The news for then is not good. I have left them 2 emails and 4 phone calls and have not had any response. My next step is to dispute the charges. Two of the phone calls were to schedule the installation and I haven’t had any response to those phone calls.
Description of Work: We purchased a SunSetter awning from them. I haven’t had the service yet. The awning has been delivered, but it hasn’t been installed and one accessory was supposed to be included, was not. They were supposed to come and installed it.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Gregory P.
04/2015
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They were ok. There was a timing issue due to weather and when they got here, everything was fine.
Description of Work: They did gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$99
shirley I.
01/2015
2.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
We got a quote from him in November. He said that he would be able to install something to protect our gutters and closing the same $10000 worth of damage that the kitchen experience last winter and he said that he would be able to do it in three weeks. He took a $1000 of down payment for $4000 job. His was $3200 and his electrician was $800. So the electrician that he used was a conjunctional thing but a separate bill and a separate company. He said that he would install it in three weeks. We had mild winter up until then. He took instead of $1000, he took $2000 and departed which was unauthorized but my wife said we would give him chance. He kept telling every other week I’m coming and used to tell that he didn’t have this and that until I found from Business Bureau that he was total fraud but finally after about six to seven weeks instead of two weeks. He actually did come out and install it. Then he said that the electrician has to do it. The electrician said that he would in a week, the following Wednesday and then he didn’t come again. We called up and he said that his truck broke down. Then he didn’t call back to reschedule. We called up on Monday to tell whether he could do it or we would call somebody else by end of the day. Then he did call back on Tuesday and called up end of the day to say for doing the job and eventually he came and did it. But because of the delays and delays we would never recommend him. He was very expensive.
Description of Work: He did the gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$4,000
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Hello Angies list member, We are very sorry for your experience with our company . We have installed hundreds of our heated systems and only a couple have had problems and we have replaced the heat cable that caused these problems. As a matter of fact we dropped that brand all together and are now working with a higher level product.Unfortunately your system failed in the harshest time of year and repairing it was very difficult due to weather . As we installed our system on your lower gutters we did replace this system for you . We also called you several times to see how things were going and never heard back ,so we assumed things were fine. If this is not the case please contact us and we will send out a tech immediately
Matt K.
09/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, roofing
+ 0 more
Couldn't have gone better. Great, polite service and he gave us some advice on the size and location of the downspouts. Will use again and will recommend.
Description of Work: Did a great job removing dead leaves, twigs and shingle debris from our gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Melanie M.
08/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was fine and I had no problems with them. They were very responsive with the scheduling.
Description of Work: It was a Big Deal $99 Gutter Cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Paula T.
07/2014
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
It took over a month from when I signed the contract to install, which I thought was a bit too long. However, I am extremely happy with the quality of the gutters (size, depth, quality of material) and the quality of the installation. The gutters fit snugly against the house and the downspouts were nicely secured into the drainage pipes. The workers were extremely neat and there was no debris whatsoever in the yard or on the bushes. The Gutter Glove was installed over the gutters the next day and it fits securely, Leaves fall onto the screen then blow away.The color of the gutters is a perfect match for the trim on my house. I chose this system because it seemed to offer the maximum water flow into the gutters while still effectively keeping leaves and twigs out of the drainage system.
Description of Work: I needed new gutters on my 40 year old split level home. I was tired of constantly needing the gutters cleaned and wanted to find a reliable system that would drain rain water efficiently and not clog with debris. Some of the gutters had begun to pull away from the house, causing leaking and flooding next to the foundation. Luke from Gutter Glove brought his own product plus his competitors' products to my home so I could compare. He also discussed the rating in Consumer Reports and how the different products performed. Someone later dropped off samples of the different gutter colors and I was impressed with the quantity of colors from which to select our match.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,130
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you for trusting us with your home , yes Gutterglove is the #1 product on the market today as reported by Consumer reports in september 2010 . Sorry it took a month to get your project done , alot of rain this year and that set us back a little. Enjoy your Gutterglove gutter guards and stay off those ladders .
Eric B.
06/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Generally well. However, the work we did went beyond the amount of feet in the Angie's List Big Deal and I found the additional work too expensive.
Description of Work: Gutter cleaning service.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$250
Michael T.
05/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I originally scheduled the cleaning for November, but snow prevented the cleaning. I've tried to reschedule the cleaning this spring, but the Company hasn't been responsive, and said they would come out, but has not. Poor customer service, and they didn't perform the service.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
We are very sorry you were not taking care of , winter did cause alot of delays. We try very hard to complete all cleanings on time. I believe we may have played a little phone tag and were not able to book you in. Will not happen again .
Haley S.
05/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
We purchased the Big Deal in November but with the cold weather and snow, the work wasn't done until April. It took a while for the job to get scheduled but when it was, our gutters were cleaned and you can't beat the great deal.
Description of Work: Cleaned our gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you so much for trusting us with your home.
Mel G.
05/2014
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
He arrived on time and worked quickly
Description of Work: blew out debris from gutters
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you
Ronald K.
04/2014
1.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
They no call/no-showed 3 different times and I am now receiving a refund for the Big Deal. This treatment of a customer is completely unacceptable.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for Last Chance: $99 Gutter Cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
We are very sorry , but weather did have great deal to do with all the delays. We are doing the cleanings left over from the harsh winter a fast as we can.
KAREN R.
03/2014
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
It was fine. I think the price was fine but the only thing I wasn't so crazy about was when I went over once to check them, he was using a leaf blower to blow the leaves out of the gutters and I would've preferred that he scoop it out, put it in a bag and throw it but instead he blew it out and it kind of went all over the place like on the windows, on the side of the house and on the ground so it kind of made a mess.
Description of Work: I hired Chicago Gutterglove for gutter cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Christine P.
03/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
We bought the 'Big Deal' to get our gutters clean after the fall. The gutters were cleaned very well. Because of the cold weather we had to wait awhile to get a stretch of warm enough weather so they could clean them without everything being frozen, but the communication was good. My only complaint is they didn't clean up on the ground what they removed from the gutters so my husband had to go out and clean what they removed. Maybe that was just because we got the big deal and paid less. Would use these guys again.
Description of Work: Gutter cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Hi , thank you for your review , no our guy was supposed to clean up the ground as well . Please remind us next time and we will discount your cleaning. Thank you again
Holly L.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
I was happy with the service for the most part although I had some difficulty getting the appointments scheduled. They had to reschedule a couple of times and I had to call them back each time to set up new appointments. They were very nice though and did excellent work.
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal for Last Chance: $99 Gutter Cleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you for trusting us with your home. Yes we were a little backed up due to early winter. But I'm happy we got you in . See you next time.
Kristin M.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, roofing
+ 0 more
They got it all cleaned out for us, we're very happy.
Description of Work: They cleaned out the gutters and made some recommendations on roofing.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
MARJORIE P.
02/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
It turned out to be an excellent product, they told us we would get leaves on top, which were very easy to clean off and we were very pleased with the service.
Description of Work: They installed screen gutter covers.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,500
Richard S.
01/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
Also advised me of minor shingle damage on roof (due to other causes.)
Description of Work: Cleaned gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
SRI M.
01/2014
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
THEY SHOWED UP ON TIME AND WERE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL. WE REFERRED THEM TO TWO OTHER CLIENTS.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you for your review , and thank you for the referral it's means the world to us that you trusted with your home.
leo K.
01/2014
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
It worked out just fine. They were professional, friendly, and did everything just the way that was expected. They came out a month or so after I bought the deal. They were efficient
Description of Work: I purchased a Big Deal coupon from Chicago Gutterglove for gutter repair/replacement services.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Joe B.
12/2013
3.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
The offer in Angie's indicated a business week's turn around on getting an appointment set up - took a bit longer, but that was ok. Had been looking for a service date around November 15th - got an initial date of the 26th. With Weather being what it was, I got a call from the Milwaukee location (I later found out) that it wasn't safe, and they'd get back to me with a revised date. Didn't hear anything, and tried to call their office and inquire what the plan was on the 4th of December. left a voicemail. When I did get in touch the next day on the 5th - the Service was all taken care of. Only thing that comes to mind is doing a bit better on keeping the Customer in the know as to the next step if the first date didn't work out. I would have wanted to put up Holiday lights earlier when it was warmer, but with the delays I've got something less than what I normally would have been able to have. C'est la vie. Maybe put the offer out 2 weeks earlier next year to help deal with the potential for early cold/icy weather?
Description of Work: Cleared out gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you for your review , we do apologize for the delay in service .we did run a deal in the last week of October and then another in mid November.most folks wanted us to wait till last week of November to do the cleaning. Normally not a problem, however with to arrival of winter 3 weeks early this year,we were working 7 days a week to catch up. I'm very happy we were able to get you completed, we still having cleanings waiting :( .
William S.
12/2013
5.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
After an initial difficulty with scheduling ( some due to weather). The service was performed and I am pleased with the outcome.
Description of Work: Clean gutters.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you for comments ,yes winter has slowed us down ,and we appreciate your patience . Remember Gutterglove gutter guards are the number 1 rated gutter guards by consumer reports. Thank you.
Charles H.
12/2013
4.0
gutter cleaning
+ -1 more
We scheduled a service date of 11/26, but sub-freezing temperatures and frozen gutters required rescheduling. After several calls, we set a new date of 12/3. I appreciated that my calls were handled promptly and cordially. When asked to be given a time frame for the service (morning or afternoon), the quick answer (afternoon) reassured me the job would be done before freezing temperatures returned. Luke arrived, checked the gutters and cleared them in less than an hour. Overall, I was pleased with the results, especially since I didn't have to climb or move the ladder.
Description of Work: Cleared debris from gutters of our 2-story home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$99
Response from Chicago Gutterglove
Thank you sir , we are happy Luke took care of you . We have been working him pretty hard. See you next year.
Cissy S.
11/2013
5.0
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
+ 0 more
My house measurements was over the offer and I was charged according to the extra space,
Description of Work: I plan to hire the company again. I know I will not have any problems with my house this year. They were clean, efficient, and the job was done neatly and completed an excellent time frame. Thank you.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$112
Susan Y.
09/2013
4.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
Initial work was done on appointed day in Nov. 2012, but by subcontractor. 90% of work was done that day. 5% more of work was done several days later. Final 5% of work was done several months (June 3013) later after several requests that it be finished. Excellent work done, just not quite as timely as it could have been.
Description of Work: Replaced all gutters and downspouts, added downspouts, installed gutter covers. Installed downspout diverters for rain barrels.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
judith M.
07/2013
5.0
gutter repair
+ -1 more
I believe they do roofing. They came and they did what they said they were going to do with no problem.
Description of Work: Chicago Gutterglove the work that they did for me was gutter work. They replaced the gutter.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Gutter Cleaning,
Gutters,
Roofing,
Awnings,
Windows,
Siding
FAQ
Chicago Gutterglove is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Chicago Gutterglove accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
Yes, Chicago Gutterglove offers free project estimates.
Yes, Chicago Gutterglove offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Chicago Gutterglove does not offer a senior discount.
No, Chicago Gutterglove does not offer emergency services.
Yes, Chicago Gutterglove offers warranties.
Chicago Gutterglove offers the following services: Commercial and residential installed gutter, cleaning and guard, roofing, siding, window.