Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC

House Cleaning

About us

We represent the client and the cuddlebug famliy each time we enter our work location. Each team member of cuddlebug should promote good customer relations in every customer contact.

Business highlights

14 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Kitchens, livingrooms, bathrooms, bedrooms, diningrooms, finished basement, dust, sweep, make beds & pull trash.

Services we don't offer

Baseboards Or Blinds

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Senior Discount

10%



Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

1.912 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
17%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
83%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.1
value
3.1
professionalism
2.4
responsiveness
2.4
punctuality
2.5
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews

Erica W.
10/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I purchased a Living Social coupon for house cleaning at the end of April. The company is Cuddlebug Cleaning. I told them I wanted the company to come in at the beginning of June to clean a few areas before I had family in town. They said they would contact me to see if they could get out to my home by that date and scheduled me a date in July in the meantime. I tried to contact them a few other times to see if they were able to come sooner, but all the phone numbers were disconnected, didn't have a voice mail, or the voice mail was full. I had not confirmed from them the date they had set. On Monday, July 16th they showed up randomly at my house expecting to clean my home. I let them in, but had not been able to prep the home, or lock up any valuables since I was not aware they were coming that day. I showed them the areas I wanted to have cleaned, and they split up and got to work. I have never had cleaners in my home, so I did not know what to expect, nor did I want to assume that because they were cleaning they would steal anything. Apparently while I was upstairs looking over the cleaning they asked me to approve, one of the girls took a 14k gold necklace off my dresser and replaced it with something that looked similar but was obviously fake. This was a $500 gold necklace. Since another necklace had been in it's place, I didn't think anything of it. I went to class and had not told my husband about the cleaning, I was going to surprise him when he got home. My husband called me during a break at class and asked if I did something with his necklace.I told him I had no idea what he was asking. He explained that the necklace on the dresser was not his, and he wanted to know if I moved it, and what was sitting there instead in it's place? I then explained that we had cleaning people at our home that day unexpectedly and it had to have been replaced. I called the lady who had called me that morning, and told her to have the manager call me ASAP. A woman named Renee Granger called me back and I explained what happened. She said she would talk to the girls in the morning, and I needed to file a police report the very next morning. She said she had insurance, and they would file a claim and get me a check. I had the police come to my home to file a claim and they could not get ahold of Renee, none of the numbers were working again. I finally got ahold of her a few days later, and she asked me to get her the file number from the police report so she could submit it. She said it would take 4-6 weeks to get the check. I waited almost 2 months and finally called her with the number I had and was able to leave a message asking who i could contact to follow up with the check from the insurance company. I waited another week, and finally found another phone number online. I spoke with a lady who said her name was Renee Granger and she had never spoke with me and had never heard about the issue. I told her what had happened, and she took down all my information and the police report number and said she would call me back in a couple days after she had done some research. I tried contacting her again and it has been 2 more weeks. I e-mailed the address that was listed on their website. I am just at my whits end because I cannot get ahold of anyone. We have lost a sentimental chain that my husband wore all the time, and its now gone. I am not sure if you can help, but I know that it would be pointless to take them to small claims court. I just want to warn everyone out there to stay away from Cuddlebug Cleaning. They will take advantage of you, their cleaning is under par, and they are very unprofessional. Thanks. Erica Wallace
Description of Work: Cleaning of two bathrooms, two living areas, and a kitchen.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$50

sharon K.
09/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
I tried for MONTHS to contact these people to clean my house (with a Living Social coupon) The phone number changed once - when you did get an answer it was a terse "leave a message" then a recording said "mail box is full - good-bye", if anything answered at all . I finally got an appointment before my family was coming in & they didn't show up before I left after waiting two hrs. I e-mailed them last month with my e-mail & phone number & never got a response . I finally got a nice recorded response that said they'd get back to me in 24 hrs.No response . Last week I got hold of someone at noon & made an appointment for 11:30 today(Sept. 7th) & made a request to be contacted if they were running over an hour late . It's now 4 P.M. - NO CONTACT !! Thank God Living Social is AWESOME!! & REFUNDED ALL my money .
Description of Work: Failed to show up twice.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$98

Pat W.
07/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
See comments above!
Description of Work: NO SHOW TWICE!! I purchased their service through Living Social in May. After numerous times being unable to get through, I was able to leave a message several time on their phone and didn't get a call back. Finally, I was able to reach someone who set up an appointment for me on a Saturday. No one showed and I couldn't reach anyone by phone. The phone was being forwarded to another number and still no answer. I was able to leave a message and that Sunday night received a call saying she couldn't find the appointment and that someone should have called me to cancel because the owner came to town for a meeting with them. We rescheduled for yesterday and I was told that I would receive a confirmation call the day before. No call- No show again!! I paid my granddaughter the generous tip money I'd planned to pay the cleaners that didn't show.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$49

cheryl S.
07/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They were 15 minutes late, but they were quick and did a thorough job. I was pretty pleased, but I found out a couple weeks later that one of the individuals had paid for their Comcast bill on my bank account. They had to have gotten into my checks somehow to get my routing number.
Description of Work: I hired them for two hours of housecleaning from two people.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

$49

melinda S.
04/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They arrived about 3 mins late but thats understandable sice they are driving you never know how things are going to be with traffic sometimes but they called and told me they would be a few minutes late that was very professional of them.They came in and was very nice young ladies they felt like family.THey cleaned the kuchen and the few dishes that wouldn't fit i the dish washer was clean and put away. I had just came back from a trip and had boxes and bags of things on my bed when i went into the room i see they removed the boxes and bags so they could make my bed and place the boxes neatly i the corner that was very nice if you want a company that truely cares about getting your home clean they way you would clean your home if you had the time and energy for it.I believe they love what they do.t o say the least my whole home smells and looks fantastic thank you Cuddlebug home cleaning. I would have paid triple Shhh! dont tell them i got a great deal 59.00
Description of Work: cleaned bathroom bedroom dusted moped by hand inside windows,clean some dishes,made my beds they did allot of outstanding work i love this company i was veryshocked they have such a bad grade here on Angies list list i tell you about my good experience with this small but great company

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$80

melinda S.
04/2012
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
l
Description of Work: There was so many negative comments on Angies list about the company but i had already paid for the voucher i bought online with coupon so i decided to use it. Because of the bad comment i almost canceled.But when the two girls got to my home on time with big smiles they introduced themselves Mindy and Penny very delightful girls they asked if i would show them around after the tour of my home they explain how they would go about cleaning from the top of my home starting in the restrooms then work there way down the owner had explain that they do not provide vacuums because of cross contamination so i had it ready sitting out . the ladies then started to clean and would make polite conversation from time to time with me.When they was finished they asked me to take a look around to make sure everything was to my liking i was very happy with the service it was like i moved and bought everything new and will reuse them anytime i need my house clean and only them. just to let everyone know people will most of the time only say when the services was bad but when they are good nobody will say anything.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$45

Carla M.
03/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
They are a terrible service. They hardly did anything. They cleaned the kitchen and bathroom. I had to dust and clean the floors. I would never recommend them to anybody. Updated 4/1/2012: This orig evaluation was over the phone by Angies List reps. I definitely said these things;however, they are only parts of what I explained to the caller. This is a what I told the caller. I used this service through a Groupon coupon which was for a 2 hour cleaning. It took over several months to schedule a cleaning. I finally was able to schedule a cleaning in early Feb, 2012, for cleaning a month later. At the time I made the appointment, I specifically asked if they could stay longer than 2 hours because I have a large home and said I would pay any additional costs. This was noted in my appointment. When the 2 housekeepers arrived, I asked them about staying longer than the 2 hours and they informed me they were scheduled for only 2 hours. They had other appointments. I made it very clear that I asked for longer than 2 hrs since I have a 3 floor home and I was willing to pay the extra fee. Though it is kept fairly clean, it would take more than 2 hours to clean. They contacted their office and I talked with a Cuddlebug rep. The rep said there was no note about additional time. I told her I had 3 floors and asked how they would clean that in 2 hours. The suggested resolution was to clean for 2 hours and come back at a later date. Since I took off work for this appointment, that was not a viable solution. The two housekeepers proceeded to clean what they could in 2 hours. I emphasized that the bathrooms were important. They were not able to clean much. They did not bring a vacuum and had to use mine. Only vacuumed a couple of rooms initially and did not vacuum or dust the room I was in until I asked her (she did not want to disturb me). This same person cleaned my Travertine bathroom floor with a bleach product. I had to stop her from continuing to clean with bleach and gave her a less harsh cleaner. Her dusting left a film. The person cleaning downstairs only partially cleaned the kitchen and left more uncleaned than cleaned. The counters, floors, sink were not cleaned well and no other room was cleaned on that floor except the bathroom. None of the appliances were wiped down. No dusting was done in the dining room or back room. I never asked to have my baseboards cleaned. I asked what was provided in their services, like baseboards, windows, or ceiling fans. They do not clean either and said so. I did not expect baseboards or window cleaning in two hours. Ceiling fans yes. I paid for what was cleaned and the additional bathrooms (2 half baths) and taxes ($17). I was later called that day and told I owed for 3 hours of cleaning. I questioned the additional hour charge. I disputed this and said they did not stay longer than the 2 hours even though I was willing to pay for longer. This particular caller then said, (to my surprise) that my appointment showed I was willing to pay for addtional hours. The first Cuddlebug rep I talked to said my appointment did not show this request. I asked if I owed more, then why didn't the housekeepers ask for it at the time I paid the additional charges? The caller questioned that also. I would have paid it then if they had actually stayed the additional hour. They did not. I was online during their visit and can show an online timeline that disputes their 3 hour timeline. Although someone called to ask for more money, she did not ask how I felt about the cleaning at that time. I did say I was not satisfied with the cleaning. This is not the first cleaning company I have used. I do not have issues with the companies I have used in the past. This particular experience was not one of my best. This is a young company and they may get better as they mature. Unfortunately, my experience with them was not good. When you have to clean after the cleaning company has supposedly cleaned those areas, then something is not right.
Description of Work: They provided housecleaning services.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0

$45

Response from Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC
I WAS NEVER TOLD OF HER PROBLEM WITH THE CLEANING SO I COULD TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM THAT SHE HAD SHE JUST POSTED A BAD REVIEW AND SHE WAS TRYING TO GET MORE HOURS OUT OF THE DEAL THEN SHE PAID FOR THEN SHE WANTED BASEBOARDS DONE BUT DID NOT WANT TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE. SHE SAID EVERYTHING LOOKED NICE BUT TURNS AROUND AND POST SOMETHING NEG. I WOULD HAVE MADE IT RIGHT WITH THE MEMBER IF SHE WOULD HAVE CALLED.

Jeanne M.
02/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
It took numerous amount of calls and 3 days to reschedule a cleaning appointment. The did not return my calls and the mailbox was full. Then they showed up on the wrong day. On the scheduled day, Tuesday the 21st, the lady who cleans was running late and called to advise she would be an hour late, no problem. But 3 hours after the origional time I finally got the business owner Renee to answer and she was not coming. We agreed that she would come the next morning. Only one lady, not 2, arrived.........( The prepaid Morgan's deal was for 2 cleaners for 2 hours. or a total of 4 hours of cleaning) and said she would only work 2 hours and refused to work 4 hours since there was only one of them. I called the owner Renee who gave all kinds of reasons why they wouldn't work 4 hours in 1 day: The cleaner was pregnant, the other lady didn't show up..etc etc.: it should have only been an 1and a half hours anyway......... I kept insisting they do what they agreed to in the deal. Then she wanted more money which she said was tax. I advised there is no tax on service but to be sure I contacted Morgan's deals. The manager of Morgans deals looked it up, confirmed their is no tax and advised me not to pay it. Mindy cleaned for 2 hours and 35 minutes was very nice and did a good job.... My problems were with the owner Renee. Not worth the effort to get someone here to work.
Description of Work: I purchase 4 hours of cleaning:... 2 hours with 2 maids from Morgans Deals for $39.00 for a $90. deal. But had a ridiculous time getting 1 to show up. Final got 2:35 hours of cleaning from 1 lady. From 8:15am until 10:50am.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$39

jane O.
02/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
My 1st and only meeting on February 8th with Cuddlebug Home Cleaning services started out bad and went downhill fast! They arrived 20 minutes late & then informed me they don't bring their own vacuum, They use the clients. My vacuum was broken and that's why I hired them! I was never informed when I booked the cleaning service that they did not bring the basic tool needed...a vacuum and I needed to supply this. They quickly suggested I ask my neighbour to borrow hers (this must happen all the time), which I tried and was unable to reach them. After waiting 30 minutes to try & locate a vacuum I asked to call the owner to discuss the situation. She informed me that I must supply the vacuum or they could not perform the cleaning service. At this point I told her I didn't have a working vacuum and would not need their services and would want to get a refund on my 2 CrowdsavingsVvouchers I had purchased. She said she would "see what she could do" and told the girls to leave. 30 minutes went by when my neighbour called back telling me I could use her vacuum. I called the owner & asked her if the girls could come back today and she replied yes. To date, I have not heard from the owner . It?s February 15th! I would highly NOT recommend this company. Crowdsavings was able to refund my purchase.
Description of Work: They were SUPPOSE to clean my home.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$50

Elizabeth S.
02/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The cost was $45 for a three hour cleaning. I pretty much did not like them very much at all. They do not carry their vacuum cleaner and want to use mine. They wanted a mob. They even did not have a duster. They brought cleaning cloth, cleaning fluid, and scrubbers. I had to find my dish pan, my mob and make a best effort to clean the floor. I had to pullout the vacuum cleaner. I was amazed. I have never ever had a cleaning company that did not provide cleaning equipment. They are extremely poor across the board. They did a fairly decent job. I will not use their services in the future.
Description of Work: I used the services of Cuddlebug Home Cleaning Service LLC the day before Christmas.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$45

Response from Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC
member was a very nice lady and we tell our clients that we do not use our vacumms due to cross contamination that we would have to use there vacumm and we do there floors by hand.So they no when we get there what's going on it's not knew to them.

Regina Y.
02/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Aweful!!!
Description of Work: Had purchased their service through the DealBug online discount company. They did not show on the first day and did not call until several hours later that they were not coming. When they finally called, Renee Grainger (owner) said they would come the next day without even checking to be sure the next day was okay with my schedule. I agreed because I needed the service completed. The next day they did not show either. I called and asked for my money back. They agreed, apologized and said they would not only refund my money but give me the cleaning service as well for free. I told them I didn't want the service, just my money back. After several calls and requests for my refund, I have not yet received it. Do not use this company. I am not happy with DealBug either since they were responsible for this service. But since my coupon was expired, they said they could not do anything for me.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$50

Response from Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC
With this client her coupon was expired when she made the appt. but I told her because it took so long to get in I would honor the coupon per my request. I tried to make her happy but she did not want to here it.

Helene G.
02/2012
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Did not show up as scheduled. Had to reschedule. When the two girls arrived, they had a bad attitude and were very rude. They said that the reschedule was due to two people quiting the company and they were overloaded. The cleaners started in the bathroom and were very slow. Many times when I came back, one of the girls was on the phone. Finally they said since I have a large home, they could not do the entire home. I said that was okay and please do the first floor and not the upstairs bathrooms and bedrooms. I requested to please get to the kitchen and the small bathroom as I was having a wedding shower. I went to get my coupon and when I came back the head girl said they were leaving. The owner called to apologize and asked what she could do to make it up. I said, "Why would you apologize when you told them to leave my house?" She said the charge person said I was rude to her but when they arrived back at the office the second cleaner said the girl in charge was extremely disrespectful to me. The owner wanted to make it up to me so I told her that if she came tomorrow, the day before the shower, that would be okay. She then told me she would check the schedule and get back to me. That was the last I heard from her. I had removed everything from the shelves (they don't touch anything), and now I had to dust and put everything back myself. I asked if they could do one low portion of a picture window with fingerprints and they said they don't do ANY windows even though their ad pictured cleaning windows. They have since changed that ad. I was now left to clean the entire house, minus my bathroom, by myself. The little cleaning they did in the kitchen was inferior. They wanted to use my floor steamer and my granite spray. They were rude from the start and I was immediately very uncomfortable with them in my house. NOT a good company!!
Description of Work: Bought a Crowdsavings certificate for housecleaning. The conditions were two people for three hours.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$50

Response from Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC
I try my best to make everything right with my clients. I do make mistakes and I'm sorry for that but I tried to make it right with my client. I'm just upset that i could not do that for here

    Contact information

    9809 E 61st # 6, Kansas City, MO 64133

    www.cuddlebughomecleaning.com

    Service hours

    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday:
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    House Cleaning

    FAQ

    Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC is currently rated 1.9 overall out of 5.

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
    Yes, Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC offers free project estimates.
    No, Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC does not offer a senior discount.
    No, Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC does not offer emergency services.
    No, Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC does not offer warranties.
    Cuddlebug Homecleaning Service LLC offers the following services: Kitchens, livingrooms, bathrooms, bedrooms, diningrooms, finished basement, dust, sweep, make beds & pull trash.
    Baseboards Or Blinds

    Contact information

    9809 E 61st # 6, Kansas City, MO 64133

    www.cuddlebughomecleaning.com

    Service hours

    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday:
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM