The team of professionals at Ned's Pest Control offer a wide variety of pest control services. We look to bring your environment back to a healthy living space and create treatment plans to keep it that way. Our services include ant and termite treatment, mosquito control, spotted lanternfly removal, bed bug control, cockroach extermination, bee control, beetle removal, stink bug control, fleas and ticks eradication, and spider management.
Our technicians provide a safe and effective way to control mosquitoes to take back your lawn.
Would not give even a range of dates for service. Charged my account and then never showed up. Crew came to the house in mid December, took pictures and left. Said they didn’t have equipment to reach the high gutters, even though they had serviced the house in the past which makes me think they never bothered to clean them the previous time. Interaction with the crew left my wife feeling very uncomfortable when I was not at home. ‘Very sketchy’ were the words she used. On the positive side, they did refund the money they took in October when I terminated the appointment. Won’t call them again.
Description of Work: Called for gutter cleaning in late October.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Ned's Pest Control
[Member Name Removed], we take safety very seriously. Any crew is allowed to walk away from a job where they feel there is a safety issue. At that point, we have our Quality Control Manager review the job, looking at photos of the house and/or on-line images of the house. Here, our Quality Control Manager deemed this house too unsafe for us to perform the work. We are sorry you are upset, but safety is one area where we don't compromise.
Eugenie R.
06/2018
1.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
This company charged me $325 for a service never provided and hasn't refunded me. Based on my experience, the company's business model is to try to pressure you into signing up for cleanings and cleaning plans for your gutters that you do not need. I called having had my gutters recently cleaned by another company but needing help with a repair. Both reps I dealt with insisted booking cleanings was a necessary first step before they would do a repair. I reached an understanding with one rep that their cleaning crew would do an inspection and then a repair in due course and was charged $325 but when the invoice came it said it was only for a cleaning. I emailed to ask a manager to contact me but they did not respond. I called to cancel the cleaning and another rep said they would refund me but they still haven't done so, so I'm out $325 at the moment despite them having done no work. In the meantime I have been able to get the repair done through a contractor who did it on the first visit and didn't charge me for a cleaning I didn't need and didn't need to make two visits. Their second representative read to me notes from the prior representative that bore no relation to what I had described. The first rep also said they couldn't call me when they arrived at the property (necessary so I could show then the issue and check on the work they did). My sense is that the reps are on a script to pretend they know about the issues and book cleanings, not interested in learning the details about your actual issue. I've asked to be refunded but they are not responding.
Description of Work: Gutter inspection and repair
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
$325
Response from Ned's Pest Control
We have been in business for over 50 years, our experience is that the gutters need to be cleaned in order to be thoroughly inspected. In May and June, debris is shed daily which can also cause issues with a gutter system, so in order for us to identify every issue we want to clean the entire system first. The job was booked on June 4th and cancelled on June 4th, the credit card was refunded immediately on our end, but we cant control when it is processed on the banks end, which typically about takes 2-3 days. We are A+ Rated by the B.B.B. and an Elite Service Member with Home Advisor.
Caroline M.
01/2018
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I called to schedule this service around November 20 last Fall. The person on the phone was not able to tell me exactly when they would come to clean the gutters, but assured me that it would be over the next couple of weeks. I asked if they would call when they were coming because I would like to be home, and he said no we don't do that. They said they would charge my credit card while we were on the phone setting up the service, and I would know they had come when i saw a hang tag on my front door. When I expressed concern that winter was coming and I would like more reassurance that the service would be done before that, I was rudely and forcefully "reassured" that they have been in business for XX years and never missed a cleaning etc etc. I decided at that time not to work with this company again next year. Weeks went by and I never saw a hang tag, so I assumed that it had gotten lost somehow. Today, January 25th, I found an orange Ned Stevens hang tag on my door. I figured I would call to ask about that, and they said yes they had just come to clean the gutters, two months after I paid for and tried to schedule the service. I understand that this is their business model but it doesn't work well for me. 1 - They should take the credit card and not put through the charges until the service is complete (like every other business does, Amazon, all retail websites, etc) and 2 - They should be able to send an electronic message of some sort when the service is happening / complete (a piece of paper left outside is not sufficient). Again today I got a speech about how long they have been in business and their great customer service. This company is expensive and for the price they charge they should do much better with understanding what they can commit to in terms of scheduling and with customer communication. Not to mention their constant robo-reminder phone calls are obnoxious. I'll go with the local guy from now on.
Description of Work: Gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$250
Response from Ned's Pest Control
[Member Name Removed], we are sorry you are upset, like any gutter cleaner out there, for safety purposes we can only work when the weather allows us to. Safety is the number one priority of the company. Our delays in service were simply due to the weather. If you can please email outreach at nedstevens.com so our Q.A. manager can follow up with you about the agents you spoke to, all of our calls are recorded and we would like to ensure that the phone calls were handled properly. In terms of being local, our office is in Winchester, our employees live in Massachusetts and we pay Massachusetts taxes.
Jennifer J.
08/2015
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Great - we have been on their regular service plan (3x per year) for awhile now. Never have to think about the gutters - they just get done regularly and stay clean. Super convenient.
Description of Work: Cleaned gutters on a relatively large house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$135
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business!
RITA M.
07/2015
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They have a special and it was sort of okay for me. The special includes cleaning the gutters a week ago and then once in the early Fall and then once in the late Fall and one next March. That was all for the $500 that I paid. The qulaity of work was very good.
Description of Work: Ned Stevens cleaned my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Response from Ned's Pest Control
We are happy that you saw the Ned Stevens difference in the quality of our work. You will enjoy the service plan and all the free benefits that come with it, and we look forward to servicing your home again in the future!
ANNAH A.
06/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Appeared to do a good job though hard to tell since I can't see all the gutters on my roof. Unfortunately, they came just before leaves from trees fell so gutters that were visible were full when I looked. Company is very assertive about signing people up for annual plan with multiple cleanings throughout year (not clear about need) and/or other additional services. Due to weather, final cleaning for my house was delayed yet kept calling to renew plan. Took several months before final cleaning performed despite several days when could be done. When I spoke with them about lack of responsiveness, they indicated having a long list of houses to do. Would suggest they have sales reps move to clean gutters since apparently need more help there.
Description of Work: Provided gutter cleaning services
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0
$175
Response from Ned's Pest Control
You have been a customer for a couple of years and we are sorry to hear you are upset. We don’t ever want to come across as assertive when it comes to educating our customers to when to clean their gutters and how you can prevent water damage by cleaning them at the right times of the year. We apologize if you have felt this way. We had one of the worst winters on record which created very unsafe working conditions for our crews. This created delays in service beyond our control. Even on days when the temperature was above the 38 degrees we needed, there was still a lot of ice and snow on the ground making it impossible to safely clean gutters. Our crews are fully trained and equipped to perform our services but we never put them in harm’s way and wait for optimal weather and safety conditions before going on the road. We always service our customers as quickly and as efficiently as possible, as you know from previous services, and only during the late fall and winter do we come across any delays in our response time. We thank you for your input and understanding.
patricia W.
06/2013
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They were very polite and they clean up after themselves. They leave with a little black bag with all the debris. They don't have a problem giving me a senior discount and they doesn't raise their price for 3 years now. I called them the first time because my daughter refused me to go in the ladder myself and I picked them because they send coupons in the mail. They do give contracts but I didn't make any contract to them, I just call them when I need them.
Description of Work: I used Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning for cleaning my gutter and lawn service.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to making you happy year after year!
JOAN P.
11/2012
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
After the job was done, I called to find out about the condition of the gutters and if any repairs were needed. I was told that the gutters were fine, that they had forced water through all of them and that there were no leaks, no damage, no need for repairs. I paid the bill. The next time it rained, I saw two leaks in the gutters. There hadn't been any leaks before the work was done. I sent in a copy of the invoice I had already paid with a note about the problem with the leaks. I never heard back. A few weeks later, I got a call telling me that it was time to have my gutters cleaned. I said that I thought maybe they were calling about my report of leaky gutters and they said no, they just thought it was time to get my gutters cleaned. I explained the problem with the leaks and how no one had responded. I was told that a manager would come out and test all the gutters to figure out what needed to be done. I was given a four-hour window during which I should wait to speak with the manager they were sending. No one showed up and I was just getting ready to go out when a manager did, in fact, show up. He said he had no instructions from the company about what time he was expected. He told me that he couldn't test the gutters for leaks unless he cleaned them first. I told him that it didn't make sense to have the gutters cleaned two days before a hurricane. There were very few leaves in the gutters at that point and I knew there would be lots right after the storm. The manager agreed and said he would come back after the storm, clean the gutters, and test for the leaks. Later that day I got a call asking why I had sent the manager away and refused to let him clean my gutters. I explained that this is not what happened, but I still got an email later saying that I had sent the manager away. The story does go on and on, but it's all about the same. I currently have a date for Ned Stevens to come back to clean and test my gutters, but was told by the New Jersey office that since they had given me a specific date, rather than a range of dates, I would have to give them a credit card to pay in advance. I told them that I would not do this and they were fine with that. Clearly this is not a policy they have, just an attempt to get money up front. I will update this review after they've come again.
Description of Work: I arranged by phone to have Ned Stevens clean and test the gutters. They didn't say when they would come. I just came home one evening to find a plastic bag full of leaves on my sidewalk and an invoice in my mailbox.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$105
Response from Ned's Pest Control
We are sorry you are upset. While several reviewers are upset that we found problems when we inspected their gutters, you are upset that we did not. As such, we offered to return to re-inspect and re-check all the issues. However, when we arrived, we were turned away. Please note that all of our work is guaranteed. We are A+ rated and in business for nearly 50 years. We work 7 days a week, 363 days a year.
STEPHEN C.
11/2012
1.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They didn't do anything. They came and then left with out cleaning my gutters.
Description of Work: I have used Ned Stevens in the past. They quoted me $214 over the phone. They took down my credit card information and said they'd be out and nobody needed to be home. They came today and complained the job was to big for what was quoted. They then took some pictures and said the office would call me. The office just called and the new price is $450; angry beyond words. I have not received any refund for my prepaid service.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$214
Response from Ned's Pest Control
While we are sorry to see you are upset, the truth of the matter is that your house, albeit beautiful, is very, very large. In my estimation it exceeds 4000 square feet, it has a 3 car garage and multiple levels of gutters that wrap around the house. Are prices are commensurate with the work that needs to be performed. The work that has to be performed is dependent on the size and style of your home. Our work is guaranteed by an A+ rated company that has been family owned and operated for nearly 50 years. Our men are trained by our full time Quality Control managers and every single job is both insured and guaranteed. Also, your credit card was refunded in full the same day the job was cancelled.
John A G.
11/2012
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
This is the second year I have used them. I was hesitant last year when I first called them. From the name, it sounds like you're calling a local person, someone named Ned Stevens. That's really not the case. This is a NJ based company that has a decent website and 800 number. I don't know if the local people are independent contractors or if they only work the Ned Stevens, but they did get the job done. Last year I didn't want to pay ahead of time--they usually want you to pay by credit card when you set up the appointment. My neighbor had used them, but I was still hesitant. They ended up working it out, and charged my card after they completed the service. This year I called them on Monday, Nov 5th, after Sandy the Superstorm. My gutters were full from everything getting blown around. This time I paid ahead of time when I set up the work order. They say they will get to it within the next week, but I was amazed when the showed up the next day! (Nov 6). I was home this time, and they came, quickly blew out the leaves and junk, flushed the gutters and downspouts, and they were gone...Very quick but they did a good job. It would have taken me hours to do what they did in 15-20 minutes. Now they will try to sell you on the idea of having your gutters cleaned 4 times a year. Maybe there is some validity to this, but I didn't go for it. I will probably call them again next year...in the fall..when the leaves are down.
Description of Work: I had Ned Stevens clean out the gutters on my two-story colonial house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$157
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Hi and thanks for your review. Albeit late, I just wanted to advise that every person who works for us is an employee. We do not use independent contractors, and every single employee is covered by our full insurance (worker's compensation and liability). We have been doing this work for 50 years and our goal is to make you happy.
Rachel H.
10/2012
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
Fast and effective. They've already followed-up for a second cleaning and we'll use them again.
Description of Work: Full gutter cleaning on cape-style house. Fixed some areas where downspouts were not attached. Reviewed whole system of gutters for other issues.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$135
Peter P.
04/2012
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
I would recommend them. They tend to do a good job. They don't need a lot of supervision. They can come when I'm not here. They have to schedule around the weather. You have to pay attention. I have used a couple different services and they all take the stuff out of the gutters and put it in plastic bags. They should use the paper bags. There service is what I would expect.
Description of Work: I have Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning come out three times a year to clean my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are in the office 7 days a week, 363 days a year, ready to talk to you if we can be of any assistance. The bags can be tricky. It seems all towns demand different bags these days, and we are trying to figure out how to keep each town, and the environment, happy. Thanks again!
liz D.
04/2012
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
they cleaned my gutters 4 times a year, quite well. then I had them install new gutters to replace poorly pitched gutters. they arrived on time and stayed on budget. they cleaned up well.
Description of Work: they cleaned my gutters 4 times a year, quite well. then I had them install new gutters to replace poorly pitched gutters. they arrived on time and stayed on budget. they cleaned up well.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thanks so much. We are happy that you are happy!
Thomas and Christopher M.
08/2011
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Very professional and prompt. I called them on a Sunday evening and left a message. I received a call first thinkg Monday morning. They came and went two days later. They also left a bag of what was removed from the gutters. I like this as it proves the work was done. I would definitely use them again. Excellent expirience for the work required.
Description of Work: I needed to have my gutters cleaned.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$105
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thanks so much. We work very hard so you don't have to! We want you to always have a GREAT experience with Ned Stevens and want to be your gutter cleaner for life. Thanks again!
Leonard G.
08/2011
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I like them. I haven’t had a problem with my gutters since they’ve been doing this work. They come on a regular schedule and nobody has to be home. I haven’t had a problem with anything. They seem a little pricey to me but I haven’t done any comparison shopping and so I don’t know. I’ve never had a situation where I had to call them to come. The first time I called them and they were very responsive. They are very professional. I am planning to use their services again in the future.
Description of Work: I used Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning. I last used their services in the past few months. They cleaned my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$80
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you so much for choosing us and for being a great customer. I am here to make sure you are ALWAYS this happy!
Peter P.
04/2011
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Good. As long as they have access to water, they can clean the gutters with no one here. They do a good job cleaning up and gather all the debris in one bag. It would be nice if they used something biodegrable instead of plastic trash bags, but I don't mind transferring things, and I realize most customers probably just want it to go out with the trash. The weather does need to be good enough for them to work, and occasionally it's snowed before they get a chance to clear the gutters. It helps to call and schedule.
Description of Work: Removing leaves and pine needles from gutters on a semi-annual basis.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you so much for the A overall rating! Of course, I am not happy to see anything less than an A for responsiveness and punctuality, and we will continue to improve our service every day. Our goal is to learn from our customers what we can do better, and get a little bit better every day (which is one reason we track Angie's List so closely). The bags are tricky. It seems that many towns have different ordinances, and it can be tough trying to be compliant everywhere. Some towns even require that the bags be bought in their town. Most customers have reported that they can transfer the debris to a compliant bag. If that is an issue, call and ask for the company manager, and I would be happy to make different arrangements for you that accommodate your needs. Schedules are tricky too with the weather. If you arrive too early, the debris is not yet down. Arrive too late, and you run the risk of being prevented from working due to the cold temperatures or snow. As I said though, we are working every year on trying to perfect the perfect timing for this season. If you have any issues, ask for the office manager, and I will make sure you are happy. We greatly appreciate your business and thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review!
BETTY S.
04/2011
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They came and went. They did a neat job. We haven’t had any problems with the gutters. They come four times a year. They leave a bag of what they clean out by the sidewalk.
Description of Work: They did gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your loyalty. We work hard to earn your trust and respect, and I hope you know how much we value you as a customer!
Enoch H.
04/2011
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Everything went fine. They were efficient.
Description of Work: They came out and cleaned my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you for your review and for being one of our service plan customers. Please contact us to discuss what the issues are that stopped us from getting ALL As!
FRANK G.
02/2011
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I spent about a couple of hundred dollars and I thought that it was reasonable. When I entered into that particular contract for that year, a year ago they charged my account immediately and yet did not do the work for several months. They finally did the work and I had no complaint, but I did not like the idea that they were drawing the interest on my money well in advance of them doing the work. I did not think that it was the right business practice. The quality of work was good and they did not do the work for a couple of months because it was a safety issue and I agreed with the safety issue. I did not want them to send their guys up on the roof to clean the gutters when there was snow on the ground or ice around, but I think that they should not have charged my charge account. When they cleaned the gutters, they put everything in a plastic bag and left it out on the street and I had told them a year before that they should not do that because Winchester where I live does not have trash pick-up and they just did not do that.
Description of Work: I used Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning over a year ago for gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$200
Response from Ned's Pest Control
I appreciate your comments and am happy that, overall, you were happy with the actual cleaning service, but of course I am sorry to see your overall grade. From our records, it appears that the cost was $136 for the service, not $200. The job was booked in December of 2008. As you pointed out, due to snow we are not able to clean gutters in December, and so we had to wait until the weather was clear (which we advised when scheduling the work). The only thing we can't control is the weather, and I am sorry for the delay. As for pre-payment, we are a pre-paid service. During the delay, we would have made 38 cents in interest. Certainly, I don't want you to think that our policy exists so that we can make money. Typically, we do not have such long delays, except in the winter. The reality is that, once the service is done, there is nothing we can do to obtain payment short of asking for it. We cannot turn off your cable, we can't shut down your cell service, or do anything to get payment. Many people, as a result of the economy, stopped paying bills, so we changed our service to a pre-paid service years ago. If you want to return to us, we can make adjustments to your account that waive that policy for you moving forward. As for the bags of debris, the account was noted, and this is the first I heard that we did not take them. Had you called, we would have immediately suspended the crew and picked up the bags. That is our error and for that I apologize 100%. Should you wish to return as a customer, ask for the manager, and I will make it up to you. Again, thank you for your input.
RICHARD D.
01/2011
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They charged me $150 on the job. The work was great. They will tell you that they would come out at some point during the week. Later, they will come out and do the job. You don’t have to be home when they come out. They will leave a little note on your door once they finish their job. My husband had shopped around and had decided that they had the best price. So, I used them to do the work. I will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work: I used Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning, a year ago. They did a fall cleanup for me. They cleaned all the gutters and inspected them to make sure they were not damaged in any way.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our work. Your happiness is always our #1 goal. We are open 7 days a week, 363 days a year, ready to work for you! Thanks again!
Susan N.
12/2010
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Everything went well. He was efficient and tidy.
Description of Work: He cleaned my gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$105
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thanks so much for your review and for choosing Ned Stevens. It looks from your inspection that there are no gutter issues, so you are set for the winter! Give us a call come March, and we would be happy to discuss some great service plans we have. In the meantime, have a great holiday!
John K.
11/2010
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
The initial call to Ned Steven's was interesting. They were able to quote me a price over the phone based on a couple questions (building type, basic size, # of downspouts, access, etc). When I asked when I could schedule the job they could only say "within the next week” They did not make appointments for specific days. In addition they wanted payment upfront. I told them I was not comfortable paying upfront, so they were willing to do the job, leave the bill on the door and I could pay by check or call with a credit card number. Won't you know it; they showed up the next day and did the job. Even if they could have called a couple hours before arriving, I could have arranged to be home. I found this practice very odd. They did clear the gutters of the leaves (from what I could see without getting up on a ladder, which is why I called them in the first place). But I found one of my downspouts clogged after the cleaning. I thought part of the job was to clean the gutters and make sure the downspouts were clear. The next day I was work on my front door and heard water running. I looked down and found my spigot cracked open and water dripping from it. Now since I was not there to supervise the work so I don't know for sure, but I suspect they used my water and failed to close the spigot all the way. So when I paid my bill, there was a check box for a customer survey. I checked off the box asking for a customer representative to contact me. Three weeks later I have yet to receive a letter from them. They did what they said they would do, they came right away, they are insured but I am not sure I am ready to use them again.
Description of Work: Clearing of gutters on a single family home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$125
Response from Ned's Pest Control
I am very sorry to see that you had a bad experience. It looks like we received a call from you on 11/4 requesting service for "as soon as possible." Based on demand, we never want to promise next day service, but we want to get to your house as fast as possible. As such, we got the job done the next day. We are happy to have gotten to your home immediately. With regard to the service itself, we clean all gutters and leaders. Our work is guaranteed 100% from an A+ rated family owned company that has been in business since 1965. If you do not believe the job was done correctly, call us. We are open 7 days a week most days from 5am to 9pm. We have a very strict QC department. If the crew did not do a GREAT job, they will be suspended or fired. We have dedicated QC Managers on staff, whose sole responsibility is to spot check crews in the field, and guarantee the crew did a great job. Water spigots are a tough issue. We have to use your outside water. So many of these spigots have old or worn parts, including washers inside the spigot. 99% of the time, the very next person to use the spigot would have the same problem-- because the mere act of turning the handle causes the issue. As such, like all gutter companies, we cannot be held responsible for spigots where we did nothing more than turn the water on or off. With regard to the bill, for some reason we did not see the "call me" checked off on the bill. You are the first customer that I have heard where we did not respond, and for that I apologize. I will be calling you today about your service.
Patricia N.
09/2010
5.0
electrician
+ -1 more
Went very well. Returned my phone call at 9 pm on a Sunday night when he suspected a safety issue with our service panel. Was concerned that an emergency repair was needed and offered to come immediately. Work was done very professionally, he communicated with us about the work needed, and gave us a very reasonable estimate. Knew that cost was an issue, and did his best to keep expenses down. Would use him again, and plan to.
Description of Work: Service Panel replacement and repair. Changed out all receptacles (wall outlets) and electrical switches, and replaced face plates in an 30 year old home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,100
DIANE R.
09/2010
2.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
I was given a quote over the phone by the operator that answered the call. The cost of a no-contract once-off cleaning would've been $135 (very reasonable). When I asked how much to repair an end cap, she told me you cannot repair an end cap and must replace it - and if you replace it, you have to replace some amount of gutter (starting at $275 and up). Three other companies gave quotes - including one that came to the house and did the work, and none of them said that I had to replace the end cap and some unspecified amount of gutter. I felt they were trying to rip me off, especially since they hadn't seen the gutter or end cap before saying that.
Description of Work: I called to get a quote for cleaning the gutters, taking the debris, repairing an end cap and reattaching a gutter. Their quote was exorbitant and told me major parts of gutter needed to be replaced (without seeing it) - where 3 other companies didn't believe that.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
Response from Ned's Pest Control
I am sorry to see your review. As you can see from other reviews below, we are a hard-working company that has been in business for over 45 years, is A+ rated by the Better Business Bureau, and makes quality and customer happiness our number one priority. Quality work, however, dictates that end caps should not simply be re-sealed. The sealant inside the end cap is clearly failing on your gutter (that is why water is coming through). To repair this end cap, we have to remove it and remove all the present sealant. However, removing all the sealant is impossible. Thus, you end up putting new sealant over old sealant, which of course leads to air pockets and eventually the new sealant peels away. I GUARANTEE that your end cap will leak again because some company decided to cut corners on quality, and do inferior work, just to make a buck. Do it once, do it right. If we are going to guarantee a job (and EVERY SINGLE ONE of our jobs is guaranteed by an A+ company that is open 7 days a week, 363 days a year, 5am to 9pm most days) we are going to make repairs the CORRECT way. Again, I am sorry you are unhappy. However, we will not cut corners just because other companies will do anything to make money. Remember, trust a company that has been an expert in gutters since 1965. Call us any time and let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Julia S.
07/2010
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They showed up on time and basically did everything without supervision. What I really liked about them is that a few days later, I received a call from the office informing me about a broken spout (which I knew about before) and the front gutter hanging to low so that water (potentially) can run behind our siding. It really felt like they just wanted to inform me about it, there was no obligation to hire them again to fix these things. I would certainly recommend this company.
Description of Work: They flushed all our gutters on the house and garage.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$105
Response from Ned's Pest Control
Thank you so much! We are open 7 days a week, 363 days a year, ready to help you out with anything you may need. Have a great day!
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutter Cleaning,
Gutters,
Chimney Caps,
Dryer Vent Cleaning,
Electrical,
Window Cleaning,
Pressure Washing
FAQ
Ned's Pest Control is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day
Ned's Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Ned's Pest Control offers free project estimates.
No, Ned's Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Ned's Pest Control offers a 5% senior discount.
No, Ned's Pest Control does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Ned's Pest Control offers warranties.
Ned's Pest Control offers the following services: Pest control services including mosquito and tick