Hired Nick to cut front & back yard on a weekly basis, included trimming & blowing out driveway & steps. He charged 171.00 per month, including tax. He had a nephew, I think, helping him. We had him for 5 weeks. I called him at that time saying we didn't need his services any longer. Reason being we weren't happy with the quality of his services & there was a downspout that was damaged due to the young man helping not removing it before cutting. We felt for the money we were charged, the quality of services should have been better.
Description of Work: lawn mowing
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Response from TGH Property Services Management
This customer was charged $40.00 +tax per mow on a smaller yard due to the fact you had to use a small push mower on the entire yard and also have a second person to help get the mower into the back yard that was up 3ft on a retaining wall, The damage the customer claims was done was the rain down spout was on screws so it could be lifted up against the house and was done so each time. After the customer discontinued service is when they let me know that they wanted me to unscrew the gutters each time I mowed because lifting it would make the screw holes bigger which would be doing the same thing if I were to unscrew them. I already was spending over an hour on site to mow. I tried very hard to do a nice job. This customer would also come out and complain about stuff before I was even done as far as grass trimmings being on the wall etc. This is an unfortunate complaint when I've got such a great reputation with my other customers.
JACQUELINE P.
04/2015
5.0
lawn service
+ -1 more
This is the second year I have used TGH Property Management for all my lawn and landscape services. Nick Nelson, the owner, has performed professionally, promptly and is a great guy to work with. I have a large lawn with several problems and have found Nick a great resource to get the work done. He charges reasonably and is extremely dependable. All in all I am impressed with this service for my mowing and landscaping work.
Description of Work: spring clean up, dethatching,and aeration of the lawn which is over an acre . He also does my weekly mowing.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Lawn and Yard Work
FAQ
TGH Property Services Management is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.
No, TGH Property Services Management does not offer free project estimates.
No, TGH Property Services Management does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, TGH Property Services Management does not offer a senior discount.
No, TGH Property Services Management does not offer emergency services.
No, TGH Property Services Management does not offer warranties.