Bee has been turning dreary homes into dream homes throughout Indiana for 40 years. Our quality products and services include window, siding, and door replacement, gutter replacement and leaf protection, porch conversions, and bathroom remodeling. The company prides itself on building lasting relations with customers through a commitment to the highest standards of ethics.
after several times coming back to remedy issue air still leaks through the renewal by Anderson windows and can hear whistling and howling from windows when wind blows. Can feel draft when sitting by windows.
Description of Work: replaced windows
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$20,000
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
We are actually no longer a Renewal by Anderson dealer. Please contact Renewal by Anderson in Carmel. We cannot service any RBA product. Thank you for your review!
Robert W.
01/2017
5.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
Workmen arrived on time and replacement of all seventeen windows and cleanup was complete the same day. Our windows are high quality, durable, fit very well and are well sealed. Replacing our old drafty windows with custom built Bee windows has saved us huge $$ over the years. You may find replacement windows cheaper elsewhere, but I am a believer in "you get what you pay for." I most definitely would recommend Bee Window to friends and family.
Description of Work: Replaced all windows in our older home, built in 1900.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
We appreciate your amazing review! We are very glad to hear you had such a great experience. Thank you for your business.
Mark F.
01/2017
4.0
replacement windows, doors
+ 0 more
We were impressed with the installation crew and the quality of their work. Quiet, professional, worked well together and their work was well done. One issue, we did have the house painted after the windows were installed and the painters were frustrated with the excessive silicone caulking around all the windows that they couldn't paint. We were disappointed and frustrated with the sales and ordering process. The salesman showed us one product and sold us on how great it was but then ordered a different option of the product when ordering. We were not explained the difference and to us one sounded just like the other so we didn't get exactly what we were expecting. The sales team said they would be available during install and they have not returned any calls despite the issues that arose. Operations were very good at communicating their schedule of installation which was nice. Overall, happy with the updated windows and look but disappointed in the sales team for what we paid.
Description of Work: Replace all windows
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$25,000
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
Thank you for your review. Were all issues resolved? Please let us know if you are happy with the final project.
Patti R.
01/2017
4.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
Installation was fine. Discovered the kitchen window crank interfered with our sink faucet and could not open it. It took several calls to resolve, but we did finally receive one that worked. We are satisfied with the windows just not impressed with customer service response.
Description of Work: New windows for most of our home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
$8,000
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
We are sorry to hear about your customer service experience. Were all issues resolved?
MARTI D.
01/2017
5.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
They were terrific. Unfortunately, I don't appreciate Angie's List continuing to bug me for a review several years after the fact.
Description of Work: They replaced 4 windows one year and two patio doors the following year - several years ago. I'm sure I gave them a review at the time, but am only doing this again so that the email bugging me to rate them goes away.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
Thank you for your business and review! We greatly appreciate it.
Kevin T.
11/2016
2.0
siding
+ -1 more
I'm still looking for someone to take care of it. Bad enough when you experience loosing things from a tornado, then to have some sad company want to rob you on top of it.
Description of Work: I asked for a quote, the man came out and wanted to see the insurance report, so I showed him, before i did, he quoted 14,000.00 without even using any type of measuring devise, then I showed him the estimate, he then said we would do it for that, it was 9,000.00 when he came back out to actually measure the house, he wanted to add tax, to the tax that was already added, and said it didn't have tax added, so I showed him, he wanted to charge me 600 + dollars extra which i still have his estimate to prove it. then it took over a week and a half to tell me i couldn't get the financing that was needed to get the house done. what a waste of time, and a joke of a company, make sure whoever comes out does the job like its supposed to be done and not just toss out numbers to see who is dumb enough to take a bite.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
2.0
$9,034
WALTER J B.
11/2016
5.0
replacement windows, doors
+ 0 more
Just as described and as agreed to.
Description of Work: Window replacement
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$45,000
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business!
Mike E.
11/2016
2.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
I was unable to schedule an appointment. The only appointment times they offer are 10am, 2pm, and 6pm. I needed an appointment time between 3-5pm. They also demand that both my wife and I be present for the appointment.
Description of Work: Needed replacement windows.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
LAURA W.
11/2016
1.0
replacement windows, doors
+ 0 more
Requested refund cannot afford the windows etc. Absolutely nothing was done, no measurements etc.. Would like a full refund. It has been over a year. I have not received a reply. I called the store. The case was escalated to the owner. I still have heard nothing and am paying on the loan each month. Request for refund.
Description of Work: Paid deposit for Windows and doors after my spouse died. I changed my mind as it was not fiscally possible. I was being treated for PTSD and probably should not have been making those decisions.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$11,000
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
Thank you for your review but we have reached out to you many times this past year to work out a resolution.
Susan S.
10/2016
4.0
doors
+ -1 more
The service went really well. There was just one problem. They didn't have enough wood to go across the bottom of putting in the one door so they used a small piece of wood. It was just about 8 inches long. It was painted white and the wood was stained. They were supposed to come back and fix it. Other than that, they were very good and they did a great job. It was very good that I did it.
Description of Work: I had a double sliding door in the bedroom and a triple sliding door in the family room. They took out existing doors and put new doors in.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$13,800
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business! Was this issue resolved?
Katharine K.
10/2016
4.0
glass repair
+ -1 more
It worked out fine. The best was the fact that the workmanship was fine. The worst was they were a little slow in getting it all done. They were very slow in getting my second half of my bill to me.
Description of Work: They put in a glass room for us. They glassed it all in.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$20,000
Response from Faerber's Bee Window Inc
Thank you for your review. Were you happy with the project?
Celia W.
10/2016
4.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
I wasn't particularly satisfied. I was satisfied with the result but the process was not the best. The best part was the two guys who installed the windows. They knew what they were doing. The worst was communication. There was no project manager. For the kind of money we spent, there should have been. When the two guys arrived, they asked what was going on. They had no clue what the job was other than install windows. They didn't know anything about any of it. There was poor communication within the company and their team.
Description of Work: They enclosed an area at the back of the house. We had a concrete poured and then they enclosed one side with windows and sliding doors. It's like a cathedral type ceiling so they put in car siding.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
2.0
CURT E.
10/2016
4.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
It was done 3 different times. It has been fine every time. It just took so long to get them out, but the work was fine. It was pretty expensive.
Description of Work: They did 6 windows.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Patricia B.
10/2016
4.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
I'm very happy with it. When I had my windows done throughout the house, I had one that cracked and they told me they would repair that when they put the garden window in and they did not do that. Some of the insulation that they put around the window is coming out and they were suppose to replace that, or at least bring it to me so that I could replace it and they did not do that. When I first decided on the garden window I thought I would pay it off monthly and they ran it through some company called GreenSky and meanwhile I changed my mind and decided to pay it off and get it over with and I still to this day get statements from GreenSky. I have called Bee window and the person has not called me back to call them and cancel that. I realize it might be already in the system and that may be why I may be getting a bill. I don't like it that I keep getting late charges. I don't own GreenSky a penny and I called and cancelled with them, but they want to hear from Bee window that the contract was cancelled and paid in full. Some people might think it's nit picking about the cracked window and the insulation coming out from the windows. But when you pay a decent price for something, you expect it to do it's job.
Description of Work: Put in a garden window.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,193
DOROTHY W.
10/2016
3.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
It was a very frustrating experience. They came out they measured. I had 8 appointments before they finally arrived with the unit. Its an on going problem. I have not problem with the window-door unit itself. When I was considering doing it the salesman said that. They took my paint that matches my outside window. I had about a gallon. They said they would use that to mix the colours to paint the outside of the door-window unit. However subsequently, the owners notified me that they didn't do the painting on the outside. So, they did manage to get it stained well. It matched very well on the inside, but she gave me a credit on my final bill so i could hire someone to come and paint. So they've done what they can do about it. But I dont know why the sales man didn't know why they didn't paint or why they took the bucket of paint in the first place. Second wrinkle; Now they can't locate the bucket of paint. I had to go to symlinks to get a bit of laving off the porch that have been painted in the colour I wanted to plant these installation. I called and told her about it probably two or three weeks ago and I've had not response and I called again this morning and left another message. Thats problem #1. Problem #2 I had a real misunderstanding with the sales man who when he first came and measured the windows and told me what they would cost and that it had a life time warranty. I said well. I'm 81, do you have anything that might go for 10-20 years that would keep the resale value of the house up but would be less expensive. He said he'd have to check with the owner. Well then he came back and he said, they could do that. So he wrote up the bill and then he offered me this opportunity to finance through an external company, where by if I didn't pay off the bill in a certain length of time, That I will own no interest at all. So I went ahead to decided to take advantage of that. So when the bill was written up, I had paid a down payment. The sales man had inserted a figure that I thought was a reduction. It was in deed an addition to my bill. So I ended up paying a great deal more for the windows than I had understood that they were going to cost me. I do not know why he said that he was able to secure a better deal for me. hey in fact he had not. Now all this lead me to calling them. writing a long letter about what I thought the problem was. and that I was really quite distressed to discover that I had all this extra money to pay when in fact he had told me that he had got me a reduction. Well of course there it is on the bill that I had signed. It was my mistake in the way I had interpreted the way he had written it. That that was a reduction of it and not an addition. So I am stuck with paying what the original price was. Okay I made a mistake. I will accept the responsibility for that. But I do think the company had some responsibility in making certain that the bill is clear. Now its he's word/my word. but I have a pHD i've been a professor at the university. I'm not stupid about asking questions. SO in short. although there project had been short and they have been most courteous with me. I just would have to say it was an unhappy experience. The overall experience is not over yet. You see it was not an inexpensive project, thats why I would have gone for another vendor had I known what I know now. I guess my quarrel isn't with the people that own the company but it was with the sales person that I dealt with who is there sales person. For example, here is one of the initial pieces of the sheet. It says "Paint for exterior. Customer has paid in range for the exterior" and they indeed did. They came and picked it up. Now why didn't they know that their company doesn't paint? That baffles me. Then having picked it up, why haven't they been able to bring it back. He said we just have hundreds and hundreds of buckets of paint. Well what do they paint if they dont paint exteriors? It is why confusing. But she said, If I could get them a sample we will come and pick it up and have a bucket of paint picked for you to give to your painter. Well winter is coming on and maybe he will answer my call, my follow up call today. i dont know when I will finally have someone get me a laving strip off the porch; screen porch. so I had a match and I called and told them I did and thats the last I heard from them. I maybe should have over looked the call but I call again this morning and left them a message. I was able to find other vendors who where cheaper who had 20 year warranties. They where punctually to the point that when they said they where finally coming they did come. but it was all those our appointments where they called and said they just couldn't get the stain right and so they didn't want to install the product when it wasn't down properly. and so I appreciated that, but it surely took them a long time to get the stain right and I dont think the stain is so unusual in colour. The man who installed where fine. they were clean efficient. they did their job and they did it well.
Description of Work: They did window installation for me. Its like a patio window floor to ceiling.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
$10,000
Jennifer -.
10/2016
5.0
decks
+ -1 more
All was pretty good except that they said they would put a lock on the door of the porch they put on and they never did that. They did a nice job on the porch. I have no complaints about that. The guys said they would put a lock on the door. They did a fantastic job.
Description of Work: We used Faerber's Bee Window.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Carol M.
10/2016
5.0
doors
+ -1 more
They were actually fine. Two days ago, I opened my front door to go out to get the mail and when I opened the door, glass shattered on top of the screen door. It was like a suction. It was like it sucked it in and it broke into a million different pieces. I didn't know what to do so I just called Faerber's Bee Window and they had a guy here within an hour, swept up the glass, vacuumed inside the house, and took the frame out and said that they would order me a new one and come back and install it at no charge. He said it looked like something had hit it, possibly a bird, and the suction on the front door when I went to open it up was what made the glass just go over the place. They were very good. They were extremely personable and they did a great job. I thought the fact that I called them at 4 o'clock in the afternoon and they had somebody here in an hour to clean it up and order me a new one was amazing. They were very good. I was talking to some people and I thought they were a little high, but they did a good job.
Description of Work: They installed a new front door and a screen door.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500
Rebecca R.
10/2016
1.0
doors
+ -1 more
Their price was way too high. I tried to cancel the order and nobody knew what was going on. It was a big mess. As far as their responsiveness in coming out to give us a quote, it was okay. They were pretty prompt about coming out to give a quote.
Description of Work: They gave me an estimate on installing a new patio door.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
$14,000
Priscilla K.
10/2016
5.0
awnings
+ -1 more
Excellent. The gentleman who did the measurements was great and so were the installers.
Description of Work: Replaced 16 windows with new ones.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000
Debra W.
10/2016
1.0
awnings
+ -1 more
BEEware of Bee Window! It took almost 5 months to complete this job! When the windows arrived, the first time, it was discovered by the installers that EVERY SINGLE WINDOW except the bay window had been measured incorrectly. Then, when we looked at the windows that were received, the stain job on all of them was terrible! I was told by their co-owner, Pam Faerber, that there was nothing wrong with the stain job and had to argue this point way, way more than I should have. Finally, the owner, George Faerber, admitted that even he would not put them in his home! Dark spots on the trim, stain missing from some and stain not uniform throughout. Windows were sent back. It took them one month and a visit by us to their paint shop almost 150 miles away to check on them. However, the wrong sashes were installed in two of the frames which caused more delay as only a portion of the windows were re-stained. We made one more trip down to Indianapolis again only to find that not all of the windows were ready for inspection. Finally, at about month 3, they arranged for the installers to come in and do the job. The installers were fabulous, and were the ONLY reason that we stayed with Bee Window and didn't file a lawsuit with them. However, these poor guys were never sent ALL the materials such as stops, plugs, etc. at one time, so they had to keep coming back. Counts were off, short or just plain wrong. When calling into customer service to check on the status of this project (now almost 5 months since signing our purchase agreement) there did not seem to be any sense of urgency, attention to detail or concern for customer service. Finally, almost EVERY screen was torn when we received it, so the installers had to come back for the 5th time to re-screen each one. We urge anyone who is considering using Bee Window to reconsider and find another company to work with. We sure wish we had!
