foam inserts and could not be happier. Stay away from leaf filter
Description of Work: I had the leaf filter installed 10 years ago. It came with a "lifetime" warranty against clogs and anything breaking. They came to clean the clogged gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$300
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Hi, We do not have your name or address in our system. Our New Jersey office opened in 2011, so it would be impossible to have LeafFilter installed ten years ago.
Leslie N.
06/2015
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The sales pitch is annoying. I was under the impression that there would be a "crew", but one person showed up. A friend who was visiting had to help the installer move an extension ladder at one point because it was a blustery day and the wind was making it difficult to turn a corner. Otherwise, he did a fine job (it took him pretty much all day). It looks professional as far as I can tell, and so far, no problems. One of the great things about having this done was it finally seems to have solved the problem of birds nesting in the gutters! For that alone I am happy.
Description of Work: Installed Leaf Filter gutter protection on entire house. Also included sealing gutters and downspouts, repair damaged gutter and downspouts as needed, reinforce and re-align gutters as needed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,160
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking time to review LeafFilter... we definitely value your opinions and feedback! I'm sorry to hear that the sales conversation was less than satisfactory, but we hope that you find LeafFilter to be a worthy investment. We are glad to hear that it has already solved your birds nest issues! If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks! Amanda - LeafFilter
Robert T.
04/2015
1.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
They came out to do the estimate and it turned into a hard sale. I signed up and then decided that it was to expensive and I sent in a cancellation of the contract. In the beginning it was a polite salesperson, once they faced some resistance from me, they used phrasing that I didn't appreciate. I was a little embarrassed and I was forced a hand. I did sign a contract, but I had no problems with canceling it and I canceled the check. That went smoothly and I did get a follow-up call from the sales manager. They were over priced for what they were doing. I was expecting an estimate not a hard sell. It was the hard sell that took me back.
Description of Work: Leaf Filter North, Incorporated (North Jersey) gave me an estimate on gutters and it came with a lifetime warranty. They install the gutters and give a lifetime guarantee.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$2,000
MAX M.
01/2015
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The sales representative was informative and punctual. The price for the work was higher than anticipated but they were willing to negotiate. The product will pay for itself assuming gutter clean outs are no longer necessary. I was a bit disappointed the installation was done by only 1 representative but he managed to get the work done in about 3 1/2 hours and very importantly he was on time. Overall I am pleased with the work. I'd say I would them again but barring some failure in the product itself, I don't expect to unless I move.
Description of Work: Install gutter guards on the house and detached garage
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,365
andrew D.
09/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
Job was scheduled for Feb 2014. I expressed concern about snow/ice in gutters, how could installation be done properly under those conditions? i was assured it would be no problem. Job included using a sealer at all joints to prevent water leaking. When installers came, they told me the sealer would be ineffective if gutters inside were wet. Of course all the gutters with snow and ice in them were wet. I was told to call in spring to have someone come out to seal all the joints. That is exactly what i was concerned about and was i bit annoyed that the job was pushed on me in Feb when it should have been pushed off till spring.It took 3 phone calls to get a call back to schedule service to re-seal leaking gutters. First service crew showed up at 7:30 pm to do job. I told them to forget it since it couldn't possibly be done before dark. Poor planning. Finally a week or so later a crew came with enough time to complete job. Need to call again for service as some joints are still leaking and water coming over the top of the gutters in other spots. Overall, i'm not sure if i would recommend them, I think the quality of the product is good, but corporate aspect not so good. Installers were fine. Need to see how these filters work now that we are in leaf season. If they keep me off a 32'ladder after 20 years off cleaning gutters, I'll be grateful. for the money spent, they better work!! They still haven't come out to fix the problem, even after I've contacted them numerous times.
Description of Work: installed leaf filters on top of existing gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,700
Jose L.
08/2014
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The service went well. I also have a life time warranty with the service for them to come clean the gutters when needed. I have had heavy rain falls and the gutters have been working just fine. A crew of 4 came out for the job and completed the job in 1 day. I had no problem contacting the company or scheduling the service.
Description of Work: They came to replace all of the gutters, but not the leaders. They also installed the covers for the gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000
jenny S.
08/2014
3.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
after reading other reviews I was prepared for negotiating the price. the salesman's first quote was extremely high. I do not have a big house and I knew that this price was completely inflated. he then offered me approximately at quarter less. I told him this was not possible. He then said he really wanted my business so he could say that he was working in my area. he lowered it again. I still knew that was too high. He finally offered to do the work for $2500. He said he was giving it to me at half price. if that's true why was his initial quote a lot more than that? It would have ended there but since I read that their gutters are one on the best (not including the diy gutters), I did use them. this job was sub-contracted which I did not expect. but the guys did a good job and they were professional. See consumer's report for the actual price per square foot. I did not rate the quality since they have just recently been installed.
Description of Work: installed gutter guards
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$2,500
elizabeth S.
08/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
The service was fine. I haven't seen any leaks or anything. I would say they did a good job. They are a little pricey, but if they hold to their warranty it is worth it. It took about two hours to complete the job.
Description of Work: They checked the gutters to make sure they work fine.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,300
Juan L.
07/2014
1.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The system is not as good as we expected; Anyhow, If it happens the sales person goes to your house.... Don't let him in! He won't leave until he gets the deal, very very pushy. At first he gave us a $5k estimate, then he "lowered" it to $3k. They don't have people to install that, they have contractors. Now.... dealing with contractors..... you have the idea. Get yourself a good electronic level in Homedepot and do not sign off any paperwork until you check yourself that all the gutters (slopes) are going in the right direction. I had some parts of the house re-install for the same guy (yes, singular, not plural, just one guy showed up to do the installation) up to 3 times. Something else, if you have an interior corner (the gutter makes a 90 degree turn instead of a 270).... the system does not work, they are aware of it and will install a different mesh, not the one promised. Not a happy camper. 6/20/2015 UPDATE. As promised the system does NOT clog because..... NOTHING goes into the system! Pollen and small debris creates an impervious layer on top of the LeafFilter mesh and the storm runoff just goes over it creating a beautiful "cascade" effect all around the house.
Description of Work: LeafFilter North, Inc. (North Jersey) did pull the gutters from the roof.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0
$3,000
Beatrice K.
07/2014
3.0
gutter repair, gutter cleaning
+ 0 more
They were scheduled to arrive between 9-10 on the morning of the 24th. (Written on the contract). However they did not arrived here until shortly before noon. We called to find out the reason for the delay and if we should reschedule. The North Jersey manager claimed the installer made a mistake. In fact, he did another job before us. Also, he assured us they would do an extra special job. The technical part of the job went fine. They were not neat as true professionals should be and left gutter birdcages on the lawn in the places where they had been discarded by the installer. Also, they left debris in the flower beds and sidewalk. Even blowing clear on the patio was hurried. We were not overly impressed, to say the least. This week we did have a heavy rain, the gutters seemed to work as promised. Also, when we attempted to call the company to complain of the shoddy cleanup, no one answered.
Description of Work: Cleaned all gutters and Installed a leaf guard on all existing gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
1.0
$3,000
Norma G.
06/2014
2.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
I was slightly disappointed with their performance. Overall they did an okay job, but I was not totally thrilled with it. The workers were okay. They were supposed to come back and replace a piece that they did not have. They never did this and over the winter I ended up having water come into my house, causing water damage. I thought the whole idea of having this installed was to prevent water from seeping into the house. I have new windows. I am not sure if the seeping was coming from the windows or their workmanship. I was pleased with how they did the job, but unhappy that they did not come back to replaced the missing piece.
Description of Work: I used LeafFilter North, Inc. (North Jersey) to put gutter helmets on my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0
$1,500
Christopher A.
06/2014
1.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
The rep came as promised and was outside for a while measuring our home. He then came in and proceeded to go over a very thick binder. And we weren't allowed to ask any questions. Each time we tried (I wanted to speed up the long arduous process) we were met with his response of "we'll get to that". He very much wanted to go over every detail in that very large binder. In addition he also asked if we were married which I felt insulted by and that it had zero to do with his sales presentation. And as someone else mentioned it was just as bad as a timeshare presentation but worse because he was in our home and basically wouldn't leave. When he asked why we weren't going to sign that evening I told him on over 4 occasions that we were just interested in the estimate and that we were interviewing other companies. And clearly that wasn't the response he wanted. The rep also implied on more than one occasion that usually people who were hesitant to buy on site that it was "just about the money". We are more than able to pay for this. We just weren't buying from him. I also expressed that he was pressuring us to buy and that we had no intention (once again) to buy that evening and he kept on asking why. I was trying to be respectful but at this point I was just angry and wanted him to leave. And I'm in sales myself so I respect the whole process but their is absolutely no need to keep on asking over and over again. He had zero respect for us as he was in our home. He also started very high and kept on dropping his price. He even offered gutters at a very low price. So finally when he did leave (over an hour later) he told us he was going to "wait in his car". Really? He then tried to hard sell my husband for another 15 minutes out in our driveway! The rep also left out a key component to their product....the screens are actually done on site during the installation. I was under the impression that they came from the factory like the sample that was shown. In closing, I felt the need to write this review because I feel that this rep/company prays on very weak people and I would,never buy from them. They say first impressions are the most important and I very much believe in that.
Description of Work: We contacted them for a "free estimate" on the leaf filter and possibly replacing our gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
punctuality
4.0
$3,680
Response from LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Hi [member name removed], Could you provide some information that would help us investigate this issue? We do not show any appointments with "[member name removed]" in the past 90 days. Was your appointment made using a different name? Do you know the name of the representative that you met with? Thanks.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutters,
Gutter Cleaning
FAQ
LeafFilter Gutter Protection is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LeafFilter Gutter Protection accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
LeafFilter Gutter Protection offers the following services: We install our patented LeafFilter Gutter Protection system to your existing gutters. If you happen to need new gutters, we can install them during your installation.