Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bono Plumbing

Plumbing, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning,

About us

Bono Plumbing has been in business since 2014 as a plumbing contractor for a full range of residential and small commercial service and installation work. We offer free estimates to our VIP members or they are $49 that will go towards the job once completed. We also have discounts for senior citizens 65 years and over and active military. Fix it right with the first-time guarantee, floor & home protection booties and drop clothes, and up-front pricing so there are no surprises. Our service area is Lincoln County, St. Charles County, Warren County, and West St. Louis County.

Business highlights

11 years of trusted experience
LGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & Operated

Services we offer

Residential and Commercial service, repair and installation of gas/electric/propane water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, garbage disposals, toilets, faucets, water softeners, leaking pipes, drain cleaning, video sewer inspections, water softeners, water filtration systems, RO systems, booster water pumps, bathroom, and kitchen rough-ins, gas line installations, backflow certifications, backflow installs or repairs.

Services we don't offer

Jacuzzi bathtub repair or installs. Underground water leaks.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.7214 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
86%
4
5%
3
3%
2
2%
1
3%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.7
value
4.6
professionalism
4.8
responsiveness
4.8
punctuality
4.9
Showing 126-150 of 214 reviews

Dale E.
07/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: On time. Very satisfied.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

shawn D.
07/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0


Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Robin S.
06/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced leaking sink shutoff valves.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

William O.
06/2016
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: We scheduled for service, and then rescheduled. It was after the reschedule that I was informed that St. Louis City (specifically Downtown) was not in their service area; there was no indication of this in either the ad or any information I'd seen or received from them. I ended up calling Dippel Plumbing and will continue to use them in the future.
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
$99

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your review. I apologize, but our service areas are not listed on Angie's List and I can only have room to partially list the St. Louis Counties on our website because the area we cover is so large. My office should not have scheduled you so I'm sorry for that and I have corrected the issue. Thank you for making me aware of your inconvenience. Sincerely, Angie Bono

David F.
05/2016
5.0
water softeners
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Samuel O. H.
05/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Joseph H.
04/2016
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: The installation of the new sump pump did not take long as the well was empty and the piping and electricity was already in place. The well drained so well that the pump could not be tested. Very expensive considering the size/quality of the pump and the ease of installation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$369

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!!

Joel A.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: We used the $99 service call and one hour of plumbing work coupon on Angie's List to get a garbage disposal installed. Plumber was professional and we had him do extra work. Did a fine job at great price!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Steve R.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$800

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Willie E B.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Install bath faucet

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$135

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Joseph H.
04/2016
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: Paid $99 for plumbing labor to repair a kitchen faucet with low flow. Unfortunately, it could not be repaired. I purchased a new faucet and they returned a couple of weeks later to install the new faucet. They charged for the return labor despite me not receiving any thing for the original labor. They appear knowledgeable and professional.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

James M.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,000

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Ken K.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
All good so far
Description of Work: Fix broken pipe

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$250

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!!

Josh & Gina J.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: Went very well. They were friendly, punctual and got the job done.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Anne J.
04/2016
1.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: "Professional" forgot to make sure the pressure valve was turned off and flooded my basement. |They sent a flood restoration company out. There wasn't damage to the structures, but rather my personal items, including record albums, rugs, antique mirror, etc. I also spent hours vacuuming up the water, moving my personal items, drying and cleaning. |When I contacted the owner "Angie" and told her of the issues, we agreed on a $200.00 reimbursement. 2 weeks later, I contacted her office again after not hearing from her. In the mail I received a check for $100.00 with her saying she didn't feel responsible for the damage to my belongings and that she felt that I was extorting money from her! Her nephew had come to my home to look at the damage, but yet she claims that she didn't believe that my albums were "freshly wet". |I told the repairman that my basement had a leak in the past, a leak, not a flood as this was. |I returned her $100 check via certified mail and told her I would instead give my rating on Angie's list, as well as tell everyone I could, my story. |If you want to risk doing business with this company, I hope you don't encounter any problems, as they will not stand behind their work or make amends for their mistakes and damage to your belongings. |

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
5.0

$1,400

Response from Bono Plumbing
Ms. [Member Name Removed], Again, I'm sorry for your trouble, but I still stand by my decision….some of what was left out though. I did take a few weeks to get back to you originally, not because I was ignoring you but because I was ill and in the hospital. Our office didn't even know that you were still dealing with any water issues after Chris was there and cleaned up what he saw with his shop vac while he was there. It was an accident and he was there to clean up what he saw at the moment. We called you the next day to schedule an inspection with St Louis County and that is when you let my office know of the water that was still on the floor. I then immediately had Midwest Flood Restoration out there within a few hours as well as my nephew, one of our technicians to access your issue and take any pictures. Not once to any of them that talked to you was anything mentioned to them of albums, mirrors, etc. having water damage so that they could document and take any pictures needed. It was determined there was no structural damage to anything and you have some outdoor carpet in the basement. Midwest Flood set up a dehumidifier for a few days to get the rest of the moisture out of the basement. The few album pictures I received days later that you sent me had brown a water marks on them, but were all over the albums. Unless they were all 6-7 of them laying on the floor (which you told me they were upright in a box) that just could not have happened. How could you have water damage on the top, side, and bottom of an album cover that is standing up in a box? That just doesn't make logical sense to me. That is why I had my technician and another company down there to look at your damage before. The other issue I had was I actually had offered to compensate you originally Ms. [Member Name Removed] just for your inconvenience but that wasn't good enough. I was told that you spent 5 hours cleaning your basement and you normally get $60/hr. so you would settle only if I paid you $250 and then you wouldn't give me a bad review or anything. We have values and are a fair and honest company. Yes, we do make mistakes because we all are only human. Bono Plumbing wants to do business with fair and honest customers though. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Angie Bono

Josh & Gina J.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.....
Description of Work: ....
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!!

Tracy W.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Repaired Moen registers for showers in 2 baths; reasonably priced, good quality. Would use again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for you business and review. We appreciate your time for your review.

Colin F.
04/2016
3.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Replaced pressure valve

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!!

Caroline K.
04/2016
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
  + 0 more
unknown
Description of Work: Cleared drain in bathroom

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$99

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business! We also appreicate your time for our review.

Ron S.
04/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Fixed a water leak in my kitchen ceiling by replacing a shower drain seal in an upstairs bathroom. They arrived on-time, performed the work in a very professional manner and at several points in the repair, stopped to inform me what they found and needed to do to correct the problem.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!! We appreciate your time to review our service.

Leonard F.
03/2016
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$360

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

WENDY L.
03/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

jim S.
03/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
.
Description of Work: Great.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$270

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Rose H.
03/2016
4.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!

Elizabeth A.
03/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: I'm giving them an A because the service I bought was not doable, they were honest with me about it, and they reimbursed me fully. They also gave me a referral to a company they thought could do the service which was more involved than I realized.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0


Response from Bono Plumbing
Thank you for your business and review!!

Contact information

63 Progress Court, Wentzville, MO 63385

https://bonoplumbing.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Locale
Missouri
Trade License Authority
Backflow Prevention- St. Louis County
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Drain Cleaning,
Water Filtration and Softening,
Gas Logs

FAQ

Bono Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Bono Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Bono Plumbing offers free project estimates.
No, Bono Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Bono Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.
No, Bono Plumbing does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Bono Plumbing offers warranties.
Bono Plumbing offers the following services: Residential and Commercial service, repair and installation of gas/electric/propane water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, garbage disposals, toilets, faucets, water softeners, leaking pipes, drain cleaning, video sewer inspections, water softeners, water filtration systems, RO systems, booster water pumps, bathroom, and kitchen rough-ins, gas line installations, backflow certifications, backflow installs or repairs.
Jacuzzi bathtub repair or installs. Underground water leaks.

Contact information

63 Progress Court, Wentzville, MO 63385

https://bonoplumbing.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM