Chimney Charmers

Fireplaces, Chimney Sweep, Gas Logs,

This pro has maintained an average of 4.5+ stars throughout their time with Angi.

About us

We specialize in chimney services and repairs, chimney caps, chimney sweeps, and more! We offer a diverse range of services tailored to meet the unique needs of every customer. We take a personalized approach to each project. We work closely with our clients to understand their vision, preferences, and budgetary requirements. We strive to exceed expectations by delivering exceptional service, great quality work, and professionalism on every job. Read more below on all the services we offer and contact us with any questions or to schedule a free estimate today!

Business highlights

Family Owned & Operated

Services we offer

Chimney services and repairs, chimney caps, chimney sweeps, video inspections, gas logs and more!

Services we don't offer

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount

65 older 10% off



Accepted payment methods

Check
CreditCard
Financing Available
Venmo
Zelle

Our Recent Projects


Photos of past projects

Reviews

4.413 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
85%
4
0%
3
0%
2
8%
1
8%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.5
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.1
punctuality
4.0

Filter reviews by category

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

Leslie P.
03/2025
1.0
fireplaces
  + -1 more
11/29/24 Spencer comes to my house to look at my Chimney to see if it needed to be swept. Then I asked him about a wood stove. He said yes he does install wood stoves and we agreed. He did state to me that I would have to put $3000 down for him to do the job. I got a receipt via messenger@messaging.squareup.com. 12/7/24 was the date Spencer agreed to come and install the stove. He called me earlier that week stating he needed to change my date due to his wife needing some time away from their infant child. I agreed to change the date of the installation to 12/16/24. 12/16/24, Spencer showed up late and came alone with a 300 pound wood stove, per Spencer. Spencer had told me several times that his father in law was coming to help him, then his dad and he stated his helper was a flake. When Spencer first showed up he made a comment to me how the company he bought the stove from went up in their pricing. He was not very happy. He got the wood stove inserted into the fireplace. I had offered to help but he said no thanks. While Spencer was working on getting the piping connected to the stove and the surround on, his wife and infant child show up to hang out. When the surround was being placed around the stove a measuring tape was not used. He vicariously placed the surround around the stove without fabricating the metal to what it needed to be. He carelessly placed silver screws into black surround. He even removed one screw on one side and now there is a silver hole and a silver screw. He even broke some of the bricks on my fireplace due to not having help or correct tools to do the job. When you look at the surround the two silver screws are in different places, is not level, is not attached to the wall of the fireplace and flaps. When he was here, Spencer stated to me that he would show up on Saturday, 12/21/24, to work more on the surround. I said ok and wrote a check for $2000. Later I realized that I had asked Spencer about a military discount and said he would take $100 off my bill. The total amount agreed upon was $4900 not $5000. I contacted Spencer, he did not respond to me. I get a message from apple saying I had a payment. I checked and it was from Chimney Charmers. I sat on my couch that night and looked at the stove with the light on. The stove is not level and the surround on top is not level. A leveler was not used either. A possibility is that the floor of my fireplace is not flat and I would have thought he would have done something to make the stove flat or something so the stove does not move. When you close the door to the stove it moves inside the fireplace. The stove was not anchored. I was told by someone that Spencer should have made the surround look like it was attached and part of the stove not make it look like dumbos ears flapping in the wind. Here is a response when I made a post on a local page, "Yeah like I said if he had measured and looked at a spec sheet he could have avoided that problem. Additionally he should have used tap-con masonry screws, or at least anchors and screws to adhere it to the brick and then added a high temp sealant around the edges/seams." None of this was done. I am not even sure if he had a permit to place the stove in or if he placed it in correctly. He had told me on his own accord that he would return on Saturday, 12/21/24, to place some kind of wool or something behind the surround and attach the surround to the brick. None of this was done. I also found out later that day that his wife was in my front yard, on my swing, swinging their infant child. I tried to contact Spencer several times via text before he was suppose to show up on Saturday, 12/21/24, per him. Spencer finally texted me back on Friday, 12/20/24, and told me his work was done, done correctly and he would not be returning. I was confused and angry because he offered and told me he would return on Saturday to finish. Spencer only gave me a google receipt for the for the $3000. I have not been given any kind of receipt for the other $2000. I did request via a text and their website a detailed receipt. I have not had a response from Chimney Charmers. I also contacted BBB, they tried to contact Chimney Charmers and they, Chimney Charmers, did not respond to BBB. We had a verbal agreement. I did not know he was untrustworthy. Are there any additional costs related to this service? (Your question) Not yet but I do plan on getting it repaired.
Description of Work: Spencer inserted a Buck Model 74 Woodstove inside the fireplace, along with placing the surround around the stove.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
1.0

$4,900

Response from Chimney Charmers
Dear customer, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. We truly value our customers and take all feedback seriously. Our goal is always to provide high-quality service and ensure our clients are satisfied with their experience. We understand that home projects, especially installations like this, can be a big investment, and we regret that you feel disappointed with the outcome. That being said, we want to assure you that we completed all agreed-upon work. You hired us to install a Buck Model 74 wood-burning stove insert with a flexible, double-wall, insulated stainless steel chimney liner, as well as a top plate, stove connector, blower, and standard black surround. Our team successfully delivered and installed this 500-pound stove properly and in accordance with industry standards. Regarding the $100 overcharge, we refunded it immediately upon request. During the project, we also noticed a small crack in the hearth and recommended filling it with mortar to improve the overall finish. The Again, this was not part of the original agreement but something we were willing to do as a favor. We truly regret any frustration you’ve experienced, and we want to be as fair as possible. However, since the stove was fully installed and is functional, we are unable to issue a full refund while allowing you to keep the product. If there are any remaining concerns that we can reasonably address, we are happy to discuss potential solutions. Please let us know how we can help move forward in a way that works for both of us. We are also happy to provide before, during, and after photos, to clarify the work performed. Thank you again for your time, and we appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Sincerely, Spencer Chimney Charmers

Maria M.
01/2025
2.0
chimney repair
  + -1 more
Initial visit 10/25/24 - Paid down payment of $800 check # 8006 Discussed what I needed done: Wasps and cold air coming into living space from chimney from side vents in the fireplace. You told me you could make my chimney look real nice outside but it would cost more. I stated I didn’t want a “fancy expensive” chimney top. I do want it to LOOK NICE and professional but didn’t need the expensive top. All I need are the wasps gone and to fix chimney top to make sure wasps don’t return. They were swarming outside on top of chimney. You mentioned some sort of grate for the top with smaller holes to prevent wasps from re-entering. For the air leak you moved a screw that you claimed would correct air leak. Didn’t work. You sent camera up chimney and said there were wasps at the very top. You stated you could do this job for me For $1500 You provided e-mail receipt for the $800 stating you would return in two weeks to complete job at which time, upon completion, I would owe $700. Two weeks passed and no communication from you. Two more weeks passed so I called you. You stated you LOST my number. Who loses customer’s number? You also had my e-mail address and could have communicated that way. 11/25/2024 – You returned to complete job? Paid you in full the remaining $700. Check # 8010 but job not done. You stated helper was not available so your wife came in her car “with the baby” to help. You both left for a while to get wasp killer. You mentioned again about replacing the grate on top with one with smaller holes to keep wasps out. Not done. You also removed an outside vent on side of chimney about two feet from ground and did a sloppy job of caulking. I wondered about the integrity of the chimney and smoke entering house. You stated that vent was “not needed” and that should keep cold air out. Didn’t work. I asked about covering that area with siding. Not done. You mentioned about getting paint from HD to match siding color when siding gets replaced. Not done. It was dark by then and you couldn’t see. You showed up late so you ran out of daylight. You came inside and asked real nice if I could please pay you in full. I felt sorry and having the baby there tugged at my heart strings and thought you needed the money so I paid you in full – BIG MISTAKE. I asked you for receipt and told me I should have it later that day. No receipt. Called you and told me to check SPAM mail. Not there. Next day I finally received it at 3:45 12/2/2024 – You scheduled me for 10:00 AM. It was 10:45 - Not here and no communication so I called you. You stated you were waiting for Triple A and that something broke on your truck. A responsible contractor would have communicated since you were scheduled to be here at 10:00. 12/6/2024 –Friday - You re-scheduled between 1:00 & 2:00 PM. You then stated truck was STILL in shop. You re-scheduled for Monday 12/9/2024 with no time set. I called you that Friday 12/6 to see if you could come Saturday the 7th instead of Monday the 9th since rain was forecasted 12/9 – 12/12 12/11/2024 – Wednesday – You stated that you would have all fixed up on Friday 12/13. ` 12/13/2024 – Friday - Came with helper. Brought siding and some steel sheet. A couple pieces of siding were replaced on side of Chimney up on top. Not sure what else was done. Asked helper to put a piece of siding on bottom side where vent was removed. There was enough siding. He shouted out to Spencer on top to replace siding but no answer. I’m sure he heard. Not done. They both left early, had enough daylight and enough siding to fix where vent had been removed. Not done He wrapped the top of chimney with some screen. Was not fastened properly and looked sloppy and unprofessional. The siding needs to be painted to match color on house and needs to cover bottom of chimney with siding and paint as well. Not done! 12/19/2024 – Scheduled between 12 & 1:00. No show or contact. You could have called or texted to let me know you could not keep appointment. I texted to check if you were coming. Texted again at 1:20 with no reply. Again, a responsible contractor communicates with clients.
Description of Work: Chimney cold air leak and wasps entering living space.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$1,500

Response from Chimney Charmers
Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], I apologize that you were not satisfied with the work we completed. We highly recommend installing a shroud, as a termination cap alone does not provide the best aesthetic appeal. However, you opted not to pay for the additional shroud and have complaints with the appearance. Regarding the wasps, they have been completely removed, and as an extra precaution, we added a wire mesh screen around the top to prevent further bees from entering. For the air leak we added siding and taped (no fire place is 100% air tight). As well I apologise my wife visited to learn more about the business and process which I approved by you. We completed all the work outlined in your paid proposal. We apologize for the rescheduling, we do not like to reschedule as well but we are a small family owned business and do not have multiple trucks if one falls short. I wish we could have come to an agreement through Angie’s List. However, you indicated that we were not welcome back to provide any additional services that would of been free of charge. Thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Chimney Charmers

Robert J.
12/2024
5.0
gas logs
  + -1 more
They cam yesterday (sunday) at no additional cost. Fixed the problem, lowered the sound on the fan and cleaned the glass. WOW.
Description of Work: Repair gas logs

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

Mark D.
10/2024
5.0
fireplaces
  + -1 more
Spencer’s a real professional, knowledgeable, experienced, annd friendly, and he explained all of my options in plain terms. I appreciate his help and would recommended him for any job.
Description of Work: Fireplaces
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Robert H.
08/2024
5.0
chimney sweep, gas logs
  + 0 more
Very professional and the work was performed in a timely manner! Gas logs were installed for my fireplace and looks awesome!!! Will definitely use again!!
Description of Work: Gas Logs, Chimney Sweep
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Kelly K.
08/2024
5.0
chimney sweep, fireplaces
  + 0 more
Certainly! Here’s a recommendation for a chimney sweep company: --- **Recommendation for [Chimney Sweep Company Name]:** I highly recommend Chimney Charmers for anyone in need of professional chimney sweeping and maintenance services. Their team is exceptionally skilled, punctual, and dedicated to ensuring your home’s safety. During my recent service, they conducted a thorough inspection, explained every step of the cleaning process, and provided valuable tips for maintaining my chimney throughout the year. What impressed me the most was their attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction. They used state-of-the-art equipment, ensuring a clean and efficient job without leaving any mess behind. Their pricing is transparent and competitive, making their services a great value for the quality provided. If you’re looking for a trustworthy and reliable chimney sweep company, Chimney Charmers is the way to go. I will definitely be using their services again and recommend them to anyone in need of chimney care.
Description of Work: Chimney Sweep, Fireplaces

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Mendy I.
08/2024
5.0
chimney sweep, chimney repair
  + 0 more
They were very professional and did a great job! On time too. I would highly recommend them for your next job
Description of Work: Chimney Sweep-Inspection

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Gwen B.
08/2024
5.0
fireplaces
  + -1 more
Spencer was professional and gave me different options for my gas logs. He showed me different options and helped me choose the perfect ones! They are gorgeous! Thank you!!! Highly recommend Chimney Charmers!
Description of Work: Chimney Sweep, Gas Logs, Fireplaces
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Greg L.
08/2024
5.0
chimney sweep, fireplaces, gas logs
  + 1 more
Chimney Charmers fixed things very quickly. Obviously they were very knowledgeable and capable.
Description of Work: Gas logs not working properly

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Toby C.
08/2024
5.0
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair, gas logs
  + 2 more
Very professional! Kept everything super clean! Would definitely use again
Description of Work: Chimney Sweep

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Diane B.
08/2024
5.0
fireplaces
  + -1 more
It was Great !! Excellent Experience - fair pricing- quick service- very knowledgeable
Description of Work: Fireplaces, Gas Logs

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro

Yvonne M.
08/2024
5.0
chimney caps, masonry, chimney repair
  + 1 more
Excellent workmanship. Professional and friendly approach, the work was done effectively and efficiently and the service was provided exactly to the timing of the appoints. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work: Fireplaces, Chimney Caps, Chimney Sweep
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

Karen R.
08/2024
5.0
chimney sweep, fireplaces
  + 0 more
Amazing company!
Description of Work: Fireplaces, Chimney Sweep
Rating CategoryRating out of 5
Yes, I recommend this pro

    Contact information

    123 Main St., Dallas, GA 30132

    https://chimneycharmers.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    Monday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured

    Licensed*

    Eco-friendly Accreditations

    LEED Accredited Professional
    No
    Energy Star Partner
    No
    EPA Lead-Safe Certified
    Yes
    Use Green Products or Work Practices
    Yes
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    Fireplaces,
    Chimney Sweep,
    Gas Logs,
    Chimney Repair,
    Masonry,
    Chimney Caps

    FAQ

    Chimney Charmers is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Chimney Charmers accepts the following forms of payment: Check,CreditCard,Financing Available,Venmo,Zelle
    Yes, Chimney Charmers offers free project estimates.
    Yes, Chimney Charmers offers eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Chimney Charmers does not offer a senior discount.
    No, Chimney Charmers does not offer emergency services.
    Yes, Chimney Charmers offers warranties.
    Chimney Charmers offers the following services: Chimney services and repairs, chimney caps, chimney sweeps, video inspections, gas logs and more!
    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Contact information

    123 Main St., Dallas, GA 30132

    https://chimneycharmers.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    Monday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday:
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM