Not good. Despite a written estimate Cloudburst attempted to invoice an additional $3,000 all season long. In fact three “erroneous” invoices were sent as previous balance due in attempt to get us to overpay. Additionally their guy turfed our lawn by accident but nonetheless they never attempted to make good. Use another service,
Description of Work: Installation of drip irrigation system.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
2.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$4,200
Fran L.
12/2015
2.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Closing of sprinkler system for winter. Fixed a couple of broken heads. Found a leak.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$400
John G.
09/2014
3.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
unknown
Description of Work: Installation and Annual maintenance of lawn and garden irrigation system. Weak design and installation. Poor customer responsiveness when trying to get a response to issues.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
2.0
punctuality
4.0
$6,000
Mac B.
06/2014
3.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They are knowledgeable but do not return phone calls, do not come out to do the work when they said they would; did not fix all of the problems; are not returning phone calls to come fix everything. very unprofessional. And now plants that we planted have to be hand watered and some are dying because there are two many to water.
Description of Work: They assessed the existing big system in the house we just bought; there were problems with the system which they said they would fix.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$1,800
Jane E.
10/2011
2.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Last year, I had serious problems with my system. They were very unresponsive to my need for help. I was calling daily until I finally got help, and the office staff treated me very rudely. When the owner finally came out, he said "yes, you do have a problem". I lost plants in this process and ares of the yard had excess mud which killed the plants. The technicians are good, I think this is a management issue. They thought this was defective tubing underground so they replaced it. However, it didn't solve the problem. Finally they did give me a check to replace the plants that were damaged. Whatever was wrong was entirely the system they had installed, nobody else tampered with it. They were very uncooperative.
Description of Work: The first year their system was installed, it was wonderful. I ran into problems the 2nd and 3rd year.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$2,500
Response from CLOUDBURST LAWN SPRINKLERS
Yes the client did have a problem with the drip irrigation that we installed in 2010.Cloudburst went back and replaced the drip to discover that this was still a problem. We contacted our Rain Bird rep and they came out to inspect the drip that was a problem and determined that the drip was in fact defective. We were sent new drip and went back to reinstalled, no problems came back. Client was reimbursed for the plant material they lost.We advised client and Rain Bird that if their tree did not make it in the spring of 2011 to please contact us. No problems were reported.
Barbara F.
09/2011
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They were to install it around this time but I have put them off till next spring. I only spoke to the girl in the office and she was very nice, very cooperative and very helpful. She was able to explain exactly what they do, and she also offered to have them stop by to answer any questions I had. I thought that they were taking a long time to get the estimate to me and it turned out that there was a computer problem, so I really don't know how quickly they would have sent it.
Description of Work: Hydroscape gave me an estimate for putting in a lawn irrigation system. They did a drive-by and then e-mailed me an estimate.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Bianca S.
06/2011
4.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
I initiated contact through their website's "request a quote." I received a prompt e-mail response. Their estimator came out in the next few days; however, it took almost ten days to receive their proposal. Ultimately, we did not choose this contractor because of the delay. Their price was the lowest by almost $500, but their product only carried a one year manufacturer's warranty and the service warranty was the usual one year. We selected a different contractor who installs what we feel, based on my own research, is a better quality product with better warranties which cost us a little more, but we are happy with our decision. All three companies I requested quotes from each have very good reputations in the area and were recommended by others.
Description of Work: We did not hire this company. The amount above reflects their quote which was the lowest quote of the three companies I contacted.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,949
george R.
05/2011
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They are prompt; they come on time and get the work done on time.
Description of Work: I used Cloudburst Sprinklers about a year ago.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
JUDY AND MERV R.
02/2011
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
We use them every year. They are excellent. They have honest employees that come out who know what they're doing. They always come when they say they are going to come. They do a good job, and we haven't had any problems. They always check that everything is open and effectively working. The same system from ten years ago is working fine. They are reliable, honest, and competent. They know what they're doing.
Description of Work: They turn the lawn irrigation system on and off. They come twice a year.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
JUDY AND MERV R.
03/2009
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
They are very good. My system works great! They are honest people and I am very happy with them!
Description of Work: They installed my sprinkler system and do maintenance checks. Price is per year for my contract.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$200
CYNDY A.
04/2007
2.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
Their technician accidentally programmed my sprinklers to water the lawn for three times the amount it usually is watered. It watered the lawn during the night while we were asleep. We also then left for vacation, and came back and discovered that our water bill had jumped by $400 dollars for the month. I tried to get some kind of recompense from the owner, but he was surly and uncooperative. I even mailed him our water bill from prior years to prove to him that the average bill for that month was $400 dollars more. When another technician came out to fix the issue, even he observed that the timers were set incorrectly. However, I never even got an apology from the owner or a coupon or discount for future service for the $400 error on their part. I would never use this service again.
Description of Work: Cloudburst had previously installed the lawn irrigation system in my home in Phoenixville. We had them service, clean out and replace missing or broken sprinkler heads.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
1.0
$400
Response from CLOUDBURST LAWN SPRINKLERS
Our records indicate the last appointment for this client was May 22, 2006. We did not service this person in 2007.
Danielle D.
10/2005
5.0
irrigation systems
+ -1 more
CLOUDBURST INSTALLED THE IRRIGATION SYSTEM IN MY HOUSE AND WHEN I MOVED IN, THE FORMER OWNER RECOMMENDED CLOUDBURST FOR THE SEASONAL MAINTENANCE. I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVICE. THEY ARE ALWAYS ON TIME FOR THEIR APPOINTMENTS AND THEIR SERVICE GUYS HAVE BEEN VERY PROFESSIONAL. LAST SPRING I HAD A FEW HEADS THAT HAD BEEN KNOCKED OUT OF SERVICE BY THE LAWN MOWING CREW, AND THEY FIXED THEM ON THE SPOT.
Description of Work: SPRING TURN ON AND FALL WINTERIZATION CONTRACT.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
3.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$175
Contact information
6603 Governor Printz Blvd STE A, Wilmington, DE 19809
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Lawn Irrigation
FAQ
CLOUDBURST LAWN SPRINKLERS is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
CLOUDBURST LAWN SPRINKLERS accepts the following forms of payment: Check,MasterCard,Visa