House Cleaning Service, Weekly/Bi-weekly/Monthly. Move-In or Move-Out Cleaning and one-time cleaning of occupied homes. Serving the Inland Empire of So California. Background checks done on all cleaning associates since 2006.
Business highlights
13 years of trusted experience
Emergency Services Offered
Services we offer
Weekly, Bi-Weekly, or Monthly service or One Time. Move-in/Move-out cleaning. All cleaning done by experienced independent professionals.
Description of Work: Complete cleaning of the house after tenants moved out.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Connie B.
09/2016
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Great, very clean and as expectef
Description of Work: House clean
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$150
Ryan P.
03/2016
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Very responsive. Was moving out of recently sold home and they answered and scheduled service for us the next day. Was not able to view the finished/ clean product.
Description of Work: Clean residence
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Victoria K.
11/2015
4.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I purchased 4 hours of cleaning and expected at least 2 people but only 1 came. She was unable to complete everything that I wanted done, but she did the best she could by herself. I think they could have done a better job telling me who and how many people would be coming to clean, that way I could give them a more accurate list of cleaning priorities.
Description of Work: Cleaning Services
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$140
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
Hi [Member name], the following email was sent to you as a confirmation of service. It was sent on 11/19 and you had service the following day. We send this to all customers to avoid any confusion over the fact that we work with solo cleaners and the price is per man hour. You will also note that it clearly states that for a home of your size we normally would expect it to take about 7 man hours to complete but you had purchased only 4. Dear [Member name], Thank you for choosing Spotless Maids for your housecleaning needs !! Your one-time occupied home cleaning at XXXXXXXX [Member information removed] has been confirmed with arrival on 11/20/15 at approximately 9-9:30AM. Booked man hours on the job are 4 hours. For the size of your home 2,084 sq f being in normal condition we recommend approximately 7 hrs if the whole house has to be cleaned ( please, see notes below if time limit was requested for this job). You mentioned that you would like to Whole house be cleaned. You have pre paid for four (4) hours of cleaning through Angie's list. The name of the Cleaning Associate who will be coming to your home to provide the service is Shelby. Please, don't hesitate to ask any questions related to your cleaning requests and feel free to provide a priority list. Please Note: Price quoted per hour is per man hour. A man hour is defined as one (1) hour of labor performed by one (1) person (Cleaning Associate). If you have any questions regarding man hours or billing procedures please call the office prior to your scheduled cleaning.
Joe and Branigan P.
11/2015
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
We need a last-minute appointment and they were very accommodating. They sent over Tracy who is very nice and got straight to work. We paid for four hours and she spent that time thoroughly cleaning every detail that we went over with her. For us it is very important that the bathrooms get thoroughly bleached. I wanted everything thoroughly dusted, including the blinds, all surfaces, and ceiling fans. I wanted the floors thoroughly swept, mopped, and vacuumed. We wanted all the windows and mirrors cleaned. We also wanted all the sheets changed on all the beds and the beds made. We wanted he kitchens and all appliances cleaned inside and out. Tracy dos it all! Tracy did it all so well! We are very happy.
Description of Work: Tracy came and did a very thorough deep clean of our home. Everything was cleaned very well. When there was an area that didn't look like it had been cleaned very well, she had no problem doing it again. It has been a while since my home has felt so incredibly clean. She did a very good and thorough job.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
Hello [Member Name Removed] and thank you very much for taking a time to share your experience with our services. We really appreciate it and looking forward to work together in the future. Lidiya Dunn Owner/Founder 909-856-5550
Karen W.
08/2015
3.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
The price was good and the lady was friendly.
Description of Work: Cleaned three bathrooms and kitchen
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$105
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. After seeing your review we attempted to call you to see why the rating was at a C, unfortunately we were unable to get a hold of you. Please give us a call at 909-856-5550 or email us at info@spotlessmaidsreferralagency.com. Thank you, Lidiya Dunn Owner/Founder Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
Mei C.
07/2015
2.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
The new tile floor still got construction dust afterwards, the windows were not washed as I requested, and the walls still got dust from the remodeling. Because I was not there to supervise, the cleaning person did not do a decent job cleaning the empty house. I will not use Spotless Maid again.
Description of Work: housecleaning
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
3.0
$140
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
We are sorry you are not happy but on the given circumstances we did our best. First of all you pre-paid for only 4 hours of cleaning, which we told you up front was likely not enough for a vacant home cleaning. Second of all when we spoke to you, you said the priorities are the bathrooms and the kitchen including removing the shelf and drawer liners, which is very time consuming. Then you added the windows inside and out on a two story condo and we told you we are not equipped to get the outside windows. You had told us not to touch the walls due to them being freshly painted. We had 4 hour limit followed your priorities and with all additional request you had we did what we could within the allowed time. We kept open communication the whole day making sure to let you know the progress as she was going. Sincerely Lidiya Dunn
Deborah A.
03/2015
3.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They're average. They used to be a lot better, but I just haven't changed providers yet. The person that I have is very dedicated. I have an old house, so there's a lot to do. The house looks a lot better when it's spot clean but unfortunately, one person can't really do it. We used to have two cleaners that would come out, but they no longer have the staff. I was not pleased that one person was going to be here. We've tried that for about two months and it's worked okay, but I'm concerned that she's here for less than the time that the two of them used to be here, because therefore, less is being done.
Description of Work: They clean our home regularly.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$136
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
We are sorry that you feel we are average, but based on your review seems like you have no problem with quality of work. Your complaint is more about one person being sent to clean your home. This has been a company policy for over 2 1/2 years which we were up front with from the beginning when it changed. Based on your pricing the cleaning associate should be spending anywhere from 4-4 1/2 hours, and your concern about cleaning time was addressed to your cleaning associate.
John T.
03/2015
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
It was okay and service was fine. One lady showed up and cleaned the house.
Description of Work: They provide me house cleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$210
Joseph B.
03/2015
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They kept trying to bump up the hours, I am seeking a refund from Angie's List.
Description of Work: This was a Big Deal for 2 hours of service
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
3.0
$60.01
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
(removed member's name) we are sorry that we could not accommodate your request yesterday. Due to it being purchased so late in the day and wanting it done withing a couple of hours we did not have anyone available in that area. You also needed it done by the next day when offered to have another cleaner sent we did recommend at least 4-5 hours of service due to the size of home and type of cleaning you were requesting. Based on our schedules and routes we did have a cleaner in that area on Friday to do the 2 hour service, but you said it was too late for you. Unfortunately we did not have anyone available sooner in that route. We apologize again.
bryan C.
11/2014
2.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
TERRIBLE!!! I will never use them again!!!! It took the cleaning lady 2 hours to mop, clean the TOP of the stove and the kitchen sink.... that's all she did!!! There was no "deep cleaning" like they said they did and I never asked for it!! I wanted a light clean to all the rooms including the bathrooms, dust, vaccum, mop and make ONE bed!!! Rip off for sure!!!!!
Description of Work: Mop my 500 sq. ft. floor, clean the top of the stove and the sink. Took them 2 hours.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
4.0
professionalism
2.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
3.0
$60
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
(member name removed) , you home is almost 1400 sq ft and you limited our time to 2 hours. As we explained your home cleaning in normal condition should usually take at least 3 hours. You told us to give priority to the floors which is what our cleaner did. As you know we charge for the time spent not a specific amount of cleaning. Sorry this did not work out for you.
Larry R.
11/2014
4.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Used this deal twice and am very satisfied with work
Description of Work: Cleaned bathrooms staircase and floors
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
4.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$70
Thomas K.
11/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Great! Attention to detail was nice.
Description of Work: Clean and vacuum house. Clean kitchen
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$140
Linnear L.
10/2014
4.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
First, the cleaning lady was thirty minutes late. Second, my sink, microwave. and kitchen window was not touched/cleaned. Also, I am not sure why the cleaning of the downstairs took the entire 2 hours because my home is neat and tidy. For this service provider, you need at least 3 hours for a complete overhaul. The areas cleaned smelled good and looked clean but I am disappointed about the areas not touched when there was enough time to complete the tasks.
Description of Work: Overall, I was happy with the service provided. However, I am a bit disappointed with some aspects of the cleaning. She cleaned the entire downstairs of my home. The living room, kitchen, and bathroom.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
3.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$70
TAMESHA L.
10/2014
2.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Lets just say I was not pleased at all. Granted I had already cleaned the place, I needed some extra TLC in areas that was too time consuming for me to handle in the condo I'm getting ready to rent out. I will say I was 20 minutes late getting there, and the cleaner did wait around. I wish she had just had left and been charged for a late fee or no show fee. The bedroom window was not cleaned, the base boards were not cleaned, I checked the kitchen cabinets and it looked as if she just took the linings out and through them away. I checked the oven range cabinet and she did not clean it. There was food particles still left in there, and it was dirty on the inside, the floors were not done, there is a film left on the laminate floors, and the kitchen floor does not appear to be mopped. It just look like she cleaned the area where the refrigerator was and that was it. I asked her to clean the AC floor vent, was not done. I felt like I should have been there to micromanage, she did not call me to let me know that she was nearing her finish time, so that I could have come by to check it out and could have addressed my concerns, I met her to let her in and that was the last I heard from her. She says that she spent 4 hours working, but I just don't belive it. She could have had a bad day as we all are entitled to one bad day here or there. I chose this company based on their reviews, which is why this is very shocking to me. The company did try to rectify it by sending her back out for additional cleaning but would have to charge for that, and was willing to waive the normal 2 hour minimum in the case that the job took one hour. First impressions are everything to me and it just wasn't worth me spending another penny.
Description of Work: To be honest, I'm not sure what all was done in four hours, but when I did my walk through it appears that the patio window, and the living room window was cleaned. The inside of the oven was cleaned, the drawers in the kitchen was cleaned out except for one, and the cabinets were cleaned out except for the oven range cabinet. The floor was wiped where the refrigerator was done.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
3.0
professionalism
3.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
5.0
$148.75
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
[member name removed], sorry this did not happen the way you would like. We do charge hourly so your charges were based on time not amount of cleaning. Tracy was there four hours and was under the impression that was a limit. We are more than happy to return and complete additional cleaning to your specs but would have to charge for that additional time. We would waive the normal two hour minimum in this case so if an hour or so more would do the job we can set that up. The Cleaning Associate has been with us for a couple of years and normally gets great feedback from the customers she serves so I know she is productive with her time.
Yaca A.
10/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
It went very well - the cleaner was thorough and professional
Description of Work: Cleaned the kitchen, bathroom, vacuumed, did the tracks of the patio door
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
$70
Patty C.
10/2014
3.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Just moved in to a new home 1 month ago. Needed a little help with floors and some cleaning. I am going to assume they send out a really good house cleaner for this first visit. My husband jokes with me that I clean before they get here. This time, I cleaned for an 1&1/2 hours after she left. Believe I saw enough. Got 2 hrs. and have a great room, an office, 2 bathrooms,master bedroom and kitchen. It's just my husband and me and we're neat and clean. Who ever heard of dusting with a polyester wand thing and not moving anything. I picked a pill off the floor of a rug she just vacuumed. Keurig not cleaned,stainless steel frig not touched. I could go on, but basically, I just felt like it wasn't cleaned when she left. Won't be using again. Have about 1450 sq. ft. I offered to pay for another hour but she said she didn't need another hour. Said she didn't need it.
Description of Work: Purchased 2 hrs of cleaning from Angie's List.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
2.0
value
2.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
4.0
punctuality
4.0
$70
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
I will contact [member name removed] directly and discuss resolution. This is not the service we provide.
Linnear L.
09/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
The service went good. The rooms cleaned were done properly. The only problem she ran out of time and 2 hours wasn't enough time to clean my entire home as needed.. Otherwise, the service was good. I just wish she had more time to complete the kitchen, downstairs bathroom, and living room.
Description of Work: The provider cleaned each room upstairs thoroughly. She cleaned the upstairs bedrooms, bathrooms , dusted baseboards, dusted & cleaned the laundry room, made up my bed, vacuumed thoroughly, and went the extra mile to clean my closet tracks.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$70
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
[Member name removed], I am glad you were satisfied with Tracy's cleaning! It is difficult to estimate how long a cleaning of priority areas will take. We always try to complete a full cleaning of all areas requested in a given time frame. Often times, capping the cleaning time limits what the cleaner is able to accomplish. We will make sure to focus on all those areas the cleaner was unable to get to during the first scheduled cleaning. Thank you very much for your feedback!
David G.
08/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They are always on time and do a great job. Very pleasant.
Description of Work: Great cleaning service. Does the cleaning you ask for and does it great.,
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$60
Deborah A.
06/2014
3.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I have used them several times over the past 2 years. and they were really good at first. They have slowly started going downhill. We are going to try and use someone else.
Description of Work: Housecleaning.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
3.0
value
4.0
professionalism
4.0
responsiveness
3.0
punctuality
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$134
Barbara M.
04/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
They are very responsive and follow up to make sure you are satisfied with the service provided.
Description of Work: Referral service to highly qualified home cleaning provider.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
4.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$295
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
Thanks (member name removed) for taking the time and giving us such a nice review. I know you travel quite a bit now but when ever you need us be sure to call. Thanks again, Russ and Lidiya.
Joanne B.
02/2014
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Very prompt and efficient. Took 2 1/2 hrs to clean the entire house. Very well done!
Description of Work: Cleaned 2 bdrm and 1 bath vacant home.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$90
RUSSELL D.
11/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
Always on time and the house is cleaned professionally.
Description of Work: .
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$105
Kevin E.
05/2013
5.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
I was very hesitant to use a cleaning company to clean my small 1 bedroom apartment, but it became evident, with my busy schedule, that I would need someone. I contacted Spotless Maid Service and met with Lidiya (the owner), who surveyed my apartment and gave me an instant quote (the $60 monthly small apartment special). She asked me what I was looking for, made no attempt to "up-sell" or try to get me to take any unnecessary "upgrades" to the service. I told her that I work nights (12 hour shifts in a busy Emergency Room) and really would prefer the cleaner to come early in the morning on the cleaning day (so that I could come home and sleep before returning to work). She told me that part of the requirement for the special is that the client needs to be flexible on the time of day that the cleaner comes, but understood my unique situation and would make the arrangement for me. My house cleaner, Tracy, is a SUPERSTAR! She arrived 1st thing in the morning, as promised by Lidiya, and made my apartment shine better than it did when I originally moved in. She meticulously cleaned every nook and cranny and left nothing untouched. She shined things that I did not think could be shined. I look forward to a long relationship with this cleaning wiz and will strongly recommend both Spotless Maid Service and Tracy to anyone who will listen. This is, by far, the best decision that I have made.
Description of Work: Monthly Cleaning services for my 1 BR apartment: -Sinks thoroughly cleaned, disinfected and rinsed -Tub and shower tiles thoroughly cleaned, disinfected and rinsed -Chrome fixtures cleaned and shined -Toilets disinfected inside and out -Mirrors cleaned -Window sills dusted -Trash emptied -Baseboards dusted -Counter tops and back splashes cleaned -Carpet vacuumed -Exterior of appliances (oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top) cleaned -Microwave cleaned inside and out -Small appliances wiped -Windowsills dusted -Dusted table and chairs -Picture frames dusted -Lampshades dusted -Cushions and pillows fluffed and straightened -Hardwood floors damp-mopped -Ceiling fan dusted -Sliding glass door cleaned inside and out -and many more things that I cannot specifically remember!
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
5.0
value
5.0
professionalism
5.0
responsiveness
5.0
punctuality
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$60
margi S.
03/2013
1.0
house cleaning
+ -1 more
My daughters boyfriend just bought a house and after the people moved out they wanted it professionally cleaned. I called and spoke to Russ the owner and he told me a "team" would come out for a flat rate of 192.00 for 5 1/2 hours of cleaning so I agreed over the phone. Then I get an email the day before telling me that if the maid (not team) cannot finish the cleaning within the 5 1/2 hours I would be charged more and that I would be told how much AFTER she was done so I called Russ and told him 6 hours would be fine but I am not paying anymore than that. I met with the maid and went through the house and she told me no problem about the six hours and in fact she probably could get it done in less than that and save us some money..great! She was alone the whole time because I could not stay there since I have my own business. When my daughter and boyfriend returned to pay her the house looked just okay and the maid was in a hurry to get out so she left. On further inspection nothing they stressed was cleaned well at all. The oven was not clean on the inside, cupboards were not wiped out, cobwebs were still all over, grit on the floor...it was awful. All of these priorities I discussed with the the maid and was told she would get it all done! I called Russ the owner and he literally laughed at me. He said they charge by the hour and whatever she could not get done oh well. I was so appalled by his arrogance and I could not believe a business owner would talk to someone as he did me. I told him they would like a partial refund or have an actual team come back out. He stated no refund or additional cleaning would be made. I asked how long he has been in business and he said well probably about as long as you have...what? He would not do anything to rectify the situation and I hung up with my blood boiling!!! Please DO NOT use this business,it is a rip off...and the owner is so RUDE and arrogant.
Description of Work: House cleaning. If you can call it that.
Rating Category
Rating out of 5
quality
1.0
value
1.0
professionalism
1.0
responsiveness
1.0
punctuality
1.0
$200
Response from Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC
We tried very hard to explain that we can not quote a flat rate for a one time job as the price is based on an hourly rate and there is no way to accurately estimate the time it will take to clean. This all depends on the size and condition of the home and specific requests and needs (such as window coverings, appliances, etc). We clearly told her that the time estimate given over the phone was only based on the square footage of the home but the actual cleaning time may vary depending on other variables. This customer was very firm on saying she only wanted 5 1/2 hours so we made sure both verbally and in an email that we could not guarantee the cleaning to be complete but that we would stop at 5 1/2 hours if that is her request. That is what we did and at 5 1/2 hours there was considerable more work that needed done. She mentions that I laughed when she called and I am sorry but I did because I was anticipating this from previous conversations with her. We told her on the morning of the cleaning that it may take longer than 5 1/2 hours and that if she was not comfortable with that we would prefer not to clean rather than have her unhappy with the results. She said she understood and wanted to have us clean but limit our time to the 5 1/2 hours which we did.
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our State Contractor License Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.
Service Categories
House Cleaning
FAQ
Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express,Discover,MasterCard,PayPal,Visa
No, Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC does not offer free project estimates.
No, Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC does not offer a senior discount.
No, Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC does not offer warranties.
Spotless Maids Referral Agency LLC offers the following services: Weekly, Bi-Weekly, or Monthly service or One Time. Move-in/Move-out cleaning. All cleaning done by experienced independent professionals.