Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GATEWAY FENCING

Fencing, Pool Sales Construction and Installation, Apartments,

About us

WE DO SMALL REPAIRS, AND COMPLETE TURN KEY COMMERCIAL INSTALLS. WE SALE MATERIAL TO THE PUBLIC. LICENSE #95883.

Business highlights

27 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL INSTALL ALUMINUM, VINYL (PVC), CUSTOM WOOD, & CHAIN LINK FENCING. ELECTRICAL GATE OPERATORS WITH KEYLESS ENTRY, BRICK COLUMNS, SMALL TREE REMOVAL, & LANDSCAPING

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

3.46 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
33%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
67%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.7
professionalism
3.6
responsiveness
3.2
punctuality
3.9
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

Laurie R.
01/2023
5.0
fencing
  + -1 more
Excellent quality and friendly team. Logan is friendly and expertise detailed oriented did the best work.
Description of Work: Build a 6FT Fencing
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Claude M.
07/2011
1.0
fencing
  + -1 more
Here it is 7/06/2011 and still no repairs have been made. I have made two telephone calls and even stopped by 6/24/2011 to see what the problem was and once again I was told "you will be put on the board and you should hear from someone next week". Still nothing!!! So, now my search continues....should have come to Angieslist.com first, instead of stopping by a local business in hopes of finding a reliable fence repair business.
Description of Work: Stopped by Gateway Fencing on Friday 6/10/2011 to see if I could get someone to stop by my home to give me a quote to repair a section of fencing around my pool that was damaged due to a tree falling down during a strong storm. They stated they would have some out the following week. They stopped by on Monday 6/12/2011 and on 6/13/2011 in received a quote to repair one section of stle #1 fence for $225.00. So far, so good....I agreed to the quote and was told "I will be put on the board", so, I thought, I should have the repair completed with in a reasonable time frame.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from GATEWAY FENCING
Here at Gateway we do all special order products as a 50% deposit, the customer was told this and yet never sent in a payment. We always try to do at least two follow up calls on customers.It is a bad thing to get a bad grade when no work was ever done. After all we are a trade company. I'm sure most all readers know that bad phone communication go both ways,we call and send e-mails to these customers and if they don't respond to us, we can't perform our work. I guarantee it will be extremely hard to find customers not completely satisfied once we have performed work for them...We have been here in N.C. sense 1999 as Gateway Fencing and have performed work for the city of Charlotte,Novant Heath,(Hospitals nationwide) and many more widely known commercial companies and contractors with not ONE bad review . My name is Lamar Conner , I am the owner and have lived in N.C. my entire life, I will be here to keep the Gateway Fencing name as a leader in how a construction trade company should perform there work .This is the first time I'v ever been on this site...Thank you

M L.
04/2006
1.0
fencing
  + -1 more
Scheduled appt. with Kevin at my house at 11:15am. I was running about 4 minutes late, literally, and gave Kevin a courtesy call to apologize, and let him know I'd be at the house by 11:20am. I assumed he was already at my house. When I arrived home and waited until about 11:25, I called him and learned that he went on to his appt. that was scheduled after me. He said he would be here within 5-10 minutes. My husband and I waited until 11:45 then left. Kevin called at 11:50 to apologize. He asked if he could still give me a quote. I said yes, to leave a written quote on the door. No quote when I arrived home. And never a return call.
Description of Work: None.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from GATEWAY FENCING
GATEWAY REPS & PROSPECTIVE CUSTOMERS CANNOT ALWAYS BE ON TIME FOR APPOINTMENTS. WE REALIZE THAT LIFE HAPPENS. UNFORTUNATELY, THERE WAS SOME MISCOMMUNICATION AND BAD TIMING ASSOCIATED WITH THIS APPOINTMENT. SOMETIMES, GATEWAY SALES REPS DO GET APPOINTMENTS SWITCHED UP. WE DO MAKE MISTAKES. WE WANT TO MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY SO WE WERE DISAPPOINTED TO REALIZE THAT WE HAD THIS NEGATIVE REPORT LISTED. WE DO NOT MAKE A POINT TO HAVE OUR CUSTOMERS UNHAPPY WITH OUR COMPANY. WE TAKE PRIDE IN GOING THE EXTRA MILE.

FRANK B.
03/2006
1.0
fencing
  + -1 more
Choose Champion Fence Builders.
Description of Work: Install Fence

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0


Response from GATEWAY FENCING
This is a friend of the owner of Champion Fence, that it not wright to not investigate the people who flag a company from F to A ...People are not always honest, both contractor and customer! I never performed any work for this person. How can he grade us and then say choose Champion? Doesn't that seem odd? Thank you

JOHN L.
05/2005
1.0
fencing
  + -1 more
I CALLED AND WAS TOLD THAT KEVIN IN SALES WOULD GET BACK TO ME. KEVIN CALLED ME TWO TIMES, AND BOTH TIMES IT SEEMED HIS CELL PHONE WAS FAILING. WE HAVE YET TO HOOK UP. I WILL CALL ANOTHER COMPANY.
Description of Work: NEED SOME REPAIRS TO EXISTING FENCE AND SOME FENCING REPLACED DUE TO SOME CONSTRUCTION

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0


Response from GATEWAY FENCING
WE ATTEMPTED TO CONTACT THIS MEMBER ON A COUPLE DIFFERENT OCCASIONS AS LISTED ON THE REPORT. SOME SCHEDULING/COMMUNICATION WITH CUSTOMERS IS DONE IN THE FIELD WITH CELL PHONES. WE FEEL THAT ALTHOUGH IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT WE HAD A BAD CONNECTION, WE MADE A GOOD EFFORT TO MAKE CONTACT.

Mary P.
12/2004
5.0
fencing
  + -1 more
THEY WERE VERY EASY TO GET ALONG WITH, PROMPT, AND NEAT. ANOTHER COMPANY QUOTED ABOUT THE SAME THING. THE QUALITY LOOKS GOOD.
Description of Work: THEY TORE DOWN MY OLD FENCE AND INSTALLED A PRIVACY WOOD FENCE FOR ME.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,870

    Contact information

    3724 OLD MONROE RD, Indian Trail, NC 28079

    www.gatewayfencenc.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Saturday:
    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Fencing,
    Pool Sales Construction and Installation,
    Apartments,
    Fencing Driveway Gates,
    Animal Fencing,
    Wrought Iron,
    Finished Carpentry and Woodworking,
    Home and Garage Organization,
    Mailbox Repair,
    Homebuilders,
    Tree Service,
    Pool and Spa Service

    FAQ

    GATEWAY FENCING is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    GATEWAY FENCING accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
    Yes, GATEWAY FENCING offers free project estimates.
    No, GATEWAY FENCING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, GATEWAY FENCING does not offer a senior discount.
    No, GATEWAY FENCING does not offer emergency services.
    No, GATEWAY FENCING does not offer warranties.
    GATEWAY FENCING offers the following services: COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL INSTALL ALUMINUM, VINYL (PVC), CUSTOM WOOD, & CHAIN LINK FENCING. ELECTRICAL GATE OPERATORS WITH KEYLESS ENTRY, BRICK COLUMNS, SMALL TREE REMOVAL, & LANDSCAPING

    Contact information

    3724 OLD MONROE RD, Indian Trail, NC 28079

    www.gatewayfencenc.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
    Saturday:
    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM