Exquisite granite studio can provide all your granite and marble needs. Visit our indoor warehouse and let us help you design a kitchen or bathroom of your dreams.
Business highlights
14 years of trusted experience
Services we offer
Slab showers, kitchen countertops, vanity tops, custom granite sinks, tile and more
Poorly! I have read the other reviews and it isn’t surprising many of us are saying the same things. Any discrepancies are the customers fault and the comment “You signed off on the work” seems to be her go to line when a customer has questions about the results. I was impressed during the initial meeting and follow on session to get a template done on the project. I was even happy with the counter top. Although the explaination I was givien by the owner during the template visit about where they would cut the seam on the countertop was different to how it came, I accepted that because it was here. What I did not expect was a straight edge that was a little rough was surfaced at my house which led to a uneven and noticeable cut during installation. I mentioned this to the installers who said he would make it right later. Overall, I was pleased with their professionalism and how the installers worked the project. What I did not expect was the rude, unaccepting and defensive attitude of the owner when I called the next day to compliment the workers and countertop work and to ask about sink inserts. I casually mentioned the resurfacing job and immediately was hit with “You looked at the job and signed off on it, any granite person will tell you it is within tolerances.” She had neither seen the discrepancy or asked about my concerns. I had wanted to simply ask for ordering the sink baskets and for recommended help in what I could do to try and correct the cut. I didn’t ask they fix it, nor did I ask for any restitution; but she rudely attacked me stating again “You signed off on it and she was not going to fix it”. As I thought about it later, I came to the conclusion that this must be a common occurrence and sure enough I went to the website and found several other customers stating the exact same concerns. The thing is during our initial meet and greet she gushed about how meticulous she was in her work and that customer service was the most important aspect of her company. Bottom line: Seems she will do and say anything to get you to sign an agreement but once she has your money communication and any concerns you have, are not her problem. I would not recommend this company, unless getting disrespected, rudely treated and faulted for a product they messed up without any remorse is your cup of tea!
Description of Work: Quartz countertops
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
Dean S.
04/2018
1.0
marble & granite, home remodeling
+ 0 more
Exquisite just finished our kitchen project a few weeks ago. During the sales process, they are friendly and easy to work with. It quickly changes after you sign the agreement. There was little to no communication of many important details during the sales process, before and during the installation. During the whole process, you feel like you are the contractor trying to coordinate what they should be coordinating. We were told it would take two to three days. It took three weeks. We were told to anticipate not having to spend more than a couple hundred dollars to get the kitchen back in order after the granite was installed. It ended up costing us over five times that amount. The installation process was a disappointment in that a large section for the stove top was cut in our house. There were absolutely no precautions taken by their installers to contain the granite dust within the kitchen or seal our doorways. As a result, granite dust was all throughout the lower level of our house. It was a complete mess. We had to hire a cleaning service to clean up their mess. We respectfully asked them to reimburse us for the cleaning of our house due to their neglect and they refused. Their seams were terrible. The customer service was by far the worse I have ever experienced. It was horrible especially the owner - Jodi. In their agreement, it states Exquisite appreciates my business and to feel free to ask all and any questions I might have. I did ask some fairly basic questions during the installation but got a very unethical, unprofessional and frankly rude response from the owner. Comments form Jodi such as “are you really serious”, "do you know what a shim is?", “I’m not happy right now”, “I am not responsible for your messed up cabinets”, “I am going to tell the installer to wait on your tile” were totally uncalled for and rude. All these comments were made even before talking to the installers and before even seeing the project. I sent my feedback to the company (Jodi) directly hoping to get a response or at least an apology for how we were treated. The only response I received was one of the owners famous one-liners - “you signed off on the job”. Actually didn't surprise me. The ONLY reason I signed off was to get Jodi's installers out of my house. Just because I signed off, does not mean I was a happy customer. The lack of professionalism, lack of communication, and lack of care for your clients leaves a lot to be desired. I would highly NOT recommend this company.
Description of Work: Granite countertop and tile back splash
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Janice Z.
10/2017
1.0
interior designers, remodeling, marble & granite
+ 1 more
Their work was so bad and customer service so horrible, it's hard to believe. I had 2 granite countertops, backsplash, faucets, sink and lighting installed. The countertop had seam that didn't match. Showed huge gap between countertop and dishwasher. Installer ran out of clear caulk and was going to use white but luckily I caught him and provided the clear silicone. Caulking around sink was so bad it started to mold. Sink installed dented but was replaced. Bathroom faucet installed damaged which I replaced. No caulking done in bathroom. Installer damaged wall next to countertop and just left it for me to discover. Lighting installed wrong. One of the kitchen lights was put up but didn't work so owner returned. The worse was that owner ordered wrong kitchen light which didn't fit in kitchen and wouldn't replace for the one I picked out. She said she couldn't return it, so I was stuck with it!! I showed her picture of correct light we had discussed and she still wouldn't give me refund. I showed her the email she sent me with a picture of the light I agreed to and she still wouldn't give credit. Jodi, the owner, lack of customer service was so bad it was outrageous. They expect the customer to pay for their mistakes and wouldn't remedy problems the company created by the bad workmanship. I had to hire another company to fix their mistakes. t project took five months b/c their handyman wouldn't show up or only worked for 5 hours a day. Three weeks later, after calling repeated, he'd show up again. DO NOT HIRE.
***Warning*** My wife met with Jody and really liked her and the stone she had in stock. Everything went great until the work started. I gave her a drawing of exactly how I wanted my granite cut. She got 2 pieces correct but the island piece was about 10" short. She sent out a guy to template before they cut the granite but Jody did not send my drawing with him so he did not know what size to make the island piece and he assumed that there would be no overhang on one end. If he had my drawing he could have cut it the same size I drew it. Exquisite made a mistake. I called Jody expecting her to make it right. She immediately started yelling and cussing at the top of her lungs at me. She told me it was my fault and she refused to fix her mistake. She even hired an attorney to send me a letter and threatened to sue me for her mistake. People make mistakes and I was willing to work with her to fix this problem but I will not take getting yelled and cussed at. This is a terrible company do not hire them.
Description of Work: Installed Granite counter tops
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$5,000
Maggie K.
06/2013
1.0
home remodeling
+ -1 more
From day one we were not given a schedule for any of the work that we hired them for. In fact I was pulled off my job three seperate times from the owner of this company because she sent men to our house without notifying us when they were coming. I work 45 minutes away and my boss wasn't happy about it. Another example, one of her contractors was to suspose to be at our house one morning at 10 and never showed up until 1 in the afternoon. When I explained to him that my time is just as valuable as his he told me laughing he had to get his oiled changed. I replied and said today is Monday you couldn't have done that on your time like Saturday? No response he just walked away. Besides scheduling we had numerous issues with one of her contractors (In fact the same one who thought his oil getting changed was important enough to be over 2 hours late). When we had our granite floor put in the shower (NOBODY) was to be on it for 48 hours. But because her contractor needed to get into the shower area and put up sheet rock he went in there next day. But before he did this I called and spoke to the owner myself and she assured me it was alright as well as the contractor. In fact the line that was used on me was " we do this all the time and trust me it is dry enough for my man to go onto the granite floor and do his work with a ladder". My reply was well if that is true why did one of your OWN granite men tell me that NOBODY was to be on it for 48 hours so it could set and it was tapped off off as a warning not to go on it? That was ment for you and your husband she replied! MMMM well needless to say when he was finished the granite was shifted and the same men who installed it had to come back the next day to fix it. The reason we picked this company is because we wanted a seamless ( no lines) shower and we were promised a seamless (no lines) granite shower. Well the day it was to be installed the owner called to inform me that she could not do a seamless shower because the day she was at our house doing our estimate she took the wrong measurements. I am sorry but I thought the rule of thumb was to measure three times and cut once. She apologized and assured me that the line they had to cut was going to be tight and we wouldn't even notice it. Yeah we can notice it!!!! We thought that once the shower was done our problems with this company would be over. But they continued on with the installation of our travertine floors. The same contractor who we had issues with was the same one who did the floor installation and that was a disaster. He laid the floors down, came back the next day and put the grout in. OK things are good, but then he didn't wait for the grout to dry, nor did he clean the travertine and what happened next he put sealer on and way to much. Two days later we come back to the house and as soon as you walk into the master bedroom and look into the master bath you can see the floor is a mess. Swirl marks and sand particles every where. Another group of men who came back to seal off the shower had to scrape the travertine to get rid of the sand particles. We are the ones who recleaned and resealed the floor the correct way. As my husband and I started to go through everything after the last contractor left we noticed several things. Mr. Oil change brought his dog to our house every day and it seemed he did clean up after his dog that he left in his car sometimes up to 12 hours at a time, but only half way. He left bags of dog poop in our yard next to our driveway for us to clean up. Not to mention a huge mess in our gargae with tile, wood, sheet rock etc. We feel that this contractor used our house and yard as a garbage pit and had no respect for us at all. When we left a complaint on the bottom of a request sheet that the owner herself gives to customers asking for feed back she responded with a very negative and rude email and yet has returned my husband calls to her. I would never refer her to anybody. Her poor skills as a business owner and the lack of her professionalism has left a very heavy impact on us. Being a business owner myself customer service is HUGE, and being able to take corrective criticism isn't an elective.
Description of Work: They did a complete redo of our master bathroom. Took the existing shower, and floor.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$11,000
Response from Exquisite Granite and Marble
In response to (deleted member name) review, Our company did not do a complete redo of this bathroom, this was a partial remodel due to the homeowners wanting to save some money. This entire statement made by (deleted member name) is completely false and untruthful starting out with the price which was not $11,000.00. The (deleted member name) slab shower was an exotic stone here at Exquisite Granite and Marble that is usually double the cost that they were charged so it was a discounted material. The (deleted member name) came to inspect all the material and upon doing so they were informed there is NO slab shower that is seam-less even our display in our showroom has seams. Granite or natural stone cannot bend around walls we cut it to fit your shower area. The floor is pitched by hand by our stone Mason's so the water runs off correctly. Adam (0ur tile guy) as a courtesy filled in holes for the (deleted member name) that the homeowner's were suppose to do and was not part of our contract per their request to do so. Adam installed Detra on the bathroom floor so the bathroom would be completely water tight and never have problems with water or tile breaking. Adam only charged the costs of the Detra and did not charge for the labor. (deleted member name) for what ever reason from day one complained about Adam even before work was started. I (the owner) personally do not see any complaints about the way the tile was laid or the outcome of the work. Adam was very precise on laying the tile as usual he has NEVER had complaints on his work this is a first. The tear out was done by Michael who hauled off extra material again for Free that was not part of our contract and also extra DEMO work. (deleted member name) was called and she approved the seam in the ONE shower wall due to it was so large it could not go through the door and the weight was at 1200 lbs. which is physically impossible to install in one piece without a crane and a way to get it in the home safely and without hurting anyone. (deleted member name) told our installers multiple times they were the great and even wrote it on a sign off. The (deleted member name) received return emails and calls every time they needed anything or had questions. (deleted member name) emails from the beginning were obnoxious and dramatized by any little thing that happened. (deleted member name) from day one complained about the previous companies that had been in her home doing work. I (the owner) as another courtesy installed a FREE full backsplash behind her stove and a stove spanner which costs around $350.00 plus installation on a kitchen our company did not even install the granite. I (the owner) tried to please the (deleted member name) and accommodate them in anyway possible. The only email that the (deleted member name) could be referring to is upon completion we asked for our balance to be paid in which we had to do several times. Per the contract there were suppose to be drawls as work was completed which was not done. So as work was completed we had to pay our team and ask multiple times to be paid as the work was finished which I simply asked for payment and to review the contract payment agreement. Exquisite Granite and Marble has done multiple shower remodels that turned out stunning without a complaint and always gets positive feedback on our crew this is a first for us on a negative review. It is very distasteful to me that (deleted member name) after all the FREE extra's and signed off work release went online to trash talk my company and lie about the process. I for one will tell you in construction there is a chance of complications but I pride my company on trying to do an exquisite job in a timely fashion. We have multiple customer's who we can give you references on and show you first hand the quality of work we do. We appreciate the business and hope you enjoy your beautiful slab shower in which upon leaving here multiple people commented on how gorgeous it was. Thank you Jody Esque
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
Marble and Granite,
General Remodeling,
Interior Design and Decorating,
Cabinet Making
FAQ
Exquisite Granite and Marble is currently rated 1 overall out of 5.
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Exquisite Granite and Marble accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Exquisite Granite and Marble offers free project estimates.
No, Exquisite Granite and Marble does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Exquisite Granite and Marble does not offer a senior discount.
No, Exquisite Granite and Marble does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Exquisite Granite and Marble offers warranties.
Exquisite Granite and Marble offers the following services: Slab showers, kitchen countertops, vanity tops, custom granite sinks, tile and more