Roger is very engaging and professional. His prices are very competitive and the work is top notch.
Description of Work: new 2 color, stamped patio
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
John N.
08/2012
1.0
stamped concrete
+ -1 more
-- On 14 May, 2012, a salesman and estimator named Jerry from Creative Concrete and Patios (the Company) sold us on a job to upgrade and expand the concrete on our driveway, repair our front sidewalk, and make a small patio. The conditions of the written agreement were that the job would begin four-six weeks later, weather permitting. For this we were to pay a certain amount, with $1500 up front as a deposit/good will. We paid the deposit by personal check. -- As of 10 August, the Company hasn't even begun the work, despite a number of phone calls complaining of the delay. -- When called, the various representatives spoken to, including Mr. Maynard, the President, cited two hail storms and rain as the reason for the delay, when in fact July was a very dry month. In most cases, we were told our job would begin "...next week." -- The Company never reached out to us with communication forecasting when our job would begin. All the "...next week" predictions came after we complained by telephone call. -- On another call, on 10 August, asking for our deposit back, the salesman, Jerry, who sold us the job originally said we may not have our deposit remitted without the him being paid his "commission." After again citing the litany of hail and rain excuses -- and us citing the dry month of July -- he backtracked and talked about the heat. And, he told us we were scheduled for our job for sometime next week (13-17 August). In our previous telephone calls asking about our job and complaining of the delay, we'd been told that our job would begin "...sometime next week." -- We are tired of waiting; we are dissatisfied with the lack of service and the Company not honoring the written agreement. We are unhappy with the excuses about the weather. We believe that the Company salesman, Jerry, oversold the job. -- We have lost all trust and confidence in Creative Concrete and Patios to perform the work agreed to. We believe even if they do commence this job, they will do so under duress, and the quality of the work will be quick, yet substandard "just to get us off their backs." -- Successful resolution would be a full refund of our $1500 deposit. I don't want these people on my property doing anything for me.
Description of Work: We contracted with Creative Concrete and Patios for them to perform a job 4-6 weeks, weather permitting, after signing. The Company accepted a deposit of $1500. Three months later, and after numerous phone calls requesting information and complaining, they have yet to begin the work.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$1,500
Response from Creative Concrete & Patios
In Regards to your complaint we have had over 55 days over 90 and 100 degrees, the hottest summer in history. This as limited us to pouring once a day instead of two to three times a day as in more normal temps. I spoke with your wife one time 2 to 3 weeks after the date of your contract, and listened to the rude complaints at that time. This Contract you signed says 5 to 6 weeks and weather permitting we uasually are pretty close to those times, not anticipating the 3 hour hail storm we had in the pinery , as well as the incredibly Hot Temperatures. None the less we Were going to be there this week and have decided that we also Do Not want to Work on Your Property. Commisions have been paid for your job in excess of over 900.00 dollars and I know I will never see that money again , Why didn't you cancel your contract within your legal right of three days if you believe you were over sold?. Jerry mentioned That when speaking with your wife that you guys know how to do Concrete and that the Heat is not a problem. Wow Maybe you ought tackle the job Yourself. Good Luck Our Rating back to you is an F Minus in the rudeness the way Your Wife Blew her smoke in Jerrys face when she signed the contract, and the way she way she communicates on the phone. We have Hundreds of Happy Customers in the pinery and do not want your Bussiness nor your Deposit. Please Remember that We as a Company let you out of a binding Contract for something we can't control. The Weather. Good Luck With your concrete project And Remember We Are the Good Guys Here. Thank You Roger @ Creative Concrete and Patios
Laurie J.
06/2012
1.0
stamped concrete
+ -1 more
In Oct 2011 we went looking for bids for pouring, stamping and staining a large concrete covered porch. A couple contractors said that they didn't have the stamp we wanted so couldn't do it. Roger said he'd buy the stamps we needed so we signed a contract with him and gave him half the money down. The work was supposed to start the first week of November. But then it snowed a couple inches so he said it'd have to wait. We called a couple times in the coming weeks to reschedule...getting yelled at once by his wife for calling too late (TURN OFF YOUR PHONE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO ANSWER IT)...and was eventually told it would be the week after Thanksgiving. No one ever showed up. So we waited. We decided not to call anymore and see when and if he'd ever call us. We had two beautiful weeks of nice weather in December when we kind of expected him to show up but he didn't. We assumed we'd have to wait for Spring at this point. Finally in late January we were lamenting to our carpenter, who was waiting on the concrete to be done so he could build the roof, that we hadn't heard anything and didn't know when it would be ready. (lamenting = griping about the professionalism of this guy) I'm guessing he called Roger because the next day Roger calls and says that they will be out the following day to prep the site. It's late January and the ground is frozen for at least 9" but we assume he knows what he is doing. They grade the area and form it for pouring but have to tarp it cause the storm of the winter is rolling in. We get 20" of snow the next day. The following week they show up, shovel off the remaining snow and pour the porch. They ran out of concrete so had to order some more. By the time it got here the first pour had started to set so the final 10' of the front porch is an obvious patch and you can see right where the two pours met. As they prepped the surface for stamping I pointed out an area where the swirls from the trowel were very obvious but was told that would be okay. Sure enough I have big old swirls running across what are supposed to look like boards. There are several places where they didn't get the stamps lined up correctly. There is a partial footprint. There are dings and dents in several place where it looks like a trowel gouged the concrete. The color was supposed to be Dover blue with a dark grey in the creases of the stamp. I got concrete grey. I don't see any color in the creases. The lawn next to the porch was left a mess with chunks of concrete and large holes. If I was a little old lady I'd have had to hire someone else to come clean that up but instead I did it myself. They came back and power washed it after several days and said they'd be back in 2 weeks to seal it. I called and left a message to remind them that I didn't want a shiny sealant and would they please call me back to let me know that they got my message. I never heard from them again. They didn't acknowledge my message. They didn't come back and seal it. We paid them after the pour was done which was our big mistake. He offered to cut a hundred bucks off the price if we paid him then and we did. He probably knew he wouldn't get his money once we really looked at the crummy job they had done. Within two months there were two cracks forming...one right up to my front door and one in back by the walkway. I'm guessing now that those are the result of pouring in the dead of winter on frozen ground and I'm guessing he knew that would happen which is why he didn't schedule it to be done until he heard that we were griping about him. So to get us back for complaining he did it when he knew he shouldn't. It irks me to no end that I have all these blemishes in my beautiful porch that I have to try to cover up with rugs, plants and furniture. I've got another company coming next week to see if we can do something about the color and seal it for us because I wouldn't let this guy near my property again. If he had done a great job he probably would have gotten the job to pour our VERY long driveway but I guess he'd rather shiv us for complaining than get another job. I gave him the benefit of the doubt on the pricing since no one else bid I don't really have a comparison..is $11.50 a square foot okay?
Description of Work: We put in a stamped concrete wrap around porch that was 6' wide across the front of the house and 10.5' wide down the side of the house with a short walkway to connect it to an existing deck (approximately 620 square feet). We wanted it stamped to look like deck boards and stained to look like weathered wood.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
3.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$7,500
Response from Creative Concrete & Patios
Attention Members, In response to your complaint this is the first we've heard of this. As matter of fact we haven't heard from you for you sealer and figured that you liked you porch but apparently You dodn't. The reason we took long starting was related to between 6 to 7 feet of snow this past winter. You mention that we poured on Ice, you might want to talk to your husband who showed us where to dump the 1 foot of ice that we removed at no charge to you. We spent a full day with the breaker on the bobcat tearing out all the ice, and replaced all the ice with over 25 tons of Road base also without an additional charge to you. As you both know we purchased This special stamp that you had to have for approx 1500.00 dollars just for you. If there was a mess after we were there it was because there was still quite a bit of snow on the ground and we couldn't see it. Why Didn't you call us to tell us when the snow melted, instead you dramatize that if you were an old lady you would have to hire it done. Regarding any cracks they are hairline cracks and thats all they will ever be. We also told you we seal in 1 month not 2 weeks. Sealer cannot be applyed when the temperature is below 50 degrees and as you know we had a brutal winter. Non the less you have a structurally sound patio in need of a sealer nothing more. For you to try and tarnish us is unbelievable and premature all you had to do was pick up the phone we could have dealt with all of this. You mentioned my wife yelling at you she did nothing of the kind, all she did was tell your husband that 11:30 at night was a little too late to call. Again we had no idea that you were this unhappy with us as your husband gave all of our guys a 50.00 tip when we were done. How are we to know if you dodn't call us. You didn't give us a chance to rectify any of your complaints. You mention you paid 7500, you actually paid 7063.00 minus 1500.00 we paid for this stamp so that leaves a balance of 5563, which @ 616 sq feet you paid 9 dollars a sq foot not 11. I believe we went above an beyond doing your job in the elements without charging you for all the ice removal. For a customer to take the time you did to write all this, I think is very strange without giving the company a chance to appease you with a phone call. I would offer the sealer for you if you would like even though you've tryed to tarnish us. We've had your mat sealer for a couple months now so if you want us to seal for you we still will, You make us out like bad guys when were not, You know that as you spoke with all of our refferals. We have thousands of happy customers out there.
Kathleen A.
05/2011
5.0
stamped concrete
+ -1 more
The contact guy’s name is Roger Maynard. It looks great. I would use their services again in the future.
Description of Work: I used Creative Concrete & Patios. I last used their services in April. They did the concrete patio and walkway. They designed and installed a new front porch, new steps, patio and a walkway. They did it with some stamp and color concrete.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,600
LAURA P.
08/2009
1.0
concrete repair
+ -1 more
On 6/11/09, I paid a $600 down payment to Creative Concrete and Patio to tear out and replace our front porch. They have not done the work. I couldn't get them to schedule a start time. I got another bid finally because they would not return my calls and had the other company do the work. I have called several times and did get a lady one time on the phone and she said she would put a check in the mail that day. Unfortunately, I am too trusting and believed she would send a check so I did not write down her name or the date I talked to her but it has been at least 3 to 4 weeks ago. I feel that since they have invested no time or money in my project I should get my money back.
Description of Work: No services were performed.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
value
4.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
$600
Response from Creative Concrete & Patios
This is a customer who did not want any Mexican workers on her property, She was fully reimbursed and hopefully is enjoying her prejudice world she lives in. Thank You
ARLENE Z.
03/2006
5.0
concrete repair
+ -1 more
The work was outstanding and I was very pleased with how it turned out. The crew was prompt, they cleaned up after themselves, they answered my questions politely. I'd definitely use this company again.
Description of Work: They poured a large new patio behind my home.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
Decorative Concrete,
Concrete Pouring and Repair,
Patios
FAQ
Creative Concrete & Patios is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Creative Concrete & Patios accepts the following forms of payment: Check,Discover,Financing Available,MasterCard,Visa