ATD Landscaping LLC

Lawn and Yard Work, Landscaping, Mulch and Topsoil,

About us

Specializing in landscape renovations to include storm water remediation, dry creek beds, paver and flagstone patios, retaining walls, and even vegetable gardens. Visit our photo gallery for ideas with more ideas at our website at www.atdlandscaping.com to view our gallery, learn about our start-to-finish promise, and schedule a landscape consultation.

Business highlights

26 years of trusted experience
Women Owned & Operated
Family Owned & Operated
Eco Friendly

Services we offer

Landscape Designs * Plans * Installations * Individual Service & Packages * Year-round Maintenance & Care for Lawns, Yards, & Gardens Popular now with our customers: ✳️ Start-to-Finish Landscape Upgrade Packages ( consultation, design, install ) ✳️ Solutions for Today’s Landscape Needs - Drainage & stormwater management - Retaining walls, fire-pits & bases - Stone patios, grilling patios, & transitional garden spaces - Earth-friendly - hand-weeding services and native plant installations - Conservation landscaping - Organic lawn care options & lawn-to-meadow renovations - Specialty gardens 🐝 ...for pollinators, herbs, cut flowers, etc. -Snow Removal *See a complete menu of ATD Landscaping services at www.atdlandscaping.com

Services we don't offer

Outdoor kitchens Swimming pools Artificial turf

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

5%



Accepted payment methods

Check
CreditCard
Financing Available
Venmo
Zelle


Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.6327 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
74%
4
14%
3
6%
2
3%
1
4%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.5
value
4.6
professionalism
4.7
responsiveness
4.6
punctuality
4.7

Filter reviews by category

Showing 151-175 of 327 reviews

Lisa B.
11/2013
4.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I found the people -- really, person, because I talked to only an individual named Tina -- to be friendly and knowledgeable. She contacted me the day after I purchased the deal and we made arrangements to do the work soon after. She came to my house and spent a good 45 minutes with me going over the proposed work. So in terms of customer service, I'm happy. I can't say I felt like I got an superb bang for my buck, nor can I say I was overcharged. The work was good but I'd hoped to be truly impressed. They performed the work but I didn't see extra effort or finishing touches. Overall I'm satisfied, though.
Description of Work: I bought a Big Deal for Fall Clean-up. This included edging and trimming, planting a tree and some bushes, etc. I also asked them to do some extra tasks at additional cost: trimming back more bushes, getting rid of ivy on the house, reshaping a planting bed, etc.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$850

alma S.
11/2013
3.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
I had purchased 3 threes to be planted in the front of my yard. One was quite healthy, one not, and the other one so-so. I promptly emailed the representative that the middle tree didn't look so good from day one, but I was assured that it would take time for it to fill out like the other one. After a couple months went by, it continued to lose leaves as the others grew (despite the same amount of watering). I emailed them pictures showing how poorly the new tree was doing, and I was told there was no guarantee from the nursery. But they were were able to replace it in the end. I just wish a quality tree was planted in the first place.
Description of Work: Planted three trees.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0

$400

Michelle A.
10/2013
4.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
It went well. They were responsive to phone calls and made sure that it was done. They also gave me tips on how to make sure the sod grew well.
Description of Work: They removed a significant amount of ornamental grass from the property, replacing it with sod. They also removed several undesired bushes.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,800

Michelle S.
10/2013
1.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
ATD Landscaping failed to show up for their appointment. Our family waited over 2 hours and repeatedly attempted to call them to determine why. ATD Landscaping failed to return our voicemail messages. ATD Landscaping sent a one line message through Angie's list that stated that " we were there and no one was home" which is a lie. We can understand being late for an appointment or needing to reschedule an appointment, however the lack of integrity displayed by ATD Landscaping is unacceptable. Everyone has a cell phone and there is no excuse as to why they didn't call. In the end, they have our $449.00 which was prepaid through an Angie's List "Big Deal" and we have nothing.....no services and none of the landscaping materials included in the "Big Deal" (tree, shrubs, plants).
Description of Work: Nothing! They failed to show up for their appointment, they didn't return our family's phone calls, etc. Very unprofessional and unaccountable!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$449

Response from ATD Landscaping LLC
We did go to the adrress provided to us from your Angie's List profile. Perhaps your address and phone number had not been updated. When I spoke with you yesterday to try and resolve the issue and to figure out where the incorrect address came from you became belligerent. We keep every appointment that we make and provide excellent services to our customers satisfaction. I am sorry that you find it necessary to lash out with a negative review but we did NOT have any control over the fact that your profile had not been updated.

Hanno P.
10/2013
4.0
lawn service, tree service
  + 0 more
It turned out fine. There was an additional charge for the removal of the bushes but it was a very reasonable charge. It was very convenient. The first consultation visit was very good. However, if you're not an experienced gardener, I would probably expect a little more guidance from them. I made a decision to plant a tree which was part of the package, but as it turned out, the placement was just not very smart. So now I have to remove it myself which is fine and I'm not blaming them. But I think a little more thinking with the customer and maybe pointing out some potential consequences would be good. But overall, it was fine.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal coupon from ATD Landscaping. They were also able to remove 3 bushes for me.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$399

Harriet D.
10/2013
5.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
They were very Knowledgeablek courteous, efficient and communicative. They were patient with us as it took us a long time to get our beds prepped. We were very happy with the service and advice received and would use them again!
Description of Work: Consultation on plants and planting areas. Installation of plants and tree.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Natalie S.
10/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
I had to host a family event at my town home in Gaithersburg. The ATD team came the day of the event and laid sod, landscaped the yard, planted trees and poured mulch in 4 hours, in the pouring rain! By the time they were done with my yard, it looked like new. I'm very happy with the services they provided.
Description of Work: The team at ATD provided a total makeover of my background. They took my backyard from drab to fab in less than 4 hours.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,400

Suzanne S.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
They did such a fantastic job. They were professional and prompt. They had great ideas for our yard and we were extremely pleased. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work: Planned, setup, and planted a layout for my yard.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$399

Catherine A.
09/2013
4.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
The plants were quite small and a few of them did not survive. However, the planting was done when it was scheduled (despite pouring rain) and when they were unable to complete the last part because of the weather, they arranged to come back the next day and finish it. We felt like we did receive the value of our Big Deal.
Description of Work: We purchased one of the Big Deals through Angie's List. The owner worked with us to modify the specific plantings as needed in order to blend with the existing landscaping.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$400

Karl L.
09/2013
4.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
The contractor's representatives were courteous and helpful. The rep arrived quite promptly on the first call. The project took longer than expected, partly due to the client's elongated decision process. The landscaper promised one installation date which came and went (due to weather) but did not inform the client that the installation had been postponed due to rain. The landscaper did arrive the following day, while the client was away, to do the installation; the client arrived home to see that installation had taken place. Were I to do this again, I'd ask to see a portfolio of the contractor's prior work, so my expectations are better aligned with the actual outcome.
Description of Work: Provide a landscaping package that included plants and installation. They contracted to clean up an existing flower bed and install edging, mulch and plants (including flowering plants and a tree).

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$752

Narayan I.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
Very organized. Minimum hassle. Owner came out, planned, set up flags, and installers came on a day where I did not need to be there to install it.
Description of Work: Install a tree, and fifteen shrubs..

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$610

Susan W.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping, hardscaping
  + 0 more
They were great from the designer to the people who came and did the planting. They were full of suggestions told me how to care form the plantings.
Description of Work: In an area in which a large tree had previously been removed, they designed and put in a bed of bushes and flowers.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$300

Joe L.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
Overall, we were quite satisfied with the selection, responsiveness and value of service provided by ATD. They offered a nice package of shrubs, flowers and trees to select from and got them in the ground in time to blossom for Spring. This was particularly nice as the tree was a weeping cherry that was not guaranteed to blossom this season but did nonetheless. Our only dissatisfaction was that two of the five azaleas that were provided did not survive -- this could have been due to the planting, their location or our maintenance. I would definitely recommend this deal provided by ATD to others who want to spruce up their yards.
Description of Work: Planted a package of shrubs, flowers and a tree in time for Spring

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$299

Geoff Patton and Cheryl K.
09/2013
3.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
The initial email contact was on March 29. The consult was on April 10 or so, and we waited an inordinately long time for the work to begin. ATD said that they were still waiting for the stone work estimate. But we had already approved the landscaping estimate and the extra cost for the off-coupon plantings - over $300 more! The plantings did not occur until about May 29 -extremely delayed. And this did not occur until I sent an email asking if I should cancel my order - sent on May 17. The weather was already getting hot and we were concerned that it was already too late, at least for planting trees. We wanted the work to proceed without further delay to wait for the stone work estimate. I was underwhelmed. I'm not sure which details that "ATD- Attention to Detail" paid attention to! Nothing extra was done, which I understand was not in the estimate or contract, and I get the financial reasons. However, small touches are what keep customers coming back. We have challenging conditions on our property, which I mentioned several times before the plantings. Much of the soil was very compacted, with lots of roots, clay, and poor organic quality. When I mentioned the possibility of many roots in the planting area, I was warned that this might result in extra charges if the planting proved particularly difficult! I doubt that soil type was considered, or even if the amount of moisture that the soil could hold was considered. Weeds remained everywhere, and though this was not stated in the estimate, one would think that with our extra purchase/payment, a courtesy and attention to detail might caused ATD to have at least removed weeds from around the new plants. Despite my own attention to detail - pulling weeds, placing mulch as directed, watering as appropriate, several plants wilted, got brown spots, and several have died. None flowered after the initial 2 weeks -not even the salvia or butterfly bush. I think the existing soil where they were planted was inhospitable and non-sustainable for them, despite me paying extra money - as suggested by ATD - for "organic soil." Most immediate to die were salvia and the butterfly bush. The pansy redbud had a cracked trunk. Three of the 5 Sedum spurium John Creech are dead. The pansy redbud showed signs of stress within 30 days or less of planting. No care suggestions, ideas or requirements were left with us or sent to us. The dwarf spruce and the viburnum still look good. I feel that coupon customers are not a priority - since we had already paid.
Description of Work: We purchased a Bid Deal coupon. Tina came for the initial consult, and again for a follow-up consult. She spent a great deal of time talking with me, and was very nice, professional, courteous. She had several great ideas. My husband and I also wanted to get an estimate for additional work not included with the coupon - stone work , so Tina did some measuring as well. And, we wanted larger trees - natives -that were not on the original coupon, as well as several native plants, also which were not on the original coupon. ATD did the plantings.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$479

Beatrice S.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping, hardscaping
  + 0 more
Tina, the owner with whom I dealt, was ALWAYS easy to reach, very prompt in replying to my questions, took the time to meet with us often and answer all of our questions and suggest different plants when necessary. She hired the company that removed the old path and replaced it with a beautiful and elegant new path of multi-sized pavers, in an elegant, curved shape. Tina's company brought in the plants, enlarged the original beds, moved the original plants to our back garden, planted the new plants, mulched, seeded the areas that needed to be seeded, covered those seeded areas with straw, watered and cleaned up. She oversaw everything and we are VERY HAPPY with the way our new landscaping looks. We would, and have, recommended Tina to our neighbors who have complimented us on the beautiful new front landscaping and path we now have.
Description of Work: Bid from plans on providing plants, planting, mulching and creating new path of multi-shaped pavers.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000

Kasey M.
09/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
They arrived right on time and got to work. Very professional and did a great job. They watered the Azaleas and cleaned up the area before they left. Everything looks great!
Description of Work: They removed and discarded our 4 Euonymus bushes that had died and trimmed off a large tree branch. Planted 5 Azalea plants and put in shredded hardwood mulch around them.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$577

Lynn M.
08/2013
4.0
landscaping
  + -1 more
It was fine. However, the plants look a bit peakish.
Description of Work: It was a big deal for a landscaping package including plants and installation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$399

meredith P.
08/2013
3.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
They had one designer looking at the yard for placement of the plants. She did not come with the landscapers so they didn't quite know what to do. She was late so the landscaping and planting was a bit off. It just wasn't quality work.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for landscaping work.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0


Debra S.
08/2013
4.0
lawn service
  + -1 more
Everything arrived and was planted as ordered, however, several of the plantings wilted in short order. We received a concerned call from our contact, but nothing was replaced.
Description of Work: Provider made somer recommendations and put in some plantings around the house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$250

Response from ATD Landscaping LLC
Hi- Eventhough the plants were not purchased with a replacement warranty we were willing to replace the Salvia. When I checked back with your husband about how the plants were doing, he said all the planst were doing great.

Diane M.
07/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
The project went very well. The flowers and the trees are beautiful. All debris was cleaned up and removed. I plan to use this provider again, I highly recommend them.
Description of Work: Tina provided me with a lengthy consultation and was instrumental in helping me to determine the best places to plant. She maintained constant contact with me and wanted to insure my satisfaction. Well, she succeeded, I am thrilled with the results.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$447

Anh P.
07/2013
2.0
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
  + 1 more
Tina, the owner, was professional, responsive, and on time. I can't complain about the professionalism, punctuality, etc...just the quality of the work. The trees that they planted in the garden have dead spotted leaves, broken branches, and beetles on the trees, and the other plants aren't much better. They don't look healthy, and almost all of them have dead leaves on them. They also left dead leaves laying around the trees and plants on the ground.
Description of Work: They came out on July 22, and planted trees and plant in my garden and yard.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

$449

Response from ATD Landscaping LLC
I as well have contacted Angie's List to resolve this issue. The Lagerstroemia indica 'Centennial Spirit' Crape Myrtle is not part of the Angie's List Big Deal purchase. As a courtesy to our customer we will provide other options for extra charge if the tree does not fall in the price range allocated for the tree. You chose to have a mature Crape Myrtle with red blooms and agreed to the extra cost. If you did not wish to pay the additional amount you should have chosen a tree from the list, which was disclosed before you bought the package. Although, you have asked me to refrain from educating you, at this point I find it necessary. You have placed a negative report about my company (we rely on our integrity and honesty) we provided the plants that you chose, and brought you plants in good health and true to the name. You claim that leaves were left on the ground, those are leaves from your trees and that clean-up is not part of the package. The price of $125.00 for the Centennial Spirit Crape Myrtle that is 8-10' and pruned is the "wholesale price" the retail price on a tree such as the one you received ranges from about $250.00 to $300.00. The $50.00 charge beyond the price you paid for the Big Deal is valid and needs to be paid. If you do not wish to pay the extra charge that you agreed upon please pick a tree from the package. Our goal is to provide quality service to customers that are not trying to get something beyond reach. You were not happy with the healthy tree provided initially, we brought you another tree and now wish to get paid for the tree you wanted.

Brenda H.
07/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
Very timely and efficient. Did a good job. All of the plants are thriving except the one the dog dug up.
Description of Work: Marked and planted a variety of shrubs and flowers and one small tree.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$500

M E M.
07/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
All went very well. Tina and her team were great, very helpful and did a good job.
Description of Work: Delivered and planted a tree, azaleas and other plants in the front of our house.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$399

Robert R.
06/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
The entire thing went very smoothly. With the exception of one item on the list not completed they were totally professional, neat and quick. tina worked with us all the way through the process and helped us make adjustments to meet our budget. Great experience!!!
Description of Work: I had a coupon they planted the items on the coupon and then we added a bunch of items on. They worked really well with us in helping plan and lay out the design. Tina was very responsive.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$800

P S.
06/2013
5.0
landscaping, lawn service
  + 0 more
It went very well. One exception: when I needed to ask them re the condition of bushes planted by them, it was not easy or a short time to get them on the phone. However, all of their staff worked professionally and cleaned up the area thoroughly before leaving.
Description of Work: Designed a flower garden, planted flowers, removed stump, mulched, planted tree and bushes, as well as offered advice regarding plantings to shield our house from close neighbor's

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$700

Contact information

PO Box 279, Olney, MD 20832

http://atdlandscaping.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday:
Closed


Licensing

Insured

Licensed*

Trade License Locale
Maryland

Eco-friendly Accreditations

LEED Accredited Professional
No
Energy Star Partner
No
EPA Lead-Safe Certified
No
Use Green Products or Work Practices
Yes
State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.


Service Categories

Lawn and Yard Work,
Landscaping,
Mulch and Topsoil,
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment,
Tree Service,
Leaf Removal,
Pavers and Hardscaping,
Snow Removal,
Stone and Gravel

FAQ

ATD Landscaping LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

ATD Landscaping LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check,CreditCard,Financing Available,Venmo,Zelle
Yes, ATD Landscaping LLC offers free project estimates.
Yes, ATD Landscaping LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, ATD Landscaping LLC does not offer a senior discount.
No, ATD Landscaping LLC does not offer emergency services.
Yes, ATD Landscaping LLC offers warranties.
ATD Landscaping LLC offers the following services: Landscape Designs * Plans * Installations * Individual Service & Packages * Year-round Maintenance & Care for Lawns, Yards, & Gardens Popular now with our customers: ✳️ Start-to-Finish Landscape Upgrade Packages ( consultation, design, install ) ✳️ Solutions for Today’s Landscape Needs - Drainage & stormwater management - Retaining walls, fire-pits & bases - Stone patios, grilling patios, & transitional garden spaces - Earth-friendly - hand-weeding services and native plant installations - Conservation landscaping - Organic lawn care options & lawn-to-meadow renovations - Specialty gardens 🐝 ...for pollinators, herbs, cut flowers, etc. -Snow Removal *See a complete menu of ATD Landscaping services at www.atdlandscaping.com
Outdoor kitchens Swimming pools Artificial turf

Contact information

PO Box 279, Olney, MD 20832

http://atdlandscaping.com

Service hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday:
Closed