We are a full service, family owned and operated, residential cleaning company. Our family has been in the cleaning business since 1979. We have the expertise and experience to handle any cleaning job no matter how big or small.
Window cleaning, exterior and interior, starting at $10 a window (minimum 10 windows).
Quality of the work has been good enough. Reliability is their strength - consistently show up. Some time variation week to week, but always come. I don't speak Spanish, and dislike that sometimes, no one on the cleaning team speaks English very well. Sometimes we struggle to communicate.
Description of Work: They've been our regular bi-weekly house cleaning service for many years.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Teresa M.
11/2016
3.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
They kept cutting corners, instead of using a bucket and mop to scrub the bathroom floor I caught the lady using water to clean the tub and she was scooping the water out of the tub onto the floor and then scrubbing the floor that way, so she was cleaning the floor with no cleanser just clear water. I had to bring them back downstairs to vacuum spots they missed. And on the top floor I definitely had to give them a mop bucket and some floor cleaner and she scrubbed the floor and not just do it, instead of wanting to do a fast wet mop. And then I asked one lady specifically who was working in the hall way I said did you scrub the hall way because I was downstairs chasing behind the other two people to deal with those and she said yes and then I pointed to a dirty spot on the floor that was still there I said are you sure you scrubbed the floor and then she started scrubbing the floor.
Description of Work: I use Maids In USA, Inc. for housecleaning services.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$108
Darlene B.
10/2016
4.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Had to do some spot cleaning afterwards
Description of Work: Cleaning was done
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
LESLIE S.
09/2016
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Scheduling was excellent. Cleaning was good but did have to point out a few things missed during walk through at the end. Would recommend they provide a list of standard items that they do before starting the job, then you don't have to ask a bunch of questions.
Description of Work: Housecleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Renee M.
07/2016
3.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
My very first Angie's list purchase and it didn't go very good! I was not contacted after two days of purchase and after contact, was not scheduled until two days later when I called to inquire. The day before service, I received a call that the crew member had quit and they were looking for someone to service my area and would contact me when they did. After four days, I requested a refund and purchased another deal. I was very disappointed. It was a great price and the representative was very nice, but I still had a house that needed to be cleaned! :( Later the same day, I received a message from the cleaning company stating that they "are no longer servicing the Oxon Hill Area"! Huh?! I guess they couldn't find anyone!! However, Angie's List was very prompt in responding to my email and refunding my money through Paypal, which as you know can take days, if not a week! This is the ONLY reason why I'm giving it another shot . . . great customer service! Thanks, Angie's List!
Description of Work: Housecleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
$108
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Dear Ms [Member Name Removed] I am very disappointed in the outcome of your purchase and I am very sorry for your experience with Maids in USA and Angie's list. I am afraid that do to circumstances beyond our control, we could not provide you with service after your purchase. We are a small family owned business and we have had to contract our service area due to a lack of personnel willing to travel to the area you live in. We have retracted advertising in southern Prince Georges and will be concentrating our efforts from Route 50 north into Montgomery County. Thank you for your purchase and I am sorry it did not work out for you. Angie's list is a great tool for us and is a very fair partner to its subscribers. I would not hesitate to use them for my personal business. I hope your next experience will convince you of that as well. Brice
lorraine D.
03/2016
2.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
I am dissatisfied with cleaning services. They didnt complete the job. They tried to charge additional money to complete the job.
Description of Work: I purchased a deal with this company for 4 hours of house cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Dear Ms [Member Name Removed] I am very sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience with Maids in USA, Inc. It is always our intention to do the very best for our clients. I would like to address the complaint specifically if I may. I feel that there has been a misunderstanding of the intent and value of our service voucher. You purchased a Big Deal from our company for $89.00 for 4 hours of Housecleaning. It explains on our voucher that 4 hours means any combination of workers totaling 4 hours of labor and that additional service can be purchased for an additional hourly fee. It also specifically states that the deal is for cleaning of your kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms, mopping dusting, vacuuming and removing trash. When we arrived at your home you informed our crew that you had recently had construction in your home. You had replaced the floor and that the home was very dusty. This would be considered post-construction cleaning and is above and beyond the scope of our service. We were not informed of this and would have let you know on learning this, that an additional charge may apply. You also sent our ladies upstairs to make your beds which is not part of the deal. We spent a long time attempting to remove as much dust as possible and leave your home as clean as possible. Despite the fact that we had additional work to do that is not included in your purchase and were in effect cleaning more than was required, we cleaned in your home for approximately 5 hours of labor, which is 1 hour more than you purchased Our office received a call from our staff after 5 hours letting us know that you had requested we stay additional time to clean your floors a second and third time to remove the construction dust. We explained to you that the voucher was for 4 hours of cleaning and we could stay longer but you would be charged $25.00 per man hour. It is clearly stated on our voucher that additional service can be purchased for an additional fee. When you refused to pay an additional fee because your interpretation was that 4 hours meant our staff of 2 should clean for 4 hours each( which in fact is not the case) our cleaners left your home. It appears that now, even though we worked in your home for 5 hours, you are seeking a refund based on the fact that we asked for an additional fee to compensate us fairly for services rendered. The ladies that cleaned your home also clean my home. I can attest to the quality of their work. We have worked very hard to get a good service rating from Angie's List. I feel that there was a misinterpretation of our service and I am sorry that your experience was not to your liking. We will do whatever we can that is reasonable to satisfy you. I feel that a full refund is not a reasonable request. Thank you Brice L Alexander Sr. President
Thomas F.
02/2016
3.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Cleaning (i.e. dusting, sweeping, bathroom) provided was adequate. However, I consistently (3x) have asked for the hardwood floors to be cleaned thoroughly, but each time I find areas that are still dirty.
Description of Work: House cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
$150
Linda Y.
01/2016
4.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Although the ad said 4 hours of house cleaning, it was for 2 hours. Perhaps that was because there was 2 maids.
Description of Work: Two maids came and dusted and vacuumed the house, and dis all that my mom requested.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Denise L.
12/2015
4.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
They did a great job cleaning. But they were 2 hours late.
Description of Work: House cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
2.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Andrew M.
12/2015
4.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
They were very polite and I thought they were quite thorough and left everything in good shape.
Description of Work: I've used Maids In USA for housecleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$108
Virginia S.
11/2015
3.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
The job was ok (adequate). Only one spoke English. They called several times and never showed up. Whoever organizes the scheduling has issues and does speak English very well. They finally showed up over an hour late. I could only communicate with one girl a little as she did not really comprehend what I was talking about. The girls worked hard but not efficiently(so this review is not really against the workers themselves). I would not use this service again mainly because of the service coordinator.
Description of Work: 3 people cleaned my house. Each worked for 1 1/2 hours each.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$108
Paulette R.
11/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
I have them still coming. They came out in a couple of days. It was $89 the first time, it is a $100 now. It worked really nicely. They came out 2 people.
Description of Work: It was a Big Deal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Victoria T.
10/2015
4.0
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
 + 0 more
The company was easy to schedule and contact. There was a mixup with scheduling though. The housekeepers came 10/9 instead of 10/16 which was the date I requested. After telling them that they came on the wrong date, one of the ladies mentioned that they wouldn't be able to complete the job anyway since I had carpet and their vacuum cleaner was broken. Seems weird that a cleaning service would have a broken vacuum cleaner and that it would not have been a priority to fix or replace it. On 10/19, the housekeepers arrived right on time. Soon after, one of them again told me the vacuum cleaner was broken. Ok...it was broken a week ago...why is it still broken? Luckily I have one and they used it. The cleaning was satisfactory. They did not make up the bed in the masters bedroom. I don't know what they did to the faucet in the master bathroom but there was a slow drainage; there was none prior to them. They also didn't do a good job of putting things back where they belonged. I have Q-tips in a plastic cup; for some reason the Q-tips were dumped out in a basket and I found the plastic cup on the floor. They also did something annoying with the toilet tissue. In each bathroom, several sheets of the roll were balled into a circle. I have no idea why they do this. It's not pleasing to the eye and it's a waste of tissue. By the time they got back to the ground level, I was told that they had run out of time and needed to go to the next job.
Description of Work: Housekeeping services
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$89
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you for your feedback. We are investigating the vacuum situation to see what happened there. Also, the ladies were making the end of the toilet tissue into a flower. It is purely decorative and many of our customers enjoy seeing it in their bathrooms when we are finished cleaning. We appreciate your comments and will use them to get better in the future.
Katharine B.
10/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Joanna and her cleaning partner did an awesome job cleaning and were so pleasant. I will be using Maids in USA, Inc again, and asking for Joanna!
Description of Work: Cleaned condo, left it sparkling clean!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
John H.
09/2015
4.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
We had trouble scheduling the cleaning. When speaking with them, I had asked for one particular date and time and she verbally confirmed. When that date and time arrived (I took time from work to meet the cleaners), no one showed up. I looked at my Angie's List messages and, lo and behold, they had confirmed a date that we had never discussed. I called her and she promptly rescheduled which was great, but not helpful, since I had to plan two days away from the office to meet the cleaning crew. The women showed up on time, on the rescheduled date, and worked endlessly for those four hours. My biggest complaint was the lack of attention to detail. While things got a once-over, nothing was cleaned very thoroughly, with some spots that were missed. My home looked better than before and smelled fresh, no doubt, but I would have preferred a more detailed and thorough cleaning in the areas that they had time to tackle during that four-hour window.
Description of Work: 4 hours of housecleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
5.0
$89
Salita J.
08/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
The ladies showed up a few minutes early and ready to work. They were polite and just wonderful. My family was moving out of the rental and the ladies did an excellent job. One concentrated on kitchen and the other cleaned the bathroom, all of the window blinds, sills and vacuumed. The young lady that cleaned the kitchen tackled the oven that was not self cleaning. She did a phenomenal job. This was first time using a cleaning service and I will use them again. They were on time and worked with a smile during the time frame.
Description of Work: The deal was for 6 hours deep cleaning to include appliances, 2 people to clean for 3 hours each.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you so much for the great review! Hopefully, we can serve you again in the future!
Cheryl S.
07/2015
1.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
They made an appointment on Thursday she didn't keep. They've made an appointment today and they've cancelled. I took work off, and now they called me 45 minutes before and said her driver got sick. I just don't believe that. I'm just all around disappointed. It's a waste of my time.
Description of Work: We tried to hire them for some work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we were not able to keep your appointment. When we found out our supervisor/driver was in the hospital we attempted to have another crew come to your home. However, our other crew's schedules were completely full. We do not want you to think we intentionally did not keep the appointment or did not try to do everything we could to get to your home Friday. We will be in touch to see if there is any way we can make it up to you.
Carol R.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
It went very well and would recommend them.
Description of Work: I hired them for housecleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you so much for the kind review! We will be in touch soon to follow up!
Rob M.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
They did a nice job. I would probably use them again.
Description of Work: I used a Big Deal with Maids In USA last Friday.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you for the kind review! We will be in touch about your future cleaning needs.
Nancy L.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Everything went fine. I came home at my lunchtime and they were cleaning, so I got to meet the lady and she was friendly. She was good with my dogs and it went very well.
Description of Work: They vacuumed carpeting, cleaned bathrooms, wiped down surfaces, washed floors, cleaned kitchen, and a all over general cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you for the review!
Frances T.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
They were easy to schedule with, and arrived on time. The two ladies who cleaned were really nice and personable. They focused on the areas I wanted them to focus on. One problem I had was that they used some highly scented products that bothered me, so next time I will supply my own cleaning products. I asked them about it at the time but they couldn't identify what was making the very strong smell (I am sensitive to certain chemicals). They did an overall good job, maybe not perfect, as a few things were overlooked even though there was time left on the 4 hours (couches were not vacuumed, trash was not emptied from bathroom). But I would hire them again gladly (and I am) because I felt very good about their visit.
Description of Work: House cleaning - limited in scope, 4 hours
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Cynthia T.
07/2015
1.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
I didn't care for them at all. They were too quick and they didn't clean everything. There was two of them. They just wiped over stuff. They didn't clean everything. They didn't clean the shower. They just wipes some of the windows, the mirrors, some of the glass down. I was not pleased with them at all. They didn't call back or anything. I had to wait for one person.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
$89
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you for your feedback. We have tried to contact you several times since your cleaning because you had expressed interest in becoming a regular customer. Reading your review, we were very surprised that you were so disappointed in the service we provided. Due to the nature of the Big Deal (4 labor hours of cleaning) we have to move quickly to try and get as much done as possible. We will be in touch to see if there is anything we can do. Thank you for your business, Brice Maids In USA
Temica H.
07/2015
5.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
The housekeepers were very friendly and efficient. And they were even friendly to my overly excited pup :)
Description of Work: I was lucky enough to get a same day appointment due to a cancellation. They arrived on time and started working right away. Cleaned bathrooms, bedrooms, living room and kitchen. The house looks great! Highly recommended!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$180
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad we were able to get your house cleaning taken care of yesterday. Best, Brice Maids In USA
Nageswararao C.
06/2015
4.0
house cleaning
 + -1 more
Two ladies have come on time and were in our house doing the cleaning for 4 hours between the two of them. I told them what the priorities were in the order, three bathrooms, hardwood flooring in one floor, dusting of windows and if there is time vacuming the carpets. The master bedroom bathroom, which is a priority, I am not able to tell if it was cleaned or not. The soap stain was still there and when I asked the english speaking lady about it, she cleaned it. My wife was not at home when the cleaning was done. I have seen them cleaning the floor and I thought that it was an OK job. They could not vacuum the carpets. My wife came home and said to me that it was not a good job and does not want me to buy anymore of these services. I gave a good rating because of the price, responsiveness, professionalism, and punctuality.
Description of Work: Provided 4 hours worth of cleaning service
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$89
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you for submitting a review and for giving us such high marks on our price, professionalism and punctuality. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of our service. We will be in touch to see if there is anything we can do to make it up to you. We hope to have an opportunity to clean for you again. Best, Brice Maids In USA
Brent H.
06/2015
5.0
house cleaning, window cleaning
 + 0 more
We'd never used a maid service before, and weren't sure what to expect, but we thought that 4 hours of cleaning for $89 seemed like a good time to experiment. Maids in USA sent Joanna and Joma, two lovely, professional and efficient workers to our home to clean for two hours, and they cleaned the majority of two good sized floors in that time. This included a family room, living room, dining room, one large master bedroom and bathroom, one powder room, vacuuming all the floors in common areas, dusting and wiping down furniture, windows and banisters/columns, thoroughly cleaning the kitchen and mopping some floor areas. Anything that I asked them to clean or detail to revisit they did graciously and to my satisfaction. I had a certain amount of real estate I wanted to cover in the allotted time, and they were able to clean more than I expected. We really couldn't have been more pleased. We'll gladly use them again in the future.
Description of Work: 4 hours of house cleaning for $89.00 thru an Angie's deal.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$89
Response from Maids In USA Inc
Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad we made your first experience with housecleaning a positive one!
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
House Cleaning,
Carpet Cleaning,
Window Cleaning
FAQ
Maids In USA Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Maids In USA Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Maids In USA Inc offers free project estimates.
Yes, Maids In USA Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Maids In USA Inc does not offer a senior discount.
No, Maids In USA Inc does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Maids In USA Inc offers warranties.
Maids In USA Inc offers the following services: House Cleaning, Exterior & Interior Window Washing, Carpet Cleaning, Pressure Washing - Driveways, Decks, Garages. Tile & Grout Cleaning.