Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating

Plumbing, Fireplaces, Drain Cleaning,

About us

Plumbing

Business highlights

16 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

Plumbing including water heaters, boilers, faucets, sinks, ice makers, toilets & sump pump.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes


Accepted payment methods

Check
PayPal

Reviews

4.710 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
90%
4
0%
3
0%
2
10%
1
0%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.6
value
4.5
professionalism
4.6
responsiveness
4.7
punctuality
4.8
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

Maureen E.
03/2017
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Excellent. Responded and came immediately. No problems.
Description of Work: Install a kitchen faucet.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

paul S.
08/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
They did what they said that they were going to do. They came and did it when they said that they were going to, for the price that they quoted. I am not sure of the price. The quality was very good.
Description of Work: They replaced a drain pipe.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

paul S.
08/2016
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: .
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Carol H.
05/2015
2.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
In summary this is my worst experience with a contractor. I had a prior experience with the owner of this company when he was employed with a former plumbing firm. During these earlier years I was very unhappy with his work and asked the former company not to send him to work at my home. Upon the recommendation of another contractor (and not a home owner with experience with this plumber) I was encouraged to use this company, stating his work had improved. In my opinion it did not and I found the work to be expensive, incomplete and unsatisfactory. It is also the first time I have had to dispute a contractor's invoice. The final bill provided was brief and lacking detail. When I asked for detail, I got a higher bill. This is very unprofessional to say the least. Secondly, damage was done to the tile in my shower when work was done and apparently a drill slipped and scraped the tile. What is unsettling to me was I had to find this on my own. It was not brought to my attention by the company. Finally, there is the issue of excessive billing on the last day of work. This company sent a helper which increased the hourly rate by 50% for over 7 hours. Per our observance we could not verify the total hours billed worked on this day but we could verify that the helper did very little work. In fact two items being completed (installing a toilet where one was previously and connecting hoses to a stacking washer/dryer) quite obviously did not require a helper. This was verified when I had to hire another party to properly connect the washer/dryer since it did not work after being billed the higher hourly since the hoses were improperly connected.
Description of Work: Install new shower fixture with piping (following retiling of shower area), install 2 toilets, repair sink piping/shut-off valves and other related shut-off valve upgrading. Other activities asked to perform were to install a wall-hung sink, connect a stacking washer/dryer (just hoses) and run line to new refrigerator for ice/water maker and un-install old dishwasher and install new dishwasher. Not all work was completed since I am not finishing this project with this firm.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0

$2,700

Response from Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating
I am sorry [Member Name Removed]. My former employer did not return your call because he chose not to work for you. On our original visit we installed a shower valve per your request. When your trim arrived, later that day.... It was different than what you asked us to install, therefore we had to start over. In a condo, scheduled water shut downs are more difficult than in a single family home. My "helper" is a licensed plumber. You were not home and your "roommate" did not come out of her room all day. Therfore it is difficult to witness if he was useful or not. Upon our arrival there was literally moving boxes floor to ceiling. He spent all morning moving boxes out of kitchen so that we could work. Only to have you complain that we moved all of the boxes. Yes you are correct that installing a toilet is a one man job and does not require a helper. If anybody was watching, they would have realized that the "helper" installed the toilet alone. Yes My man scratched a tile. The scratch is covered by the trim and is not visible. I told tile man to repair but he refused because it is not a visible scratch. Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed].

Arlin R.
05/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: High quality work at a very reasonable price. When I asked for some last minute modifications they incorporated those without complaint. The equipment works well and the piping is aesthetically pleasing. Will definitely use them again.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$900

Valerie M.
04/2015
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
great. something came loose on tub and they came back and fixed it no problem. all other work seems great- no other problems one year out.
Description of Work: installed new hot tub and steam shower

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000

Nancy H.
04/2014
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Bill was very responsive and came right out for our estimate. We had a full gutting of a half bath/laundry and turned it into a full bath with laundry. Connerney also replace the venting pipe that went up through the upstairs bath. Professional and clean and very responsive. We were happy with the work.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500

Carole G C.
02/2012
5.0
fireplaces
  + -1 more
He did a great job. I purchased the fireplace and Bill installed it. It was a difficult job and he always had a smile on his face, was pleasant, willing to help and his price was reasonable. About 3 weeks later, I noticed that the fireplace wasn't working and that the pilot light continued to go out. I called Bill for help because the wind was blowing the light out. Not only did he tell me that he would get back to me but he went to the store to find out what he could do help me and he also called another person who could put a cap in my fireplace to solve the problem. He set everything up and I offered to pay him for his work on the issue. He told me not to worry about it, he installed the fireplace and wanted it to work correctly. Bill will be my go-to guy forever!
Description of Work: Bill Connerney installed a gas fireplace for me in October and the pilot light continued to go out.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Daniel B.
06/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
Bill was on time and very professional. He detected the problem was not in the toilet, but in the supply line. He replaced the appropriate part, and the toilet went from 60-second, very loud flushes down to 12 quiet seconds. Perfect.
Description of Work: Repaired a toilet that was very loud and took a long time to flush. Another plumber had failed to fix it.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$100

Carole G C.
05/2011
5.0
plumbing
  + -1 more
He was within his quote; he was clean, pleasant, efficient and prompt. There was one time that he couldn't make it when he said he would be there and called me and apologized profusely. He is very reliable.
Description of Work: Installed 2 toilets, changed faucets in my basement and put in a new set sink. The cost included materials, labor and installation.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200

    Contact information

    PO Box 5035, Framingham, MA 01701

    connerneyplumbing.com

    Service hours

    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Licensing

    Insured
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Plumbing,
    Fireplaces,
    Drain Cleaning,
    Wells and Pumps,
    Water Heaters

    FAQ

    Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check,PayPal
    Yes, Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating offers free project estimates.
    No, Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating does not offer a senior discount.
    No, Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating does not offer emergency services.
    Yes, Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating offers warranties.
    Bill Connerney Plumbing & Heating offers the following services: Plumbing including water heaters, boilers, faucets, sinks, ice makers, toilets & sump pump.

    Contact information

    PO Box 5035, Framingham, MA 01701

    connerneyplumbing.com

    Service hours

    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM