Mr. Plumber is Atlanta’s most trusted name in plumbing and drain services. Regardless of your plumbing issue, our dedicated staff can get the job done right the first time.
Just moved into a new home, kitchen sink was clogged and water was going back into dish washer. Plumber began diassembling sink drain and water was covering my wood kitchen floor. Plumber had a small towel which was not even close to enough to soak up the water. After asking him to catch the water instead of letting it run over the floors he finally went to his truck to retrieve a large tarp which he should have done at the beginning. Not professional at all but did clear the drain.Probably would not call again
Description of Work: Clear a clogged kitchen drain
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$99
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Typically, our service technicians come inside with their tarp, buckets and anything they might need when they open any drain line to clear. When we send our technicians to your home we depend on their knowledge, qualifications and training to perform the requried plumbing repair. Along with that, we have standard practices in place, such as using a tarp in the work site area, wearing shoe covers and many more. I apologize that this did not happen during your service call. We are committed to our customers and assure you that we will review this very procedure requirment in our next training meeting. In addition to this, we will be issuing a credit to your credit card for the $93 promotional fee.
REBECCA M.
02/2013
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
A service technician from Mr. Plumber arrived on short notice on a Sunday afternoon which we were very grateful for as other plumbers were not available. Other than the price which we thought was high, the service provided was professional and solved the problems.
Description of Work: Unplug toilet and replace leaking water supply tube to toilet.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$271
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review about your recent servcie call. We appreciate your business and consider your input valuable. We are dedicated to ensure that we have staff and professional licensed plumbers available to meet our customers needs whenever a plumbing failure occurs. We look forward to being your plumbing, heating and cooling service provider. Check our website for valuable information such as "ask the expert". We are here when you need us-
Mark D.
12/2012
2.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I called to ask for information about their sewer inspection services, and the rep was really unhelpful. Didn't know what was included in a sewer inspection (main line only? water line too?) and said to "ask the tech" if I needed more information. Right. Also, spent way too long trying to sell me on the service contract plans (even though the first thing I told him is that we were under contract and evaluating the house, not the owners). I wasn't going to go with them anyway, because he didn't know what was included in the sewer inspection. THEN he told me a sewer inspection can't be done unless you own the home. Wow, if that is actually their policy, that is pretty odd. And why didn't he mention that first off?! Oh well.
Description of Work: Phone call to ask for information and schedule a sewer inspection
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
2.0
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us. I sincerley apologize that it was not up to our ususal high standards. The customer service representative should have asked at the beginning of the call if you were the home owner, that would have saved you a lot of frustration. I understand our policy of not being able to do work or evaluate anything unless it is ordered by the current home owner may seem strange but we can not go onto someone's property to perform any task without their permission. A simple phone call from the owner was all that would have been needed and again I apologize that this was not cleary explained to you. Customer service is our highest priorty and we definately could have done better on your phone call. If you still need the line inspected with the camera, I will be glad to set this up for you at a discounted price to compensate for the poor customer serivce you received. I want to reassure you that we do take any and all reviews seriously and will work with the customer service representative to make sure he obtains all pertinent information necessary to properly handle your call. We hope that should you still need that line inspected or any plumbing service in the future, you would give us the opportunity to re-gain your trust and give us another try.
HENA B.
12/2012
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
My Hansgrohe shower in my recently purchased home did not mix the hot and cold water. My handyman had tried to fix this but did not know to. Tommy immediately knew what to do. He knew how to get to the installation from a closet in an adjacent room, and corrected effectively and without too much damage to the drywall. He also gave me advice on the parts I should get to have my leaky Grohe faucet repaired. Typically this brand has a lifetime warranty, but the warranty does not transfer to subsequent owners. The fact that it was an infrequent repair yet he knew what to do was impressive.
Description of Work: Repair of a Hansgrohe shower
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Carroll A.
11/2012
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Water was leaking through the ceiling of our downstairs laundry room from the upstairs master bath shower. Alan from Coolray/Mr Plumber came out promptly. Since our house is over 35 years-old, he had to replace the drain from under the shower. To do this, he had to go through the laundry room ceiling. After this was repaired, another leak was discovered. This time he had to repair it through the closet on the other side of the shower.
Description of Work: Replaced leaking drain in master bath shower. Fixed another leak in the pipe.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$320
Response from Mr Plumber
We really appreciate you taking the time to post again about your service you received from Allen. I know that it is frustrating to have a couple different pluming issues within a couple months, but having the right technician definitely helps ease that frustration some. One of the things we love is when our customers get comfortable with one of our technicians and build trusting work relationship with them. I know it makes me feel alot better when unexpected things happen with my car that I have the same mechanic I've used for years. It makes an unpleasant experience better. Thats the kind of relationship we hope to build with our customers. Thank you again for your business-we really appreciate you.
showji H.
10/2012
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
+ 0 more
Both time Blake came, he was polite, patient, and professional. He answered our questions, and provided solutions/fixes. He even helped us to adjust the gas stove to its proper position which was supposed to be done by the gas stove installer.
Description of Work: We have used Mr. Plumber twice. The first job was to replace main water shut off, and to install angle stop in kitchen to ice maker line. The second time was to clean the bathroom drains.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$810
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post of your experience with us. It is so important to us that each customer is always treated with respect and appreciation. That includes answering questions and making suggestions on things the technician may have noticed on the visit. We are very lucky to have Blake on our team. He is a wonderful technician, and strives for a 100% satisfaction rating from all of his customers. We really appreciate your business and we hope to get the privelege to provide you with our "world class" customer service again.
Alma J.
10/2012
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
They were great. Once he came out it turned out it was a little more involved than snaking the drain. He was extremely punctual and did the work in a timely fashion. He left a product that helps to keep the drain clean. He did this all for half of what another local company wanted to charge us just for snaking the drain. He did not up-sale and gave us a very conservative estimate. They explained anything over what I expected and cleaned up afterwards. They were polite and professional and showed up in a clean and cared for uniform.
Description of Work: Coolray and Mr. Plumber came out in September to help with some plumbing issues. They did some drain cleaning and also had to replace part of the line.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$500
Cherry C.
10/2012
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
They came out over the weekend and didn't charge us extra. They did a good job and they gave a good price. We would highly recommend them and would use them again.
Description of Work: They repaired a leak in our pipes.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$600
Gijun L.
08/2012
4.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
My tenant at our rental home contracted me to fix water leak outside the house. He had a high water bill and he wanted to get the problem fixed soon. So, I had to find a plumber to get the job done and since I was Coolray HVAC customer and I had good experience with Coolray due to the competitive rates and the quality, I thought that I would give a try to Mr. Plumber that Coolray owns. I could not be at the site due to some meetings at work and asked my tenant to be there to indicate the problem. At that time, I thought that the leak had to be detected by the plumber before fixing it. The technician called me and said it would cost $590. I asked him how long it would take to fix it. He just said that they charge that by task like an auto mechanic. It was not an emergency situation. But I wanted to leave it behind. I approved it assuming that he had to spend time detecting the leak and fixing it. They finished the work after about an hour. They sent me two pictures like before and after. I was a little bit disappointed that the work was very small and very limited in one area. So, I contacted the service department telling them that I have been Coolray customer ( We purchased the brand new HVAC unit from them and also contacted them for some HVAC repairs.) and kind of asked for some discount. And they agreed to take 10 percent off of the total charge. I appreciate that. Today, I visited the site and talked with the tenant. She handed me the utility company's note which indicates where the leak is and I took a look at the work site. It is a very small area. That is why it did not even take about an hour. Today, I realized the charge was too much for the work they performed. Well, Mr.Plumber can argue that they went by the task. But this scares me off for future service calls. I searched kudzu.com for reviews on Mr.Plumber. A lot of people had the same experience: Mr.Plumber charges too much. In fact, I thought about replacing water heater at the rental house through Mr.Plumber in the near future due to good experience with Coolray. But now, I know I should not.
Description of Work: Replaced the pipe out of the water meter due to the water leak.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
$590
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We understand our pricing isn't the lowest in town, but it is competetive with other plumbing companies of our size. Our prices are set just like every other business sets theirs-by our overhead. We employ some of the best plumbers in Georgia. They are all liscensed and very experienced. They take classes throught the year to keep up with the changes in the industry. Their trucks are fully stocked -including 3 different types of drain machines. We have a fully staffed office 7 days a week from 7am until 12am to get technicians to the people that need us at nights or on the weekends. All this plus vehicles, insurance, advertising. All these things cost money, but they set us apart from the competition. We want to be the best -to provide the best service to our customers when they need us, and thats what we do. There are ways to save on our plumbing-we often have coupons on our website Coolray.com. If you book a service call online at our website, you will receive 10% off any repairs we do and 5% off any equipment replacement. We have a maintenance agreement for HVAC and plumbing. If you have a maintenance agreement for HVAC you get 2 maintenance visits a year on your HVAC system to check them and maintain them PLUS you get 15% off any repairs and 5% off any equipment. With our plumbing maintenance agreement you get your water heater flushed and maintained once a year, a 120 point plumbing inspection PLUS 15% off any repairs and 5% off replacements. If you have a maintenance agreement AND you book on line, thats a 25% saving! We are aware that we are on the high side of pricing, but our goal is that we provide such good service, and stand behind our work to an extent that it is worth it to call us. We so appreciate your loyalty to Coolray, and hope that you will continue to use us.
Cerrita W.
06/2012
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Ken was very helpful. He gave me advice and answered all my questions. He is worth more than he is paid.
Description of Work: I don't remember the price. He did some plumbing work for me.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Gary F.
05/2012
1.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I do not have time to waste waiting for a technician to come out and give me an estimate for what should be a standard service.
Description of Work: Called to get an estimate on replacing the water pressure reducing value in my house. Out of the four companies I called this was the only company that told me that they would have to send a technician out to give me an estimate.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
responsiveness
1.0
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you for taking the time to post. Every opinion a customer or potential costomer has is an opportunity to grow. I know that it is frustrating when you just want to get an idea of the price your going to be looking at, and someone won't quote you over the phone. We have learned from many years of experience that if you quote a plumbing job over the phone, you are setting yourself up for a potential problem. Let's say we quoted you a PRV over the phone. You think its just a standard change out. The technician gets out there and it's buried in the yard and they have to find it, or it's in the pipes behind the water heater and we have to move it before we replace it. There are numerous unforseen things that can and do come up. Then you have to change the price because now an hour and a half job turns into a 3 hour job. The first reaction we get from the customer is "They told me it would only be $ XYZ and now you tell me it will be $ ABC." Then the customer feels lied to or that we are pulling a "bait and switch" tactic. So then we tried giving a "price range". That caused 2 major problems. First people would ask the customer service representatives questions that they have no way to answer-they are not plumbers. They would be asked well what makes it at the high end range? What if I have this situation or that situation, where would that fall in the price range??Etc. The second problem was that alot of people would only hear the beginning of the price range. If they were told between $150.00 to 300.00, they would say " they told me on the phone it would only be $150.00, then its back to the "bait and switch" accusation. I hope you will understand that we are not trying to be difficult, but in our experience there are too many unknown variables in plumbing to fairly quote over the phone. We are disappointed that you choose not to use us for that reason. If we can ever figure out an accurate way to price over the phone without it causing problems, we will definitely do it. We are always growing and finding ways to make the customers experience better. So please check back with us next time you need a plumber-we may have this dilemma conquered!!
Robert S.
02/2012
5.0
drain cleaning
+ -1 more
Saturday evening I discovered the laundry room washing machine drain line was overflowing during rinse cycles. To witness this I had to go into the adjacent garage and cut a hole in the drywall and observe it. Concurrent with this we had people in preparing to rebuild a shower in the master bath. After I ascertained the problem I went in the Mr. Plumber website an entered a service request. Within two hours I had a call from the "weekend duty" plumber offering immediate help but I said next day was fine.Sunday morning. After warning of possible consequences of "snaking the drain" I approved the service. The clog was deep in the drain, about 14 feet. Clearing it and testing took nearly an hour. While he was with us I asked the tech, Matt Byrne, to snake a slow drain in the shower that was being rebuilt. He did this and it works much better.When I mentioned my patching the drywall in the garage, Matt suggested installing pre-made access panels to allow viewing the problem area in the future. I did install the access panels.This is the 2nd time I have used these people, the are prompt, neat, and very professional. With a forty year old house you need this kind of back-up.
Description of Work: Saturday evening I discovered the laundry room washing machine drain line was overflowing during rinse cycles. To witness this I had to go into the adjacent garage and cut a hole in the drywall and observe it. Concurrent with this we had people in preparing to rebuild a shower in the master bath. After I ascertained the problem I went in the Mr. Plumber website an entered a service request. Within two hours I had a call from the "weekend duty" plumber offering immediate help but I said next day was fine. Sunday morning. After warning of possible consequences of "snaking the drain" I approved the service. The clog was deep in the drain, about 14 feet. Clearing it and testing took nearly an hour. While he was with us I asked the tech, Matt Byrne, to snake a slow drain in the shower that was being rebuilt. He did this and it works much better. When I mentioned my patching the drywall in the garage, Matt suggested installing pre-made access panels to allow viewing the problem area in the future. I did install the access panels. This is the 2nd time I have used these people, the are prompt, neat, and very professional. With a forty year old house you need this kind of back-up.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$341
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with our plumber. Our number one focus is getting to the customer as quickly as possible and providing world class service when we get there. Matt is a great plumber and just an all around nice guy and we are very lucky to have him. His advice about the access panel will be a big help in the future- I know from experience. I had an inaccessible shower problem and the first time I had a problem at the plumbers suggestion i had an access panel installed in case a plumber needed access again. It was 6 years later when I needed access again, but having the panel made all the difference between a big mess and a costly sheetrock repair and the plumber just taking out the panel, doing his work , and putting the panel back. Alot less hassle and I saved money not having to get a sheet rock contractor out! Since these guys deal with this all the time, their advice on things like this can really help! We want to thank you for choosing Mr. Plumber to handle your plumbing issue and hope if the need arises again, you will give us a call. Have a great day!
Renee E.
12/2011
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
They came out really quickly, the guy seemed very knowledgeable, and he did a good job. The price was pretty average.
Description of Work: I had a leak in the kitchen so Mr. Plumber came out and fixed it.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Robert S.
12/2011
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Two days after having Cool-Ray replace our HVAC system we found a massive leak of the waterline between the water meter and the house. The rate was 3.5 gallons per minute. We knew we were at risk, 30% of the plastic waterlines in this subdivision had ruptured over the last forty years. Pressure from tree roots caused the break. I called Cool-Ray/Mr. Plumber division in the late afternoon and they promised to be here first thing the next morning. In the meantime I bought a "curb cut" wrench at Lowes to allow us to turn on the water temporarily for dish-washing and showers, etc. Mr. Plumber had two ditch digging men here at 9AM to cut a new trench from the water meter to the house and drill new access through the foundation. The plumber got lost en route to our house but eventually found us about 10:30AM. He ran a new copper water line and made the connections at the meter and under the house. Water service was restored by noon and aside from some murky water for a few minutes every thing was fine. The three men were professional, courteous, prompt and intelligent. It was a pleasure to work with them. I could not have asked for better response. The "curb cut key" purchased at Lowes was junk, but the only one available on short notice. I returned it the next day. It was not sufficiently robust enough to turn the cutoff valve without winding up the shaft like a torsion-bar. The cutoff valves are seldom moved and require a lot of torque to operate. Not a situation for "toys".
Description of Work: Two days after having Cool-Ray replace our HVAC system we found a massive leak of the waterline between the water meter and the house. The rate was 3.5 gallons per minute. We knew we were at risk, 30% of the plastic waterlines in this subdivision had ruptured over the last forty years. Pressure from tree roots caused the break. I called Cool-Ray/Mr. Plumber division in the late afternoon and they promised to be here first thing the next morning. In the meantime I bought a "curb cut" wrench at Lowes to allow us to turn on the water temporarily for dish-washing and showers, etc. Mr. Plumber had two ditch digging men here at 9AM to cut a new trench from the water meter to the house and drill new access through the foundation. The plumber got lost en route to our house but eventually found us about 10:30AM. He ran a new copper water line and made the connections at the meter and under the house. Water service was restored by noon and aside from some murky water for a few minutes every thing was fine. The three men were professional, courteous, prompt and intelligent. It was a pleasure to work with them. I could not have asked for better response. The "curb cut key" purchased at Lowes was junk, but the only one available on short notice. I returned it the next day. It was not sufficiently robust enough to turn the cutoff valve without winding up the shaft like a torsion-bar. The cutoff valves are seldom moved and require a lot of torque to operate. Not a situation for "toys".
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post. What a great review! Customer service and getting our customers taken care of quickly and efficiently is our number one priority. Especially when we are talking about a situation where a customer is without water! That is such an inconvenience. Replacing a water service when tree roots are involved and it is necessary to drill through the foundation can be tricky. Thats why we employ only licensed plumbers. It is so important to us to make sure we hire professionals that will represent Coolray/Mr. Plumber in the way that keeps us at the top of everyone's list to call in an emergency or just when they need work done. We really appreciate you and your business and thank you again for making Coolray/Mr. Plumber your HVAC/Plumbing company of choice. Have a safe and happy holiday!
Gene A.
09/2011
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
+ 0 more
Called Mr. Plumber at noon on Saturday. Repairman called me within an hour, and was there with a new hot water heater within two hours and replaced the old heater. (Was not an easy install either.) Also, he made two other minor repairs while he was there. I was very pleased with quick service and friendly manner. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work: Hot water heating was leaking.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,600
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. Alot of times when it comes to plumbing, it doesn't take much to go from a small leak to a small flood! That is why we are constantly working on ways to get out quickly and do the job efficiently. Even on Saturdays and Sundays! Plumbing is one of those things that can happen any time -that's why we are available 24 hours, seven days a week. We want to do our best to take care of each and every customer as soon as we can. When you call us, your problem becomes our problem-and we are going to fix it! We really appreciate your business, have a great day!
carol B.
06/2011
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Plumbers from Mr. Plumber Company seemed very professional. They arrived when they said they would. They finished the work the same day. They cleaned up after themselves. They wear uniforms and talk nicely. I felt like they did what I paid them to do. I’ve used them in the past to install a heating and cooling unit. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work: I used Mr. Plumber Company to get a couple of toilets installed for me about a year ago.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,500
Response from Mr Plumber
We sure appreciate you taking the time to post your experience with our service. It sounds like our plumbers provided you with the "world class service" we strive for. We expect our plumbers to be professional and to treat every customers home with respect. Im so glad we could help you and hope you will use us again should the need arise. Thank you!
Melissa G.
06/2011
4.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
+ 0 more
I have always liked Mr. Plumber because they do same-day service, their representatives are friendly and professional on the phone, and the plumbers are always punctual. That was the case in fixing the garbage disposal, and the plumber arrived to fix it within hours of my call. He was friendly and professional and explained how we can avoid the problem in the future (no more carrots down the drain!). I have always found their prices to be on the high side, but that's always been OK because they're quick and get the job done. But this time they charged me $230 to fix the disposal, which I think is too much -- I feel another plumber would charge much less. As a result, I don't think I'll use them again unless I have an emergency.
Description of Work: We had a backed-up garbage disposal. The plumber found the source of the problem and cleaned the drain so the disposal would work again.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
2.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$230
Response from Mr Plumber
Mr. Plumber is happy that we able to solve your problem so quickly and efficiently, for the exact price that we quoted you to do the job! Had we of known that you were a Member of Angie's List, we would have taken 10% off of your service. I will gladly instruct our Accounting Department to credit you back this amount.
William L.
05/2011
2.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I want to express my dissatisfaction with the lack of professionalism I saw during the visit by the man from Mr. Plumber. He broke the marble side of my tub, bought the wrong part initially for my Roman tub valves, almost left a pair of pliers under my tub, neglected to clean up any debris he created, and he took several breaks not counting his absence shopping for parts. His service call lasted from 8:20 AM to almost 3:00 PM last Monday to repair my leak. One of his supervisors had to point out how to correctly install the faucet handles. I felt "taken" by someone who was not a reliable, confident professional.
Description of Work: Repair a leaking valve in my bathtub.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$924
Response from Mr Plumber
Rather than repairing a roman tub valve that was 22 years old, the customer decided to have our licensed plumber install a new one. As there was no built-in access for the valve, the cultured marble "skirt" on the front of the tub had to be removed. This was glued in place and surrounded by ceramic tile. The customer was informed of the extent of the required demolition work, and the possibility the cultured marble skirt could break upon removal. Although our plumber tried to remove it in one piece, it was not as strong as the glue holding it in place and yes it did break unfortunately. The initial replacement valve would not fit this particular tub, so our plumber did return to the supply house for a different valve. We apologize for this delay in the installation. Since we always double check our work, our plumber did find one of his tools that was left in a confined area. Again, I apologize for any grief this caused the customer. Since the plumber had placed a drop cloth down in the area he was working, I'm not sure what debris was left behind. He did leave the tile that was removed at the request of the customer, but he did take his drop cloths when he left the job. During our final testing procedure it was discovered that one of the handles on the new valve was reversed. This was quickly corrected, and the job was complete. I believe that the job was larger in scope than the customer anticipated, but Mr. Plumber came through to solve the customers problem for the exact price that was agreed upon prior to any work being performed. Other than a phone call asking us to double check the price and to express concern over the plumbers confidence, (at which time an offer was made to send a supervisor out to check job and assure the customer everything was done correctly ,which was refused), we were unaware of any outstanding issues when he completed the job.
Laura G.
05/2011
4.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
The technician that came out arrived quickly and was very polite and professional. He told me that one (large) bush would have to be removed, and that the total would be $3900. Also, he told me that with the fresh water line so close to the sewer line, it would likely get broken in the process, and if so, it would be an extra $800 to fix it. Helpfully, he offered to get the county out to mark all of the underground gas and electrical lines, even before knowing if he was going to get the job or not. The company that actually did the work only charged $1100, didn't cut any bushes and didn't wreck up my yard. The other two companies from whom I got bids were in the range of $1300-$1600. I don't know if my experience has more to do with the particular technician that arrived or a company policy of overcharging, but I was shocked when I got other bids at how much lower they were than the one from Mr. Plumber. I recommend getting a second quote before awarding a job to them.
Description of Work: I got an estimate for a new line from inside my house to my septic tank in the front yard. As I hope to move soon, I was very anxious about the effect on my bushes and grass.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
1.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$3,900
Response from Mr Plumber
Although Mr. Plumbers price quote was not as high as the member stated, it was much higher than the price that she paid. I have to wonder if the exact work that we were quoting was actually preformed by the low bidder. We had also included in our quote work that was needed inside of the septic tank. If there is a substantial difference in cost, there is usually a reason for that. I hope that her repair will stand the test of time for the new owner of her home.
JoeNickie M.
05/2011
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Outstanding job. Mr Plumber scheduled the repair for the next day (a Sunday), arrived on time, did the job, cleaned up, and was gone quickly. We only missed one day of dishwasher use.
Description of Work: When replacing a dishwasher, the installer notified me that the installed hot and cold water supplies could not be used with the new dishwasher. The supplies were those installed when the house was built (1999), were plastic, and had integrated shut off valves and supply lines. Plumber replaced the valves with brass valves, and installed reinforced supply lines for hot and cold water to the dishwasher and sink fixtures.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$375
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post. It is so important to Coolray/Mr. Plumber that we provide outstanding service at times that are convenient to our customers. We want to make sure you get the quality of service that you have come to expect from us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your business. Thank you!
KAREN K.
04/2011
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
They ( Bob Johnson and Kevin Holley) were punctual, neat and got it all done in 2 1/2 days. Initially they were going to clean out the line, reline it and place a cleanout. But once they ran their camera down, they determined that was not possilbe due to the sharp angles with the original pipe in order to connect with the county sewer line. Very willing to answer all questions. They gave us the price up front, so no surprises. They worked long days, digging the 18 foot deep trench, laying new line and backfilling everything. They were careful with our front yard plants/trees, asking if any could be sacrificed to get the line placed. The ones important to me were unharmed. They were very careful to regrade the yard, explaining there would be settling over the next 6-9 months, and that we would probably need to fill some areas again and advised not to sod or install sprinklers for a least a year because of the settling that would occur. If we ever need a plumber, we would definitly call them again. I just hope we don't need to.
Description of Work: After having another plumber (that we had picked from Angie's List) come out numerous times, it was determined they could not help our specific problem. We needed the sewer line from the house to the street replaced and a cleanout drain placed outside. They would have to go down 18 feet to meet the county line. (which is why the other plumber couldn't do it) The reason we went with Mr. Plumber was the other company recommended them!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
Response from Mr Plumber
We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience with us. Getting a sewerline replaced is an expensive and yard altering experience and we are so glad Kevin and Bob made it as worry free as something like that can be. Relining would have been nice but sometimes when the sewers are laid in such a way it wont work-as you found out. But that's why we have such skilled plumbers because things aren't always the way they first seem and another solution must be found. Please call us back if you have any settling and we will be right out to fix it. I know your hoping you wont have to see us again, but just in case, know we are here night and day!! Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate you.
Lee W.
04/2011
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I needed a plumber after 6PM on a Friday evening. Another (highly rated) company was unable to supply a plumber to replace a cap on a water supply line that I had accidentally knocked off. Though I was able to shut off the water at the meter in just a couple of minutes, a number of gallons of water entered my basement bathroom. I called Mr. Plumber and Dale rescued me. He arrived within an hour, replaced the cap, and that allowed us to have water service restored to our home. He did a great job and charged a most reasonable amount given the time of the repair. I am very grateful to Dale and Mr. Plumber.
Description of Work: Mr. Plumber replaced a cap on a water supply line that I had accidentally knocked off.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$49
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to post and let us know how we did for you. We are committed to providing excellent customer service to all of our customers. Dale is a great technician and I'm so glad we got you taken care of quickly. We know plumbing emergencies dont happen only during "business hours" thats why we have a crew of plumbers that work until different times at night and our office is also fully staffed until midnight 7 days a week!. After midnight we have a great answering service that will have a response from a plumber to you within minutes! Thank you so much for your business. If you need us again just give us a call!
JAMES B.
12/2010
5.0
plumbing, sewer cleaning
+ 0 more
I called Mr. Plumber because of an article in Angie's List on sewer pipe lining. I knew the problem - 80 year old vitreous pipe with joints every 3' with an 70' magnolia over the line. I tried to clear the blocked line with a rented sewer router, but couldn't clear it. Jamie arrived as promised and managed to clear the block enough to restore flow. He had a camera, and we inspected the line. The camera only went about 20', but showed heavy root growth. Jamie came back with a heavy duty sewer jet to try to clear the pipe. No luck. I gave up on lining the pipe and had the tree removed. Jamie and John came back and installed a new sewer line. The whole experience lasted a couple weeks from start to finish. Jamie was always courteous with a smile, on time and willing to discuss all options as we progressed and the job changed. He even kept his smile when my wife turned the water on as he was making the final connections and gave him a shower. Considering the multiple trips and many changes in the job plan, I felt the price was fair for the services provided.
Description of Work: My sewer line from the house to the street was plugged with roots from a large magnolia tree. Initial service was opening the line with a standard router. I wanted to line the pipe, and Jamie came several days later with a diesel driven sewer jet. They worked for 2 hours and were only able to clear about 10'. Jamie indicated that there was no hope of clearing the pipe in a reasonable time. I gave up the idea of lining the pipe and had the tree removed. Jamie and John came back, trenched and installed a new pipe. John was a real artist with the backhoe, lifting 15 thirty year old azaleas out of the ground with complete root balls and only a couple small branches broken.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,500
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for the positive comments! It is refreshing to hear that our committment to 100% customer satisfaction is working. We only employ the finest Plumbers available, and that's exactly what we have with Jamie and John.
Martin G.
12/2010
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
I have used Mr. Plumber's services on 3 or 4 occasions and each and every time they have done a great job for me. I always request Mike Rice as a technician - he is absolutely outstanding at what he does. When it comes to pricing, in my opinion it is worth paying a little bit more to have a licensed plumber do the work.
Description of Work: There was a leak from the upstairs bathroom that was showing on the ceiling. The technician found the leak, replaced the faulty pipe pieces and fixtures, then installed new tub faucet and cover plate. Everything was cleaned up very nicely after the work was completed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$635
Response from Mr Plumber
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you think of our service. Mike is a great plumber and definitely an asset to our company. And thank you for seeing the value in our services as well. It is true our pricing is higher than some, but when dealing with your most expensive asset,your home, you want to make sure your dealing with someone who is licensed and knows what they are doing! Call us anytime. We appreciate your business!
KEVIN M.
11/2010
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
He has always been a good guy and I liked him. I knew him and knew that he would do a great job. He was on time and did the job very quickly. He had a coupon thing going on and charged me $700 less than what the other service provider had quoted. I have his contact information if I have to use his services in future. The other service provider said that he would charge me $900 and would take a couple of days to do the work.
Description of Work: I have used the services of Mr Plumber six to eight months ago. He cleaned the tankless water heater in my house.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Drain Cleaning,
Septic Systems,
Sewer Cleaning,
Wells and Pumps,
Excavating,
Natural Gas Lines,
Drain Pipe Installation,
Water Filtration and Softening
FAQ
Mr Plumber is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.
Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
No, Mr Plumber does not offer free project estimates.
No, Mr Plumber does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Mr Plumber does not offer a senior discount.
No, Mr Plumber does not offer emergency services.
No, Mr Plumber does not offer warranties.
Mr Plumber offers the following services: Plumbing Repair, Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Water Heaters, Wells & Pumps, & Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom.