For over 50 years, Fenwick Home Services has been the trusted choice for plumbing services in Jacksonville. As a state-certified business, we bring expertise and reliability to every project. Our family-owned company is committed to providing exceptional service, and we offer financing options to make your home projects more affordable. Contact us today for all your plumbing needs.
Business highlights
56 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
All plumbing repairs large or small, usually same day service, sewer & drain cleaning, complete bathroom remodeling including tile & drywall installation, gas & electric water heater repairs & replacement, tankless gas water heaters, re-piping. Slab leak repairs, pump repairs, water softeners & drinking water systems.
drain cleaning, home remodeling, plumbing, sewer cleaning, water delivery, water softeners
+ 4 more
I noticed a water coming up between my front porch slab and the kitchen exterior wall. The plumbers came out on Wednesday and determined that there was crack in the cast iron pipe and a clog in the line which was causing the waste water to backup and leak through the crack in the pipe. This in turn caused the water to bubble up between the wall and the porch slab. Luckily no leak inside of the house. The first crew had difficulty clearing the line and actually snapped their cable. They said that another guy would come out the next morning to look at the situation. The next morning the second crew came out as scheduled. The lead plumber inspected the where the front clean out was and started working on snaking out the drain lines. Once the drain lines were clear the water stopped coming up between the wall and slab. Next project will be to have the pipe repaired, but this will be a larger project as the pipe is in the concrete block and under my kitchen cabinets. For the meantime, this temporary solution is working out well. Both teams were very professional and explained everything they were doing. Will definitely call them again.
Description of Work: Determined the cause of a leaked between the exterior wall and front porch slab, slow draining kitchen sink, and cleared lines to the septic tank.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$300
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for the all "A" rating. It might not hurt to see if the needed repair would be covered by Insurance. Let me know if I can help. Bill Fenwick
Karla K.
03/2016
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, water delivery, drain pipe, sewer cleaning
+ 4 more
First off, Bill was great in emailing me back and forth on what type of water heater might work best for my needs. I am extremely happy with the hybrid water heater that they installed. It reduced our monthly electric bill by over $50. The guys showed up on time. First step was to remove the old water heater, which they did quite quickly. They drained it in the street...so the water went straight down the storm drain. Then it was carted away on a trailer. The plumber guys installed the new water heater quite quickly. I want to say in less than an hour. There was some time for the cement/putty/? to dry. They were very good at showing me how to use it before they left. They did not leave any mess, and worked cleanly and efficiently. I would definitely call Bill Fenwick again for future plumbing needs.
Description of Work: Install a new hybrid water heater.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Wow, glad to hear that it saves $50.00 a month, the average I have heard is about $35.00 to $40.00. That will pay for the upgrade difference in less than two years. Don't forget, there is an additional tax credit available when you file your taxes next year. Thanks for the "Great Review" also. Bill Fenwick
Ryan H.
03/2016
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Dillon and Brandon were awesome! The home builder glued the original sink down. These guys did a phenomenal job of extracting the existing sink. They were totally open and honest about the potential risks of removing the existing glued down sink, and in the end with my approval went above and beyond to get the job done. I really appreciate it and the end result is fantastic. I would definitely recommend Bill Fenwick Plumbing. Thanks guys!
Description of Work: Installed a kitchen sink and faucet.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$385
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Glad to see that it came out so well. Removing the sinks is very hard to do without damaging the top. I really am thankful to hear that they told you the issues they were facing before they started. Thanks for the "A" review. Bill Fenwick
Victor E.
03/2016
5.0
ceramic tile, home remodeling, plumbing, water delivery, water softeners
+ 3 more
Excellent and high integrity. Work was performed by an incredibly service-first staff, with attention to detail, consistent communication, clean and always timely. If something required re-work, Fenwick plumbing always stepped up to the plate and took care of it without question or drama. Our project lead, Matt, was outstanding to work with ... always knowledgable, competent and willing to answer any and all questions to our satisfaction. Very flexible and patient throughout the construction with any refinements we had, and willing to provide expert opinions when needed. VERY Impressed, and it seems to me that the company is run with a high regard for the customer's happiness and ensuring that the job is done right. Excellent. Thank you, Fenwick Plumbing.
Description of Work: Bathroom remodel, floorplan change, window moved, shower, bath, marble counters and tub-top, cabinets, water closet addition,, wood/glass pocket doors, and complex tile work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$47,000
Ronald H.
01/2016
2.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
The repair man brought Moen part for my Delta facet so it was the wrong part which he stated in the first 15 min. after taking facet handle apart . He called the office and stated he had wrong part . The person he need to talk with was out at lunch but office said that after person's lunch break someone would bring the correct Delta part to my house so the repair waited . He told me not to worry about the time since he was not billing me for anything but the service charge plus the 15-20 min. to take the facet hanle apart . After approx. 1:45 minutes , office called repair man back said that the part was not in the warehouse so it would have to be order . The repair man would come back and install the part when it was available . He then went out to his truck to write up my bill for the the current charges approx. 15-20 min. plus service charge . I themn received a call from hos office stating they had to bill me for the entire time the repairman was at my house 1.5 hrs plue the service charge . I disputed that amount but finally agreed to pay 45 min/. plus service charge because while waiting for a call back from his office the repair amn did 2 other very small jobs = appox. 20 min.. I feel that the office 's objective was to bill me for the max amount of time vs actual time becasue they kept the repair waiting at my house becasue someone was out to lunch vs sending the repair man on to his next job and bill me for the actual 15-20 min and calling me back later with the solution to my leaking sink which meant that the Delta part had to be ordered . IAfter approx. 10 yrs of being Bill Fenwick customer I think I deserved better treatment . I will never do business with them again . I have already called another plumber on Angie's list to repair my leaking sink . I will write off the $141 charge from Bill Fenwick to a bad cstomer experieince .
Description of Work: Called to fix leaking facet in bathroom master bedroom sink. In laymen's terms the washer was worn out in the sink water handle . Repair man removed the washer cartridge from hot & cold water handles . The Delta facet was installed in 1996 when house was built so it was worn out .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
1.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
$141
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Mr.Hettenhouser, You are totally correct. I apologize for the way that was handled. You will receive a refund check in the mail for the amount paid. I know you have used us over the last 10 years and I thank you for the loyalty to Bill Fenwick Plumbing. Once in a while we screw up and this is one of those times. I am sorry that I had to find out through Angie's List instead of through our regular channels. If you decide to use us again, there will be an additional standing credit on your file. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Bill Fenwick 1/24/2016
Rebecca R.
12/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
They were great! Two very polite young guys showed up and worked quickly but carefully. They did an awesome job. Couldn't ask for more!
Description of Work: They fixed a water valve.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for the review. Let us know if we can help in the future. Bill Fenwick
Cynthia F.
12/2015
5.0
home remodeling
+ -1 more
Great job. Punctual. Consistent communication. Efficient. Able to "roll with the punches" when unexpected situations arose. Accommodated my schedule when I unexpectedly had to travel out of town due to family circumstance. Respectful of my time. Would use them again with absolutely no hesitation. Particularly Darryl and Cody were great - attention to detail, very pleasant and very good at what they do. Highly recommend them and have already called to inquire about the possibility of additional work in the kitchen.
Description of Work: Main Bath Remodel
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$8,000
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you fro the review. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of your remodel. As you are well aware, there are a lot of different people and things needed for a remodel. And, there is always a "curveball" in every remodel. Glad we were able to handle it. Thanks again for the work.
Jacqueline K.
11/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Gave advice what to do to stop leak till they could come the next AM. Were prompt, professional, reassuring and took care of problem quickly.
Description of Work: Replaced section of pipe with leak.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for the review, I remember talking with you that evening. Although, we would have been glad to service you then. I'm glad we were able to talk you through your own repair until morning. It definitely saved you some money not having to pay overtime rates. More money for Christmas presents!! (haha) Thanks again, Bill Fenwick
Allen S.
10/2015
5.0
drain pipe, home remodeling, plumbing
+ 1 more
Everything went great. The plumber assigned by the company knew how to fix the problem, and had the experience to overcome problems that don't exist on modern day installations. He went the extra mile to fix/repairan old pipe installation that was over 50 years old!! Great job!!
Description of Work: Installed new kitchen sink drain pipe leading to City sewer connection.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$280
Lyndsay S.
10/2015
5.0
home remodeling, plumbing
+ 0 more
We had a wonderful experience with Bill Fenwick. They were always punctual and the communication was top notch. The price was reasonable for the work that was done. The finished product exceeded my expectations. I would definitely use them again and plan to for my other bathroom.
Description of Work: We hired Bill Fenwick to completely remodel our small master bathroom.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$7,000
Leon Y.
10/2015
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
+ 0 more
Very professional Very knowledgable Great to work This will be go to plumber in the future
Description of Work: Re piped hot water heater / replaced a faucet / added a spigot out side
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$913
Lisa D.
10/2015
5.0
plumbing, water heater repair
+ 0 more
From the time I called and explained the problem until someone was at my house in St. Augustine to fix the problem (after hours) was less than an hour. The pipe with the leak was also replaced in about 30 minutes. Fenwick saved us from more flooding as my husband couldn't get the water to turn off since the valve was stuck. Thankfully the duct tape and towel helped until Bill Fenwick Plumbing could get here. I will definitely be calling them again!
Description of Work: A pipe coming out of our hot water heater sprung a leak and flooded a part of the garage. When I finally found it I wrapped it with duct tape and a towel. I called Fenwick right away and even though it was after 6 they came out right away and fixed the problem in no time. The serviceman was very friendly and efficient. We have used Fenwick plumbing many times over the years and have had great experiences with them every time. Brianna-on the phone always goes the extra mile to make sure we get our problem solved as soon as possible!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$159
Response from Fenwick Home Services
I'm so glad we could help! Our after hours technicians are awesome! They get out of bed at all times of the night and early mornings to take care of our customers. I am very thankful that they do it time after time and never complain. It's one thing to advertise 24 hours, it's another thing to provide it. Thank you so much for the review. Bill Fenwick
INEZ G.
07/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
It was great! I just loved working with them!!
Description of Work: They did all kinds of plumbing stuff for us!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Lyndsay S.
07/2015
5.0
home remodeling
+ -1 more
The plumber was quick and on time. They both wore plastic covers on their shoes to avoid any mess. They knew what the problem was within a few minutes. They only spent a total of about 20 minutes in my house.
Description of Work: Replaced the supply that runs from the back of the toilet to the shut off valve. It was leaking.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$155
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you had a positive experience!
Deborah M.
07/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Called last night around 7pm... spoke with dispatching...was told someone would call me ...mind you they took down my address and phone number and zip code...the gentleman called very nice I explained what was going on and he said this would be better if handled during the day considering they would not only need to fix two toilets that were running one more then the other....this all started with a huge water bill (house water) spoke with JEA and they said we have a leak somewhere because the water consumption tripled in one month.... So with what the plumber told me he also said someone would call me between 7am and 730 am well when no one called I called him again...he said they should have called by now...let me give you the number so you can call them directly...I thanked him and called the company directly....was told that someone called my home number and left me a message and they were waiting for me to call them back....no one called or left a message....she said she could have someone here between 930 am and 1 something....then a few minutes ago someone called me to let me know that they would not be sending me a plumber and I needed to call someone in my area...as they do work in Duval just not in certain zip codes and my zip code is one of the areas they do not service....we are too far...I am guessing....32219 North west Jacksonville.... So I wasted what 14 hours thankfully waiting for a plumber who is not coming ....even after what 3 different calls each asking for my address and zip code....along with other normal information they ask for am I angry oh yes I am....will I ever recommend them to anyone no I will not....poor way to do business....they should have told me at the first call that I was not in their area even this site said that they do Duval...so here I go again had to call another plumber and so far they are coming sometime today.....just could not give me a time frame...first plumber available would be here....with a 30 minute call before being here as I have several dogs that need to be put away so to speak....
Description of Work: nothing at all.... Every thing written here is what happened....but after the fact the owner contacted me to offer his apology ...which has never happened to me before... never has an owner contacted me to tell me that if he was in the area at the time of my call...first the call would have never gone as far as it did...his staff knows better and they do know that they do not service my area (zip code)..but the call went thru there service ....got past them then it went to the on call person again got past him...then it went back to the office staff and finally someone called me around 9:30 am just before my call should have been handled to let me know that they do not service my area....by then I was angry....did not understand why this had gotten pass so many people and why I was just then being told this....I had already lost so much time and now needed to start over again with another plumber...she did not know why nor did she offer an apology....that was Friday now on Saturday I received a call from the owner explaining what had happen and that since I had been thru 3 or 4 people at that point he would have had them just do the repair...and that he was so sorry and wanted to know if the problem I was having had it been fixed if not he was gonna send someone out to repair the problem...I just want to say that this gentlemen has integrity..he follows up on problems and offers to take care of them....like I had said before I want to thank Mr Bill Fenwick for his message he left on the phone that Saturday...and for the very nice information that he mailed to me....Thank you sir you are a true gentlemen.....with all that happened even though my plumbing was not taken care of by Mr Fenwicks company...I truly wish that I was in his area because I would call him again for plumbing problems....Because he stands behind his company and handles problems the way he did with me I would like to change my rating to all AAAAAAA's Trust me it is not easy to change my mind but he did and thank you sir....
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Fenwick Home Services
I am so sorry for the inconvenience that we caused you. Our plumber on call should have known that we no longer service that zip code, but unfortunately he did not realize that at the time. I agree, the next day we should not have cancelled your service call. We should have still serviced you, since we did not inform you correctly at the time of the call. Again, I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I understand your frustration, and we will address this in our office so that we do not make this mistake with anyone in the future.
Debra M.
07/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Tom did not have the flapper in his inventory but tried to install a similar model. Unfortunately it did not work and he have to go to the local hardware store to purchase the correct one. He did not charge me for his travel time (20 min) as he accepted full responsibility for his inventory shortage. All work was completed in 45 min. I need to add I have always used Roto Rooter as our plumber but the last time I had them out they charged me $500 in labor because the tech had to go back to the hardware store 2 times as he kept finding additional parts he needed. (He was replacing a shower faucet.)
Description of Work: Replaced flapper and replaced shut off valve in toilet.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$220
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are glad Tom was able to help you. It is also nice to hear that this was one of your better plumbing experiences. We will be happy to help you in the future!
David H.
07/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
My Plumber assigned was Lester. He was the original one who came out to verify the leak. The entire job took 2 hrs to complete. The leak was isolated to a 3/16" hole in the copper pipe. This section was cut out and replaced. I have a 24 hour wait for the concrete repair to cure and then rug need to be reinstalled by my carpet crew. Great care was taken to minimize any damage to the room (Master Bedroom). Everything was left clean and swept up. I was extremely pleased with everything. I found Bill Fenwick Plumbing initially on Angies list and noted a few friends that had also used his company and recommended them. I will use them for all future plumbing work. I had to wait to repair as JEA insisted that they be paid in full. They have zero allowance for these kinds of leaks other than giving you an extra 10 days to pay. The only other option was to tell me to call the United Way (seriously). Really great to have a totally arrogant monopoly running our utilities. I'm calling them the "Water Mafia". If there was an alternate I'd kick them to the curb in a heart beat.
Description of Work: Repaired under slab leak on water supply line.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$671.5
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with pictures! We are glad that we were able to help you with your leak and also keep your home tidy. We like to call that Golden Plunger Service! Thank you for taking pictures and sharing with us. We are happy to help you in the future with any of your plumbing needs!
gregory S.
06/2015
4.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
+ 0 more
Based on Mr. Fenwick's personal response to me I have changed my overall rating. I appreciate that he truly does care about customer satisfaction . I will contact Bill Fenwick in the future for plumbing needs. Thanks Bill Fenwick for taking time to rerspod and react accordingly it is truly appreciated.
Description of Work: Fixed faucet in kitchen that had water flow screen clogged. Technician was only her maybe 50 Minuets from the time he pulled up in the driveway until the time he left but charged me for 1.15 hours of labor plus a $89 service call. Unreasonable price for what was done and to charge labor of 1.15 hours when the actual work time was only about 40 minuets. Labor should have been $87 not $145 plus $89 service call.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$211
Response from Fenwick Home Services
According to our GPS System in the truck, we were at your house for 1 hour and 7 minutes on that particular Saturday. As you know, that faucet had to be completely taken apart from the underside to remove the debris from the integral screens, which was very time consuming. That particular faucet really is a poor design for the Hard Water that we have here in the Jacksonville Area. We are sending you a check back for the 1/4 hour. I'm actually happy that the technician was actually able to do the repair in that amount of time. I'm not sure anyone else could have completed the work much faster. I hope the refund will make your repairs acceptable.
Barbara C.
06/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
Thes guys, Jimmy and Steve, were great. unfailingly courteous and professional, especially since I had made a mess trying to fix it myself. I will call them back anytime and I already have plans for them to do more work when I can afford it. They really knew what they were doing and were fast and efficient.
Description of Work: Fixed leak in my commode. water leaking all over floor. Resealed and reseated my commode and put new innards inside. they anchored it also.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$260
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It is always nice to hear that we have done a great job, and we will pass this along to Jimmy and Steve. Please let us know how we can help you in the future. Thank you!
Amber G.
05/2015
5.0
plumbing, water softeners
+ 0 more
I called and plumber was over that afternoon. I chose to use this company because they are in my neighborhood all the time and because they had great reviews on Angie's List and because I had a $25 off coupon. I shared with the plumber that the kitchen faucet pressure was slowed and from online research I had tested other areas and determined the low pressure was not just in the kitchen faucet. The plumber cleared out the faucet, said the clog could have been there and he was going to leave until I told him multiple times that I had done a water test and the issue was not just in the kitchen faucet. This experience reminded me to always do my homework first before having a professional come out. That way I would do my part to help the professional determine what was going on and to make sure to get the best out of the expert. The plumber then asked to see the water test I performed, he also noticed the low pressure, he felt a value was not working and removed our water softener/value that was not working. He said if it was a slab leek we would have had a large water bill. A few days later I noticed the water pressure was still low, but not as low. I called their office to state what was going on, they offered to send someone out that day but I asked that they just note what happened so if they did come back out I would not have to pay again. I told her I'd prefer to wait and see if I got more clarity about what was going on first.The office lady was quite nice and helpful. I then got my JEA water bill, it was much higher than normal. I called JEA and they told me they would send someone out that afternoon. She said they would look at both meters to determine what was going on. I am waiting for their arrival now. If I had to do it all over again I would have contacted JEA first, at the time however I did not think that was an option. Hope this feedback helps someone else however. I used this company for the first time and will use them again.
Description of Work: We had a low water pressure issue at our sink faucet. Checked water pressure throughout house/spicket to make sure it wasn't just the faucet being blocked. Found that it wasn't the only issue.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$202
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you had a good experience, but I am sorry that it did seem to be a lengthy process. Please let us know if we can help you in the future!
Donald P.
05/2015
5.0
drain cleaning, plumbing
+ 0 more
highly recommend them. prompt service great service
Description of Work: fixed water issues-Locked up lines,drain
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad you had a positive experience! We hope to help you in the future!
marcia B.
05/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
They are the one I use on top because I’ve been using them for years.
Description of Work: If I have a plumbing work, I use Bill Fenwick Plumbing.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for using us for so many years. The best compliment we can receive is a repeat customer!
Steven D.
04/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
The service was great. No complaints.
Description of Work: Repaired slab leak in water main
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$770
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad your slab leak repair went well. Please let us know how we can help in the future!
Christopher F.
03/2015
5.0
plumbing
+ -1 more
We were pleased with the service previously provided, that we desired to have the same technician by the name of Scott, to perform the additional work required. Again, the dispatch desk was very professional and pleasant; called us to confirm the schedule time of the technician's arrival. Scott arrived on time, went to work diagnosing the problem and communicated a solution and the cost. After finishing the primary task, he took the time to look at another issue regarding our garbage disposal and dishwasher. His schedule permitted him to fix the problems associated with these items. In addition, he provided us with tips on improving the performance. After finishing his work, he cleaned up the area.
Description of Work: Removed old upstairs tub/shower value and installed new one. Also set new tub trim, and installed and closed work area with new access panel . Performed services on kitchen area and enabled disposal, dishwasher and faucets.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$549
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Scott is a wonderful technician! We are glad you had a positive experience, and we hope to be your plumber in the future!
Christopher F.
03/2015
5.0
ceramic tile, plumbing
+ 0 more
First, the dispatch desk was very professional and pleasant when scheduling an appointment. They followed up with a call prior to the scheduled time to confirm the technician's arrival. The technician by the name of Scott, was prompt and professional. He diagnosed the issue, explained the problem clearly, and in terms anyone could understand, He then advised us of the solution that would fix the problem, and the cost. He was very friendly and offered suggestions for improving the performance and service of the products. The tilers, who came the next day, did an excellent job in re-installing the tile, that a person could not tell the tiles had been replaced. They did a great job cleaning up after finishing their work.
Description of Work: Inspected and disassembled downstairs hall bath shower valve. Then installed an entire kit with new Moen brand shower fixture. Job took two days due to the tile having to be removed, and then re-installed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$847
Response from Fenwick Home Services
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a kind and thorough review. We are glad we were able to help you from start to finish, including the tile work. Please let us know if we can help assist you in the future!
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Plumbing,
Water Heaters,
Heating and Air Conditioning,
Energy Efficiency Auditing,
Wells and Pumps
FAQ
Fenwick Home Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day
Fenwick Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check,CreditCard,Financing Available
No, Fenwick Home Services does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Fenwick Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Fenwick Home Services does not offer a senior discount.
Yes, Fenwick Home Services offers emergency services.
Yes, Fenwick Home Services offers warranties.
Fenwick Home Services offers the following services: All plumbing repairs large or small, usually same day service, sewer & drain cleaning, complete bathroom remodeling including tile & drywall installation, gas & electric water heater repairs & replacement, tankless gas water heaters, re-piping. Slab leak repairs, pump repairs, water softeners & drinking water systems.