Description of Work: Complete replacement of 18 windows, 1 bay window and 1 new window install in bathroom.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0
Keziban S.
09/2016
1.0
siding
+ -1 more
In the end, we consider ourselves very lucky to have the this particular siding sub-contractor install our siding. He did a great job. He was detailed oriented and did everything to make us happy.
Description of Work: From the beginning company sent 3 representatives including the president of sales, in 3 different times to go over same information about the colors and details of our siding. First person estimated our project to be $60,000+, at 50% discount! When we call the company to clarify they sent the president of sales to re-estimate our project. He was the second person to arrive. Each representative took notes and required 2-4+ hours from us to explain the very same information we already provided to the person prior. They wasted countless hours of our personal time as we were asked to explain our preferences over and over again. Than, they kept cancelling and rescheduling our project start time due to one installer quitting his job with them. So, our project started a month later than promised. After all that paperwork and 3 different people doing the same thing like it was never done before, our siding materials arrived at our home with wrong colors and details anyway! The sub-contractor who actually installed our siding for Bee Windows had to spend his time away from our siding project to drive and get some of the materials from different locations to complete the project. Than, the sub-contractor who installed the gutters did a very lousy job by cutting corners and putting downspouts were they don't belong like on top of the shakes!!! We personally spent 2.5 hours inspecting his bed job and asking him to redo a lot of things. Finally it got done. President of sales is very high pressure salesman, who coated an entry door for $20,000 but with 50% discount down to $10,000. We located the same door in our local Home Depot for $3,500!!! We chose to install our entry door from Home Depot instead. Another Bee window employee called to talk about financing after our project was completed but never asked if we were satisfied. We would not recommend this company to others and will never deal with them again. They are over priced and disorganized. They have poor communication and time management.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$36,000
Alexis P.
09/2016
3.0
home remodeling
+ -1 more
It is a full construction place, but their name is Bee Window out of Indianapolis. It was about a 50-page report back to them. I am refusing to pay until they fix all of the problems. They did a terrible job. It finally went up to the company president he drove down here with his little entourage. He looked around and he was not happy with me and he was even unhappier when he saw the condition of what his crew had done. He had another crew come down, rip things out and do it over. They are not returning my phone calls so I have not much positive to say. They call me to solicit additional work, but they will not return calls saying I have issues. They just won't respond. They were very highly rated, which is why I chose them. I was unfortunately, disappointed. I will grant that they did come down to make it right, but it has been two years and stuff is not holding up at all. We are not high maintenance people. The wood is bowed and we are having issues. I just wanted to talk to them to see if they wanted to try and make it right. My suggestion to others is that I would rather they not use this firm. Find someone local that will be more responsive. It took months to get them.
Description of Work: I did kitchen and bathroom remodeling with Faerber's Bee Window. They put in a new jetted tub, put in a new surround, new faucets and other fixture in the shower.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
5.0
$15,287
Barbara M.
09/2016
5.0
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
+ 0 more
There were some problems with scheduling, but it went well, and we are please with our new look!
Description of Work: We had the bathroom remodeled - a new bathtub and wall surround.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$6,000
Kathy L.
06/2016
5.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
The three young men who came out were very friendly and replaced 18 windows in one day. I am extremely satisfied with the overall quality of the windows. But, throughout the day, there were minor things that happened that I didn't care for. One of the men had gone through our bathroom closet to find a box of Kleenex and set it out on the back of our toilet and used them. Two of them sustained cuts and I treated them. (I would think they should be wearing cut-resistant gloves since the trim around the windows is razor sharp.) One of them dropped a window, breaking the glass. Not all of it was picked up. And lastly, they took no care when replacing the window where my flowerbed is. None of these things would stop me from using Bee Windows again and I would recommend them to friends and family, but they do have minor issues they need to address.
Description of Work: Replaced the windows in our house.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$11,500
Richard L.
06/2016
2.0
replacement windows
+ -1 more
They didn't do it the way I wanted it done. I was misinformed and they didn't install the door right and didn't really want to come change it. Luckily, it was done through the finance company and I was able to hold the funds until they came out and finish it. When I said, I'll release the funds when the door is finished they made an appointment within 2 days to come and fix it then. I would not recommend them.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Windows,
Doors,
Siding,
Handyman Services,
Gutters,
Bathtub Restoration,
Patios,
Central Vacuum Cleaning,
Childproofing,
China Repair,
Knife sharpening,
Mailbox Repair
FAQ
Faerber's Bee Window Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Faerber's Bee Window Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa