R & S House Cleaning officially opened in May 2005. At that time we had only three customers. Our business has since grown by the word of mouth. We provide the best personal service at reasonable prices. The demand for this type of cleaning service, our excellent reputation for professionalism, and outstanding quality and dedication to our customers gave us the clientele we desired.
Additional phone number - (704) 904-7262. Another contact name - Rose Izmailov.
Excellent work. They not only cleaned the windows but straightened up the porch and washed it off. They were very nice and professional and I have already recommended them to friends.
Description of Work: Washed windows on outside of house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
[member name removed], Our team loved you! They were happy to do all of the extras because you were so nice, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I hope that we hear from you soon. Thank you for the review very much appreciated! Rose
april T.
07/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I have used several house cleaning services in the past and R & S has provided the best cleaning I have ever gotten. The thoroughness of their cleanings is astonishing!! Even the tiny corners and crevices are reached...I will never use another house cleaning service but them ever again.
Description of Work: R&S did a THOROUGH monthly cleaning for me and did an EXCELLENT job! I couldn't be more happy!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
[member name removed], Thank you, your wonderful review I also truly am very happy to have you as a client and hope that you will never need to use another company again. Thank you Rose
Dawn L.
07/2014
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
This was very disappointing. Based on previous experience using providers on Angies List and on the majority of reviews I read on this provider, I was looking forward to a good experience. When the 2 ladies arrived to clean my home, they were not aware that I was to get a "deep clean", even though this had been discussed with Rose. They told me it would not be a problem. I did let Rose know they were not aware of this being a deep clean. She reiterated that they had been told this and asked to speak to them. Again, I was told they would have enough time to do what I wanted. They finished much sooner than I would have expected--a little over 3 hours for my home. I took a quick look. and initially I only noted that the shower floor was not as clean as I thought it should be. I asked them about this and they told me they had done the best they could. I provided them with a check for the full amount of the cleaning. I did give them each a tip. After they left and I began to look closer at the job they had done, I noticed they had not cleaned the refrigerator nor the oven which was supposed to be part of the job. Neither had they removed the furniture cushions to clean--crumbs and change were still under the cushions. Overall, I would say they had done just a regular house clean--without attending to details of a deep clean. I texted Rose to let her know of my concern. She called me the next day, but had to leave me a voice mail. I attempted several times to call her back over the next couple of days--leaving a voice message for her each time, asking her to get back in touch with me.About one week later, I finally texted her again, telling her that I would like to have a partial refund as the job was not done correctly. Now she finally calls me back to say that she would not give me a refund but would send them back to clean the refrigerator and oven. I told her I did not want this but did want a refund. She denied that she had received any voice messages from me. She told me that she knew about the shower problem as the ladies had taken pictures of it to prove it was not cleanable and actually needed to be replaced. It was somewhat shocking to hear about my home being photographed. I really did not argue about the shower too much, as it was quite dirty. However, please note that I was able to clean it myself using magic eraser sponges. I noticed that they brought cleaners labeled Great Value which is a Walmart brand. I personally do not care for those products and do not find them effective. Others may believe they are fine. However, they did not tell me about the shower issue until they were ready to go and I brought it to their attention. I feel they should have told me they had a problem in the shower before I noticed it. Rose got very defensive with me on the phone and insulting when I continued to say I wanted a partial refund. She eventually hung up on me. Mean while she has had my check for 10 days and has not cashed it. I was assuming this was because she knew that there was a problem on this job and she was going to wait to resolve the issue. However after the phone conversation , I realized she was not going to give me any refund or renegotiate the price. I again texted her and asked if she was going to give me a refund. She did not answer. At this point, I stopped payment on the check (this was 10 days after the work had been done.). When she learned that the check had been stopped, she did contact me and again was very insulting to me. She accused me of being a person who doesn't pay for services provided. She said that my home was in terrible shape and she had pictures to prove it. She called me a sinner and invoked God's name multiple times--which to me was very nonprofessional and inappropriate. All of this because I requested a PARTIAL refund. I told her I would like to see the pictures that were taken of my home. The whole matter had become extremely distressing to me at this point. After she threatened to turn me into authorities and consult her attorney, she finally said she would take $210. I had asked for her to accept $175--to which she added $35 for the bank fee on the check. I was exhausted at this point and wanted it to be over. I agreed and sent her a check for $210, which she has cashed. I still believe I was overcharged for the work done. But I am most upset by the way Rose communicated with me about this problem. If you use her, I hope that all goes well for you. Response to Rose: You need to know that my bathroom has NO tile or grout. My bathtub is perfectly fine and was cleaned adequately by your team. I believe you were shown pictures of some other home, not mine. You have never been in my home and are basing all you claim about the condition of my house on pictures that cannot be of my home. Please do share these pictures with me. If they are not of my home, I will allow you to come and see for yourself, if you so choose. It is not illegal to stop payment on a check when the service provided is in dispute--same as with credit card payments. You were not going to give me a discount if I had not done this. You offered for them to come back and do the uncompleted items, but now you say my home was a disaster. So why would you have offered to send them back? I am so very glad that I did not allow you to do that. I never ever requested that this service be given to me completely free. Your employees had the check for the entire amount on the day of service. From the beginning I was asking for a discount due to the fact that all aspects of the job were not completed. I was not frightened by your threat to talk to your attorney--I imagine he or she would have suggested small claims court--which I felt would not have been worth the time involved in it over this amount of money. But at least that way I might have gotten to see these "pictures" that you keep talking about. Personally, I cannot believe that you refused to give me a discount in the beginning of this ordeal. You did not dispute the fact that they did not clean my refrigerator or my oven. You seemed to claim they did clean my furniture, but they did not remove cushions to vacuum underneath them. I am curious as to the "research" you did on me. I signed no releases for you to get any medical or mental health records on me. What research did you do and who provided you with information about me? But beyond that, why would you mention such a thing in your response? I know of NO professional businesses where a comment like that would be made in a public response. Just as NO professional business would engage in the attack you made on my home. Please be aware that I have given very favorable reviews on other providers I have used from Angies LIst and have never written a negative review until this incident. Feel free to look at my other reviews. Aug 7, 2014 update--Rose never showed me the alleged pictures of my house, nor did she ever come to see my house for herself.
Description of Work: Deep housecleaning was requested.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0
$270
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
(Member name removed), First I would like to mention that your house should have not been cleaned by a regular residential cleaning company, your bathrooms needed to be regrouted and the bathtub needed to be replaced we cannot clean something to make it look like new if it has not been cleaned in years. Our ladies did the best job that could have been done in your situation, they cleaned and cleaned and it still could not look good because your house was in a very bad state because no one has cleaned it in a very long time. After our ladies cleaned your house looked and smelled better but it could not look as good as a kept up house would have. Also as I would like to mention that you were all set on a free cleaning because you mentioned that I refunded a sum to a client because the work was not up to par, his house was kept up and the ladies did not clean the wall unit as well as he would have expected it and I did refund him some monies and we are good with him. To make a long story short, after reading that you decided to complain so that you would get a free cleaning, when I did not agree with you, you decided to cancel the check with out letting me know and since you did that illegaly, and since we did service your home and have pictures to prove of how bad it was before we cleaned it I told you I will take the matter to our attorney and that is when you decided to pay us. From the begining you were saying you will ruin our reputation on Angies list if I do not refund you your money, all I said please do write a review and I will also write one telling the truth. After researching a little more about you I realized that you are having issues with your mental state and decided to agree to the lesser amount than what you originally owed. My true clients keep us up high in the great reviews and that is what I mentined to you, that new clients will see the ratio of good to bad reviews and will decide for themselves. May G-d bless you and all his children and I hope you get the help that you need.
Description of Work: Deep cleaning to get house market-ready
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$430
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
[member name removed], We are very happy to read your review and are very happy to have worked with you. May g-d bless you for your honesty and trust in people. Thank you!! Rose
angela F.
04/2014
2.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
The cleaners did not speak english
Description of Work: Dust
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$100
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
[member name removed], I would like to refresh your memory we did not clean your residence you did not hire our services because you said we were too expensive.You scheduled our services and then canceled before the cleaning. Plus the price you have in the review is not correct if you are a first time user it is an initial deep cleaning and that never costs $100 it is alot more than that and we never come out and just dust, we do a whole lot more than that for sure. I have my client list and you never did use our services please find the name of the company you did use and correct your mistake. Our ladies work very hard and do not deserve to be told untruth about their work and they speak English you can ask the clients that we do have honest reviews from. If one lady speaks minimal English the other partner speaks fluent English, that is how we partner our cleaning crews. We live under G-d and wish you would understand that we can be made by him and broken by him only, I wish you only the best and hope that you will correct this review. Thank you for your review but I think that my current clients speak for my company and hopefully my future ones will look to them for the correct and honest advice as well. May G-d bless you!
scott E.
09/2013
5.0
floor cleaning, house cleaning
+ 0 more
The ladies that showed up did an amazing job. They didn't miss a thing in the house, and stayed for hours until the entire home was clean. Rose kept me updated before the appointment, with a verification call the day before and morning of. They got every inch of the house, even on top of cabinets and ceiling fans, the blinds, and wiped off the light bulbs in the fixtures. The carpets and hardwood floors looked great, even though I have children and a dog to clean up after. Would definately use them again!
Description of Work: Move-out cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$265
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
We are grateful for people that give us the work and the chance to show what we can do for them.Thank you!!!
KIMBREL M.
09/2013
5.0
house cleaning, pressure washing
+ 0 more
John's service was excellent! We have a large, 3-story house, and it was covered with dirt and mildew. John came out within days of our call and our house looks wonderful.
Description of Work: Pressure washing
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$475
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you, greatly appreciate your review!!!
Jeremy H.
08/2013
5.0
floor cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning
+ 1 more
These ladies did an amazing job! above and beyong what I expected. I've owned the home for several years but have had tenants occupying it for the last year and a half. I knew the tenants so I've been in and out of the house several times so I knew exactly how dirty it was. I contacted them on Monday, they were able to come out to the home on Tuesday (next day service was awesome!) so we could move back into the home the next weekend. I went by the next day to inspect the work and I was very pleased with the cleaning job that they did. Only downsides I found were- I was asked to contact her by text and then she texted me back to schedule, I thought the customer service for a first time customer could have been more professional. Also, when I arrived at the home to let them inside I was informed that I needed to provide the paper towels, trash bags and vacuum cleaner. So I had to leave and go purchase the paper towels and trash bags as the house was empty. Also, I've asked for an invoice to be emailed or faxed to me for my records of the service and it's been several days and I've not received that yet. I will use them again, and I will recommend this company again as they did a very good job cleaning the home.
Description of Work: Prior to move in deep house cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$192
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate it! I did email you the invoice your wife said it might have went to spam so I resent the invoice to her work email. I am always in my car driving from one spot to another and texting is the best way to get the clients info for a quick response from me when I stop and look over my schedule. I do apologize for any inconvenice that texting might have caused, thank you again for the great feedback!
Regina L.
08/2013
5.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
+ 0 more
Great ! Thgey aso do bi-weekly house cleaning and I am very satisfied.
Description of Work: washed all windows
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for posting a review for our company we appreciate the work that you give us and are very happy to work with you!
Kristine C.
07/2013
5.0
floor cleaning, house cleaning, pressure washing, window cleaning
+ 2 more
I initially hired Rose to do an initial deep clean of the interior of my home with the plan to have her then clean every two weeks. After speaking with several companies I decided on Rose because of the fact that they seemed to do more than the others and she was very detailed about what they cleaned whereas the others did not provide a detailed list. She was a bit more expensive than the other quotes but not by much and I felt that it would be worth it. Rose contacted within several hours of sending my email from Angies list and we ultimately set up an appointment for the following week. There was a little mixup on the time they could arrive but she was in constant contact and it really did not cause me an inconvenience. She and her 3 ladies arrived on time and they got right to work, they stayed about 3.5 hours and they did a beautiful job, I was very pleased with the work they did and have arranged to have them come every 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend them if you want only a deep clean or regular cleaning. Before Rose left, she mentioned that they also did pressure washing and windows -she noticed that my house was in great need of an exterior washing :) She said that her husband could come the next day so I arranged for him to do that. He and his partner showed up before 10:00 and stayed until after 4:00pm - they worked the entire time and I don't know that they ever took a break. They were meticulous and did a fantastic job, it looks beautiful and the price was very reasonable for all that they did the number of hours that they worked. I plan on having them come back soon to do all my windows and possibly clean out and organize my garage.
[member name removed], Thank you for submitting a review for our company we are very happy to have you as a client and are very grateful for your kind words. I hope that we continue to make you happy with our services.
Elizabeth B.
06/2013
5.0
floor cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning
+ 1 more
Rose, the owner of the service called me the morning following my email to her. She was very gracious and solicitous. Two days later, Maria and Nita arrived about 40 minutes prior to our appointment ready to work. They were lovely and incredibly diligent. There was not one second that they were not working hard to bring back peace, calm and cleanliness to my much-neglected spaces. They brought all their own supplies. The only items they needed from me were a vacuum, a garbage bag and paper towels. Though we had agreed upon a price, I felt the work that was done was worth more and added a little to the price as well as a tip for each woman who performed the magic. The price you see above is what we agreed to and that was for 1700 square feet. The attention to detail and depth of cleaning was incredible. Furthermore, my home is filled with knickknacks and so that added to the complexity of cleaning. I haven't seen my home this clean for a long time. I finally admitted I was powerless over the mess. Maria and Nita stayed 8.5 hours and worked non-stop. Woodwork was cleaned. Floors were cleaned (hardwood, tile and area rugs). Furniture and shelving was dusted. Bath and half-bath were cleaned. Kitchen was cleaned. I could go on and on. I am so happy I broke down and called Rose. I plan to keep this service up on a bi-weekly basis so I don't have to suffer with how it was before R&S House Cleaning. They have been a lifesaver! Thank you Rose, Maria and Nita...you don't know how much what you have done for me has meant!
Description of Work: Deep cleaning of portions of my home as requested.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$220
David W.
05/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I called R&S and immediately spoke with Rose on the phone. We had a short discussion of what was needed (family coming in town for the long holiday weekend, and we needed someone to clean prior to their arrival). We quickly discussed the details: house size (roughly 3,000 sqft), payment terms ($350), Timing, etc. They arrived on time (actually a little earlier than expected - which was great. There were two workers at the house for just over 4 hours. When I got home, I did a standard check of some of the work done. Seeing a few things I thought required additional attention, I took note. That evening, Rose e-mailed to make sure everything went well. I let her know there were some areas that I felt weren't completed. She called me the next morning, appologized and we settled on a discounted rate for the work done. While my expectations were very high, Rose's willingness to renegotiate AFTER the work was done is admirable. She made herself available for questions and even brought the old check to me. Service was great. I would recommend using R&S - my only follow up note: be straight-forward with your expectations and I am confident they will be met.
Description of Work: We hired R&S to do a deep cleaning of our house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$210
Margaret T.
05/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
The girls were very pleasant, went right to work, and did an excellent job. They cleaned everything they could see and reach, including all appliances, drawers, cabinets inside and out. They were late arriving, but I understand that there were early morning traffic issues. I am considering using them to clean at my home.
Description of Work: Deep cleaned empty 1300 sq. ft. condo in preparation for new tenants.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for the great review, we are happy to serve you and wish to hear from you again.
Jason G.
05/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They were very responsive and were able to schedule the cleaning on short notice. They were very thorough and did a great job. We have very narrow stairs and there were no scuffs or damages to the walls. I would recommend them highly!
Description of Work: Cleaned our 1,600 Square foot townhouse
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$185
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for submitting a review for our services, I am very happy to have such great clients.
Myron H.
05/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I hired R & S Housecleaning about 2 years ago to do a deep cleaning of our house and then general housecleaning every two weeks after that. We have been happy with all of the work done by her ladies. The team of ladies has changed a few times over the years but what didn't change was the quality of work. All of her ladies do very thorough cleaning and they all have pleasant personalities. I have small children so I am very particular about the people I have in my home. I have never felt uncomfortable with any of Rose's ladies. They all work very hard and have smiles to offer. Some of the things they do while they are here are: cleaning of bathrooms, cleaning of kitchen counters, sink, appliances, vacuum carpets, dust all surfaces, empty trash, sweep and mop all hard floors. My hardwoods are always shiny when they leave...better than I could do :) If I ever need to reschedule Rose is very accommodating. She runs her business very well, striving to keep her customers happy.
Description of Work: Housecleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
I was very happy to read the review you wrote, thank you! I hope that we continue to make you happy with our services and that you stay with us for as long as you need a cleaning service.
Victoria M.
03/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I left a note that they could let my dog out in the fenced-in backyard to get him out of their way, if he would go. Seamus (dog) liked the girls because he went out and played. THe house is SO, SO clean!! I am amazed! I didn't think it could ever be this clean!
Description of Work: I hired R & S Cleaning for an initial DEEP cleaning of my home. I had stuff on the floor and some clutter. I was expecting them to clean around this stuff. They moved the stuff, and then cleaned and reorganized it!! I am a HORRIBLE housecleaner, so this was a HUGE job! My home has NEVER been cleaner, even on move-in day! They were AWESOME!!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$225
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for the review it is a pleasure to serve you! I hope our business relationship continues for a very long time.
Alison C.
01/2013
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
We were happy with the cleaning, but damages were caused. It was a huge hassle to get them handled properly. R&S needs to work on the following: - act more professionally to their customers in dealing with damages, - respect their customer's wishes in how to proceed with handling the damages, - not allow their employees / family members to try to fix the damages themselves, - confront their workers about fibbing regarding the damages, and - contact their customers on the front end if there is an issue, rather than wait to see if the customer brings it up.
Description of Work: Unprofessional and will not recommend their service
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$260
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
We have been in business for this long not because we do not deal with damages or act professionally to our customers needs. I spoke to this client that same day that we cleaned and reassured her that we will cover the damages, I also explained to her that she just bought the house a few days ago and sometimes the appliances are so old and used that things like this happen but we will still cover the damages no matter what. I am very upset that this client decided that they needed to lie in our review to make themselves feel better for what they put me thru. Their house and windows were spotless once we were done with the cleaning. One of our employees mentioned to my partner that the oven door is not closing, the client was persistant that we caused it and I did say if we did cause this we will pay for it to be fixed completley that was on the first day of the cleaning we did not wait for days or weeks to discuss this matter. She still went ahead and stopped the check that she had written us and would not write a new on until the GE service man came. That was scheduled for six days after the cleaning. We cleaned on Friday and they scheduled the service guy to come out by Wednesday, I wanted to get this matter taken care of as soon as possible. When the GE employee came he right away told the clients husband that the oven is almost 15 years old and that the matter is wear and tear and we were just the unlucky company that was cleaning it. I requested that he repeat what he said so that we all heard that is was not our fault but the clients spouse was so adamant that we caused it and that my partner came and banged on it and made it worse. My partner came and looked at the hinges he did not bang anything he also said we need to have a GE employee come out to tell these people that it is wear and tear damage. Since the spouse was continuing to blame us and not hear what the GE service guy was saying I took the canceled check and left it for him and asked him to never contact us agian we do not want to deal with people like that and they can keep their money. The hinges were going to cost half of what they owed us but I still did not want their money, I did tell them that is my Christmas present to them and left. After I left the clients spouse calls me to say he has good news the hinges are not the problem, the oven came out of place and that is why the oven door would not close the repairman put the oven in its place and all is good, I told him that I will pay for the repair man coming out to their residence and please leave him a tip of $20.00. The spouse was happy to hear that I will pay for the repair mans visit and said he will tip the repair man and take that amount of the check that they will mail me. They did mail me a check, I did pay the repairman but they did not tip the GE service man as I requested. I do have his name for this matter just in case they decide that it is still something that we did. For fifteen years of business I have never came upon such a client, she told me that she does not trust anyone and I realized why, because she is not trustworthy to tell the truth. We did an excellent cleaning she and her spouse mentioned that a few times. I still wish them a happy new year and I know that G-d always protects me from evil as he did with this client.
Robert B.
11/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
It went smoothly from start to finish. We left as the girls started cleaning an apartment that was just emptied by people using boots and there was left over junk all over. When I returned 3 hours later, it was spotless. Enough said!
Description of Work: They did a move out cleanup. Both of the young ladies were polite, friendly and extremely hard workers. When they were finished, the empty apartment looked ready for the next tenant, and what we had left was packed neatly for us. As my wife and I are getting older, I am definitely considering having them do a full cleaning where I am living now, You will not be disappointed with them.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$130
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Member, Thank you for the work that you have given us and the future work that we will be getting from such a wonderful review. I wish you a happy and a healthy holiday season.
valerie M.
09/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Overall, the experience is positive as I am still a customer.
Description of Work: The ladies are on a bi monthly schedule and clean our home from top to bottom. Most importantly, I TRUST the girls in my home completely.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$65
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you Customer, we are grateful for your patronage to our company!!!! The ladies love servicing your home.
Dolores H.
09/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They were excellent but a little expensive for us. They were nice girls.
Description of Work: I used R & S House Cleaning Service for whole housecleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
$300
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Member, Thank you for your report on our cleaning company, I hope to hear from you soon
chuck R.
07/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I had a short notice need to have my house cleaned. Rose called me back quickly and was able to fit me in to their schedule. The ladies arrived on time, and they did a superb job -- even wiping down doors and door frames. In short, everything was considered. Everything was clean. They stayed longer than I expected, particularly for the price I was quoted -- and they stuck to the price I was quoted, even though I offered to pay more because I knew they probably didn't expect to be there for that length of time (4+ hours for a 1,400 sf 3/2). I am very happy and plan to have them come back monthly.
Description of Work: First time house cleaning - deep cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for writing our company a review, the ladies were very happy to see what you wrote due to the previous report on their services. We are grateful for the work that you have given us and hope that our business relationship continues for many years to come. Thank you form all of us at R & S.
Sheena L.
07/2012
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Called for same day service around 8am. Was told for initial cleaning it was 150 per 1000 sq ft. Angie's members got 20% off so my price would be $240. I explained I was in the process of renovations and was 8 months pregnant with a difficult pregnancy. I let Rose know that I had containers and boxes with stuff in them that did not need to be touched only cleaned around and that my main concern was the accumulation of dust. I let her know that I had 3 rooms and only one had furniture in it. She said no problem, and someone would be out at 1pm. I wanted it done prior to my son and his father getting home so I asked for an estimate on time, Rose said initial cleanings can take about 6 hours, but I would be very pleased afterward. 2 women came to my house at 12pm, no call to say they would be early. When they came I explained that the upstairs floors were not important since they would all be replaced shortly and that what I wanted done most was the dusting. I have a 2 story ceiling with a ceiling fan that I wanted dusted and the vents. They proceeded to ask me if I had something for them to dust with!!!??? I of course said no. They then spoke to each other in their language and said they would be back. At around 12:30 a different lady showed up who did not speak any English. It took me and my sister 10 minutes and a lot of hand gestures to explain that the other ladies left but would be back. She finally started on my smallest room. There was mostly trash in it as it was one of the empty rooms. By trash I mean an old tv (which one of them took, but this was not an issue because I was throwing it away), an old dvd player, a tape player and some shoe boxes and other little items I no longer wanted. The closet was full of books and some clothes and some trash. I helped the lady clean this out, and explained I only wanted to keep books. By this time the other ladies came back and game to tell me that they took pictures (without my permission and without informing me prior) and sent them to Rose and she wanted to speak with me. She said that they are not equipped to handle and haul off debris and she would not be able to complete the job for less than $300!!!??? I told her about everything that needed to be done prior to them coming and they only had to take trash to my back porch. I made sure all of it made it to the dump. I let her know I would not be paying her $300. She finally came down to $265 which was still $25 above what we originally agreed on. I feel as if I was ripped off because not only did I help with the cleaning and have the price inflated after work had began for no reason, but, they also had to use my supplies. I had to provide a broom (not to bad), trash bags, paper towels, and they used some of my cleaning liquids. When asked for paper towels I gave them almost an entire roll and they still went into my kitchen and got another roll, not because the first roll had run out, but so they did not have to walk to where the other person was to get more. They also left with what was left over. After they left I checked out everything and discovered not only did I still have dust and webs coming from several places on the ceilings, but I also still had a very dusty vent they never touched. I will never use their service ever again and will tell friends to stay away! ****UPDATE****** I have just logged on to get service for a home repair and saw the response to my comment and it made me laugh. It is sad when a company can not own up to their mistakes and would rather lie than admit they were wrong. I was completely honest in my review of their service and if they disagreed that was fine but lying was unnecessary. 1st lie was about dirty diapers, my son is 10 and at the time as I stated in my review I was 8 months pregnant, where would diapers come from? 2nd lie was about garbage all over the floor, as I stated in my review I was in the process of a home renovation (new flooring, paint, kitchen, furniture, etc) and had boxed up items that did not need to be touched. The final straw, and what made me comment on her review was her statement about me thanking her!!!! For what? All she did was help me move the remaining items I did not want or need out of the house and into the back yard. I had two empty rooms, if the rooms were empty and I am removing all items (except for my books, which yes I have a lot of of and am very particular about) where does the hoarding come in? As far as the dust and cobwebs were concerned, if you read my review, that was pretty much my purpose in calling her. While on bed rest I could not get around to dust. I am still tickled however by the fact that she can not handle the truth about her "cleaning company". She claims anyone who gives her a bad review a is lying. If you read through some of the people who were generous with their ratings you will see that they still had some of the same complaints. Molly maids is a better company if you want cleaning. They are more professional and understanding to the clients needs and respectful towards their situations, they have earned my continued business and we have never had a complaint about each other. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!
Description of Work: Initial home cleaning for 2000 sq ft residential property that was in process of renovations.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
$265
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Member, I have never in 17 years encountered a house that looked like yours did, my manager was there with the ladies and sent me over 20 pictures of cobwebs under the table and chairs, diapers with poo in them on the living room floor, garbage all over the floor of the home, I can go on and on just as you have but I will be more of an adult than you. First and utmost my clients know what kind of business we have and future clients will too if they listen to my other 34 great reviews. You need to realize what comes around goes around you decided to give us such a bad review because you did not know how else to thank us for cleaning out your hoareded home. G-d has been on my side for a long time and I am always with him so people that wish to lie are not someone I wish to even worry about, plus I will be contacting the better business bureau about this review.
Deborah R.
04/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Talk about a miracle, this team performed one! When had an appointment with another cleaning service to thoroughly clean our home due to guests coming to visit the next day. The morning of the cleaning we received a call saying she wouldn't be able to make it due to a death in the family. I can understand the issue, but it is a business, and there should have been and offer of an alternative cleaning service to call. We got nothing. We were in a bind. I checked Angie's List again and found these wounderful people. We called them after 11am on the day we needed them and they were able to accommodate us! Disaster avoided, excellent job done! The crew they sent out worked their magic, believe me our house was a MESS, and I couldn't be happier with the result. THANK YOU!
Description of Work: Cleaned two bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and great room, including window blinds.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$168
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Member, Thank you for the work that you have given us we are always grateful for all of the work that we get and thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to hear from you soon.
TERESA P.
03/2012
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I have been very happy with the qality of work. The cleaning has been thorough and the cleaning staff has been capable and friendly. All in all, it has been a very pleasant experience.
Description of Work: Rose's team first performed a 'deep' cleaning for me in January. Since then, they have performed monthly and then bi-monthly service.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Member, Thank you for the review it is greatly appreciated. I hope that we continue to make you happy with our services.
deborah M.
11/2011
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They even cleaned the wood floors. She stayed and waited on the carpet cleaners to come. It was a really good price for what they did. They did everything. If I still lived in that town, I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work: I used R & S House Cleaning Service to clean the whole entire house. It was a good size house. It was 5 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$250
Response from R & S House Cleaning Service
Thank you for the work that you have given us and I am very grateful for the wonderful review you gave us, this way our potential clients can understand that we really do try to make sure that everyone of our clients are satisfied with our services, I wish you a happy thanks giving, and if you are ever in town agian I will be happy to hear from you.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
House Cleaning,
Floor Cleaning and Waxing,
Window Cleaning,
Pressure Washing,
Gutter Cleaning,
Home and Garage Organization,
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation,
Flooring Sales and Installation,
Drywall,
Ceramic Tile
FAQ
R & S House Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
R & S House Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check
Yes, R & S House Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.
No, R & S House Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, R & S House Cleaning Service offers a 15% senior discount.
No, R & S House Cleaning Service does not offer emergency services.
Yes, R & S House Cleaning Service offers warranties.
R & S House Cleaning Service offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Cleaning Services, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Windows - Interior & Exterior,