Carpet Sales and Installation, Flooring Sales and Installation
About us
Super Service Award winner every year since 2008! We have been in business for 38 years. We bring samples to your home or office for a free estimate. Our installers are highly professional and pride themselves in their craftsmanship. Our prices are very reasonable and we have a huge selection of carpet, hardwood, laminates, vinyl, tile, and rubber flooring. Hope to hear from you soon!
Description of Work: Reinstalled carpet after peeling back for water damage
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$385
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for your kind comment and 5-star review. We keep our schedule flexible so that we can usually accommodate our customers right away, and we are blessed with very seasoned, dedicated installers. Please contact us if you need vinyl plank, carpet, hardwood, sheet vinyl, or a carpet repair. Happy New Year to you and your family! Sue
miriam K.
06/2023
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
well. Prompt and efficient
Description of Work: carpet restrerch
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for your 5-Star review. We are very happy to resolve your carpet issue. Please contact us for future service.
John Z.
05/2020
2.0
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
+ 0 more
hardwood floor replacement
Description of Work: After seeing all the positive reviews here, i selected Sue to replace my water damaged hardwood floors. I am so disappointed with my experience with Carpet and Flooring Center. The only reason Sue is not getting an F is because the floor is finally installed and looks acceptable. That is all due to her installation team, Carlos. The process of getting the floor installed was a totally nightmare. We paid our deposit in October 2019. The floor was not completed until January 4, 2020. First, despite giving us a contract based on a visit to our home, where she saw the exposed concrete slab (floor was torn up due to water damage), Sue ordered the wrong type of floor. This was the week before Thanksgiving. Her installer opened the box and immediately knew the flooring could not be installed on a concrete slab. This lead to an additional $1,000 charge since her bid did not include priming the concrete slab. Fine, mistakes happen and my insurance was paying, no big deal. Next, she tried to redeliver the floor when were weren’t home, despite me giving her the days and times we were available in writing. ok, no big deal, mistakes happen. Third, the installation was rescheduled for the Saturday before Christmas. The team never showed up. Called Sue, she said there was a mix up and could they come on the 23rd and 24th? I was pretty nervous to have them working up to Christmas Eve but Sue assured me they would get it done and my family would be enjoying out new floor in time for Christmas. Instead of spending the two days before Christmas with my son, we were trapped upstairs while the crew worked downstairs. At noon on Christmas Eve, I peeked downstairs and saw most of the floor was almost done. I was wondering why it was taking so long to complete the last 10% of the floor and why Carlos was out in the driveway on the phone. Little did I know he was on the phone telling Sue she didn’t order enough flooring, despite having been in our house to measure herself! Instead of calling me to explain and apologize, Sue took the coward way out and sent Carlos to break the news that he didn’t have enough material to complete he job and he was leaving. Did Sue come to my house to apologize face to face for her utter failure to complete the floor on Christmas Eve as promised? Nope. Did she call me to tell me what was going on? Nope. Did she answer any of the dozens of calls I made to her, or answer any of the messages I left her on 12/24? Nope. How about reply to my emails? Radio silence. A few days later (!!! Yes DAYS LATER) she called to say the rest of the floor would be delivered the upcoming Friday and could I take more time off work for the delivery and so they could finish the job? No apology, no taking responsibility for her lack of communication, no explanation, no refunds. The job was finally completed on January 4th - the long nightmare was over. Could never recommend Sue and Carpet and Flooring Centers after the abhorrent, unprofessional experience I had.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$9,000
Andrew B.
02/2019
5.0
flooring contractor
+ -1 more
Awesome Job!!!!!
Description of Work: We were searching for someone to tile or entire first floor living area. We really did not know what we wanted. Sue came in and spent 2 hours explaining tile, measuring and the ups and downs of certain specific tiles. We gave her the job and her installers arrived on time, on the day selected. Carlos and his helper did an awesome job paying attention to the smallest detail. If you are looking for quality tile at a fair price, please call Sue. You will be extremly happy.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,600
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with both of you. I'm so happy we were able to find just the right product that worked well with your pets and your busy household, and also the look and color to enhance your decor. The tile you selected is luxury vinyl. It will hold up very well to high traffic and is 100% waterproof. The cork back will keep you warm in the winter, especially with your concrete substrate. It is also quiet and easy to walk on. I wish you and your family many happy years ahead!
Russell T.
08/2017
5.0
hardwood floor, flooring contractor
+ 0 more
.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,700
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. It was a pleasure working with you again. I recall carpeting your house in Holmdel many years ago, and appreciate you calling us again for your summer home in Cape May Courthouse. The hardwood you selected matched perfectly with the existing hardwood. I'm glad we were able to accomplish this. Wishing both of you many happy summers ahead!
William M.
04/2017
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
Susan and company did a fine job
Description of Work: remove and replace office carpeting
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you for your review. The carpet you selected is 100% solution-dyed loop-pile nylon, which is perfect for a busy dental office. It will last a lot longer than other fabrics and will not fade. All of the seams are sealed to prevent edge ravel and the carpet has a superior tuft bind which makes the carpet zipper-proof. You wisely chose a warm color to soothe the nerves of the more jittery clientele, and we created and installed carpet base instead of vinyl cove base to lessen the commercial feel of the atmosphere. It matched perfectly with your existing wood trim. The overall look is calming and non-threatening, more nurturing than intimidating. I wish you many happy and prosperous years in your "new" office.
Description of Work: They were very professional and willing to work with us. We decided to change our choice of flooring and they were flexible and very prompt installation once our flooring came in.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$650
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you for your kind words. Over the past 36 years in business, we come across a huge variety of circumstances, tastes and preferences, and lifestyles regarding our customers. We try to tailor and fine tune our operation to accommodate all of them. A big advantage of dealing with a small business is that accommodation can be achieved in a few simple steps, unlike the bureaucracy of a chain, network, or big box store. Our customers are never up against "company policy". We are very flexible and our company is amorphous, continually changing and reforming to respond to the needs of our customers. I am glad we were able to make it work for you! Best wishes for many happy years on your new floor.
Description of Work: Replaced carpet in kids' bedroom; replaced tiles in kids' bedroom's bathroom area
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$1,000
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to find a tile for the hall outside the bathroom that so nicely complimented your bathroom tile. Your original ceramic tile in the hall was badly cracked and posed a safety hazard which prompted you to call. When I was there I saw that your young son's bedroom carpet was badly ripped and worn, posing an additional safety hazard. It was a small amount of tile, which requires a "minimum job charge". It made sense to include the carpet so that your son would have a safe area that was complete. I found a very inexpensive berber and reduced the price significantly so that it would fit into your budget. I have an installer that does both vinyl tile and carpet, and was able to reduce the price on the labor, too. Then your son would have no tripping hazard in and around his bed area. I'm glad we were able to accomplish this last year. You recently contacted me to tell me that two of our tiles cracked along the edge. I'm very sorry for the extended delay in getting our installer back to your house to repair it. We had difficulty getting the grout to match your existing grout. I'm happy that we were finally able to make the proper repair. Best wishes to you and your family.
David W.
10/2015
5.0
flooring contractor
+ -1 more
.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,440
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We love to hear that our goal of total customer satisfaction has been achieved. We know you will enjoy your new carpet every day for many years to come. Best wishes to you.
Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to find the right laminate to go with your color scheme and decor. The sheet vinyl in the bathroom worked very well with the new laminate. It gave it the distinction you wanted, but coordinated enough to provide cohesion throughout the condo. Best wishes to you!
Description of Work: Buzzy' did hardwood refinishing for me and it couldn't look better. They were on time, finished quickly and the floors look brand new.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
I would love to take credit for this straight-A review, but we don't do floor refinishing and I never heard of Buzzy. AL staff, please give this nice review to its rightful owner. Thank you. Sue Gibbs, pres.
Frances M.
05/2015
5.0
carpet installation, hardwood floor
+ 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: They removed a small piece of damaged carpet and replaced it with some from my closet. They fitted that cut out with carpet I had purchased. They glued down loose edges of my kitchen linoleum and put shoe molding around my kitchen cabinets.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We try our best to be as accommodating as possible by having capable craftsmen who can meet any situation. You had both carpet and vinyl issues, and needed molding as well. Tony is an expert in all three realms, so we were able to just have one technician service you, saving you money. We are happy you are satisfied. Best wishes to you.
Tuna A.
05/2014
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
unknown
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,500
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you for your positive review. It's been a pleasure dealing with you. Best wishes.
Louis W.
11/2011
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
The entire procedure was handled professionally by Susan Gibbs and the installer. We met at my home on 10/05/11 to develop an estimate and to select carpet style. The installation took place within 2 weeks. Sue kept in touch to advise me of delivery progress and installation date. The installation was started on 11/18 and satisfactorily completed on 11/19. Good job all around.
Description of Work: Removed and replaced carpet in two rooms, a hallway and a set of stairs.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,300
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you very much for taking the time to write. We strive for customer satisfaction and try to make the entire process as simplified as possible, while putting a great deal of effort into the perfect selection, great pricing, and professional installation. We are elated to know that we have achieved our goal. Please call us if you have any additional flooring needs. I hope you enjoy your new carpet for many years to come. Best wishes.
BARBARA O.
10/2011
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
Sue came to the house with samples and also some good opinions on my color choice and carpet quality. I picked a very good quality carpet with a moisture proof pad as I have pets! The installation went very well. They were on time, courteous, and very neat. I was pleased with all aspects of the job, and am anxious to continue working with Sue on other areas in my home.
Description of Work: I had the carpet ripped up and replaced in the living room, stairs and upstairs hallway.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you, member, for your kind words. I enjoyed working with you. The color you selected went perfectly with your sofa, and was compatible with the adjacent rooms. It is 100% nylon, so it will last and look great for a very long time. My very best wishes to you and your family. I look forward to working with you in the future. God bless.
Stanley P.
09/2011
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
This was in response to damage caused by Hurricane Irene. Susan was responsive, given the situation. She showed up the day she said, looked over the needed replacement and had a date when the removal people would be at my house. The removal person came on the date he said. The installers also came on time and had the new carpet installed in a few hours. The only issue was that the removal person showed up several hours late - understandable given the situation, but a phone call would've been appropriate and did not complete the job. He said that he would come back two days later to do so, but never showed, so I had to load and haul the old carpeting away myself. I did discuss this with Susan to our mutual satisfaction, but it was off putting at the time.
Description of Work: Removal and replacement of damaged basement carpet.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,500
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for your positive comments. Hurricane Irene has flooded so many homes and basements that our phone was ringing constantly. I was visiting homes morning through evening, as people were desperate and could not wait. Many of our customers were not able to make appointments with restoration companies because they were so inundated with work. Usually, when carpet is saturated, a restoration company is necessary for removal, and we are not allowed to haul it away because we do not have the proper vehicles to do so. To do our part in helping the victims of this disaster, we removed the wet carpet from the homes and left it outside in an attempt to prevent mold from growing in the basement. We tried to keep the cost at or near what we charge for ripping up dry carpet. The installers worked tirelessly going from house to house putting wet carpet outside, and temporarily skipped the non-emergency work, such as stairs, to move on to the next emergency. Under normal circumstances, we rip up and haul away the existing (dry) carpet and padding, and install the new materials the same day. If the job is very large, we return the very next morning to complete it. There is no break in the installation process. However, although we do not want to inconvenience our customers, just removing the saturated carpet and returning at a later date to install new carpet seemed the best way to handle the situation. If we were to wait a few extra days, the mold would have set in and we would be unable to remove it. We didn't want to leave anyone calling for help in that situation. At any rate, I called you as I do after each job and I was happy to hear that the new carpet looked nice and that you were happy with your selection. I wish you both many enjoyable years ahead with your newly decorated basement, and I hope that we all have nice, sunny summers to forget all about Irene! It was a pleasure meeting with you. Best wishes.
Christopher M.
09/2011
4.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
Set up an in-home sales appointment. The owner showed up with samples and was very helpful. My wife and I had just moved into the house and she was able to help us pick out wall colors also. She came with the entire Benjamin Moore paint collection, this was nice to see the colors of the carpet matched to the wall colors. We had a little issues with the installation guys because our order got mixed up and then the delivery truck broke down. But the owner did everything she could to make sure we got he installation done. She even showed up in the evening and made sure everything went in as planned and that we were satisified.
Description of Work: New carpet installation in upstairs and stairs.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you for your review. Your selection went very well with your new paint, and since the carpet is 100% solution dyed nylon, it will last for many, many years. Best wishes in your new home.
Bryan K.
08/2011
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
Called for an estimate and spoke to the owner. She says she's been in the business 30 years. She made an appointment for my convenience the next day. She brought samples and measured and was a pleasure to deal with. The price was about 25% lower than the other vendor we had worked with. We contracted that day for service about a week out. We had a hard time getting in touch with the company to confirm the installation date they had estimated. We called and left messages three times beginning four days before the date. They finally called back and confirmed a date - a day later than they had predicted. Installation took an hour longer than predicted. Installation quality appeared good. There were a couple of places that the installer pointed out why the installation wasn't perfect. There was a crooked seam in one doorway he said couldn't be avoided and another small defect. His explanation was rational, but I can't help but think that another installer might have found a way to avoid those small things. We did call back to see if the installer could come back out and fix one small thing. We offered to pay. The owner said that would be fine and we'd talk in a week or so. Just as with the original installation, getting return calls from them to schedule an appointment was frustrating. After several phone messages we finally got the work done through another company.
Description of Work: Called for an estimate. The owner visited our house with samples very quickly. Made an appointment for install. And the carpet was installed in a couple of rooms about a week later.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,800
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I spend a great deal of time with customers to make sure that they select a carpet that is superior quality at a great price, over very comfortable padding. We also try to install the carpet soon after it arrives, as long as the customer is ready for it. (If there is painting or other construction to be done, we will hold the carpet indefinitely.) In my 31 years in business, I have learned to "get the bugs out" of the operations early on. I never confirm an installation date until the carpet is delivered to us. To do so will surely jinx the situation! You ordered the carpet that came from Georgia, and it was shipped immediately. We received it and called you, and installed it a couple of days later. The entire process took about a week. I used to try to predict deliveries and make appointments accordingly, but there had to be so many changes made, causing a great deal of chaos and inconvenience for our customers, ourselves, and our installers. So we have learned in the school of hard knocks and experience to wait until it is received and then confirm installations. I do, however, monitor the shipment as closely as possible to avert any shipping errors that may arise. The other issue you mentioned was the cable wire that was under the carpet. Our installer recommended that it not be installed under the carpet, but you preferred it that way. He complied. A few days later you decided that it would have been better to have it removed after all, and you offered to pay for the removal. I appreciate your offer, and we did want to take care of it, however, the week had already been scheduled, and then we ran right into the hurricane and were extremely busy with emergencies. We usually service our customers immediately, but the installers were working 7 days a week, as so many people had their basement furniture all over the upstairs living areas, had teenagers with basement bedrooms sleeping on sofas, etc. Although removing your cable wire seemed simple, to do it properly would require the carpet to be peeled back, furniture moved, possibly a seam reopened, and the carpet reinstalled. Given the circumstances, it was difficult to fit it in around all of the flooded homes. At any rate, I'm glad it was resolved. I am also happy that you liked your subtle patterned carpet. It was the perfect choice for your decor, and added character and elegance, more than a solid, plain carpet would have. I hope you enjoy it for many happy years ahead. It was nice meeting with you both. Best wishes.
Nancy M.
06/2011
5.0
carpet installation, flooring contractor
+ 0 more
Wonderful experience! I had been considering re-carpeting/flooring my entire house for a while. I bought it 10 years ago and the flooring was already over 10 years old then. It seemed like too big a project so I kept putting it off. Then I found Sue Gibbs. She assured me that it wasn't as big a job as I was envisioning. She came to my house and got a feel for the colors and styles I like and helped me choose from the many samples she had. I chose a beautiful vinyl that looks like slate tiles for the kitchen, laundry room and small bath, and a great color/quality carpet for the rest of the house. Sue had a lot of good ideas too. An entrance hall from outside was previously carpeted and always dirty. She suggested extending the vinyl from the laundry room into the hallway -- excellent idea! I packed up loose items and contents of hutches/cabinets. The installation was arranged around my schedule. The job took two days. The installers arrived on time and got right to work. They were extremely careful with moving furniture and replacing it in the correct spot. They seemed happy with their work and never complained and were very hard workers. It was obvious they were very experienced and took pride in their work. The stairs look like works of art -- amazing! They cleaned up everything, took away the old carpet, and made sure I was happy with the entire job before they left. I certainly was. Sue is an exceptional business person. It was a pleasure to work with her. She knows her business and really cares about her customers.
Description of Work: Recarpet and refloor entire bi-level house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,800
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
It was such a pleasure working with you again, member. I'm glad we took the extra time to coordinate the vinyl with the carpet and your furniture and paint. It is worth going through many samples to get it just right. Now you will enjoy the perfect choice every day for many years. I am especially grateful to you for calling me to do your own home after we replaced all of the flooring of your father's house down the shore. It was so nice to see you again. My very best wishes to you and your husband. Blessings.
Kara K.
05/2011
5.0
carpet installation, flooring contractor
+ 0 more
The floor gets a lot of compliments and I thought the prices were good. She and her guys were reliable even though they sometimes had to come back because our contractors sometimes got in the way of getting the carpet installed. She was very helpful in picking out the carpet and came to the house with a large sample of carpet and wood for the floor so we didn't have to stand around some store on a Saturday fighting to get the attention of a salesperson, newborn in tow. i would highly recommend, the service was very personalized and we are quite happy with our end result.
Description of Work: We had carpet installed in most of the house and a new bamboo floor installed in the dining room.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$7,000
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you, member, for your kind words. I'm glad you like our shop-at-home service. I noticed long ago that when our customers are relaxed in their own home, the flooring selection process is much more personal, the way it should be. One's frame of mind is different in a settled, home environment than after fighting traffic, still knowing that you have to drive home in a while. All of the furnishings are there as well so the flooring can be easily matched to the surrounding elements. That is why I started this shop-at-home service 30 years ago. I am also able to measure the space and give you an on-the-spot price, and save you lots of money with the low overhead we maintain. You and your husband selected high-quality carpet and hardwood, and I'm sure your growing family will enjoy it for many years to come. Best wishes!
Maria K.
05/2011
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
They ripped off and disposed off the old carpets. They installed new carpets very neatly. The woman who owns the company followed up personally to make sure that I was happy with the job. This woman was able to provide us a decent quality carpet for a very good price, and it was the type of carpet that I was looking for.
Description of Work: I used Carpet Centers of NJ Inc. service to install carpets. I last used their service in November.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,400
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
It was a pleasure working with you, Member. I put a lot of effort into keeping the price of high quality affordable so that all of our customers enjoy their new look for many years to come. That is why nearly all of our plush carpets are 100% nylon with good stain, wear, and crush resistance. Our padding is super thick for added luxury, comfort,insulation, longevity of the carpet, and sound absorption. I wish you and your family well. Please contact me if you have any questions about your new carpet. Best wishes.
Deborah M.
01/2010
5.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
The installers arrived at the prescribed time. The installers were very experienced in their field and it showed throughout their work. The carpets were the exact color I chose and matched the paints I chose and couch just perfectly. Sue really had a great deal of helpful suggestions from our first meeting and cares for her customers to be satisified. The installers made sure that all excess debris from the job was gone before I arrived, and they were actually vaccuming the carpet when I arrived unexpectedly. Sue also came by to check the job out and she and I inspected the job together as the installers were loading their vans to go home.
Description of Work: Sue met with me approximately a month before the installation. She provided me with many samples and assisted me in chosing the carpeting which best fit my needs. Since I had a swatch of fabric of the couch I ordered, we were able to pinpoint which color carpet was best for the living room and she had a perfect color carpet to match my bedroom scheme. I ordered Wall-to-wall installation of carpeting in 3 rooms and hallway and a runner on my staircase. She even had Benjamin Moore paint chips to help guide me in the purchase of matching quality paint. The carpet was ordered, a downpayment made, and we set up an installation date.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,490
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you appreciate our efforts and wish you and your husband well in your beautiful new home. You selected top-quality carpet and I'm certain that you will enjoy it for many, many years to come. (I love that pattern on the stairs. Really sets the theme for the rest of the home!!) Looking forward to seeing you again for your kitchen floor. Our very best wishes to both of you.
rick B.
12/2009
1.0
carpet installation
+ -1 more
TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE - STAY AWAY!!!!! it was supposed to happen friday. no call on thursday night, did not answer phone all day on friday. finally called friday night at 5:30pm and said warehouse was closed so it won't happen until monday. Sunday night, no call. Monday, no call, did not answer phones. Finally called back and said installer could not make it. I DON'T KNOW IF THE CARPET WILL EVER BE INSTALLED AND SHE HAS HALF THE MONEY ALREADY. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE - STAY AWAY!!!!!
Description of Work: carpet removal and installation
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$1,460
Response from Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc
On Saturday, Dec. 12, the customer ordered carpet for the bedroom of a house he just purchased and was told that it was coming from Georgia where the mill is located. The order was processed the next business day, Mon., Dec. 14. It arrived at the mill's NJ warehouse late on Friday, Dec. 18 and was unloaded after the warehouse closed so we could not retrieve it. That weekend had the worst snowstorm of the season, appx. 16-20" and as a result we could not pick it up on Mon. We installed the carpet on the following day, Tuesday, 7 business days after the order was placed by the customer. Unfortunately it was after the customer moved in, so we moved the furniture at no charge. We called the customer upon completion, as we always do, and he was satisfied with the carpet and with the workmanship For a more accurate picture of our exemplary customer service, in addition to the previous outstanding review from an Angie's List member, please check the Better Business Bureau where we have an "A" rating, or Service Magic, where we have a rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. There we have 64 outstanding reviews. Please read them: http://www.servicemagic.com/servlet/SPRatingsServlet;jsessionid=0E4010CA33B8DA663467B2CDAFA6A1A7.workerpr031-1?mode=allRatings You will read 64 detailed reports of one very satisfied customer after another. Our customers have written in great detail about our excellent service, huge selection, great prices, top-quality installation, and personalized service. I, personally, take a great deal of time assisting our customers in matching the carpet to the furniture, and I bring the entire Benjamin Moore line of paint samples to assist them in making a paint selection, if applicable. I have met customers at furniture stores, wallpaper stores, etc., to ensure that they make a perfect selection. We are celebrating our 30-year anniversary is this coming September, and our customers benefit greatly from our many years of experience. It is unfortunate that the above customer did not wait a day before writing such negative comments because the review would have been quite different. Please call us to discuss possible selections based on your lifestyle and decor, or your situation. We are very happy to talk to you.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Carpet Sales and Installation,
Flooring Sales and Installation
FAQ
Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Carpet & Flooring Centers of NJ Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa