Kim's Cleaning Service LLC

House Cleaning

This pro has maintained an average of 4.5+ stars throughout their time with Angi.

About us

**PLEASE CALL 201-993-1226 FOR IMMEDIATE SERVICE**Kim's Cleaning Service LLC is a privately-owned, professional cleaning service that has provided personalized and quality cleaning services for over 8 years in the New Jersey area. Every home is as unique as the people living there. Kim's Cleaning Service works hard to earn your trust and confidence. Our goal is to satisfy and provide you with excellent cleaning service and make you comfortable with our company. You tell us what you want and we will do our very best to meet your needs. References available upon request and cost determined by the job, no service fees. Our cleaning service provides personalization; one-time cleaning, weekly, bi-weekly, tri-weekly, monthly, bi-monthly with low rates since each business has different needs and every home is unique. Award Winning.

Business highlights

15 years of trusted experience
Women Owned & Operated

Services we offer

Residential & Commercial

Services we don't offer

Carpet and window cleaning construction clean up

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.6320 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
75%
4
11%
3
6%
2
3%
1
5%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.6
professionalism
4.8
responsiveness
4.8
punctuality
4.8

Filter reviews by category

Showing 276-320 of 320 reviews

marco P.
10/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
it was good
Description of Work: cleaned the floors and bathroom

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

Kinsey A.
10/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$165

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

Cheryl M.
10/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I actually have 2 properties that Kim cleans for me. She does an excellent job, is very professional and responsive.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

fred S.
10/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: good

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

Nisrin E.
09/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

fred S.
07/2015
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Good.
Description of Work: Clean.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$85

Daniel M.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Cleaned a one-bedroom apartment. Two-person team cleaned floors, kitchen, and bathroom. They always do a nice job. Come home to a clean apartment!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you! We appreciate your business!

Howard G.
06/2015
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: The first time the cleaning was very good. Every time after the cleaning quality got worse. The worse thing was that they didn't return phone calls and I continually had problems making appointments.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0

$80

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
I’m so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service. However, we serviced you two times. At the time of both services, you were very satisfied. When you called the office you spoke to my secretary, she explained we didn’t’ have availability for the two Saturdays you requested. Also, she explained if anything changes, she will contact you immediately. You called the office again and I spoke you personally and explained we were booked the two Saturdays you requested. I gave you the option of scheduling a cleaning on a weekday in the day or evening, but you refused. If you were so unhappy with the service, why would you try to reschedule a cleaning? Again, I do apologize we were not available to schedule your cleaning for the two days you requested

Tanika W.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: They cleaned total house |Up and down

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$175

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you....we appreciate your business!

Natalia R.
06/2015
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I used Kim's cleaning services for my 2 bedroom apartment. First, when they arrived I received a phone call saying they cannot find a parking space. I didn't understand - was I supposed to provide a parking for them?they knew my address beforehand and could have planned ahead. Fine. Then I left them in my apartment and went to run some errands. I didn't know how long it would take them but I was very surprised when they called me in 1.5 hours saying they were done. I felt they really rushed the job. It wasn't fully finished. |I had to wash the floors in 1 room and the bathroom after they left because they just couldn't move the shoes and wash under the shoes and they didn't move the bed in the bedroom to wash all the dust behind the bed. In the bathroom they left a lot of dust in the floor. |It definitely was not worth $240.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

$240

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
First, I would like to apologize if you felt it was a lack of service. We were unable to push your platform bed left, right or to the front of the room. It was extremely heavy. Secondly, we did not ask you to provide parking. We called you to see if the building provided parking for visitors. In some cases, there are buildings that provide parking for visitors. I apologize if we offended you by inquiring about parking. As far as the cleaning, we provided 3 girls. The girls were there for 2 hours in which totaled 6 hours of manpower cleaning. When you entered the apartment, we asked you to check over everything to make sure you was satisfied. When we completed the job, you told us we did a good job and you were happy. We do understand in some cases you may not see things that we missed. However, our secretary emailed you to follow up with the cleaning and you didn't respond. If we knew you weren't happy with some areas, we would of came back immediately or the next day. Again we do apologize.

Adam D.
05/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I have a small home, 3 bed,1 bath. I wanted 1 bedroom and the rest of the house cleaned. They were fast, efficient and right sized the price on the spot!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

fred S.
04/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: good job will call again

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you!

Ann E.
01/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Thought expensive for such small apt. Would have them back for a lower amt.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Danielle O.
01/2015
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: A post construction deep cleaning of a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Kim and her staff were very thorough and did an excellent job of getting the fine grain construction dust up.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$175

Gauri P.
12/2014
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Kims Cleaning service was very responsive and accommodating with my request. The cleaning itself however had much to be desired. I had to call them back to fix a few issues such as: thoroughly cleaning the bathtub with an abrasive cleaner to remove watermarks, removing cobwebs from places on the ceiling and on the air-conditioning duct, etc. To be fair, the owner was very polite and agreed to send someone back to complete the job. They were also very accommodating with rescheduling. The only downside was that they required the house to be completely empty before that cleaners arrive. Sometimes that's a little bit difficult because you are waiting on a few items to be moved at the last minute.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

$85

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
We apologize you weren't completely satisfied. The ladies did miss dusting the vent in the bathroom and in the living room. However, we do not use abrasive cleaners. It may scratch or damage surfaces. In some occasions, depending on how frequent the area has been cleaned, it may be a little difficult to remove staining, especially in the bathtubs. The second time we arrived, we use an abrasive cleaner upon your request. We had a difficult time removing cobwebs that was stuck to the wall along with grease, as I explained to you in detail. Again, we apologize.

DAVID S.
12/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you

Divyanshu S.
12/2014
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: We just got a move in and move out cleaning done. At a 1st glance the service seemed fine but then when I opened the kitchen cabinets the top shelf was not cleaned. There was dirt left in the kitchen sink and the closet shelves still had some film of dust. The stickers on the floors and refrigerator were also not taken off. I would say this was just like a very regular cleaning that an individual can perform themselves.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$165

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Before I left the apartment, I asked you to take your time and check to see if everything was cleaned well. I do understand you may not see some areas that may still have residue. I apologize for the lack of service with the top shelves in the kitchen cabinets. We tried our best with the step ladder to reach all areas. However, we would of came back immediately to fix the areas you were not satisfied with if you had called Mechell. As far as stickers, we do not remove stickers off of floors or surfaces. Damage may occur while trying to remove, scratch or scrape the adhesive off the surface. If you are interested, we can come back out and redo the shelves and sink.

Michelle S.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Kim and her team are great. She will come to the house to do an estimate before the first service so all pricing is upfront. If you have anything you want changed or specifically focused on, Kim is super responsive and will make sure you are happy. Will use them ongoing.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience. Very much appreciated.

David S.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Everything was great!
Description of Work: .

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
Thank you...

Heather K.
07/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Great professional cleaning. They quickly and efficiently cleaned my duplex apartment. The cleaning exceeded my expectations. The apartment still looks clean weeks later. I would use them again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$115

Janell W.
06/2014
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0

$139

Daniel M.
05/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Apartment was shiny and clean! Very friendly and thorough!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$120

Sonia P.
05/2014
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Excellent apartment cleaning job.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Jennifer M.
05/2014
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Kim is the owner and when she was there, which was not often, the house was cleaned well. When she wasn't there things were skipped, forgotten, missed, etc. there was zero consistency. None of the employees spoke English and it was very difficult to communicate with them. Also, I would leave messages with their receptionist and might or might not get a call back. Finally, Kim or one of the employees spilled a permanent orange solution on my wool runner. They paid to have someone come in to try and clean it but it wouldn't come out and they refused to replace it. I moved forward legally and then dropped the ball. I do not advise anyone to use them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$100

Response from Kim's Cleaning Service LLC
I can accept the fact you gave us an "F", but tell the WHOLE truth. When I initially did the estimated almost a year ago, you requested that I be present each weekly cleaning. I was present MOST of the cleanings. When I had to go out of town or had an appointment, we let you know beforehand. It was your choice to keep your scheduled cleaning. There were a couple of times I wasn't there. Yes I admit the girls had missed a few things which weren’t major. Overall you were satisfied with my service. We do have ladies that speak English, Spanish, etc.... We assigned 2 girls to your house, which one of the two girls spoke and understood English. Mechell, the receptionist kept in communication with you on a weekly basis to confirm your scheduled cleanings. It was your choice not to have weekly confirmation calls for your scheduled weekly cleanings. You barely returned calls and when you did you were nasty towards Mechell. There was an incident that occurred which was an accident. I apologized and tried to fix it as soon as possible. One of the ladies spilled a small portion of degreaser on the wool carpet. The size of the stain was very small. I immediately explained to you the situation as soon as it happened. I told you we can have someone come in right away to remove the stain. You replied, you didn't want me to have someone come in, you have a person that cleaned your carpet prior and removed wine, I agreed. The carpet cleaner came in 3 to 4 days after the stain settled into carpet and he was not able to remove the stain. We paid for the carpet cleaner. At this point you said its ok for me to bring someone in to do an estimate which we did and the gentleman told us the carpet was stained and it was impossible for the stain to be removed. The next step was getting the carpet replaced in the damaged area. We were willing to replace the defected area, but you wanted the WHOLE second floor replaced. My partner and I didn't think that was fair. We tried to compromise with you and you were very irate.

Jill C.
05/2014
4.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: My appointment was for a pre-move in cleaning of an empty apartment. I waited almost 45 minutes past the time of our original appointment. The ladies were very polite and very responsive to my requests but after moving in, we found several places that were not cleaned thoroughly enough and a few that were never touched. Based upon the response to the things I specifically requested, I think that if I had monitored all the work, things would have been done more thoroughly but I shouldn't have to monitor ever step in order to get a thorough & complete cleaning when that is what you are being paid for. I appreciated the courtesy & overall professional behavior but I believe I could have gotten better service.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$240

Contact information

160 Nelson Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307

http://www.kimscleaningservicellc.com

Service hours

Sunday:
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Licensing

Insured

No License Required for Trade

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

House Cleaning

FAQ

Kim's Cleaning Service LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Kim's Cleaning Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Kim's Cleaning Service LLC offers free project estimates.
Yes, Kim's Cleaning Service LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Kim's Cleaning Service LLC offers a 10% senior discount.
No, Kim's Cleaning Service LLC does not offer emergency services.
No, Kim's Cleaning Service LLC does not offer warranties.
Kim's Cleaning Service LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial
Carpet and window cleaning construction clean up

Contact information

160 Nelson Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307

http://www.kimscleaningservicellc.com

Service hours

Sunday:
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM