Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simpler Life Cleaning Service

House Cleaning

About us

Cost is determined by the job. Also accepts credit cards, cash payments, online payments, and bill pay through bank. Gift certificates available.

Business highlights

18 years of trusted experience

Services we offer

House & business cleaning, seasonal cleaning and property watch.

Services we don't offer

Carpet cleaning; Outside windows.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes


Accepted payment methods

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

Reviews

3.37 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
43%
4
0%
3
14%
2
29%
1
14%


Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.1
value
3.1
professionalism
3.4
responsiveness
3.7
punctuality
3.7
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

Maria M.
03/2016
1.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Normally my daughter is at the house when they come. This time she was not and I left a check on the counter, she came home 45 minutes after they had their scheduled time and they were packing up to leave. They check was gone and the house was filthy. I called her for 2 days she finally answered and appolozied. She met me at our new condo in Jupiter last wednesday and was doing a pre move in clean. She said it was 325.00, when they left i checked upstairs. The closet floors had dirt and dust all over them under the beds where not touched there were old socks dirt. The floors were filthy. They are the most dishonest and worst cleaning service I have ever used
Description of Work: first they came to my home in stuart to clean The next visit was a move into clean in our condo

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0

$325

Chris B.
01/2014
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
THE WORST CLEANING EVER! Dust everywhere, not just "resettlement" as she warned me there might be, but they just never just never dusted behind pictures or nic nacks. The bathroom was just bad... I recleaned everything. Outside of cabinets were still dirty, light globes on fans not done I mentioned some things that were not being done ( the blinds, the cabinet tops). Trina was responsive and said no problem. But they did not go back and do the things that I mentioned. I was so upset that I called and left a message. She responeded with a email and said that she was sorry that they did not get to the blinds and she would contact me later. Its been two days... no contact. I took photos of almost everything but honestly it was overwhelming. I would have been snapping photos all day and I had to reclean my house.
Description of Work: They were late to arrive. Not too late 15 min. They were friendly and seemed prepared and had a plan. However, we paid $200 for what was supposed to be a $300 deep clean. Once they left and I started to walk around I was almost in tears. It was truly the worst cleaning I have ever had. $200 is not cheap for us and I could not believe that this is what they called a deep clean.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
3.0

$200

Response from Simpler Life Cleaning Service
*An exact time is never given due to traffic, etc.- was within the window timeframe I had given her *This home was a complete and utter disaster. I have changed my company policy completely based on solely this house. The scope of work that needed to be done far exceeded what she paid for and what was to be done. The home had not been cleaned IN A LONG TIME, and it showed. *The amount of food buildup in the kitchen was bad. She wanted inside of all cupboards and drawers cleaned and this was not part of the deal. There was some food stains that would not come out because they had been on the cupboards for so long. *I had explained to the client that the home needed to be at least picked up prior to arrival for cleaning - the master bedroom and the children's room was full of clothes and toys. *The children's room had an ant infestation from some sort of cup that had been left in there for far to long. I made the client aware of this and she did not respond in any way. I advised her that I do not clean pest issues. *There was food and garbage in the sink - the client didn't care. Every attempt was made to clean the kitchen of the food and garbage. *I made it quite clear prior to cleaning that the bathroom was not going to be able to be perfect - the shower was full of pool toys and toys, and the mold buildup was horrendous. It was a small bathroom and an enormous amount of time was spent cleaning it. The toilet has missing screws and was rusted in spots and would not come clean. *The home was dusted AND cleaned, and dusted a few times. Anytime a deep clean is done there is going to be a resettlement of dust. They were in and out of the house the entire time it was being cleaned. *The client called regarding a picture frame that wasn't dusted, and it wasn't until days after the cleaning that she found more things wrong. *I would have gone back the next day and redone any work she had a problem with, but she said after the call about the frame she didn't need it redone. I am not liable for work that is said not to be done days after the fact. *I tried to work with this client and there was no response until this review. I have many happy clients that will attest to my work and don't want this one to tarnish my reputation.

JEFF M.
09/2010
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Everything went well. My wife noticed some spots that could have been dusted, but considering the amount that needed cleaning, we were pleased.
Description of Work: We had the entire house cleaned (five bedroom, four bath). We had not used such a service in the past so there was a lot to clean.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$161

Kristine A.
09/2010
3.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Overall the service provided was FAIR. I used ASLI twice. After a second cleaning, I noticed an area was missed. Trina responded right away and came back the next day which I appreciated. Generally everything was cleaned, but in some areas I like more attention to detail. For example, a tiled area in front of my sliding glass door had some sand/dirt on it. I expect to have it vacuumed with the hose to pick it up before washing - not just vacuumed over with the upright, missing the sand. Also, I like the small appliances in the kitchen wiped down each time, my dog's dish lifted and washed under and candle sticks lifted and dusted under rather then around... I feel like I did a good job of picking up before the house cleaner arrived and that these are fair cleaning expectations. Since I had a previous House Cleaner who had paid close attention to detail, it's hard to give that up. I will be looking for another House Cleaning Service.
Description of Work: Bi-weekly house cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0

$125

Response from Simpler Life Cleaning Service
I cleaned this client twice. The first time, she sent me an email saying that she was extremely happy with the service. After the second cleaning, she called me, and said that she noticed a few things. I went back out the next morning, and fixed them. The area of the patio had fresh leaves and grass, and this is the area where they let their dog out. I recleaned it, but know that the debris there was from either the night before or that morning. The other issues in the report were never discussed with me, and I had no idea that she had an issue. I clean all the outside of small appliances in a kitchen, and she did not express this was not done. I tried to correct the issue with the client, and explained that because the home had not been cleaned in a very long time, dust was bound to around for up to 3 cleanings. She understood this before the first cleaning, and said she understood. After the second cleaning, after I fixed the issue she had, she just decided to quit, and noted things she never discussed with me. I strive to provide quality service and tried to make this client happy, but she just said she wanted to 'part company'.

Renee N.
03/2010
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
The Owner, Trina is a TRUE GEM! She sparkles along with the House she Leaves once her work is completed. She is Outstanding at hearing ALL your requests and goes ABOVE & BEYOND your requests to Make You HAPPY & FULLY SATISFIED! She uses Great Products, and knows how to get the Best Results in NO TIME FLAT! She works hard and leaves with a SMILE! I will have NO ONE else clean my Home! She is willing to work with your Schedule and will make a CLEANING Happen. She TRULY is a GEM, and well worth a IT! She has cleaned both of my Homes, and I GIVE HER & Her Team an A++++ Rating!
Description of Work: Cleaned House from Top to Bottom, wiped down appliances, windows, floors, bathrooms, & Cleaned Everything Beautifully!

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$150

ADDIE & JEFF W.
03/2009
2.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
We met with Trina and reviewed what we wanted cleaned, i.e., floor to ceiling deep cleaning. One area Trina was checking on involved adding a product to apply to tounge and groove cedar in family room and guest room. She indicated she was unable to find anything that might work (I did send her some information I found online and asked if she thought it would be appropriate). I did not hear back from her on this email. She did let me know the cost for cleaning would be $267 and requested information on how to access our residence. I emailed her with our security/garage code. I got a call from Trina at work. She asked where the check was. I told her I did not leave a check and she indicated she would stop after 4:30 to pick up the payment. I got home about 4:15 and called Trina. I left her a voice mail message asking if she left before completing the work because a check was not left. While she did alot of dusting the cleaning was inconsistent and incomplete. I did not get a return call. However, did get an email indicating she wasn't able to meet as something had come up (another estimate) and that I should send a check to her office. I responded and detailed those items that were not cleaned and/or missed and asked why she did not let me know during our initial interview that she used an assistant. I learned this from my son who came home while Trina was at my home. Trina requested a payment of $175 for 2 people. I mailed a check for $120, which is the amount I told her I would pay when I responded to her email.
Description of Work: Housecleaning. Trina met with my husband and me to review what we were looking for. We requested floor to ceiling deep cleaning to specifically include vacuuming cobwebs, clean light fixtures, all blinds (mas. br, fam. rm., guest room), wash inside of windows, dust all surfaces, clean bathrooms (tub, show, sinks, toilets), mope floors, vacuum floors, stairs, those items that would be included in a floor to ceiling deep cleaning.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0

$120

Response from Simpler Life Cleaning Service
There was a misunderstanding. The house was in far worse shape than I was told, and the client said that things were not done that weren't disclosed up front. I tried to work with this client to remedy the situation, but she refused phone calls and did not pay agreed upon amount because she wanted more work done than agreed upon.

Renee N.
11/2008
5.0
house cleaning
  + -1 more
Trina (owner), came and did a wonderful job from TOP to BOTTOM. Everything sparkled and the fresh smell of a clean home was very welcoming. I give her an A++++++ from start to finish! She was on-time, professional, and no spot left unclean! She went above and beyond.
Description of Work: Cleaned our new home prior to moving in.

Rating CategoryRating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0

Yes, I recommend this pro
$200

    Contact information

    850 NW Federal Hwy 436, Stuart, FL 34994

    www.simplerlifecleaningservice.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed

    Licensing

    Bonded

    Insured

    Eco-friendly Accreditations

    LEED Accredited Professional
    No
    Energy Star Partner
    No
    EPA Lead-Safe Certified
    No
    Use Green Products or Work Practices
    Yes
    State Contractor License Requirements

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.

    *Contact business to see additional licenses.


    Service Categories

    House Cleaning

    FAQ

    Simpler Life Cleaning Service is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Simpler Life Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Check,Discover,MasterCard,Visa
    Yes, Simpler Life Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.
    Yes, Simpler Life Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.
    No, Simpler Life Cleaning Service does not offer a senior discount.
    No, Simpler Life Cleaning Service does not offer emergency services.
    Yes, Simpler Life Cleaning Service offers warranties.
    Simpler Life Cleaning Service offers the following services: House & business cleaning, seasonal cleaning and property watch.
    Carpet cleaning; Outside windows.

    Contact information

    850 NW Federal Hwy 436, Stuart, FL 34994

    www.simplerlifecleaningservice.com

    Service hours

    Sunday:
    Closed
    Monday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday:
    Closed