Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Streamline Enterprises Inc

Gutters, Roofing, Windows,

About us

Streamline Enterprises, Inc 517-268-8604 is your hometown complete professional exterior remodeling company. Since 1998, Streamline Enterprises Inc. has grown into a highly reputable business that puts their customers first. Streamline provides a variety of quality products that are on the cutting edge of technology, ranked highest in their fields and are backed by Guarantees, not just pro-rated limited warranties. Their services and products include residential roofing, flat roofing and coating maintenance systems, siding, windows, doors, gutters and gutter protection, skylights and insulation. We strive to meet the different needs and budgets of every prospective customer by allowing them to determine what product is best suited for their home. A majority of our work comes from referrals and previous clients. Please ask about our customer referral program. DBA- R-Value Insulation Co

Business highlights

28 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered

Services we offer

Roofing, Insulation , Gutters, Siding, Windows, & Doors,

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Services
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
Financing Available
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

4.351 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
67%
4
14%
3
2%
2
6%
1
12%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
4.4
professionalism
4.4
responsiveness
4.4
punctuality
4.4
Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews

Rina R.
02/2020
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
They did an amazing job and did my roof in one day. They kept in touch with me and let me know what was going on. I would definitely hire them again and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work: They put on a new roof.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Response from Streamline Enterprises Inc
[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the A-rating and kind review. We appreciate the feedback and the business. We are excited to share with the team. Have an awesome day.

Douglas H.
11/2017
5.0
insulation
  + -1 more
Everything went well, except for the lack of a heater for the hoses on day 1 (it was in use by another crew) I’ll need to wait until winter has been here for a while before being able to judge the results.
Description of Work: Foam insulation in outside walls

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

John S.
05/2017
5.0
gutter repair, roofing
  + 0 more
We were happy with the job this company did a couple years ago on our gutters-so we had them do our roof. Roof looks great,, they also installed a new attic fan & a new skylight that had gone bad. Overall good stuff.
Description of Work: New roof installation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Anne M.
04/2017
1.0
gutter repair
  + -1 more
The gutters fine, other than they charged me a lot of money to screw a nail in that was loose. Over $100! They claimed it was for something else, but never gave me the reason for it. For the door, wow! They cut about half of my header out, because they put in a bigger door. Tore up my floor by the door, and they were suppose to fix it according to the contract. Nope, they wanted to charge my $600.00! I talked to the Township, and discovered they never got a permit for this. Being as the door was larger they needed a permit! I had the help of my gas/electric company, their lawyer and inspector. I also had the Township inspector come out and he was really upset. He said they have to come back, and I had to tell him they won't, I've tried time and time again. They send someone out to look at the floor, and all the did was tear more of the flooring up. I had a hole so big you could of lost a toddler in it, but they claimed it was up to me. So the Township helped me and we enrolled the help of the State! Finally they had to come out and fix the header, although they thought it was fine. The inspector did tell them they had to fix it, because my roof was going to cave in, and the door would of went down under the house because of the floor! Finally they fixed it, and they actually wanted to leave it all opened up until they got a T-Bar for it. I refused that, and made them come back that afternoon to fix it. Already the roof has started to sag, it took 4 huge men to force the T-Bar up there, they had to life the roof about 1 and a 1/2 inches for it to work! I will never ever do business with them again. They never even gave me paper work on it until after the State told them they had to. Being an elderly and disabled woman, it seems they look at us as easy prey. Thank the good Lord I had a lot of a great Township and the State helping me. Otherwise they would of gotten away with it!
Description of Work: I needed a new sliding glass door and gutters

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0


Response from Streamline Enterprises Inc
[Member Name Removed], Sorry about your experience with Streamline Enterprises back in 2013. We try to make all our customers happy and with our 98.7% success rate were still striving to do better. We reviewed our records from 2013 and we did get an inquiry from the inspector. Instead of just responding to the load calculations on the header, we told the inspector we would install a steel header for you and repair the rotten wood floor at no charge. We thought going above and beyond our scope of work would have made everyone satisfied, but unfortunately it seems like you are still unhappy about our performance 4 years later. We mailed out several copies of your paperwork at your request that never seemed to arrive at your home and we never received back at our office so we personally delivered another copy to your home. We had you sign a completion certificate indicating you were 100 % satisfied with the work completed and that you received the paperwork. We are totally surprised by the review in 2017 when we thought you accepted our apology and work performance back in 2013.

Beverly H.
02/2017
5.0
replacement windows
  + -1 more
They showed up two weeks later with new window and patio door. Removed old and replaced with new and checked to make sure everything was done. They then showed up one month later to see how I liked my new windows. And also checked to see if they leaked air and were fit properly. They do excellent work and I will use them again because they are local in Ingham County and I am supporting their factory giving them my business.
Description of Work: In September 2016 I needed a new window for my front. The old one leaked air and had film between the double pains. I used Streamline for attic insulation and found out they install windows. So I called them and make an appointment. They came out and explained the procedure and the detail for my new window and patio door. They had a pain to demonstrate how it was made and went thru the cost of the project.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Beverly H.
11/2016
5.0
insulation
  + -1 more
The two men were on time and did a very good job. They even put a yardstick in the insulation so I could see how much was blown in. My utility bills were lowered especially in the last year. They also made sure everything was cleaned up and vacuumed my floor and rugs where the insulation hose was placed. I
Description of Work: In September 2016 I had 11" of insulation blown into my attic.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$4,300

Bob M.
10/2016
5.0
contractors, insulation
  + 0 more
They were on time and did everything they said they would. Totally professional.
Description of Work: Needed insulation in walls.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$7,600

Anne M.
10/2016
1.0
replacement windows
  + -1 more
I called them several times and they claimed the door was fine. Asked them to fix the flooring that they tore apart and said it wasn't up to them to repair it. They told me that I could pay them $600 and they'd fix it for me! They kept sending people over and each and every one of them would pull more flooring out and claim it's up to me to repair. I had several people helping me out, my gas/electric company, their inspector and lawyer. Then the finally had me call my township to see if they pulled a permit. No, they did not. And they refused to pay it so we had our Township inspector come out and he about lost it when he saw what they had done! So the Township helped me to file paper work with the State, almost a year later Steamline finally repaired it all! Had to replace over a 36" wide and 10' long section of flooring. Had a huge gaping hole in the floor. They also had to use a special bar to brace the header and make sure my roof didn't cave in. Then replace the sliding glass door. It was in my contract that they were suppose to do all of this, and had to fight tooth and nail to get it taken care of!
Description of Work: Put a new sliding glass door in, and ruined my floor! Had a huge hole in the floor and they kept pulling more floor out every time they showed up. Cut half the header out and the ceiling/roof was starting to sag!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$3,869

Jeff W.
07/2015
2.0
insulation, siding
  + 0 more
Horrible experience. They indicated it would be a 2 day job maybe 3 and would start on June 1st. Crew showed up and removed old siding. Tuesday 1 guy showed up and said workers didn't show and he would do some of the wrapping. Wednesday and Thursday nobody showed up and I wasn't contacted. I called and the guy I talked to said he didn't know anything about them not showing up. Crew arrived on Friday and the lead guy said he was here to finish and would work Saturday and Sunday if required. They fiddled around Friday until after lunch waiting on material to show up from Grand Rapids. They worked Friday afternoon and Saturday but nobody showed up Sunday and the job wasn't finished. Crew showed up Monday and worked until 9pm. Lead guy says job is done and we did a quick walk around (it was getting dark). I signed off on the job and they left. I was out of town for a week on business and when I returned and did a walk around during the day I discovered the downspouts weren't connected to the house, they moved my patio furniture and didn't put it back, knocked down my wood pile and didn't restack it, and there were siding nails all over the ground with trash not picked up. My neighbor was outside and made the comment that the crew on Monday was using foul language to the point she said something to them. This company didn't follow up, had no idea what their people were doing, and didn't seem to engaged in getting the job done. I will NEVER use or recommend them again.
Description of Work: insulated the attic and replaced siding.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$5,000

Richard B.
01/2015
5.0
gutter repair, roofing
  + 0 more
Went very well they cleaned up every day
Description of Work: all new roof and underlayment

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$13,300

Travis F.
10/2014
1.0
gutter repair, roofing
  + 0 more
This company was supposed to come out for a roof estimate and home energy audit. They did neither. They came in, told me I wasted money on the Wallside Windows I just had installed, said they could not offer a competitive roof price, and did not perform the home energy audit. They left saying they would ship me the free energy efficient products to me, which never came. I just received a call a half layer saying they would like to come out again. When I tried to explain how bad things were the first time, they stated and quot;Thanks for wasting our timeand quot; and then hung up on me. Horrible experience top to bottom. This company called me about six months later. I tried to politely advise them of my experience and they were not interested in listening. They only provided excuses which were not accurate. When I politely stated I did not want them to come back to my house, they were rude and hung up me even though they contact me. Not the way business should be performed.
Description of Work: Roof estimate Home energy audit

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0


Elayne L.
07/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
  + 0 more
It went well. I called just before a downpour was forecast to have a downspout repaired. The owner came out and made the repair.I scheduled a cleaning. .The cleaning was accomplished quickly. During the cleaning another need for repair was discovered and taken care of without additional charge.
Description of Work: Cleaned and repaired downspouts.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$180

Rex P.
05/2014
4.0
gutter repair, insulation, roofing
  + 1 more
Installers arrived promply, and kept me informed on the process. Installers asked about preferences on items found in the attic. Cleanup was completed to my satisfaction.
Description of Work: Installation of insulation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,000

Beth J.
05/2014
5.0
gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows
  + 1 more
Charles and I were impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the installers. Weeks earlier we had your men remove snow and ice from our roof and we were pleased with those gentlemen. We recommend this company to others. Thank you Hardy for helping us select a window. We love it!
Description of Work: Streamline install crew installed windows into our home.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,450

Michelle G.
03/2014
1.0
gutter repair, roofing
  + 0 more
I checked in the attic myself and found the baffles were NEVER installed and 10 little soffit vents they installed consisted of two 2" holes each...60 sq inches (450 sq in is really needed). Without baffles, the insulation can cover up the vents. Rob came back with his boss, Hardy, and he checked the attic with infrared.. He said he saw a little cold air coming in from the vents and also found a warm spot that couldn't be vented abutting another part of our roof... He ignored the fact that the baffles were NOT installed. I asked him how much venting was needed for a 1000 sq ft attic... He didn't know. Had to get back on that. Rob called the next day with 2 options to resolve... Add 25 MORE vents for $650 or a continuous soffit vent for $950 more. Would never admit they didn't do it right the first time...never did any calculations and wanted 50% more to fix it. No matter how they spin it, a substandard job not complete, the problem remains. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE, I WISH I HAD.
Description of Work: We hired Streamline Enterprises in Jan 2014 to eliminate a problem with ice dams, a warm spot on the roof and poor attic ventilation in our 1957 quad home (1000 sq ft attic). Rob the salesman indicated that we needed to have a ridge vent and soffit vents with baffles installed, along with more blown-in insulation... $1700. I asked how much venting was needed and he told me he'd check with the office and get back to me... He wrote the job up to include 5 vents. He never got back to me on the venting. The job was scheduled in a timely manner, 2 crews came out to do the job, and final payment was made. Several weeks later, after bitter cold and more snow, the problem still existed; more ice damming and a warm spot in the same place as before the job. I called them back, Rob came back with John, the crew scheduler, and he was sure the heat was rising through the attic hatch...they insulated the hatch... The problem was still there. Rob had no clue how to resolve this.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$1,700

Steve B.
03/2014
5.0
roofing
  + -1 more
My experience with them was excellent. The quality of the work was good. They are highly knowledgeable and patient because I'm a picky costumer.
Description of Work: I used Streamline Enterprises for roofing services and they're going to start my sidings in a week or so.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000

Patricia A S.
10/2013
5.0
gutter repair
  + -1 more
They were nice, reasonable, and did a fantastic job.
Description of Work: Added additional gutters to existing system.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$185

Kristal A.
08/2013
3.0
gutter cleaning
  + -1 more
Thought it would only be about an hour, took about a half of a day for an estimate. The guy was very talkative when he came out for the estimate. Cost more than she planned on spending. The work was done quickly, and they did a good job.
Description of Work: The house needed a new roof, and they were supposed to do A/C and furnace. They wanted to change the location which would have cost a lot more than we were planning and we ended up going with another company.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$12,000

Kim C.
07/2013
5.0
gutter repair
  + -1 more
They cut them right to size at the house and they did a great job. They attached them so they were not visible with straps showing. We were very pleased and would definitely use them again as well.
Description of Work: They installed new gutters that were seamless on our home.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Terry M.
06/2013
2.0
gutter repair
  + -1 more
Several days after the new gutters had been installed, it rained. We immediately noticed that the gutters in the front of the house where leaking profusely. It was like a curtain of water. We also noted some leaking at the side and back of the house, but not as bad. Since it was late in the day, we couldn't call Streamline until the next day to report the problem. My husband spoke with John the following day and told him of the forgoing problems. He said someone would be out to the house after 3:00 p.m. to fix the leaking problem and would also include extra downspout material to fix the issue with the garage downspout. NO ONE SHOWED UP nor did they call to say they couldn't make it. We called Streamline, again, the very next day and spoke with Chuck. Chuck told us no one came out the previous day due to the weather. It would have been the proper thing to call us and let us know this so we weren't sitting around wondering when they were going to arrive! Chuck said he would come out to the house himself to look at the gutters. It was a clear, sunny day and again, NO ONE SHOWED UP or bothered to call and tell us they couldn't make it. We waited several days to see if Streamline would follow up with us and they did not. So, finally, we called them. We told Rob about no one showing up or calling or following up. Rob said he would call Harty, the owner, and promised to get back to us that same day. About 5 minutes later, Chuck called. Initially, he said he'd be out today to inspect the work and then, later in our conversation, he said it was the installers' responsibility to take care of the defective work. We arranged to have them come to the house after 2:00 p.m. Shortly after 5:00 p.m., Chuck called to say he'd be at our house within 20 minutes. One hour later, he still had not arrived (or called) and we had dinner plans that evening, so we had to leave. At 6:30 p.m., Chuck left a message on our answering machine apologizing for not having made it to our house when he said he would as he had to go to the office and then got stuck in traffic. Chuck left another message at 7:55 p.m. saying he came out to the house and got on the roof. He said he and quot;saw a couple things that stood out.and quot; whatever that meant. Chuck called again the next day at 7:00 p.m., indicating he'd been on the road all day but he could stop by and go over the problems. Again, he was a no show. The next day, I called and spoke with the receptionist at Streamline and asked her to get a message to Chuck that we no longer wanted to have anything to do with Streamline. We ended up hiring another company to come fix the poor installation that the Streamline installers did. I have never before worked with employees of a company that had had so many excuses and who didn't have the professionalism and courtesy to call us when things in their schedule changed.
Description of Work: Installed new gutters and downspouts.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0

$1,260

Robin M.
04/2013
5.0
insulation
  + -1 more
We have an attic access hole in a hallway. It is a ranch style home with cathedral ceiling over about half of the house. They had to run a tube of approx 6 inch diameter from their truck up into the attic. One worker was in the attic, the other at the truck operating the blower motor and feeding insulation into it. We already had the necessary vents by the soffit, so adding the 8 inches of insulation was all that was required.
Description of Work: We used this company after getting an energy review compliments of Consumers Power. The workmen arrived on the scheduled day and worked for about 2 hours. They did a reasonable job of cleaning up, although we knew we would go over the area again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000

Joseph B.
04/2013
5.0
gutter repair, replacement windows
  + 0 more
He was done with the windows in a day and half and they did an awesome job. He did the gutters in one day and did a great job. They cleaned up afterward. I was extremely happy with they're service.
Description of Work: put in 22 new windows and new gutters.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000

Thomas N.
03/2013
5.0
contractors, roofing
  + 0 more
They were quick and efficient. Responded quickly to my request.
Description of Work: Replaced entire front wall and roof of my house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Dale T.
12/2012
5.0
gutter repair, replacement windows
  + 0 more
I would recommend Streamline to anyone in the future.
Description of Work: Streamline installed windows and a complete new gutter system for my home. They did an awesome job - Very good price & excellent quality!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,500

Esther F.
08/2012
2.0
replacement windows
  + -1 more
Overall I would not contact or use this company.
Description of Work: Bruce came to my house to give me an estimate for replacing 3 windows in my sunroom. He gave me the quote after at least half an hour, however; prefaced it by saying it would be pricey. Then he proceeded to tell me about his family, which I thought was very unprofessional. In about a week or so another man came to determine if they could replace the windows on my sunroom (it is a Florian sunroom so there is a specific way it connects). This man told me that Streamline could not do the job since they had never worked on this type of sunroom window. Next Bruce and another man returned about a week later and they said they could now replace the windows. Within two weeks, another man arrived (without calling first) to check out the window system. The same man was to measure the windows on Thursday, but instead came on Friday when we weren't home. When my husband called and asked when someone would measure the windows, the owner yelled at him over the phone. A week later Bruce called and wanted to come over and return our down payment. After all this time, they decided they could not replace the windows. We found this company unprofessional, and Bruce did not understand what the job entailed. Instead he tried to sell products we did not want or need. When they returned our check, I was very relieved.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0


Response from Streamline Enterprises Inc
Member, We would like to thank you for the review. We welcome feedback to improve our company. We unfortunately were unable to complete this project for you after receiving the blueprints for the sunroom and discussing the project with the manufacture of the sunroom. We ended up exactly were the other contractors that looked at the project and could not complete the work as well. We want to apologize for the entire process, because we should have just told you from the beginning that was something we could not complete. We want to assure you that we had good intentions in trying to complete this glass replacement for you. Sincerely, Streamline Enterprises
    • 1(current)
    • 2
    • 3

Contact information

3121 S Pennsylvania Ave, Lansing, MI 48910

http://www.streamlinecompany.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Licensing

Bonded

Insured

Licensed*

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
Yes
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
Yes
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Gutters,
Roofing,
Windows,
Insulation,
Gutter Cleaning,
Siding,
Unfinished Carpentry,
Skylights,
Excavating

FAQ

Streamline Enterprises Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Streamline Enterprises Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Streamline Enterprises Inc offers free project estimates.
Yes, Streamline Enterprises Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Streamline Enterprises Inc does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Streamline Enterprises Inc offers emergency services.
Yes, Streamline Enterprises Inc offers warranties.
Streamline Enterprises Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Insulation , Gutters, Siding, Windows, & Doors,

Contact information

3121 S Pennsylvania Ave, Lansing, MI 48910

http://www.streamlinecompany.com

Service hours

Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM